tickles, anyone can go to Novena service. No need to be catholic, am not either.

My ex-colleague delivered a pair of twins at 32 wks n the bill was 6 digits. Coz one was 600g and another 1.2kg at birth so need to stay in ICU. Fyi, this is at Kkh hor. She wrote in to downgrade n the bill become half, 60k before insurance claims. She told me both her dh n her medisave hv been wiped dry.

Hazel,
Wa.. Sometimes hear too much of these stories also scary leh. Where to get so much $$. Somemore, I'm not with KKH also.. Better dun stress myself too much..

Hi Hazel, thanks for the comforting word. I'll work on improving follicles quality by taking more protein foodstuff now and pray real hard. Alamak, I have been taking chicken essence alternate days too cos i thought good for the body!

Hi Tickles, I'm currently eating 3 egg white daily since I heard from sisters of in this thread. Dr Zuo also recommended Fish and Beef.

Hi Mimimouse,

3 egg white is not enug. That time when my gynae tell me to eat more egg whites, I ask her how many is many. Then she told me at least 6-8 daily. Just the egg whites. She told me Ya kun style. So I know she's referring to soft boil. The people at CARE told me that if hard boil already no use le. The nutrients not there already. Then the people at CARE told me that best is eat 10-12 daily. Nearly faint when I heard that.

Hi Tickles & Singapoh,
Actually Prof Wong also never mention must eat egg white but I ate it since I heard from this thread can prevent bloatness. Will try soft-boil tomoro morning and going to buy durian this evening since it's my favorite fruit, hehe...

Mimimouse

I remember reading about the differences between a 3-4 days cell and blastocyst transfer. A 3-4 days cell returns to it "Natural" environment, so it easier for it to adapt to the mother's womb. Cos implantation is around D6 to D10.

Blastocyst will be in the lab aka Artificial environment for a longer time, so it will take a while to adapt when it returns to the "natural environment. But the plus side is Blastocyst will freeze better den 3-4 days cell.

Hi Cat

I am new here and may be doing IVF this month. Would like to check with you on taking TCM herbs during IVF. Is yours a fresh cycle or FET? Did you take for whole cycle or only during 2WW? My TCM Physician (Dr Zhou) at Raffles Chinese Medicine was suggesting for me to take only during 2WW of my fesh cycle. During the injection stage, she is afraid that the drugs might contradict the jabs. I am still thinking whether to take the herbs as I think most IVF docs will not encourage. Who is your dr and was he/she OK with the TCM meds? Thanks

Anyone suffer uncomfortable feelings in the daily injection (like bloated stomach) and adverse effect on the chemical inject in the body?

Does doctors or hospitals contribute to IVF success?

Hazel & Noi
Thanks for the praying info.

Mimimouse
Going to see my doc tomorrow will ask him abt the BT thanks.

Lyn
U were saying TMC lab not so reputable...y? I am from TFC which is under TMC level 5. I only heard bad things abt level 6 also under TMC but not under Dr LC Cheng. Lab in level 5 is lead by Dr Chia who is with TFC since Dr LC Cheng dad's time.

Hi Mrs Teng, Thanks for the information. Your twin was done using blastocyst?

Hi Mauricee, I'm now having Suprefact in the morning and Gonal F in the evening. Having bloated stomach and always feeling tired.

Hi Mauricee

The gonal F jabs i am ok with it but not the HCG jab. The 1st 2 rounds of hcg jab i am still ok only slightly bloated. 3rd round i am bloated like more then 3 months that was during 2ww.

Of cos doc & nurse do contribute to the success rates. The rest will have to depend on your body reaction to drugs, luck...etc.

Mummy Wannabe,

How you bear the 'bloated' feeling for 30 days? you inject every day? You mean you still feel bloated after the 30days injection?

Wow..it must be hard on you.

Mauricee

No lah 30 days i sure peng. 30 days i finish the whole cycle plus 2ww. Very bloated for around 3 days during the 2ww. 1 week after the final hcg jab the bloatedness is gone. My jabs not alot only 19 altogether cos i am under TFC. Very scare of jabs, alot of ladies here very brave doing injections for around 1 month.

