don't worry seow, must hang in there. Everything will be ok

renee, when are you going for your blood test? u feeling ok?

didi, u are under which hospital/doc? As for your question, do u mean a cyst is discovered while you are on lucrin? Have you check wif ur doc?

ladybird, sorry I made a mistake, suppose to wish you all the best for your driving test instead I direct it to renee and I only just realise it...see what I mean when I say that I am very blur.
So here's wishing you all the best for your driving test...jia you.

Any of u gals under KKH going there this coming wed? I will be there on tat day for my scan and review wif doc

BlurBlur, I have checked with my doc, he says it is common as a lot of women has it, and he say it will dispense out with my menses

, it is not that kind of blood cysts

Hi to all my supportive sisters,
I just had my HPT.I'm not pregnant.....Looks like I will have to join the Q again.sorry for those sisters who has been dusting me with all their caring baby dust. I didn't make it again.for those who are still on their journey,please don't affected by my negative result ok.

blurblur, my blood test on 17th.

seow,don't worry.if missmoon can make it you can too.I also had nausea after ET. worse of all that I had it for almost a week!!so you are not to worry too much ok.

Hi pebbles
I am still preparing myself to accept the fact of having 3 babies. It is really tough but my hubby kept reminding me that they are our babies. Since it's god will to give us three, then we shall treasure them. I really got mixed feeling coz my work is going to be affected and life will never be the same with 3 babies. So for now, I will just eat whatever I can and hope that they have enough nutrients.

Hi renee
Did you test too early? Which brand you use? I used the Guardian brand based on some sisters recommendation. They said it is more sensitive than clearblue.

Hi renee, may u test too early like what peacy said...don't give up, must hang on till the blood test result...maybe the HPT is not accurate.

hi peacy,
yes I used the same-guardian brand. Don't think it's too early though. the last IVF I tested one day later and it was -tive. so I think one day earleir doesn't make much difference.unless I still don't see my menses till the beta test is due loh.then may be got little hope.

Renee, ya. Maybe you tested too early. Wait till blood test which is only 2 more days to go.

Blur Blur, I will be at KKH tom for a scan and if everything goes well, ER may be on Wed. Though I can't imagine the follicles will grow from 10/11mm to 16/18 within 3 days.

hi blurblur,

Back from the scan. Think they see a few more follicles today but they are still not big enough. Some are already 15/16mm while the rest are small. Will still hv to go back for scan tom so won't have ER on Wed. It will either be Thur or Fri

Peacy,

I know a lady that had her period or spotting after 12 days of ET. It lasted for 2 days. Her blood test shows that she is preggie. The Doc give her daily jap. She is now 13 weeks and resting at home in Jarkerta. ( that's where she from)... So Renee... don't worry too much...Just go with the follow and enjoy it. Good luck.

AH,peacy,tch,
Thank you all for being so supportive and positive for me even at this point of time. Really wish there will be miracle in few days time.though I know it won't.....But I'm doing fine,really.

Hi renee

Very high chance that you tested too early. It not the end yet... wait 2 more days then test again.

Hi peacy

I can understand the mixed feelings that you have now. Even with 1 bb, your life will also change. So makes no diff, if you have 1 or 3. They are all your baobeis... These 9 mth pregnancy will give you ample time to be mentally prepared for them. Many people want 1 oso dun have and you have 3. It is actually a big blessing liao
Right now, you really have to take good care of yourself and stay positive. Your feelings will directly have impact on your babies... and I am sure you would want a cheery bbs right

Hi tomatoes
You are right. I need to have to right mood so that my babies will be strong and healthy. I guess I need to let nature takes its course. Having multiple pregnancy also implies that they will be more complications and pre-mature babies. I really hope that they will all be well and safe. I am trying to eat as much nutritious food as possible for them but doesn't have good appettite lately. I am so afraid that they don't have enough nutrients.
I really hope that my appettite will get better soon for the sake of the babies.

peacy, must jia you for your babies' sake, will pray that your MS will go away soon. Stay positive and things will improve ya

tch, don't worry too much okie. I am sure your scan result will be good tomorrow. The dose of the puregon still the same?

Hi tomatoes,
I really hope it's the false test and I did it too early.... I am stil carry hope though.thanks everyone of you had given me very comforting words and advice.I will hang on there ok.was the gathering ok? did you bring BBgal along? wish I can see her one day.
kao_drool.gif

hi blurblur,
yup I'm hanging on!! I wish your prog will go well ok.Would like to have more good news in the thread.

tch,
puregon is very effective jab.pls don't worry too much,it will make you feel very uneasy.(which I can understand how you feel)But don't stress yourself up now.you will have more to worry ok.start to relax now.then prepare for the 2ww.have a relax mind.you shall see your BB soon!

peacy,
I guess your worries are very natural.not easy though, but be very greatfull that you have 3!!tell yourself it's ok.so long they are healthy everything else is not a problem anymore.just remind yourself how much you wanted the BB/BBs.and now you are granted!everything other then the BBs can be adjusted in our life.but whether or not we can have our own BB in our hands is not always "adjustable".I know you will love them under any condition. You are a good mommy ya!

hi gals, can i check any of u here on bcp and AF did not come on time? i'm expecting AF today, it being my day 28 of cycle on bcp,... i started lucrin on day 21..... but now no signs of AF... is this normal?? or do your AF come on time after taking bcp?

