Thanks moonfairysgp

tch, u are back from ur blood test? Don't worry, confident that u will make it. Let's shoo all the negative stuff away

blurblur, tch
glad to know you're feeling better from the bloatedness! take care!

renee
time really does fly, especially for me when i wasn't working the last 2 months. finally back to work today.

you girls will strike soon
must believe in the super power up there and hold on to faith. jia you, girls and lots of baby dust to u all!

many many thanks missmoon
how's work? must be very busy...

tch, I am quite ok except for the gastric (feeling little nausea) and mild cramp tis morning

blurblur
still getting into the mood of things at work...not too bad

your 2ww is almost over now? dun worry, i also had cramps during this period and it felt like the regular period cramps type but milder and at pelvic area where ovaries are.

missmoon, I still have 6 more days to my blood test.

mine is mild this morning but earlier on I had pretty bad ones.

can I check with you how was ur appetite during the 2ww?

blurblur, my appetite was normal actually during the 2ww, except when i got OHSS toward the end of the 2ww and i didn't feel like eating cos of bloatedness. even drinking water was hard cos stomach so tight. i craved for certain food but i think that is becos i was under a strict diet wif prof's centre and had to abstain fr a lot of food.

how r u feeling now?

missmoon, I am actually eating well during this time (2ww) the only time that I can't eat is the day of ER and the next day. I get hungry quite easily despite being bloated...am I normal? I can see and feel my tummy being stretched...quite tight lor.

hi missmoon,
ya time flies. I was recalling back then when we both were about the same time doing ivf.though i started posting after I failed, eventually you succeeded....now you already passed your 1st trimester!!hope everything goes well with you from now on.and your next BB wil come real soon!!My feeling telling me you are having a princess.(hope you don't mind a BB girl)I don't have ill meaning ok.just my feeling. may not be right.please keep us updated ya. If your hubby prefers boy, don't tell him what I said huh. he he...

blurblur,
I had very bad craving too despite my tight and bloated belly and feeling nausea.hunger stroke me every 30mins. but couldn't eat much though.and my cravings are always kway tiao soup and fried kai lan. so weird hor?

moonfairysgp,
it's better always jab in the morning .trust me, it not painful. just like ant bite.using ice will end up very messy and you will feel very sian everytime when you need to jab. Don't forget, it's gonna be a daily jab. how long you want to do the numb job before jab?you will even feel more stress like that.don worry, you will be able to get use to it.no pain, if not you can beat my pi gu!! ha ha....

blurblur,
you still can eat because our bloatedness different from each other.I was s much bloated then you ma.you can eat it's good you know?!!

blurblur,

I was also bloated but been eating a lot during the 2ww. Seem to feel hungry easily...So you are normal.

And....Renee is right again!

The Beta is 1488! That is a +ve. What is the noraml beta level at 17days pass ET? Could the progesterone jab inflate the numbers? I coulnd't believe and call back again wanting to ask the nurse whether she took the wrong result. But didn't manage to get through the 2nd time and I went down to KK to collect my hormone pills and folic acid.

So blurblur, if your symtoms are like me, then hopefully it's the same result too! jiayou.

Really must thanks to all the ladies' encouragement here else I might not even have gone through the whole thing. Indeed I got a lot of emotional support and advice from here....thanks a million

moonfairysgp,
always jab different sides each day, left today and right the next day.don't jab the same spots also. ever blue black myself cos forgot to change the spot.

tch,
HA HA HA.... I think I can set up my 'Fortune Teller' stall liao!!!! yeah yeah....!! Congrats a millions!!!! baby again in our thread yohoo!!

blurblur,
You got chance too like tch said. pray hard your bloated belly stay with you ok!

yaya renee is so good....

blurblur..sure can. I prey very hard for you and others and sprinkle lots of baby dust too..

The nurses said again just now that can tell mine could be +ve cos of my bloatedness.

you know, when i woke up this morning, i was so sure it's over...was very moody.

blurblur,
so long the bloatedness is there the chance is there. doesn't matter how much or how less ok.all our body conditions are differen from each other.

renee, i didn't...dare not mentioned it here before cos if -ve, then I may have asked for it myself. Was regreting that I didn't rest enough.

Had ER on Thur, bad cramp at night. On MC on Fri but no cramp and at night went to dept's X'mas party. After ER on Sat, rest in the day at home. Then went Jurong Point for dinner and jalan jalan a bit. Went back to work on Tue. Then after X'mas, I bought a full back booster carseat and drag all the way from Centerpoint to Goodwood Park cos my car was parked there. So you see I didn't really have bedrest.

But ofcourse don't be like me. Should still get as much rest as possible so as not to jeopardize the chances.

tch,
wa lau sister, you so daring hor.yeah you are right we don't take chances if possible. but looking at your case things may not be always restricted. I guess it's faith. wonder you agree with me. Can I ask what's your lining on ET day?sorry sister, I got to ask so many questions, hope I can pick up from your experience for my next coming ivf. thanks hor.

blurblur,
I think from now on you can relax a little bit after reading what tch had experienced. so please have a easy mind. you only have another 6 more days to go!

renee, hehe..sometimes no choice lah. My hubby always say I very tough one..he don't know how to sayang me so I still have to do things myself. Unlike some of you ( can't remember who), hub can boil egg 4/5 times a day. All these I do myself..Also, I cannot tahan sitting or worst lying around cos I don't feel sick except for the bloated stomach. So still do things like normal.

They didn't tell me the lining on ET. But the last scan before the ER, I think it was 10. It's ok to ask question lah. You have provided so much info for us. I actually go through the whole thing in a blur state. If not for the info gathered here, it will be worse.

I suppose to just relax will be good though it's tough to do so..just keep yourself occupied.

tch, I totally agreed with you. I also just go along and learn from the process itself. But really appreciate all the sisters here for all the info.

tch,
thanks for sharing...looks like your lining was at very good thickness for embries to embed.plus the good grade of embries.all was very ideal,there's no reason for it not to strike.ha ha... you must be very very thrill. Please rest well and rest more from now on ok.

Hi tch

Really very happy for you!!!! You make us proud!
Take good care and continue to update us on your progress ya!

renee
haha, actually, i also want a bb girl. already have a very mischevious nephew to dote on, so a girl would be nice but i dun care, as long as healthy and strong, ok liao. thanks, i believe in your instincts now.

blurblur
didn't receive your pm? anyway, having appetite is good, so dun worry too much. it's always an agony during the 2ww, your mind just wonders away over the results. dun think too much, just enjoy taking care of your appetite and yourself.

moonfairy
i used to have blue blacks on the areas i self-injected too and was told by nurses that blueblacks at injection sites are caused by small air bubbles in the syringe. so do take care. as renee has mentioned, do alternate sites, other than the left and right sides, even just below the belly button is ok too.

missmoon, actually i wanted to ask you to if you have discharge and cramp during the 2ww. Feel a bit sick today, think it's the gastric.

I am starting this hormones called Progynova today, anyone have experience on this?

blurblur
i didn't have discharge but i did have mild cramps during the 2ww that felt like the usual menstrual cramps. doc told me it was normal. i also had gastric, esp in the night. it felt like gastric flu for me when i first got bloated up toward the end of the 2ww. doc told me it was due to ohss that caused the gastric and bloatedness. how is your bloatedness? at that time i was already on 15 pills of progynova a day (oral estrogen hormones) and also on daily progesterone jabs. perhaps u can call the nurses and find out if your gastric is caused by the pills or something else?