At KKH, After blood test, u will be ask to go back. If u do ur blood test early, by 8plus, the earliest u know is 12 noon. Nurse will call u. If BFP, nurse will tell u to go down in pm
to collect medicine to support the pregnancy n fix appointment for 1st scan, usually at 6 to 7 wks pregnant

Thank Hazel,

i'm also in my first cycle with KKH. At least now i know what to do after taking the BT on wed. Still need to keep us suspend again till noon for ans.

Will we be seeing the doc on that day and heard from someone that from that blood test we know if we had one or twin. Is it true.

good luck to all!! I hope you get what you've been praying for so long! now I just have to patiently wait till my turn in May

fashion/wendy,
ivf clinic nurse will call & let u noe hcg level. above a certain level, thr's possibility of twins. for some, like me, 900+ only meant singleton.
best to wait till 6/7 wk scan to see

U will know if singleton or twin when u do ur scan at 6/7 wks. BT is just a measurement of bhcg level. Usually pp will suspect multiples if bhcg is very high. But nothing is conclusive. There r sisters with so so bhcg levels also get twins. N sisters with high bhcg level also got end up with singleton.

Bhcg is just a test of ur hormones level. It does not tell u if singleton or multiples or if the pregnancy is viable. U hv to wait till 6/7 wks to scan, then u will know. Coz tt scan will tell u how many foetus n to detect heartbeat(s).

So after tested BFP, pls continue to take things easy n dun over exert or tire urself. Dun stretch also coz pregnancy is unstable.

A sister with bhcg of 500 got twins. My friend bhcg of 1000 over got singleton. So cannot use bhcg to conclude. The 6/7 scAn then u will know

u wun see a doc on BT dAte. Ur first doc appointment is 6/7 wks. See doc b4 thAt they scan also cannot see any thing. Too early

Nope ... Good Luck ! remember to request for MC (sometimes I forget)

Had a funny dream yesterday, dreamt that me & dh was in a clinic setting then the Doc (seems ang moh) & nurse was telling me the so-iui is a success !! That i preg !! then i wake up ... sigh ..

Think too much talk on BT today ... hence I had such a 'real' dream ...

I failed my 1st SO-IUI. I'll be going for the 2nd round next mth. Tis mth I'll take a break. Does any1 've any gd advise wat to take to "bu" my body system? Shd I go for TCM for the accu?

Thanks a zillion for yr advise!! Wish u all gd luck for BFP!

Bu ahh ... I can only think of TCM / vits ... Excerise more ?

Did u put on weight cos of the injections from so-iui ??

I will be doing my soiui in April ...

blissful, I also failed my 1st so-iui yesterday. Will rest this mth and try again in Apr. I've made appt with TCM - Dr Zhou from AMK next Mon. Seems like we can be cycle buddies next mth.

ya TCM does help .. It raises my temp which in turn warms the womb.

then avoid cold stuff ... drinks w/o ice, bitter gourd, old cucumber ... etc

Hi Minakochang,
:p yes we can be cycle buddies nxt mth!
Actuali I was very depressed when thr was brown discharge yest & I know for sure today it will be full flow. Haiz... Since yesterday in office, I had already got no mood to work. Tdy is worse! Can't keep my mind off tis failed process. I was even thinking perhaps I should opt out the 2nd round of SO-IUI & embark straight to IVF as this will give higher chances of conceiving.

Hi JJ,
I dun know if I put on weight or not..nvr weigh myself but I had reali gd appetite afr the procedure done. hehe... so intend to start my jogging again next week afr sorting out my emotion tis wk.

've heard alot of tis Dr Zou. She seems to be an experience sinseh. Can u gals provide me the contact no.? Actuali I used to go to my Chinese Sinseh at Red Hill & she is quite against the idea of IVF..so mayb I won't be gg back to her anymore as I do not want to let her know I might be gg thru' IVF.

Minakochang,

May be you can discuss with Dr, that maight be a better option rather trying on IUI which has lower rate of success.

I want to start IVF straight also, not intent to try IUI...

I've started drinking seedless red dates and wolfberries together with dried longans but felt heaty and develop pimples all over..

Anybody ever experience that?

Minakochang, 1st appt @ Dr Zou - nothg much to prepare.. Juz bring ur medical histories, test results for her to understd ur case.. Dr Zou requests to do BBT... got to shw her occasionali.. so tt she can gauge whn ovaluate, whn menses come, is it healthy gradual inc in temp etc ..
But I hvnt been a good patient.. Don't reali like to BBT.. disappointing @ times..

Hi, pandawife, so ur colleague tKing over ur work knw u gg for ivf?

Hi, JJ,
hehe . I oso got tink of coming up with a cock up story whn I go for th 2wks HL.. haha..

Queenie,
Yup, I shared with her coz we happen to be quite close. But she din ask initially, just accept that I have woman's problem need to be on HL.

Brownie77,
I also started having big red pimples after taking seedless red dates with wolfberries. Think its too heaty.. somemore pimples all on the chin..now i look like have swollen face coz of all the pimples...

Hey Brownie n pandawife, I got e same prob too.. Hv small pimples popping out after taking dat drink...

Sisters out there, when u say eat egg whites, do u eat them plain or can put dark soy sauce? I'm nt used to e taste of egg whites w/o sauce... :p

Rainbow,
The egg white is best taken raw, heating will reduce the protein content. You can blend the egg white with room temp thick milo and drink it. That way its not so gross...

Brownie 77, thanks! Will not give up! & u too...bb dust to u & the rest...

My colleague fr the other dept noticed tat I dun look too gd tdy. He asked me y i look soo sad?? Oh no... I must cheer up abit!!

Now I'm seriously thinking of going straight to IVF instead of the 2nd round of IUI. Hmmmm..will discuss wif my DH tonite.

Btw, is Dr Zou a friendly person? Sometimes I will feel stress if the doc is stern. heh

The Red dates drink seem to hv no effect on me lei ... (even b4 drinking my chin alot of pimples liao) ... don't feel much effect except hv to keep going toilet ... cos drink too much water ..

So for April got 2 other cycle buddies to 'pei' me ~ minakochang ? & blissful2010 ?

good .. then we can share experience .. cos this is my very 1st time doing injections .. I scared I inject wrongly...

is back from BT... sad... need to go back for BT on thursday again... said my homos abit low.... >.<"

wonder how's Bling BT today...

Hi JJ,
U'll be oso going for yr SO-IUI? Which hospital? At 1st I was quite paranoid of injecting myself... but surprisingly, its not painful,juz like ant bite. Dun worry! U can do it! Jia you!

Hi ET2008,
When r u starting yr IVF &amp; which hospital u've selected to go for e IVF? Sorry tat u might already 've mentioned b4...I might 've missed it or forgotten.. paisei...

Wendy, how come like that meaning that on thurs they test again. Did they give u any injection or just wait for Bt again on thurs.
Don give up yet still got chance on thurs.

I'm so nervous and scared abt my blood test tomorrow. U waited long today ?

Yup blissful2010, april will start. I'm doing with kkivf. Most likely give myself 2 rounds before thinking of going IVF or not ...

i got alot of fats at tummy area .. should be better for injection .... I intend to do it at night before sleep cos in the morning too rush for work (might poke wrongly !!)

fashion_spree: i took BT at 8.30pm then left KK they called me at 1pm... so thursday i need to take BT then wait for result again =(

skies: no they nv give me anything when they called up just told me go on thursday same timing for BT...

haiz.... another 2 days wait =(

tat means its not a lost case ... the hormone is high enough to ask u to come back again .. so stay positive wendy !!