hi ladies..i have a question..and also worried...tmrw is my appointment to see Prof wong..as it will be 14 DAYS since my my suprefact injection..tmrw will do bloodtest and scan..however i havnet have my menses?..why?..n wht happens next..can i still go on to stage 2?/

Hazel,
I had my ET on 16 Dec. So BT is on Day 14 since ET.

okok. I have been using warm towels for my oil base progesterone jab. Cos the area that I have been jabbing is a little bruised and swollen.. I'll call up to check with the nurse if its ok tomorrow morning. Cos today my butt area really hurts.. and it seems a little swollen. Dunno if its normal.

tickles, progesterone jabs r very painful. You need a skilful medical staff to do to lessen the pain. I know ur dh was taught how to jab, but still... U r very brave,

Hope&path, your menses have to come. u start injections on D16 of ur cycle? So is now D30 already? How many days cycle r U? Is it regular every mth? Menses Late for this mth? See wat the doc advise lah.

Hope&faith your menses should come, I suppose you are not on oral contraception.

Do let the doc know that your menses is not here when u go for scan and BT.

No matter how skillful the nurse is, after effect of oil progestrone jab is still very painful when u hv to jab everyday. No chance to recover

Hazel,
Ya.. I think I am really brave. The area that DH is supposed to jab is bruised already.. Like what Singapoh says, I have to jab daily and there's no chance to recover. Thou everyday is alternate side. But still, very painful. Now a bit swollen le.. But anyway, I got only 2 more days to go le.. So must endure...

Singapoh,
Yes. I think this oil progesterone jab is super painful. More painful then the orgulatron jab that I took together with the Puregon. This one really very painful. Then I can't even sit properly or slp on my sides cos very painful..

Hazel, are u considering a maid when ur little one comes along next year? Considering ur parents are aso taking care of ur bro's family.

My hubby has a lot of resistance initially when I talked abt getting a maid. But as my MIL is getting old....I told my hubby need to get a maid to clean the house and help out so that my MIL can focus on caring for our son when we both go to work....

Singapoh,
Yes.. I'm being very positive now.. Telling myself it will be over very soon and I will be rewarded..

Soon-to-be,
Thanks!!! Thanks!!!

Soon-to-be, maid maybe not. if lucky get a good one like Singapoh still okay, if not good one I will Puke blood everyday. I m not so even temperature like Singapoh. Also no space for the maid to stay also.... U can clear ur store room I can't.. My dh has thousands of books which he wun throw. So, part time helper more like it... Unless really cannot cope, but I think can manage la with singleton.

1st mth I will get a confinement lady. After that I can take care myself till I go back to work. by then, is already jan 2011. My nephew will be 7 n start Pr 1 so my dad can walk my 5 yr niece alone to k1. My nephew will go to sch by sch bus. both will return in PM while my bb, abt 5 mths will sleep at abt 2pm To 5pm. My mum's style is bb has to sleep that timing coz am no nap. I will take over at 8plus after dinner onwards and throughout the night. By then, can train the bb to sleep through at night already.

So is still very manageable. Coz my niece n nephew are big already. Come to think abt it, maybe GOD has planned it all along for such a great timing. If I get pregnant earlier than this, then my bro's kids will be too young n will be really tough for my parents n the 2 kids sleep with their grandparents since birth. My parents r the one who wake up for night feeds.

Hazel, ur bro and SIL are really lucky. I already told my MIL that I do the night feeds even during the confinement period coz she will need her rest.....

tickles, they take care of the grandchildren through the night coz they sleep with them. my mum offered also to take care for me at night. But is my bb, I wan the bb to sleep with me..

Hazel,
Ya.. Must experience the waking up to take care of bb at night. Maybe during confinement, you can do it yourself. Then when you start work, maybe weekdays she help you, then you take care yourself during weekends.. Cos at times it can be quite tiring..

Singapoh,
You are having twins now right? So you intend to get 2 baby cots? 1 for each baby? After you deliver, where will your boy slp? Does he slp with you now? Or he can slp in his own room already?

