fiona, why dun you go to a polyclinic and get a referral letter to KKH? The polyclinic will help you make an appt with Clinic D and from there you can do all the fertility screening at a subsidised rate. The doc will answer all your concerns and if everything is clear and you decide to opt for so-iui, they will refer you to kkhivf. Once you go kkhivf, you wil be paying private rate.

If you go to a women clinic, the doc will also refer you to hospital to do some of the fertility screening & you will be paying private rate.

ET2008, I'm doing 2nd protocol witth kkh. (Puregon injection) and only spent <1.5k. Maybe I react well to puregon so only bought 2x 400iu (daily jab of 75iu from cd2). I had 3 follicles of 18.5mm &amp; 16mm, 15mm with lining of 9.5mm, did pregnyl shot on cd12 and had my iui done on cd14. After iui, I was prescribe progestrone inserts for 17days. I will complete the course today and hopefully AF dont come because my BT is on Mon, 15Mar.

JJ, I believe you are doing clomid+puregon protocol so maybe cheaper.

fiona, yes.. it is much cheaper because with the polyclinic referral letter, you are paying subsidised rate. There is govt subsidy for consultation, blood test &amp; etc.. remember to bring all your medicial record history (if any) when you go to polyclinic. Just tell the GP, you have been trying for many years with no success and would like to refer to kkh.

On 1st appt with clinic D, also bring all your medicial records.

After all the screening and you decide to proceed so-iui, Also bring all the records &amp; marriage cert to kkhivf.

I realise the doc and nurses usually dun have the habit to refer because you will seeing different doc each time. It is best when you have everything with you for all 1st appt.

Yup ... I went thru that route. Went to poly for referral to KKH (within a week able to hv appt at KKH).

But the doctor u see are those on-duty doctor, will be different for each visit. But the test (blood, sperm, HSG) test are 1/2-ed price. This aspect made me glad I took the subsidised path.

But got to warn u that the follow up btw the doctors are poor, u hv to keep repeating your history with each new doc. Plus 1 time kkh also over looked some of my items....

However by then I knew my results already &amp; what procedure is needed next therefore went straight to KKIVF as private.

I went in Oct 2009, testes &amp; results took 2mths. By Jan I'm already starting on my next stage (consulting on so-iui &amp; source donor sperm) Apri will do so-iui. Booked a slot for May's IVF.

Yup - minakochang

I'm doing with the clomid+puregon protocol. only on D6 will the injections occur .. hence much cheaper ...

Wow .. so u took leave for the 2WW ? cos kkh only give 1day mc hor ...

Minakochang,
I wish you good luck on your IUI. If possible I also don't want to go for too invasive procedure and spend lot of $$.

Su_yana : thanks for your words.... the 2WW is killing me... just hope nth happen till sunday...

i nv carry heavy stuffs lah... but sometimes need to walk abit more as of my job... hopefully my BT on this Tuesday have good news as me and my hubby TTC abt 7 years le... so abit going to give up.... =(

ladies all of u replied so fast i can catch up =p

Hi wendy,

I do agree that the 2ww is so tough. Keep thinking about the result will be. I will be going for my BT next wed too.

This week i feel more tired, bloated, cramp and some white discharge too. abit worry if my menses is coming too.

I guess this week for all of us waiting for BT result out next week just have to pray hard.

mine too getting tired always sleep in the afternoon.... seems like no matter how much i sleep also not enough... the discharge i just hate it always go toilet and check each time they came... i guess next week quite a number of us going for BT... finger cross.... my co-worker just failed her ivf her menses came b4 the BT... and she was just 2-3 days before me..... stress....

i nv took temp but i know these few days my body feels hot sleep in aircon room dont want to cover myself with blanket anymore.... too hot.... somemore nowadays weather so hot... killing me... always need to stay in aircon room... and i dont dare to drink cold drinks or any cold food like ice-cream... then got constipation also... =(

I also dont dare to drink cold drink too. Yup i agreed my constipation is bad.

Eat more veg n fruits hope it will help.

