Understand when we are in the IVF program, RE will hv to do lots of V-SCAN FOR US.

May i ask a very private and shy question?

Do you girls Trim your under hair before going for the V-SCAN.

Will it be more advisable as it might be more hygiene and cleaner........SHYSHY

Is it better to trim???

hi gals, i'm back. first and foremost,.. congrats tch!!! may u have a easy and comfortable 9 months ahead!

well, blurblur, other than exciting, the ET is also excruciatting.. hahaha... ican't wait for it to be over cos i very high tide and so scared i pee on the bed itself. now in 2ww, hb and i very worried i don't eat well cos i very lazy to eat one. this morning he packet a sliced fish soup and ask me to heat up and eat for lunch.... i think tomorrow onwards i can cook liao... anything special to eat?

As I will be undergoing my IVF in Mid Feb, would like to know when will the bloatness start ?will it start a few days after ET ?

missmoon, i also have cramp and the nurse also told me that it is normal. Bloatedness is still the same just that this morning I woke up with gastric pain, evn b4 I start on the Progynova. So I don't think it is due to it. I am only taking 2 per day.

msh, I know that the full bladder thingie can be quite nasty. For now, rest plenty and drink lotsa water too. Try to eat food that contains zinc, heard it helps.

blurblur, drink lots of water to flush it out. it will definitely help to ease the bloatedness and the gastric pain. r u taking lots of egg white?

msh, it's to ease bloatedness and i was told by my doc that it contains protein which is essential, esp after tested positive. u can try this method - my mom did it for me and its better than nothing - she boiled the egg (1 or 2 depending on your appetite) + 2 egg whites wif rock sugar and i just drank it quickly.

moonfairy, when u r using the syringe to take the required amt out of bottle, do it slowly to avoid big air bubbles from forming. use fingers to "beat" the big air bubbles out, shake it a little to ensure minimal air bubbles. if still develop blue blacks, just massage gently
my doc checked me every few days during that stage to ensure the hormones r suppressed and scans me to ensure that the follicles r of a certain size before starting phase 2, so i guess every doc has different protocol when it comes to monitoring.

moonfairy, no worries. we're all here to share the good, the bad and info mah. ya, the sisters here have mentioned taking egg whites to ease bloatedness in ohss. think u can take them when u start feeling bloated. since everyone's body is different, u take it at the first onset of discomfort. some get the bloatedness even before ER, so hard to say. for me ohss didn't set in for me till almost end of the 2ww. i took it too late so the effect not so fast. also, once tested positive, doc told me can take many eggs and no nd to worry abt cholesterol as it provides the protein and cholesterol that help in the formation of bb's brain cells.

tomatoes, peachy, PC, MSH, Missmoon and all, thanks for all your well wishes. I don't know whether you all face the same issue...now that it's +ve, I start to worry whether can see the sac on 6 weeks...*sign* never ending worries one stage after another right. woman!

blurblur, besides the cramps, I also have white discharge like before my menses...so got worried that it may be AF coming..but turn out ok. So don't worry. Also, the nurse told me the gastric is due to the OHSS and not the jabs.

I did try the egg white but didn't take up to 20, either 4 or 8 depending on how bad it is. Find it only helps a little. I read on IVFConnections that Glutorade (isotonic drinks) also helps in easing the bloatedness. Some say that they doctor ask them to replace it with water. When I started drinking 1 or 2 cans (I drank 100plus instead)a day, it seems to help and my stomach went down a littl. You can try that.

moonfairy, are you with KKH as well? The nurses did tell me about the air bubble and be sure to clear them.

On your question of frequent monitoring, from what I read seems like other pte clinics monitor more closely. KKH is very procedural. Think they have a standard schedule to follow and they just follow strictly to that. Maybe that's how they keep the costs low.

On the part of eating soft boil egg...it is somewhat not 100% cook right? Now that I have taken so many and if preggy, will it harm the bb cos we are not suppose to eat raw stuff if preggy.

didi, my bloatedness only started a week after ET.

hi dear sisters,

is me. have been reading all the good news. congras, congras, congras !!! what a good start for the year.

me should be starting my next ivf in Mar. in the interim, will try IUI... sigh.. wonder when will my turn comes. read up from the many websites. the success rate of IUI is much much lower than IVF.

actually, after the first failure, i am quite dis-heartening liao. sorry for being so negative at the begining of a new year. me just feeling a little down...

missmoon, I am not really taking a lot of egg white but have been drinking lotsa water.

tch, don't worry. I am sure that you will have a smooth 9 months journey.

