renee, i'm with mt e. dr nair. he always tell me eat anything i want. even the nurse at the mt e fertility center tell me to drink soya milk when i told her i have gastric... so i didn't really bother.... i think avoiding those food is only just in case they upset the hormones in our body.... but bcos i don't eat in large quantity i think it is ok lor

i realise the reason for sensitive to crinone already... thre are left over crinone in my vaginal... need to remove them...... i removed them thism orning and i felt better.... last few days i have been feeling itch and irritated down there

msh,
did the enurse remove for you?are you still having big belly and bloated?day 8 huh? very fast to the blood test. good luck ok. mt.E do blood test on the 14th day right?

i did it myself.... heheh... just dig my finger in.... ididn't dig very far in just those near the vaginal opening... :p

ya very fast day 14 soon... that's why i'm nervous... still bloated..... and greedy... and still making hubby do cooking... i read that tch was cooking her own meals so pai seh......

renee, the suffering is worth while wan. And you also have the rest of us to support you

I also feel kan cheong for you

blurblur, I have seend Dr Loh yet. Will be next week which is considered 6 weeks. Any early, we prob can't see anything.

renee, as for food, I try to avoid chicken and soy but didn't totally. Like when I have eating the egg white, sometimes I put a little soy sauce.

I asked the nurses and Dr Loh, they say can eat anything except herbs. I think as long as it is not excessive, should be fine.

Blurblur is right, Feb is very near only. Very soon, you will have to start your jabs again. Good too that you start in Feb so you don't feel uncomfortable during CNY.

MSH, you all so lucky...my hubby help handle the more strenuous stuff, but most other things I still do myself. He treats me as though it's like normal during 2WW...even ask me to go shopping. You will be going to see Dr tomorrow right? Let us know what is the purpose and if there is good news...continue to be bloated is good..

When the nurses saw in first week and my big stomach 2 or 3 of them keep saying good sign almost sure is +ve.

Oh, I just remembered, we went on day 7 for a progesterone test. Maybe that's what you will be doing.

Renee,
Hi! long time no talk.
Read that you're starting your FET in Feb. happy & excited for you.
As for me, i'm doing nothing in particular. Just resting, & thinking...heee...I've got no more embryos left. So if i do start, will have to be fresh IVF.
Btw, can you PM me Dr SF Loh's email add? I'm considering seeing him the next round.

Seems like that are many good news recently..dropping by to collect some baby dust.
Hope to find some cycle buddies too as I will be starting my 2nd fresh IVF cycle in Feb.

Can I check that Dr Loh you all mention....is it Dr SF Loh from KKH?

I quite depressed. Though haven't tried any assisted procedure, think I'm going to do it very soon. After I removed cyst, my gynae Dr Suresh Nair told me to quickly do SO-IUI to conceive. If too many follicles stimulated, gotta convert to IVF. His charges rather expensive and I can't afford.

MSH,
How much u paid for your procedure with Dr Suresh Nair?

Well, now I switch to see KKH. I'm a sub-patient so different doc everytime. My next appt in early Feb then doc will decide if need 2 refer me to KKIVF. I think most likely will refer cos my hubby & I got problem conceiving....so sad. He has problem to stay erected. KK doc suggested viagara but we rejected cos dunno got side effects or not leh. Thus I think for my hubby's problem, most likely I'll hv to do SO-IUI or IVF right? I think KKH is cheaper & also can claim medisave right? Sigh...so sad...

I've been following your thread these few wks and I think I really found comfort and strength here. As I'm not alone.

hi winter1

i think renee and myself should be starting our fresh ivf cycle sometime in Feb too. As for me, not too sure if it is end Feb or early Mar. Depending on Dr's instruction.

May i know who r u seeing. I'm with prof chen from gleneagles. if same, maybe we can meet....

