Fashion and wendy

Good luck for the BT next week. BFP BFP !!! Jia you
Must be excited. Anyone try to use the pregnancy kit at home? Hee.....All the best

nancy... did use test kit at home on 10/03 but -ve so abit stress.... dont dare to take cause if -ve again will be more stress..... so i dont care now just go on tuesday see how....

nancy,

Actually I dont know how to describe leh. Quite painless but d full bladder might make you want to pee. You will b awake to see d procedure and doc will explain to you what he's doing.

Basically is you will b lying on a chair and raise high up. Doc will find a good position to "inject" d embryos into d womb. After d embryos r transferred, you will b lying there for like 5- 10 min b4 getting up. After which, you can go pee n have to take a jab once a week until 1st trimester (when you r tested positive).

I think it should b around this ba. Maybe I lack a couple of things but overall I feel ET is still okay, at least I dont have d bloatedness I experienced after ER.

Skies
Thanks for the info. Guess need not sedated like ER. Yes bloatedness was quite bad after ER for me too...maybe due to the possibilty of OHSS.
Are u experiencing tiredness in ur current stage? Take care

Wendy
Two more days. Hang on. Sometimes home kits may give false negative. BT more accurate. Jia you

i dunno if home kit got problem or wat but at that point when i saw -ve my mood is sian to the max.... depress for like 1 whole day... temper quite bad... so i think i dont test liao wait fot BT....

I'm new to this forum... Juz finished my 1st ivf cycle n am currently in my 2ww... Was asked to insert e Utrogestan capsules deep into vagina... I pushed them as far in as I can n can feel 'soft bone'... But am wondering if I've pushed them too deep in n will they 'roll onto' my embbies n affect their growth?

hi rainbow,
i am also in my 2WW. i was also given progestrone insert, Utrogestan. the nurse told me that you just need to insert the capsule to your vaginal to about the length of your finger will do. as long as it sticks to the wall of the uterus, it will melt and content absorb by our body. you don't have to worry about hitting the embryo as it's positioned far deeper into the uterus.

wendy, u have to go kkivf ctr for progestrone injections every 3 days? i wonder why we both had ER on the same day but were given progestrone in different forms. is it because of the difference in the no. of eggs retrieved? how are you feeling these 2 days? i think the last 2 days of our 2WW is the most unbearble?

Bling, all the Jab i did it myself at home.... i only got 6 egg retrieved 3 mature frozen only 1.... abit sad... these 2 days still ok lah... today i woke up at 10am then sleep from 2-6pm.... very tired only... dunno why...

Hi bing, tks 4 your reply! Maybe I worry too much... Yalor, I oso wonder y diff pple r given diff types of progesterone...

Wendy, I dun hv many frozen embbies left either... Embroyologist says she'll continue to gv my unfertilized eggs 2nd chance... If still dun fertilise, this means I've 4 frozen... This is v few cos I got 21 eggs retrieved n most of them r abnormal...

Gd luck to both of u! Hope it will b BFP for u...

Yah, abnormal n I dunno y... Was told embbies that were transferred underwent laser cos e outside layer is too thick... Hope this wun affect implantation...

Dun think too much... Stay +ve for now! Jia you! ;)

LYn: i ET 2 embryo cause 3 mature 1 frozen so i use 2....

Rainbow : i heard that if the shell of embryo too think they need to use thicker needle to break the shell so the scar bigger....

Hi Wendy, maybe dat's y one of my embbies outline dun look dat gd... :p

working wife, last time I bought dat thermometer frm guardian pharmacy... I've stop taking daily bbt cos I find it too stressful 4 me... :p

nancy,

Yup no need for sedation. Right now will feel tired sometimes.. Good luck to you.

Rainbow,

I did assisted hatching too coz d shell is abit hard.. They will "poke" holes to allow d embryos to come out of d shell easier so that they can implant to womb easier. Dont worry too much..

Hi, Minakochang,
sorry for the the reply... U can go Dr Zou anytime of ur cycle.. Different medicine is prescribed for different times of the cycle... Once I was stil hving menses, I oso got accu.. For me, the issue lies with my DH. so he definitely has to go for med & accu.. If possible, might b good tt ur DH goes with u on 1st visit... since in tis together as a couple.. actuali, I hv seen alot of guys doing accu thr... quite common nowadays.. Medicine may b for 5 or 7 days.. depending on frequency of ur visit to her... operatg hrs: Mon to Sat (closed on Wed) 9am- 12pm, 2 - 6pm, 7 - 9pm. Sun & PH 9am to 1pm. btw, she's away tis tues to sat..

Hi, working wife, the thermometer can b bot @ guardian..

Hi, holidaygal, panda wife,
so ur colleagues didn't knw tt ur gg on HL til ur started HL? Then ur work wise, juz leave them to cover during tt period? m juz wondering shld I tell colleagues in advance tt gg away, so tt plans can b made to cover my work... But I can't tell them the truth...

Hi jeinthiangel,
If i remember correctly, there are extra puregon in each vial. If you set your dial correctly and push the syring all the way, it should administer the correct dosage. You can save the vials and bring back to the clinic which they will combine all the remaining puregon into 1 syringe which may be enough for 1 dose. Save some $ in this way.

