Mummy Wannabe,

Thanks for the info
Intend to transfer 3 again in FET, dun intend to take the govt grant.

Prayhard..for FET..u can use CPF or pay cash..i paid cash the last time..it was ard 1.7k...also u can use cash first..and if successful then can claim cpf too...

Hope&Faith,

I know there are 2 types of FET - natural and medical. So yours is under which type?

Maybe is a good idea to use cash first & if successful then claim CPF or else wasted the 2nd CPF claim chance.

Thanks for the info

hi PrayHard.....i did a natural FET with NUH in Dec and now i'm preggie... I transfer my embryo from Care to NUH to do a day 5 transfer...

I only have 5 embries and 2 survived do i transfer 2

hope4bb, is at Novena service n is conducted only at Novena church on sat... Every session is 35mins n it just run one after another till 7pm which is the last service. is not a mass conducted at catholic church. Is Novena service. Scroll up for the time slots that another sis has posted.

Cat, how's ur scan today? When is EDD?

Hi Cat,

Oh..so NUH is doing day 5 transfer..good. Can I know how much is the total estimated cost?

How to decide whether to go for natural or medical? How does NUH know how many will survive? They thaw all the frozen embryos?

Prayhard, natural if you have regular menses and can ovulate on your own.
medicated if your menses is not regular.

hi prayhard....Prof will do a blood test and see whether u will ovulate this month if yes...u will try natural fet on the following month... i think i spend about 3k plus for the whole thing....

Nuh will not know how many will survive so is really luck

Hi Hazel & lyn...i think the scan went okie...is a singleton...can't see heartbeat yet ...prof said too early ....is about 1.21cm now...
my EDD is 30 Aug....

HI Miraclebaby...mine is a natural FET... i took chinese herd during the ovulation and also the whole 2ww

Prayhard,
I'm with Dr Zou at AMK. You can always call before you go just to make sure that the shop is still open.

Charges are $25 for acu. Then that day when I went she gave me some med. and I paid $40 for it.

Dun be too upset. Stay positive!!! We can do it!! Why you wana change from RH to KKIVF? You are with Dr Sheila Loh at RH?

cat, I wondering why ur scan is so early when your BT Was abt a wk after mine... So when is ur next scan next wk?

U r on natural FET so I dun see anyharm for u to take chinese herbs during the cycle. For if medicated, better not as may interfere with hormones jabs....

Cat,
Congrats... I will ask my doc if mine will be natural or medicated next sat when I go back for the review. Then I will also ask her if can take the chinese herbs or not.. Dun really fancy the chinese herbs cos its really yucky...

Hazel, my next scan is on the 18th Jan yea...you had your first scan already rite? how is it?

Dr Zhong medication actually work with the IVF program....she told me the herbs works together with the insert...so i just give it a try yes...

Congrats Cat

Do you know if Dr Zhong also gives medication for fresh/medicated cycle during 2WW? The logic is that in the 2WW, there is no medication other than progesterone support so there should be no interference...but I am still hesitant...IVF is such a big process so you don't want to take any wrong steps. In addition to yourself, I have a friend who also took TCM meds during whole Natural FET and also BFP...so I know it works for Natural FET. Natural FET also given progesterone support suring 2WW.

hi Miraclebaby , yes i'm certain that DR Zhong gave medication for fresh and medicated cycle during the 2ww.....i think better for you to see her personally and decide whether to take the medication or not

OIC...good look with your scan Hazel

Hi Tickles,

I have made an appt with Dr Zou this Thur. I have regular menses so think should be natural FET then.

Intend to change hospital cos a few reasons:
1. Is the lining 16mm too thick? My gyane never mentioned anything even when I kept asking. I have seeing her since Mar 2008. I had a failed SO-IUI with her & she mentioned that my lining was thick but do nothing.

2. On the ER date, the nurse informed me the date of ET immediately and I was puzzled - how come they are so sure that my eggs can perform without monitoring them first?