Ad,
i will start fresh cycle in feb. My FET gone case also la. Not so sad like the fresh cycle though he he.. cause I already predicted myself couldn't make it for FET.Sorry sister, I though you were preparing for FET.and you been so quiet the pass few weeks.And now you tell me you have no more embryos left...Yup, I'll PM you . NOW!!!!

tch,
when the nurse saw me during my fresh cycle with big big belly she also though it's +tive. sigh.... may be i never be good gal, rest not well lo.NO la, just kidding. Now I hope my next cycle can be big big belly again. Ha ha...

MSH,
Wah....didn't even know trying to conceive needs so much cash!!! sigh....see pple so easily conceive. Anytime want baby, try and bingo...Sigh...so sad.

hi curious

do be sad, we are all people on the same boat... the more u compare, the more u will feel bad. is okie, we just have to keep each other going...u r definitely not alone...

Hi curious, if your treatment cycle is quite standard, it should be between $6-8k at KKH. I have calculated my costs, it's about $7k, much cheaper than other places I think.

I am with Dr SL Loh. He is very nice and very responsive to email queries. If you do have any, you can always drop him a mail.

renee, hope you get big big big belly next round!! Baby dust to all coming cycles!

hi reene,

i have not been following the food list since the last result. in fact, i eat more (esp chicken) cos' after that again cannot eat liao. but somehow, i am okie with not drinking coffee...

hi, anyone with experience with iui, my temperature chart shows a raise today, wonder if i should call the clinic to arrange for an earlier appt. i am suppose to see prof on Friday. Wonder if it will be too late....

curious, don't be sad...we are all the same. Just look on the bright side, at least we still have a chance to conceive. Like wat renee said before, as long as doctor didn't say we cannot try anymore, we should press on. In kk, the cost is abt, 7 or 8k depends on individual.

hi seow
i did 3 or 4 cycles wif prof before eventually doing ivf/icsi. how much a rise in temp is there compared to other cycles and wat day is it? maybe can check wif nurses and see wat they say?

hi missmoon,

thanks. but i have a concern. my husband will be away next week. so, even if i start on the medication, think the timing may not be right. can iui use frozen soldiers???

Hi all ladies,
Thank you & really appreciate for your encouragements. Yah...at least the doctor never mentioned that I cannot conceive at all..still can do assisted procedure consider still got hope right? Thanks....

Can I check with those who have gone thro' IVF...is it a mental & physical torture & physical pain too? Though I'm scared, I'm still prepared for it. As long as can conceive, I want to try it. Though the doctor hasn't confirmed that I need assisted procedure, I've a feeling that I need to. And I won't be shocked if the doctor tell me so next mth.

Btw, the ER procedure need to be under GA is it? So scared of GA!!

Thanks ladies for giving me the estimated cost of IVF at KKH. I understand if claim medisave, 1st round withdrawal is $6K. So if I really go for IVF then I only hv to pay cash $1k plus? Or do I need to pay the total cost 1st, then claim from medisave later on?

Hi Curious, you have to pay cash for the medicine, scan and test cost first which is about $3k. The ER and ET costs are immediately claim from Medisave. No need to pay cash on these.

As for the physical torture, I don't think it's that bad. You just need to overcome the 1st jab and it will be like a piece of cake. As for emotionally, I was ok. Just a bit anxious about the different phases. No doubt we have to keep our hopes high but sometimes also must be realistic that there may be failures. Else will be very devastated. Just go in with an open mind...and with all the support given here, the journey is not as tough.

ER is not under GA. Just mild sedation. You will be awake.

hi seow
errr, should be able to but i'm not so sure, maybe can check wif sharlene, cynthia or sri on that? they're the most experienced

Hi curious,

my advise is - just don't think too much. take a step at a time. i believe all of us have the same worries as you initially too. but look, so many have graduated liao... just go for it, our turn will come...