*sigh* I am feeling very stressed as I count down the days to the blood test. Plus I have this feeling that period is coming make me more stressed

hi didi,
Yoh,I too starting my IVF in mid FEB!and most likely my 2ww will be in MAR-APR.Ai yo yo, I really can't wait to start already.about the OSHH, it will depends on individul body condition.normally it will happen to gals who are slim and small size. not everyone the same.I had it right on my ER day.then it lasted till the 7th of 2ww.and some others happen while taking the puregon jab. also some had it after they tested +tive. but most would happen afte ET. so can't really say when it will happen.are you with KKH? I am.

seow, must keep up the hopes..see PC also succeeded with FET..so nothing is impossible.

blurblur, don't count down lah...just keep yourself occupied. Else it's an agony for the rest of the week.

seow,
how are you? I don't mean to put your hope down. but since you know iui will not be having better chance why...?pleas don't get me wrong. I just wish all of us here to have our BBs as soon as possible.and try the most effective way to max our chance.would you consider KKH?

seow,
sorry if I offended you in certain ways....I just want to express my though.don't be upset ok.if my hubby sees what I tell you , he sure say I very rude one.

blurblur, tch

thank u very much. i know i shouldn't be negative now. just that when i think back my failure, i kind of sad lor. there is really nothing wrong with me. just don't know why cannot get implanted lor.

like what my doc say, some will succeed, some will fail. is just my luck lor..

now i really pray hard that good luck can be with me for the new year...

hi renee

no worry, nothing offensive. cos' i also have the same thoughts as u initially. but since now that i am waiting for my next ivf to start, and doc say i can try iui during this interim period, so, why not just give it a try lor. afterall, the cost of iui is much lower than ivf.

i just want to make full use of every possible chance. even thot there is only 1% of chance, i will still go ahead and try at this point of time.

i think i will continue to stay with prof. cos' he is aware of my condition and i kind of feel comfortable with him. off course, is a high price to pay... but what to do...sigh !!!

seow,
I'm glad and thankful you are so understanding and open to my opinion.yup, we shall not give up any possible chance.we will walk together in this new year and shall hope it will be our better year. he he... I'm very much looking forward to this Dog year.according to my mum, it's a better year for me. and last year was really no good for me at all.we both pray hard hard ya!! cheers!

tch, it's impossible not to worry but try not to worry too much though. remember, stress isn't good now that you r preggie
try thinking positive. days may pass slowly but remember, when u see doc for checks, u'll see sac(s) growing! i remember being worried that doc couldn't detect heartbeat at wk 6 but then a few days later, doc found heartbeat. thereafter, keep worrying whether heartbeat will sustain or not. before i know it, i'm officially 3 mths today and saw bb do somersault and suck thumb

seow, so happy to "see" u here. it's ok to feel sad but dun think of it as failure. leave it as god's will and that your time will come! prof has agreed that iui can be done meantime? hey, stay cheerful, and this new year will definitely bring lots of good news, including yours!

renee, this will definitely be your year

tch, thanks for the info. May I know when did you started the consumption of egg whites ?

renee, yep guess we will be doing the IVF at the same time
, I also heard that dog year is better for me too
, hope everything will be well for us and all trying

hi missmoon,

ya, i 'disappeared' for a while. gone into hibernation...heee

prof did mentioned about iui, but it all depends on how things goes. will be seeing him again this Friday. i ask him if iui can only be done in my next cycle. but he says if things goes fine, he will do it this cycle. so, i also don't know lah... now leave my faith all to him... dare not pin too high hopes thou'...

Hi missmoon

So fast your bb has learnt to suck thumb liao.. so cute

Hi seow

I believe Uncle Chen will make your dream come true!
JiaYOu!

ha..ha..

think is a mistake for me to gone into hibernation. should have talk to u sisters earlier. than maybe, i will be happier and more positve earlier.

i definitely trust Uncle Chen, but i am just worried that my body bu zhen qi... than there is nothing that he can do liao...

hi tomatoes, ya lor
it was quite funny the way prof described wat he saw cos i couldn't make it out on screen. he actually laughed aloud, quite different fr his usual quiet self.

hi seow, tomatoes is right, uncle chen gave us hope and a dream come true. he will fulfil yours too
have faith. meanwhile, take care of the body and bu more. btw, r u seeing chinese sinseh while waiting?

hi missmoon,
I definately hope so it will be my turn next.how nice if i can also rush for a Dog BB on time before the dog year ended.he he....so nice you can see bb suck tumb....

missmoon, you mean already can see that he is sucking thumb at this age? Did he take a pic for you?

didi, i started taking 4 egg white during follicle stimulation. Then take again only when I felt bloated about 1 week after ET.

