blurblur...yaya..that the thought that came to my mind...could they have gave another person's result to me...hehehe...I am really sooooo happy for you.

Have you gone down to take your medicine and make appt for the scan 2 weeks later?

MSH, for me, it was over the festive season, so I just keep myself occupied and look forward to the holidays. Towards end of the 2WW, I kept thinking whether I should do HPT. But hubby stopped me. . The 2nd week bloatedness did really subside a little...so was quite worried. But I just try to keep myself occupied. I really lived on the encouragement that you sisters here give. Be positive, keep yourself occupied and eat and rest well. Let's wait for your good news next.

blurblur, congratulations!!! we have a psychic in our midst
do take extra care and take things slow fr now

msh, I had very bad cramp during my 2ww. So bad that I can't sleep well at nite. But the cramp really makes me very scared. Can eat well despite gastric, other than that quite normal.

My bloatedness is mild and will come and go so not so uncomfortable for me. My tummy is always smaller in the morning. So msh, don't worry.

ya lor, tch. Actually, tell you gals something, I did the urine test on the 14th day (becos my hubby can't wait) and it showed negative. I bought the test from JB more than 6 months ago. So moral of the story don't use those wicked dip sticks...will only caused unnessary stress.

Hi blurblur

Congratulation!
Though din communicate with you much but I am very happy for you!!!
So good to see so many good news on this thread!.

This years seem like will bless all of us with +ve. So let's jia you together to get our BFP!!!

Tch, blurblur, missmoon, peacy, potato chip

Please spread all your baby dust around... I also need it

but the schedule given by my dr for my test is on 14th day after ET leh... can get result on that day anot?

Hello Hello to all my dear sisters out there.
I keep sneezing the whole day leh. You all must have talked about my mysterious predictions.... Ha ha.... Ok from now on I must charge $$$ already. Eh, my asistant please get ready to set up our stall ok!I mst think of a name for my stall too.and blurblur will be my asistant for your info. he he....

MSH, I read overseas forum that most ppl test on Day 14 after ET. Don't know why KKH one is Day 17.

Does anyone know what is the minimum beta to be consider preggy? I really blur in blur out. Don't even know about this.

Blurblur, so how did you live through the false -ve? You must be quite upset then.

seow,
how are you? going for iui any time soon? Guess what, I intend to start IVF earlier though. was very much motivated by one good news after another.I told my hubby that I a bit siow, cause i'm very eager to be poked everyday myself and go throught the painfull cramp after ER then the big big belly after ET...
however I must wait for Dr. LOh's reply ,and see what he has to say about my decision first. If he says not too soon after FET failed. Then I will probably wait till Feb already. which is still the initial plan anyway.

blur blur, go and test now and see if the stick is stil evil. i think with your beta results, eh stick don't dare to play tricks on you liao

tomatoes,
wah, not bad leh. stall not even setup yet got business already.eh, let me see huh.... You must go start your prog first then come back see me lah!!

eh eh, sound like real or not??

renee, so you think I will have singleton or twins har? boy or girl har? haha....

This is really a good start. Hope there are more good news to come for MSH, tnsw, renee, seow, maxx. The year of Dog has always been quite a productive year.

hi renee

went to see prof last friday, 'eggs' still small leh, so he ask to go back again this friday. anyway, hubby going outstation next week and will only return on next Sat, hope the dates won't clash. without hubby, how to do..heee...

i think to do iui also need injection for a week or so right?

ya, could be a bit too fast after a failed cycle lor. that's what prof told me and he say i can only start sometime in end Feb/Mar.

seow,
are you doing so-iui? if so, you will need to jab puregon about one week.also make sure your hubby will be around ok. good luck!!

tch,
for your case all of us can tell they will be twins la.
As for the gender, let me go do some calculations first ha ha..... but my sense tell me you will have at least a boy in side you this time.cause I only get to 'sense' missmoon may have a princess after her 3rd month leh.anyway that still need to wait till her next scan then can confirm.pleasde be patient with me ok?

msh, if blood test should be accurate if urine then I am not sure. Tat wicked dip stick was the last that I have so no more to try liao.

tch, those few days are really tormenting for me...lucky renee is there to support...me very grateful

anyway, I tell myself to hang on to my faith and pray everyday...and God really answer my prayers.

let's give the baby dust to all the other sisters (renee, seow, msh, tomatoes, didi, blue rabbit, summer, maxxx, curious and all) hope i didn't miss out anyone. If I do, sorry but you are also included

kao_babydust2.gif

I must very sure that there are more good news to come very soon...everyone jia you.

blurblur, the nurse gave a me a bottle for urine leh... not sure got blood test anot.

anyway, anyone sensitive to crinone?

didi,
no need to thank me lah...all the sisters did the same for me also. My only wish is for all the sisters here to be successful cos only those went thru will understand.

msh, I read from some website that blood test is able to pick up the beta hcg earlier than urine test. Maybe you can check with your doctor to confirm.

blurblur, wah..that's a good name..she really "chun".

Going for celebration tonight? Can see we all still haven't got over your good news...

renee, asking you to predict is joking lah...whether 1 or 2, boy or girl, most impt is they are healthy. Anyway, high beta also doesn't mean got twins...sometimes there is the disappearing twin sydrome right. I am happy with 1 really.

msh, blurblur is right. sometimes urine test is not accurate if you just clear your system before the one that you use for test...cos all the hormones already flush out of the urine....

Hi blurblur
congratulations! Welcome to the mummy-to-be world.

For the rest of the gals
We will spread lots of baby dusts to you. Jia you!

Congratulations blurblur!!!
Thanks for the babydusts. It's indeed very encouraging so see so many
successful cases here especially for people like
me who doesnt have much confident. Blurblur is this your first attempt on ivf?

Hi there...
I'll like to know during injection period, how does the gynae monitor us? Such as
how he knows whether there is eggs growing or ......

Thanks peacy

summer, yes this is my 1st attempt. As for ur question on how to monitor the eggs, you will be scan (via v-scan) so need to go quite a few times until the eggs are of the rite size.

Hi Hi good mornign sisters!!

The high spirit in this thread is so so great for those who are going to start the program...

Dr Loh replied saying that it's ok for me to start earlier if I want.I was so happy to see that.But after me and hubby looked into it we realized there will be alot of problem we might face.
he is still under trainning and it's about to end in the first week of March. so if I go ahead to start in Jan he may not be able to make it on the ER, ET as well as he can't take care of me for the 2ww.so we decided AGAIN to stick with the Feb plan!

well, seow, we still can hold hands walk together liao!!hope we can be the next batch that bring good news ok.

sigh... make me happy for nothing!

tch,
no prob la, we all were there to joke and kind of celebrate all the good news ma. It makes me feel shiok to be given title 'chun chun fortune teller' you know ke ke...

by the way I need to check with you. did you actually avoid the food like ginger ,chicken,soy product?and till now still staying away from them?

blurblur,
yup! will wait till Feb.I will have seow and others(can't remeber who else)to company me for that one and a half month journey.very very kan cheong leh.(siow! can't wait to suffer)he he..