Hi minakochang - Yup .. I will start so-iui in April AF cycle [most prob: 27 Mar (D1 of AF)]

Meaning day of 'injection of super sperm' would likely be on 12 Apr (based on D16 of cycle)

Then I will take 1week leave to rest / nua at hm ...Then BT day should be 26 april ?? (2 weeks after "injection" date ?)

But I most prob will avoid coming online to chat .. after I read more n more then will get more n more worried ...

BFN = Big fat negative ...
Wat we trying to achieve is BFP = Big fat positive (on HPT / BT)

Minakochang - u haven't taken BT yet rite ? maybe u graduated liao .. then we can't be cycle buddies (that's a good thing !)

Adding to what JJ's not to do list.

It is true not to google on anything relating to IVF as it only add on to more stress. That wast what I did.
I remebered towards the end of 2ww, i did google on some symptom and i was happy to read on some news that af like symptom during 2ww can turn out to be positive. After reading that, i never google other information. I just surf the net, got into Facebook account...and surf aimlessly.
At that point of time, I did not know about this forum so i did not go into this.
I will be doing my next attempt in april and i have tell myself that i will be a silent reader till i get my BT.

To all ladies in 2ww, take care and heopfully you get your positive news that you have been waiting for.

NeSneS, is BT e same as e bhcg test? Will noe results v fast? Cheer up, dun worry too much!

AP, my ivf process took 4.5wks... I think diff pple, diff duration...

JJ, haha... Tks for sharing your list! I'm a nua queen too! So making me nua at hm for 2 wks isn't a prob at all... I love it! :D

Queenie, thanks for your info! I have book 1st appt with Dr Zhou next Mon, 22Mar at 7.30pm. Can advise me what is to be expect on 1st appt?

Blissful, doc advise me to try out 3x so-iui but I will only try max 2x then move on to ivf.

JJ, no need take BT also know BFN. My instinct is spot-on everytime! If only, I can win 4D and Toto with it! I'm having light flow now so confirm I'm out for this cycle. My next AF should be around 15Apr.

Hi Everyone, it's been a while since i last logged in. Glad to see that it is still as busy as ever!

I started my second fresh cycle today, had my first Gonal-F injection, low dose because I have PCOS, endometriosis and had hyperstimulation in my first fresh cycle one and half years ago with no success
I am on short protocol now, means the whole process will take about 4 weeks. Is anyone on short protocol now? Is there anything I should eat to boost my success rate? I am in between jobs now, so NO stress from work

Hi Su yana, tks for sharing! So far i've been obedient... Haha... Hv not googled on ivf stuff, except on e progesterone inserts... I noe e more I read, e more worried I will b... I worry easily... :p

Really hope things will go well for me n all e gals who r in 2ww or r gg thru e process...

NeSNes,

I did not do any HPT before BT. In fact, I did not have any BT at all. My clinic juz did d HPT for me even thou I asked them twice about d BT and they said don't need so I juz leave it lor. Reason why I didnt do any HPT is coz I dont have any symptoms and scared if do then negative, I will be sad so I juz leave it for my clinic to test.

I get what you mean. Why don't you get a friend or your family to go with you? At least someone is with you no matter what. I think prob you check w your doc and see what he say?? Most pple will advise to wait for 2 AF then start d journey again so that d jabs/ medication can be flushed out of d body.

Dear Ladies..

For those of you who been finding Brazil nuts.. I happen to get it from NTUC kang kar mall today from the nuts station.

Should any of you be finding.. please head there.

minakochang - would u want to rest 1st before going so-iui ? cos april like quite near for u ...

For myself I will try at least 3 time so-iui before embarking onto IVF .. cos its a huge leap from iui to ivf ...

Hi miracles1980, MESA or TESA is to be done on DH rite ? My DH wanted to do but doc won't recommend due to his condition. No point doing if no guarenteed results, cos there is high chance of complications.

If need to do MESA / TESA, best to seek 2nd opinion b4 proceding.

JJ, the nurse at KK told me to rest for 1 cycle & make appt again next cycle le.. so consider rest 1mth liao rite? I've been ttc for 5yrs liao, really do not wish to waste anymore time too. This yr, I'm going to be 30yrs old this yr... 'lao chao bo'

Queenie/Nancy, does Dr zhou @ AMK require to do any bbt charting? Do I need to bring my previous medical history to her?

Hi miracles1980 - My DH also same results !! Its due to genetic defect while he was in the womb ... How abt yr's ??