Let hope we all have lots of puppies this year...I am a dog myself too.

blurblur, tch
i read that bb at its embryonic stage starts to move or wriggle from week 8 or 9 thereabouts. by week 12 to 14, bb is fully formed and officially called foetus. for me, everytime doc scanned me fr week 9 onwards, we always saw bb wriggling abt. unfortunately this time, doc didn't freeze image for print or record the scan at all, so all i have is memories

hi, i had very bad gastric pain last nite... but it's bcos my hb couldn't make dinner on time and i was hungry for 2 hours.... blurblur, tch, u 2 had gastric also right? but not as soon as on day 2 after ET right? now the gastric pain is still there and so uncomfy... normally the pain go away once i eat something but this time it's still there despite me eating a whole packet of bee hoon. can ohss set in so soon??? :-(

MSH, can't remember when it started. OHSS can start as soon as after ER.

But try drinking milk or milo as it helps better than other things. There was once I had it and ate some biscuit but end up vomiting instead. Another time, it was so painful in the middle of the night. But after I drank a cup of Milo, it went away.

Have a good rest.

msh, I also have gastric on and off...actually mr gastric started rite after ER then goes off after ET. Then came back a few days after ET (on and off). That's why I stock milk and oatmeal at home and office, in case hungry can eat.

It actually varies from pple, don't worry ya. Just rest well.

tch,
Hey, you are my very best friend leh.rabbit and dog always make good friends and can have good luck one you know? Hope i can give myself a doggie BB this year.cos doggie BB good for my hubby too. but not much time left leh.

i have a constant hunger that cannot be satisfied one leh.... always feel hungry,..... like that how can the gastric go away???? sob sob

last nite, i was in such pain and hb forced me to eat rice.... i told him i eat somemore i'd vomit already.... everytime i swallow. some sourish feeling rise up my throat but he don't belieive... in the end i have to use my best weapons... hahhahah... tears.

renee, then i must get near you more leh...cos this year is a bad year for me...

MSH, ya I also keep feeling hungry seems like was already preggy. I wondering if the bloatedness was OHSS or that I overeat and become fat. It will go away at almost end of 2ww. Hang in there.

i'm already feeling fat :-(

this morning i was just telling hb, b4 starting ivf, must exercise and make myself trim and fit first, cos after starting i dont' even dare to stretch scared too strenuous.... now i feel so very fat.

Hi missmoon
Your baby is so cute. Can do somersault and suck thumb. I am into my week 10 exactly today. Will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time. By then, I will be into week 12 and that marks an end for my first rimester right? I can't wait to see them getting into actions.
Today is my third day of work, I am really feeling very tired.

Hi peacy

Times flies and you are in 10th week liao.., I suppose you have started to wear maternity clothes oredi

Hi missmoon
Maybe Uncle Chen really in good mood that they. I find that he is those type that takes a while to warm up to his patients. As we have spent so much time with him that he starts to talk and joke more with us. Actually he also the names of his usual patients which I am quite surprised. I thought he is just bo chap about such things.

Hi seow

As what missmoon said, try to bu your body in the meanwhile. R you taking DCC?

okie, than i will start bu-ing.

but hor, i am also on medication from prof leh. hee.. wonder if the east meet the west can make me go real siao...

hi seow, the JE sinseh ever say can mix wif prof's meds, just take them half hour to an hour apart. no harm trying, i think?

hi peacy, different sources counts 1st trimester differerntly. the book i have says 13th week marks end of 1st tri while another source says 14th week. i also dunno. but i do believe my RE when he says 10th week marks an important milestone, so should be quite safe to think that bb hv passed the most critical stage. oh dear, can u afford to take power cat naps in between classes? dun worry, in no time, u'll breeze into 2nd tri and you'll feel better

hi tomatoes, agreed! now that i'm seeing him a month later, i think i miss him already

Missmoon

Hahaha, same feeling for me that time about the frequency of seeing Uncle Chen. That's why he told me to visit him as often as I like if I miss him. Must pay $$ wann leh...

moonfairy, cold drinks not good for the womb, so try to stop drinking it. i was also told that the distilled water or mineral water are also "liang" and should be avoided as well.