Dun worry not everyone will feel bloated.

Hi Mauricee, looking like pregnant when you are not also very terrible. My neighbour just asked me two days ago if I'm pregnant since I look like 3 months round. I told her put on weight only. Hopefully will be successful this round

You are as equally courageous. I am scare of injection also. When are you doing your ivf? complete/ may I have your contact email. You can email me at [email protected] if possible. Btw, do you think doctor make a diff in success?

At least have one friend who gone through together.

Mimimouse that time i dun dare to step out of my house. Everytime step out i use a jacket to cover. That time i bump into my ex-colleague outside he say i very fat loh...i just laugh off...no choice. Nowadays dun really like to go out...so fat after the cycle.

mummy wannabe,

me too.. even when i go down to kopitiam to eat, d helper oso ask me if im pregnant n tell me i gain weight. listen liao v sian. smmore im not thin lor. so i will b worse than u.

Hi mimimouse...yah ovary reserve is different than antral follicle count..by the way how come u did tht?..how old are u...dnt mind me asking.
Today u day 9 of Gonal...me day 8..today did scan..i have 23 follicles..3 follicles 10mm...lining 6.9..i just hope my follilces grow in size..tht is really more impt. Prof wong has decreased my dosage from 150 to 112.5..since sat. He is monitoring me closely cos im a high risk of OHSS..now i just praying so hard that my follicles suddenly spurt very fast..hehehehe

Knowing tht i have 23 follicles sure is good..but having onli 3 which are 10mm..sure is making me worried..

I do hope that we have good follilces retrieved..yes eat alot of protien fod. Earlier i went foc accu at Raffles..and Doc Jin said to help follicles grow bigger eat high protien food...so that all we can do to help ourselves.

And regarding Durians...what does it help?..does it help the follicles grow bigger???

Can I have someone who is lucky and do not suffer from bloated feelings after the HCP injections and 'big' stomach symption, share her personal experience.

Hi Hope & Faith, I’m above 35 so Prof Wong did the check. How old are you and are you taking egg white now? Let’s hope our follicle can grow super fast these few days. When is your ET? Durian is very nourishing so hopefully can help follicle.

Mimimouse...i am 29..but will be 30 in oct..I starte dtaing egg white 2 days back..ges its not enuf huh?..My ER is still pending..as my follicles are still not the required size..also every 2 days i have to go back to scan..to monitor my ET..today mine is 5000plus..which Prof said is good..but still monitoring..NUH protocol is 30 follicles they will stop cycle however it depends on the E2 Level..should not exceed 35,000...SO mine is good..though 23 follicles but E2 good..but now hav to work on the size...ehhehehewhen is ur ER??

Hi Hope & Faith, date not confirm yet. Need to go back for scan tomorrow morning. Was told by CHR that my reading was 2400, what reading is that huh?

Mummy, also Tmc lab is wat i heard from other ladies from other thread..... no personnal experience with them before. U with TFC? Then maybe u shld share with us ur experience

I am a silent reader all the while.

Went for my BT today and is a BFN, the reading is 11.55 only..sob sob...

To check, any successful cases in FET? Which is better? D3, D4 or D5 transfer?

Currently, waiting for my AF to come

Skies no choice one, want to do ivf cannot mei mei. CNY coming...think i beter diet abit or else everyone sure say things. I also not very slim...lucky i am quite tall.
So u starting your medicated FET this sat huh? Straight away lucrin jab? Need to take OCP? I seeing Dr Cheng tomorrow...think he will ask me to do fresh cycle again...sian loh...rest first then jab jab jab.

Hi Prayhard...hugs to u..Yes u can transfer ur frozen eggs to KKH.

Mimimouse....that is ur E2 level..they will monitor ur bloodlevel..like me ..cos afraid my level too high..cannot..how many follicles u have now?

Lyn

If both of us were looking at the same thread, they are talking about Level 6 at TMC which is under Dr Noel Leong. I was shock after reading the post later found out that they are taking about level 6 clinic.