The diagonsis is called Y-deletion, basically there are 3 sections in the Y chromosome (a, b, c). Cos my DH's Y-deletion touches on the B section which means no production in testes hence even if he does MESA/ TESA nothing can be found.

Have to confirm with doctor but for if section A is present there might be a chance that sperm is being produced but got prob coming out. So really hv to see yr results on the genetic blood work.

Therefore Dr Loh @ KKIVF didn't even encourage this MESA/ TESA, but he will do it at my DH's request la (whether is to put my DH's mind at ease)

But due to the high risk my DH didn't go thru with it ... hence we choose to use donor sperm.

Dr Loh recommended this - Cryobank OR Xytex (can google on both) their both USA based banks... My supply of donor sperm is here already in kkh. Now awaiting my so-iui procedure in April

Basically need to sit down & talk with yr DH on yr options cos it not only affects our lives but the future bb...

Also need to talk out how much of this to tell both side's parents. Due to asian context, the use of donor is still a taboo topic.

My sinseh said don't tell parents, frens also limit the number of frens u inform. It is for the protection of the child cos she told me a story where this couple told their parents then the PIL scolded the ger & child (bad words) until divorce

For us the options presented were:
- Adoption (If I can give birth to my own, I won't choose this option)
- Donor Sperm (at least the child is genetically 1/2 yrs)
- No children (I didn't choose this cos I luv children)

Hi JJ - after have twice blood test on my DH, FSH show very high, 38. Doc also not encourage go for MESA/TESA. If we insist, he ask us do at Malaysia.

Dr not allowed us take local sperm, if we insist, he will agree ? take how long to wait ?

Do in Malaysia ?!? why so extreme ??
Which hospital u visit ? u want to seek 2nd opinion?

Yr Dh's blood test is not genetic blood work ?? How come test on hormone level only ... if its hormone wrong, it should be so serious till need TESA/ MESA (if my understanding is correct)

KKH's head of ivf: Dr Loh himself stated that the sperm bank in spore is bankrupt aka 0 donor... hence if want donor sperm need to liasion with overseas ourselves & coordinate the delivery to kkh. Cryobank is quite fast in their replies to my email.

I think its better to take from overseas too cos if its local .. u hv the fear of wat if the child date (pak-tor) with this 1/2 sis/ bro ...

Mine is from hkg .. but the world so small .. haiz .. its the risk I hv to bear lor...

yo miracles1980 - if u not too comfortable sharing on forum I can PM u seperately ...

got another lady also same situation as mine ...

Queenie,
My colleague whom I had to handover my work to was told earlier that I will be going on HL. So that she can also prepare for me to do the handover.

don't knw if should cook up story to close colleague on my absence .. like a short vacation, need to stay hm for family matters ...

then juz my boss knws about the MC & leave.

Wendy,
i am quite nervous now. keep wondering how will the BT turn out tomorrow. luckily i was quite busy at work today to take my mind off this BT. let's wish both of us gd luck and strike this time. maybe i will get to see you again tomorrow morning :)

does anyone know if there is any difference between puregon and gonal f in terms of effectiveness?
think I may be starting on 600 gonal f - sounds like a lot, I'm getting worried if the dosage is too high. i heard that too high dosage may not mean we get more eggs. anyone has experience to share? i'm thinking if shd ask dr f to give me puregon instead.

my husband and i both took morning leave tomorrow for the BT. Initially we just wanted to take time off for the BT but we realise that the results may be too shocking for us and we may need some time to sort out our emotions after knowing the resuls

wow.... so early!!! i dunno wor... it said 7.30am-10am mah... see what time my DH wakes up.... should be reaching there 8am-9am ba.... 7.30am abit too early to wake up... =x

U hv to log-in, then at the top bar > edit profile > uncheck this option: Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users

i think 2molow is me and Bling Wed i remember got another sister going for BT... actually today also got 1.... happening week =x

Minakachang

If u have been doing the charts, it's good to bring to Dr zou. Since it's the first visit, it's best for her to know more abt ur condition. After which she may ask u to continue to take the temperature and show her the charts at sudsequent visits. If i am not wrong, this is for her to know the ovulation period and the length of each cycle

i read some ladies check at 7am/ 8am ..then results were told to them by lunch time (12pm) But u might wish to confirm with the nurses again.

i checked with the nurse at ivf ctr last time. she told me that they will call to inform us the test results between 12noon-2pm. i am not sure if we go earlier, we will get to know the results earlier.

to the sisters who are in your 2WW, all the best! hope we will 'graduate' and move on to the thread for ivf mum-to-be together!

JJ,
thanks and good luck to your coming so-iui! it should be less stressful than doing ivf so just relax!