3. No resting after ET. Not sure what is the practice in other hospitals.

4. The embryologist forgotten to call me on the next day of ER to update me on the status of my eggs. It was a Sat. Can't find anyone. Called the main line to check, they also blur blur.On the ET day which is the next day morning, I informed the nurse that no one called me, then they quickly called the embryologist. The embryologist said he was on the way to hospital. Later he called & said that my eggs are doing well. I suspect he didn't even monitor the progress of my eggs, only after the nurse called him. Damm angry.

So based on the reasons above, after discussed with my husband, we decided to change another hospital cos I have not much confid in this RH anymore.

Hi Prayhard, Sorry to hear about your news and can understand how you feel. Cry for awhile but after that just relax to try again. It's good to ’tiao’ your body during this time. We will be successful one day. Dr Zou charge $25 per session and it’s better to fix appointment with her since she is also busy. If you decide to transfer 3 during FET, must be prepared to have triplet. Stressful but can close factory already.

Hi Hope & Faith, I’ve 9 follicles now and Prof just told me likely to ER on sat. Hopefully, the size will continue to grow well.

Hi Mrs Teng, You really know a lot of IVF stuff. My 1st round was unsuccessful even when I put in 3 embryos on D5. No frozen ones so need to start fresh cycle now. Although body look round still need to leave the house since got to report to work until ER commence. Everyday also got to find clothing to camouflage, hehe…

Hi Cat, Congrats to your good news. Smooth 9 months and hope to catch your baby dust.

Hi Sisters, any of you take Dr Zou's medicine during 2WW? What to take note before and after ER?

Hi Prayhard, during my 1st IVF at TCM, no HL given for after ET too. I didn’t know it was necessary until a few days through 2WW, found this thread and realize that other hospital normally encourage more rest during 2WW. I called up Dr Cheng’s clinic to request for HL for nurse S told me not necessary and they can only give MC. Since I cannot take so many days MC, I’ve got no choice but go back to work daily. When the whole cycle was over and I told TCM that I intend to change hospital becos they don’t give HL, the same nurse change her words and told me next time can give HL. I really dunno what to say at that moment. Hence, I found and change to NUH Prof Wong now.

Hi Mimimouse,

I was with Thomson Medical before I went to RH. The gynae at Thomson not caring & always tell me to do this & that...money face...so I changed to RH. Now also regretted..should go straight to KKH.

I always thought that the waiting time in govt hosptial is very long so thinking spend a bit more but lesser waiting time...ended up like that...so suan...

Btw, I had a failed SO-IUI in Thomson also. So total, I have 2 failed SO-IUI and 1 fresh IVF cycle...looking at my husband's face, I feel so sorry for him. Even though he acts strong in front of me & keep telling me nvm, but I know he is crying inside also...sob, sob, sob..........

Hi Prayhard,

What time are you seeing Dr Zou on Thurs? I'll also be there on Thur too.

I was previously with RH for my IUI too. But something happened & the nurses had a hard time looking for the doc cos its after office hours le. That time I panic and when the doc finally called back. It was too late le. She decided to abort the entire process and I switch doc after that. I wrote in to complain but the explanation they gave makes us even more angry.. They push the entire case back to us again.. So me and DH cant be bothered too.. Anyway already changed doc le.

How come the embryologist forgot to call u? My ER was done on a Fri and my embryologist called me on sat evening to tell me. She even gave me her hp number so that I can call her anytime if I have any qns..

My gynae is very nice too. She personally called to tell me abt the negative news. Thou very sad but she comforted me and my DH and tell us that anytime can page for her if we need to talk. PR very good. and makes us feel better. Then today I just realised that she is actually recuperating at home too cos she injured her leg and just had an operation.

Prayhard,
Dun be too upset, I think your DH will become stronger after each process too. My DH also. Initially he will cry and blame himself. But now,he still know how to comfort me, tell me nvm and we try again in a few months time. Be positive and support each other thru the TTC journey k.. remember, it will make your r/s stronger and not everyone will understand and experience this journey.. We will succeed the next round..

Hi Tickles,

I am going with my sis at 5pm. Hope to see you there

I am also not sure why the embryologist didn't call me. I can't locate the nurse, the doc, the embryologist, you know how worried I & my husband were? We totally not sure what was the progress and why no one call us, and the ET was on the next day morning.