Wendy, is this ur 1st cycle too?

yes 1st cycle.... i ate fruits le not helping... if weather too hot i only drink abit cold drink but no ice... even i go mcdonald to order is ice milo no ice or orange juice.... abit sian liao...

any of you gained weight after the ivf procedure? i started to gain about 5kg ever since i started the lucrin and gonal-f injections. i think gonal-f injection was the worst. my tummy became very bloated after ET as i had 27eggs retrieved. since then, i'm not able to wear all my pants anymore and am quite sad about it. i can only wear those loose dresses now. i don't know if the weight gain is normal? or maybe my bosy is too sensitive to the hormone injections? as this is my first fresh cycle of ivf, i can't imagine gaining another 5kg if i fail this cycle and will have to continue with another cycle. can anyone advise me on this?

it seems like there are many ladies here in the 2WW now and going for BT neat week. let's keep our fingers crossed and hope that all of us will strike BPF together!! i am really praying very hard that my menses won't come these few days!

wendy,
my ER was at 8.30am. i think i was just laying on the bed beside you after ER. the one who wanted to vomit. no sure if you remember but what a coincidence to meet here.

Bing,

I gained 5 kgs when I was on daily oil progestrone jab in my 2ww. Belly felt so hard. After I stopped the jab, I lost the 5 kgs.

Bing

Its normal to gain weight during the injections. Even i have start to loose weight already in the 2WW.

Lets pray that hope that our menses dont come, if not i also dont know what to say already cos this is my 2nd one. Even the symptom of menses is there already. Im just calculating the days now.Praying hard for BFP....

My sister just gave birth to her 2nd son. Im so happy. I wish i could have my own also. I hope soon. Hope and pray now..

Bing, yes yes i remember got a lady told the nurse that she wanna vomit... next to me... is u arh... tat time i still in "high" mood... lolx....

JJ, the nurse did ask me if I need more days to rest but I only request for 1 day mc becos I got piles of work to clear. After iui, DH and I went jalan jalan.(bad idea, dun follow)

Wow.. so many ladies due for BT next week. Mine is on Mon, 15Mar *pray for BFP*

May i know what is the reason u all given to your boss during the 2ww hospitalisation leave? I not intend to tell my boss that i take leave bcoz of ivf as my boss is a guy n may not understand it.

for hospitalization leave maybe you can said that u have some problem need a small ops by gynae lor... i last time also like that... they will understand lah... no need to explain cause small ops sure got mc.... just that u inform them early better then last min inform...

Mine BT is on next wed.

As for the MC, i just tell my boss the true. They are male and they are very supporting me of doing. They know i'm not young anymore. I didnt really hide. Alot of my colleagues know too.

At least they know what im going true and wont stress me too much this period of time.

fashion_spree : yr boss they all very good wor... some boss dont care what happen and will get angry cause need ppl to cover the work... thats y now i not working... so no need to worry abt these things... =p

I have to tell them the truth cos of my job nature is a stressful job.

I don wanna them to stress me. Ya they are actually quite good and understand what im going through.

Hi KK (bb_ivf_bb), yah .. Prof ask me to directly take the BT during my 1st consultation w him. He also suggested me to do IVF instead of IUI since my DH sperm is not gd plus one of my fallopian tube is blocked. He wanted me to go for Hysteroscopy to check if there are any fibroids or mucus that resides in my uterus. Hopefully my uterus is ok =(

Ladies, has anyone done Hysteroscopy here? I understand that there would be a slight bloatness in the stomach area after the test.

those of you who use puregon pen, did you realise after adminstering 200iu daily , when you take the vial out to replace a new vial, there is still the liquid in the vial (remaining after 400 is jabbed) is it the puregon pen didnt administer n draw 200 out properly?

Fashion_spree: but TTC for 7 yrs le abit too long.. i also dont wanna to wait till 30 in case fail IVF... so must as well do it now... if touch wood fail still can try 2nd round...

i start my 1st lucrin in jan then 2 jab in feb...

25/02 ER
27/02 ET

now in 2ww going to see doctor in this tuesday.... hope everything goes well... =)

hi ladies, for those of you who went for accu with Dr Zhou from AMK? Please tell me when is the best time to make appt? During or after menses? Will Dr zhou prescribe any medicine? Do DH need to go?

Hi Minakochang
Hm..guess the best time is in the weekday morning. Evenings and weekends can be packed. Can make appt. Call 64560833. Closed every wed. After menses can start the acu. Medication is prescribed every 7 days. Each acu is abt 40mins. Cost w/o med is $25. With med + acu abt $65. Hubby can go if first visit. Some hubby also do acu but mostly only the ladies do acu