Hi tch,
Oh the medicine, scan & test cost will end up $3k ah! Can't claim on this $3k? Sorry maybe I mis-read your posting. Or do u mean to pay abt $3k 1st, then claim later? Paiseh...I hv to find out all these & feedback to my hubby. Cos we're in tight budget now. So money matters to us very much. If we cannot claim from medisave, my husband will not be willing to go for any procedures :-(

hi curious
it's not as bad as it seems, despite the common thoughts abt it being torturous mentally and physically. it's more overcoming the fear of the unknown and expectations. like tch said, go in wif an open mind, it makes things easier. the emotional part will be the worry over the different phases but wif support of hubby and the sisters here, you'll go thru it bravely!

hi seow,
thanks....ya...if the doctor suggest to me any procedure, I'll juz go for it. will keep everyone posted after my appt next mth. Seems like a long long wait...no choice, subsi-patient... :-(

Hi all sisters, Finally I got in the thread!!Tried for almost 45 mins but couldn't open the page.

tch,
I do hope I get big big big belly again so long I can strike the next cycle.Hay, you are my good good fren remember? very important to see your blessing from now on, cum your BB dust!!!!!!!!

blurblur,
I certainly hope it will happen....I'm all ready with my bloom and a big big suit case to sweep all the BB dust and keep from here. Ha ha....

Seow,

I had my first IVF with Prof Chen...but due to the high cost..I"m seeing Dr SF Loh at KK for my upcoming 2nd try.
Should be starting my lucrin jab on the 3rd day of Lunar New Year

winter1,

i also did my first with prof, so i thot is better just to carry on with him as he will be clear of my history. During this interim period, i may want to try IUI, but it all depends on what he say during my next visit.

renee, ya, the system has been down for sometime. i also experience problem logging in just now.

Hi curios,
Don't worry too much ok. So long you are very sure you want your own BB. the coming steps for IVF will not be so scarry as you may have though.take one thing at a time.don't anticipate too much.that should lessen your mind load.

I was Like tch, she said: I blind in blind out hospital.. really don't know what to expect. Untill I came to know about this thread.than I learn so much about IVF.

seow, today your temp went up, meaning you are ovulated.I think it's too late to go see Dr for iui right?have you been taking clomid during this cycle?

renee, i have not done anything yet. last Friday when the see him, but the 'eggs' still small, he just ask me to go back to him again this Friday. no medication leh...

i did tell him that i want to try IUI, but he say got to monitor me first and see how. so, i also don't know what to question liao...

hi i;'m back from dr's. dr did scan and said my tummy has more gas than fluid. gave me antacid for my gastric. that's all. i blur blur also forgot to ask which is better... tummy filled with fluid or with gas

btw, ny ER is under GA... i was totally asleep during ER.... nurse woke me up after half an hour and said done. now go and rest in the day surgery ward

Curious, sorry my explaination sounds confusing. We have to pay cash for the $3k scan, medication and test. And another $4k is for the ER and ET which need not pay in cash. Total cost is about $7k. However, we can claim $6k from Medisave...so that means I should be able to claim another $2k from Medisave to recover part of the $3k cash paid.

But I still haven't gotton any money back.

Hope it's clearer now.

msh,
so i guess you must have been farting all these while. which I did!!!ha ha... Me too was ZZ through out ER. untill alomost 3 hrs later. I was wheeled out from op room to the resting ward. din know anything till I woke up then the cramp came.

seow,
I think prof chen have not prepare you for iui yet. looks like he's trying to see how your body works without med asisted. and hopefully you can concieve naturally.cos the last so-iui I did , scan,jab and med was given.

renee,
i just called the clinic, ya lor, they told me may not be this cycle. nevermind lah, i will be going holiday this CNY, come back than think about it lah... who cares !!!

i know i have to ask, but sometimes hor, once i see him, i forget liao. sometimes i just feel so safe when i see him that i told myself 'nevermind lah, he knows what he is doing. leave it to him lor, ask too much may cause me unnecessary stress'... hmmm.... maybe i should question more next time...

seow,
i also write down things that i need to ask before i see Dr Loh. the last app me and hubby talked to him for 30mins.is true that when we see our RE, we tense to be more assured though things din turn out well. wow so shiok, where you going?? yee... so keh po!