Ladies, when i did my 2nd cycle, the nurses advise not to take any BBT or BTT as it wld be too stressful for us ... 2WW is already stressful enuf so y want to add more stress ... some of us here feel the normal like cramp of menses but still BFP so as long as AF does not report then it wld be advisable to keep ur emotions in check and to do things which u enjoy doing before IVF... go for short walks, watch movies with ur dear hubby ... the impt thing is to be positive and be hapy

Gd Luck and all the best

Hi skies, thanks for e info!

I'm feeling nauseous when I woke up today n want to vomit now... But worry all my med will come out... Ren, ren, ren! So xin ku now...

nauseous ?? good-sign nauseous ?? OR u-eat-meds on-empty-stomach nauseous ?

last week ate conceive well vits on empty stomach & felt like puking ...

Dear ladies who had gone thru' IVF,
I need some info re IVF. Can you pls enlighten me? I will need to go thru' IVF if I failed my 2nd SO-IUI (@ KKIVF).

1. How many days of leave will I need to take once IVF process starts?

2. In total, how may days of MC will the hospital give for the ER & ET procedure. I undestand ER & ET are 2 differnt days, rt?

Sorry to ask those questions..but the purpose of asking is coz I do not know if I should inform my male boss or not if I really need to do IVF. And also my colleagues, I can only tell 2 of them but must remind them to keep mum. Coz if happened to let the other colleague knows, the whole world will know. I'm very stress!!!!

rainbow :; not ready early i also feels like vomiting yesterday then i eat some sour plum.... on and off feel very giddy... just pray hard for our BT this week....

blissful2010- once u start your IVF, you would have to go for about 5-6scans throughtout the process so if you cld take time-out and do the scans in the morning then you shld be back in office latest by 10.30am... The hospital would issue 17days of hospitalisation leave after your egg tranfer inclusive of my ER and ET ... IF you are not comfortable in telling your collegues that you are gg for IVF then u cld tell them that you had some women problem and would need to undergo minor surgery and wld be off work for about 17-20days depending on the hospital of your choice .... dun b stress and relax urself

su ying - you cld take some breakfast before gg for your BT

su_ying : BT is in the early morning for me i dont have habit eating breakfast.... i dont think it will affect the result u can eat abit lah... anyway is take blood test not scanning...

Hi Wendy, my ET was juz 2 days ago, so still hv a long way to go b4 I reach ur stage... Your signs seem gd.... Hope this will continue n u'll b all smiles v soon!

Rainbow: keep yrself busy dont think so much if not like me at a point so depress... buy drama and watch it will kill time very fast.... =)

work from bed??? dont tell me u have been lying on yr bed all the way after ET??? actually rest for day 1 enough le... if not backache... i day 2 go for slow walk just dont carry heavy stuff... eat 3 half boil egg white everyday.... if not drink bird nest.... just no ice & gases drinks ^_^

My 1st IVF in Raffles was failed and this is my 2nd attempt in IVF in KKH. I"m in 2ww and today is on D15. MY BT is on 17 Mar. I've done HPT yesterday and was negative. Not surprising at all as I've got no symptoms at all during 2ww. Can anyone tell me if it's okay not to do BT at all since it's negative? I'll be all alone if go for BT as my hubby is in overseas for work purpose. When will be the best time to attempt 3rd try again? Heard that those jabs had harmed our bodies and need to recuperate before the next try. Pls help.

NeSNes,

I think it will be better to do BT. Not all everyone has symptoms (I dont have any symptoms at all). Why dont you wait to 17th to do d BT rather than HPT?

Prob wait for 2 cycles b4 proceeding to FET/ fresh cycle??

Hi Wendy, tks for e tips! Will follow...

Haha, I went out for slow walk on day 2 too... For e rest of e day, I rot on bed happily... Cos I scared my embbies leak out... Haha, me n my nonsense... :p

Hi Skies,

Did you do HPT before BT? Hmmnn...but I hate the feeling of walking out of KKH ALONE with the negative result. Do you mean after 2 AF then try again?

Dear Rainbow & Zaza,
Thanks for your info! I guess I should need to tell my boss tactfully if I reali need to go thru' IVF coz of the long HL which u gals mentioned. No choice. Hopefully he is understanding & will help to keep mum for me!!!

NeSneS, this is my 1st so-iui with kkh & today is 19dpiui. DH is serving reservist & I'm suppose go for BT this morning but didn't go becos I had spotting last night.

Been testing on hpt on alternate days since 15dpiui and still get BFN. No symptoms for me during 2ww except for mild period-like cramps occasionally.

I'm still monitoring the flow but still getting brown spotting (sorry for the tmi) but in my heart, I know it is over! Will have to rest for Mar and try again in Apr.

JJ, you are also doing so-iui in Apr right? We can be cycle buddies then. :p

Here's a list of things to do during 2WW(based on my lifestyle):

- Sleep till late (like 11am like i usually do on week ends)
- Catch up on taiwan/ korean/ local dramas
- Watch massive amts of Movies
- Watch Anime shows
- Watch SCV ... haha

- go for garden/ park walk in evening (need to exercise & breath fresh air!)
- go town centre walk walk/ window shopping (towards end of 2ww of course)
- Msn close fren (they would be in the office while u enjoying at hm !!)
- play with my hamster

Don't's:
- think too much into details of each symptom
- don't google information / research on IVF's results & medical terms (why add-onto the stress?)
- heavy lifting, major hse work ...

Basically juz 'nua' during tat 2ww (1week for my case) I'm actually quite good at nua-ing ... practising it now .. hahaha