Hi, my gynae has recommended IUI for my next cycle. Was wondering how much it'll cost, and if it is Medisave deductible?

Renee, thanks for being so encouraging despite your own anxiety.

Blurblur, had scan this morning. Only a few hit 17/18mm but Dr say ready to go. ER will be on Thur. I suppose they will continue to grow? Hope there will be lots of eggs....

Hi Potato Chip and others,

Who had gone for FET. DID u contiune with ur usual multivitamins or stop on/during ur FET month

Any food YOU all did avoid beside those posted here eariler - by Tomatoes from Dr Chris Chen

Hi Maxxx

I have never take any multivit before. I tried to avoid the food listed by tomatoes and take more oats during de 2WW.

Hi Peacy

Must relax. Like u, i oso don hv good appetite. I tried to take many small meals now which will be better. If I take one big meal, my stomach will be bloated. I am now steaming chicken every wkend (as recommended by my sinseh). Mayb u want to try. He said is good for de feotus growth.

Hi peacy

You should drink the chicken juice (by steaming the chicken) like what potato chip has done. It is very nutritious. Read up more book on multiple pregnancy from library. Ask your hb to borrow for you. Be more informed what is going to happen so that you can take precaution and be mentally prepared during the course of your pregnancy

Hi renee

The gathering, as usual, was great. You should join us if you can for the next wrong. Yes, brought bbg there and regtmc brought her bbb. Had lotsa of fun and food. No need to drool lah, yours on the way liao

hi renee

prof say i can know my prelim results tomorrow, so let's pray hard hard together !!

missmoon,

hope i am also just as lucky as u !!

i am now swiping up all the baby dust here, wow.. all the twins, triplets... if i am just bless with one, i will already be very happy liao. twins is AWS, triplets is extra bonus....heee !!!

hi blurblur, scan is nothing to worry about. How many days are u on puregon already?

I just went to KKH 24hrs for my HCG jab. Also nothing to worry about though some ppl say it's qutie painful. Actually it's nothing much.

Hi P_chip and tomatoes
How do I steam the chicken to get the juice? Do I place a bowl of water underneath the chicken or just an empty bowl? Thanks!

peacy, if i am not wrong it's double boiled not steam. What I did during confinement is put the whole chicken over a bowl and then put it in an empty pot without water. The put this into a bigger pot with water for double boiling.

Putting the chicken over the bowl is so that the juice will drip down into the empty pot and will not get reabsorbed back by the chicken itself.

Else, you can go buy Zisa electric double boiler. It will come into good use if you intend to brew a lot of tonic during pregnancy and confinement. The Zisa sells a lower cover with holes so that you can put the chicken on top and the juice will drip into the holes.

I would recommend buying the Zisa (from Tangs). You can ask the Auntie selling Zisa at Tangs. She will teach you how to boil the chicken essence. Very useful for brewing tonic like bird's nest or wolfberry soup. You just need to set the time and level and don't have to watch fire at all.

Not sure if this is how others do it.

Hi tch
Thanks so much for your information. I am using those double boiled pot. So I just need to put the chicken into a deep dish with holes then put the whole pot into a bigger pot to double boil?

peacy, those pots do come with a dish with holes that fits nicely into the pot. Maybe you can buy it since you going to use it very often. Else, the first time I did was to turn the bowl upsidedown so the chicken sits on top, not touching the pot below. I guess the deep dish must be overturn. Trick is to ensure the chicken doesn't touch bottom of the pot where all the juice will be collect.

Sounds confusing huh....:p don't know how esle to say it.

Thanks tch. Just had my scan today and yesterday was my 7th day on puregon. The follicles are not big enuff (10/11mm) so was precribed puregon for another 2days. Going for the scan again on fri.

hi blurblur,
thanks sister.... I will hold on there.going for blood test on Fri morning.may be can see you at KK.will Be there around 8a.am.DOn't worry as I told tch, puregon very effective jab. it will make your eggs grow at least 2mm in two days time when you go for scan again.even this time round I was on natural thaw cycle, I did not take any jab yet my 2 eggs grow 2mm each day(I did quite a few scans).so the more you have puregon to asist you. Don't worry ok?there are ppl took even longer to have eggs grow to right size yet there can conceived.The egg should not worry you now.is the embries that you want it to be GOOD!

hi seow,
yup we all pray hard hard!!! prelim means your are doing your blood tests already?how does it show? please keep us up date ya.don worry, you and BB will be fine ok. sure strike one.