On my BT day which was yesterday, BT at 12 noon, appt time with doc at 2pm. Didn't give me HL/ MC to cover, I need to take leave...still nvm, my husband & I waited till abt 2.30pm, I saw the doc walked out...I asked the nurse, she told me the doc went for her lunch, must wait till her to be back. I asked the nurse what is the result, if negative then I just pay for BT and go..and the result is BFN

I heard the nurse called the doc to ask whether any message for me but nothing..the nurse just tell me to either stay and wait for her to be back from her lunch or book another appt to discuss on the FET..see what kind of doc is this????

Angry & sad..told my husband I want to change hospital for my next cycle.

But there is something I gained in this failed IVF cycle. I know how much my husband loves me
After went through all these, I feel that we are much closer than before

Hi Prayhard, ya lor I also think like you initially thought pay abit more shd have better service, end up not only need good doctor, responsible support staff also very important. I agree that our hubby also very poor thing, at least we can cry out loud but they can only consol us and tell us to it’s ok.

Hi Zaza, I also started to go to Dr Zou daily since it’s about a week to ER. Hopefully can take her herbs in 2WW cos I was told to stop all TCM herbs when I started Suprefact. I remember Dr Zou told me once that acupuncture alone not sufficient, the herb is essential too.

Hi Tickles, who is your doctor? TCM only arrange for HPT on the day of BT during my first cycle. After a few minutes, the nurse just told me not successful and can go home. I was shocked and ask why no need to do BT, she just told me their HPT very accurate!!! At least your hubby cry, my DH will never shred a tear b4 me I think cos he always so man.

Prayhard,
My experience was almost the same. Was very angry. Wrote a 3 page complain letter and they only wrote back in a short paragraph saying that they followed the procedures.. Was very angry cos I seek 2nd opinion and was told can proceed. I changed gynae immediately..

Ya.. I think me and my DH also grew stonger after each cycle. We encourage each other and we are closer too..

minimouse - most doctors are against us taking herbs during 2WW as they are afraid that it cld make our hormones imbalance .. of course when u took it u must take with an open heart ... another sista advise me with the above and im giving it to you .... the herbs helps with increasing the lining and implantation ... no harm trying.....

mimimouse,
My gynae is Dr Ann Tan. She's a nice lady I feel. I feel comfortable with her so far. Always very encouraging to both me and my DH.

My clinic didnt do HPT for me. They say BT more accurate then can also help to track if the support and hormone levels are ok. Then at the same time check on my liver function too. Cos too much hormone jabs le. So must check..

My DH will not cry when he is outside, but if at home, he will sit at one side and cry. But I think now he is stronger le. For my IVF, when he know that fail, he never cry already. He still comfort me and tell me nvm, can try again..

tickles - it is impt for both of u to be strong for each other at this critical period .... take up new hobby together, grieve and move on
even though this cycle is not successful for you but I'm sure both u n hubby had bonded more closer to each other....

Hi Tickles & Prayhard

So both of you were with TFC ? Was this a recent event ?
Cos IVF is a possible route for me & I want gather info on the various centres before deciding on going with whom...

Zaza,
Yes. As advised by Dr Zou, I am planning to start an exercise routine.. Keep my body healthy. DH also agreed to go for acu tgt with me. Then we can do it tgt..

Hi Tickles,

I spent S$15k in RH for this IVF cycle, even though paid by my husband but still heart pain, especially after paying so much, we still received this kind of service...damn angry...

To be honest, I felt that I have wasted my husband's money for anything..feel so guilty...really

Hi Zaza,
I also heard herb will herb can help with implantation and that's why I very keen to try. But if doctor says no I scare to eat... dilemma!

i am waiting to do BT on Friday.. Now am a nervous wreck.
Trying to keep my mind occupied but still keep wandering off..
Just wondering, those who did blastocycst, do you ladies have any symptoms.

Prayhard,
Dun feel guilty. Tell yourself. I will succeed in my next cycle.

Actually hor, Dr Zou based on when I'll be doing my next cycle. She ask me to go for acu twice a week for now.