Mine is under Dr LC Cheng who is the director of TMC/TFC which is located at level 5 of TMC. Overall expirence with him and his team is excellent. Those who wants to know more http://www.thomsonfertility.com.sg/ivf.htm

PrayHard

U better check with KK if they do D3 or D5 transfer. D5 will have better chance of implantation but there will be pro and cons. Must have around 9 gd grade embryos if doing a D5 transfer or else may end up with no embryos to transfer.

Hi Hope&Faith,

Really? How har? Do you know the process?

Thinking of using TMC to "tiao" my body before the FET. Going to visit Dr. Zou at AMK as per sisters recommended in this forum. Do I need to make appt with her? What is her charges?

Hi Mummy Wannabe,

Normally KK is doing D2 transfer? I have 6 frozen embroys - four grade 4 (which is consider good grade in RH) and two grade 2/3.

I am just thinking which is better - D3, D4 or D5? Mine was a D2 transfer. I transferred three Grade 4 but still failed

Prayhard, just let RH know that you wanna transfer and they will prepare the necessary papers..and of cos u prepare the necessary cash..ehheheh
As for Dr.Zou at AMK charges im not sure..im doing accu at RH DR JIn

Lyn

TMC is make up of different clinic. Ladies make sure all of u end up in the correct clinic. Dr LC Cheng is a very patient doc...will feel very comfortable talking to him. He will explain things in detail when u ask him. Embryologist is Dr Chia, a very nice lady. Sometimes call up to ask things...can ask her also instead of the nurses. Dr Chia does the assisted hatching personally for me
Basically i feel the whole team is great.

PrayHard

I am not with KK. What i heard is they doing D2 transfer.

I did D3 transfer...3 embryos too...best grade also BFN. No choice i think we r not lucky loh. Try again we will strike cheers.

Next round i think i will do a D5 transfer...see what my doc says tomorrow.

I just told my hubby. Next round put in those Grade 2/3 embryos, maybe they will fight better than those good grade ones.

But still, me very disappointed and sad...tahan from hospital till home journey..once reached home, cried till my heart comes out...luckily my hubby was at my side, kept telling me it's ok, nvm...feel so sorry for him...sob sob

Mimimouse

They were both Day 3 transfer, 4 cells embies. I actually put 3 embies but only 2 made it.

Mauricee

It's pretty difficult to see someone who does IVF not looked 'big' stomach but could have some who are lucky enuf to have little bloatedness. But once after ER, bound to be bloated. Cos even after the follicles are harvested, the hormone are still working on the ovaries.

First, Lucrin or Superfact suppresses the growth of follicles, while waiting for your E2 blood level to be the suitable for process to the next stage.

Next, Puregon or Gonal F boosts the growth of follicles.. So you can imagine our ovaries are going to be very big bcos of the multiple growth of follicles.

These 2 accounts for the 'big stomach' while the hormones cos the bloated feeling that you might have.

PrayHard

I am left with 3 embryos...guess my doc will ask me to do a fresh cycle. Still have 2 grade 1 (best grade) and 1 grade 2. If u wanna do D5 one must check with the various hospital. For gov hospital, NUH is one that do a D5 transfer. If u wan gov grant cannot put 3 embryos. However if u doing D5 transfer put 2 embryos enough.

Normally put in the best grade one first.

Hugs dun be sad k...

hope_4_bb,

so far I only know can only be done at Novena Church
Maybe you want to check with Hazel or Jas who are catholics here

Maurice,

I feel only a bit bloated when I had purgeon last time... the side effects of the purgeon is sharp pain in the palvic bone, sore pain in my knee joints and my eyesight a bit blurring. Now I am ok already cause I have not done ivf for the past 4 months...
Good luck ok..

mummy wannabe,

I will be starting on the Lucrin jabs this Sat. Sometimes I cant help but to worry if the previous cycle will affect the FET coz I will be doing w/o resting for 1 or 2 cycles. Even thou they did not say I cant do FET straight, they did ask I don't want to rest before proceeding to FET.

Skies

I think u dun need to rest cause u did not complete the 1st cycle. Dun worry Dr Cheng will know what will be the best for u. Sat go ask Dr Cheng if that makes u worry.