huh? missmoon, i drink ice mountain one leh.... liang ah? we always drink bottled water cos lazy to boil tap water :p

My sister is gg for her FET nx wk....she was looking forward and has been optimistic abt it TILL
Yesterday when the RE confirm her FET dates .

All the negatives thought rises onto her mind!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like what if the Embryo cannot survive the thaw, what if the FET failed it is the last chance given (it's her last 3) what if..................

SIGN!!! i think to say must Relax and stay clam is easy but in acutally fact really not EASY to do....................

Appreciate any suggestions / guidances on how she can pull though this period?

hi, someone explained the resons we should avoid soy products.... can someone help me recall what is the reason? i take vege very often and soy pdt is good source of protein for me.... do i really need to cut out soy?

i seethanks renee,... ic i but a little never mind la hor? my mee rebus this morning had taukwa in it.

i'm using crinone and i sometimes get light spotting. i know it's due to the crinone.... is there a way to differentiate implanation spotting and crinone spotting... i would like to believe mine is implantation spotting but i know it's not, cos i had this same spotting b4 ET already. hehehe

msh, crinone is progesterone and the insert lines the womb, so the spotting should be either pinkish or light brown. it's the leftover that comes out that colour.

missmoon,
the crinone will cause stain is it?

MSH,
since you ate the tao gwa already bo pian lo. ha ha... ask my gynea and he said won't affect much thogh. but for our own sake just stay away lo I think.thhen you won't feel so worry ma. please take care ok.hope can hear good news from you.!!

maxxx,

I understand how your sis feels. Like when I had the stimulation, though scan shows many follicles, I worry whether could most of them be empty. Then when 14 was extracted, I worry that they might not fertilised...then after ET, worry about implantation. Now +ve, also worry about whether could it be just a chemical pregnancy...

I think your sis thinking is normal. She just needs lots of reassurances like what the sisters here have given to us...just take one thing at a time.

blurblur, you must be having sleepness night now that the day is so near? Continue to rest well and keep yourself occupied.

thanks tch, I am still feeling stressed but will try to relax
Have been moody since yesterday.

Hi tch,

Tks, guess you are very right...shld take one thing at a time.

As my sister like to think too much and anticipate all the negatives... she might not be able to take any setback on the way!

Anyway no point thinking so far as all is from
ACT OF GOD. WE HAVE NO CONTROL...

renee
crinone insert itself doesn't cause staining. nurse told me it's the excess crinone fr the womb lining that is being discharged, that's why colour is pinkish or light brownish.

blurblur
must jia you! cannot let mood take over your better self. try to stay positive. the big day will come before you know it

blurblur, good luck for your test!! i will be going to see dr next week,,.... anyone can tell me why he need to see me next week? i'd be in my day 9 then. will he do a scan? can he see anything?

I'm suppose to start my very 1st injection in 2 weeks' time. Is there anything that I should look out for? It's been quite a while that I attended the briefing by the nurse and the social worker, so hv forgotten quite a lot of things. Can anyone help to recap my memory a bit pls???

renee, I was taking the daily progeterone jab from Day 6 after ET. Initially, I started with HCG every 3 days but it caused very bad bloatedness so they switch me to the daily jabs instead.

MSH, for KKH case, Dr don't see us at all during the 2ww.

blurblur, tom is THE DAY!!!! I am waiting for your good news. Keep us informed.

tch,
thanks sister.I was told by the nurse progesterone won't make us bloated. now I know is the HCG jab that will cause more bloated.

blue rabbit,
I think the day when you suppose to start the jab, the nurse will brief you again. they will tell you one thing at a time.like how you should do the jab and avoid taking chinese med....

Anyone gg for FET this WED - 11 Jan.
OR going soon...

If yes pls respond so that we can SHARE/EXCHANGE THE anxiety together!!!!!

Any pointers on how to stay calm at this point?

I'm new to this thread. Having been looking for such a forum and finally i found it!!!
i've been to a consulting on iVF program and most likely i need to take up the program.
But there is fear in me and wonder can i go through this process smoothly.
For those of you who have gone through, i'll like to hear your experience. Care to share with me?

hi summer

When will u be starting? i will be starting mine again maybe end Feb or beginning Mar. Think Renee, one of our sister in this thread will also doing it around that time. We definitely can share with you our experience. What have you understand so far about the program???

hi seow
i'm visiting my gynae nxt week to decide on the date, earliest perhaps may start in Feb/Mar. I've been brief on the
whole process such as starting with injection, monitoring, egg transfer/retrival etc. I've low thrashhole for pain and
V-scan alone can frighten me off. Just wonder which part of the process is the toughest.
Did u have any reaction to the injection?

blur blur good luck. waiting for your good news

sisters, I woke up this morning with a bad feeling... suddenly i don't feel bloated anymore..... i'm so scared....

hi summer,

which gynae r u seeing?

don't worry, when i first started the last time, i was also real scare of needles. but after 1 or 2 jabs, everything is like second nature liao. if u ask me which of the process is the toughest. i will say the 2ww. is mentally torturing staying at home doing nothing and waiting.... as to any reaction, ha.. i don't have any leh.

anyway, sad to say i failed the last time... but i will keep trying !

hi seow
my gynae is dr fong. Any1 here seeing him? do we nid to be on MC during the 2WW?
Any suggestion on what to do before i start the program? I read some people experience bloated.
Is this the reaction from injection?

blurblur, how u feeling now? So gan cheong for you....good luck.

MSH, which day are you in now? My bloatedness also went down (still but not as bad)near the end of 2WW and it also made me very worried. In fact, it was almost gone on day of blood test so I was very moody. But still turn out ok. Keep your hopes high and try to dispel the negative feelings...or don't think about it, just keep yourself occupied. *pat pat*

Hi msh
Don't worry. It is normal for bloatedness to come and go. Most impt thing right now is that you must stay positive. I will be praying hard for you and blurblur.

hv been reading this thread but this is my 1st posting. My question is same as Summer. Must take MC during the 2WW? Thanks

<font color="0000ff">hi blue rabbit,</font>
I find u rather familiar. Hv we 'seen' each other at TTC thread or somewhere else? Whose your gynae now? Jia you!!

p/s. sorry, don't belong to this thread but happened to passby and read your postings.

hi curious/summer

there is no 'must' take MC. but most doctors would prefer us to rest. i think lah. as for me, i was given HL and is up to me to decide what is the end date. but of course lah, cannot be too much lah... must think of our work, else come back maybe desk also missing liao

thanks tch, blurblur and peacy for the reassurance. i'm trying hard to be positive.

i was feeling giddy after lunch and had a nap. i woke up and first thing is on the pc. blurblur how is it?

blurblur!!!!!! I am so happy for you!!! I was waiting anxiously and keep refreshing the page to see your response. Congratulations!!!! Hoooraaayyyy!!!

Thanks sisters, I was actually not hopeful today. Thought the nurse said wrongly I even read out my ic to her to confirm.

She told me is 200plus.

hi blurblur

congrats! i also have be refreshing the page waiting for your good news. look like we have a good start for the year...

to all who are starting or in the process... jia you okie !!!