Soon-to-be, night feeds during confinement I wun do... Coz I need to recover so that I have a strong body next time to take care of the bb... That's why I wan to get a confinement lady if not my mum will hv to help me at night. Confinement is very impt for us.. Our health can become better or worse after that. So I will definitely rest during that 1 mth. That's my view

Hazel,
Agree. I didn't have a confinement lady for my #1.. After that I often fall sick etc.. Confinement lady is impt.. Then can get plenty of rest too...

tickles, after 1st mth confinement, I will do the night feeds myself. Like wat I said, bb will be 4 mths plus when I return to work. so wun be able to continue with much breastfeading anyMore as office environment is not conducive n I am not always in office also.... So with formula milk, can train the bb to sleep through the night leow. Anyhow, must 'tai jiao' b4 birth. this is very impt. Bb inside the womb is linked to the mother spiritually. Mother can start explaining things to bb even b4 he or she is born.

Hazel,

Eventhough everyone says Lucky plays a big part in getting a good maid, I believe patience is really needed.

Mine is not perfect and neither am I a perfect person. I try to put myself in her shoes too.

Once she didn't wash a bowl properly, stubborn stain like very hard rice sticking on a bowl. I didn't scold her, I will just clean it in front of her without saying anything. She saw and now doing the dishes more carefully. Sometimes I myself miss a spot when doing dishes.

Also my son fell on his back the other day because I think she didn't dry the floor properly after mopping. I can see that she felt bad. I told her to do a better job. My son didn't hurt badly. He only cried a little.

I try not to scold her but to guide her. Afterall she is as human as us. We all make mistakes. Anyone with good attitude and willing to learn can be trained to be a good maid.

We can't depend on our parents forever coz they are getting old and they need time to do their own things too.

If you really want a clean house everyday, a live in maid is your best option.

Tickles,

Yes preggy with twins now. Not going to get an extra cot. Will make a partition in the cot so both can sleep inside in the first few months. Maybe later can put the other baby in the playpen to sleep.

Yeah during confinement should do night feed ourselves when we are breastfeeding. It's easier. If you want others to feed baby at night, you will still need to wake up to pump milk so might as well bf baby directly. We won't be able to sleep through coz our breasts will be very full and painful.

Hazel,

Not advisable to deny baby his night feed before he turns 6 months. He still needs it. Yes with formula he can sleep longer but if he cries for milk at night, still need to give.

tickles, wow u r already have a #1?

My threshold for pain is low... So I know even with natural delivery, I will also be whinning away... Hahaha. got strength to take care bb during confinement or not is really a big question mark.

Anyhow by having a confinement lady, can really rest. that's my purpose.

Tickles,

My son is sleeping with us now. The bed is getting cramp and sometimes he kicks me. Soon he will share a room with kakak.

Singapoh, yes, if bb needs must still give.. But formula can last longer. Last feed can be at 12plus. Next feed at 5plus am, good enough n this can be trained.

tickles, my Gf told me confinement if bb sleeps with us on the same bed, can dun get up.. Bb wants milk just turn our body n let bb latch on.. Finish, we carry on sleeping. She said that is how she did. Will try n see

Hazel, e reason y I would be doing night feed during confinement is coz wan to breastfeed the baby mah....and easier to let baby jus latch on and drink.....planning to breastfeed 1 year if i can tahan..already "booked" one of the empty director's room in the office for me to pump....hehehehe

Singapoh, ur son kicks u?! Wahahaha....I'm already complaining that my hubby "kicks" me at times...somehow our queen sized bed like a bit too small for both of us though we are quite small sized....so I don't think can still squeeze in the baby...we have already discussed and determine how best to place the baby cot (playpen for my case) so that I can easily get up for night feeds and care for the baby.

Hazel, i'm not the healthiest woman..my hubby, mum and MIL always say so...but for the sake of the baby, I will do watever i can..already plan that during confinement period, will try to heed the advise of my MIL to eat and rest properly during the daytime so that i can give the best to my son during the night time...

Soon-to-be, so good ah can book? Anyway, I personally feel that breast milk after 6 mths r not effective for bb growth anymore. Coz 6 mths onwards, bb can start to eat porridge with nutritious food like fish n they will be stronger. If we adults can't survive on milk alone why bb can survive on milk for so long?

When we start working, we eat outside food. How much msg n good these outside food are we all know. N these pass on to our breast milk to the bb...

Anyway, I dun want to debate on this coz everyone's view is different.

soon to be,

ours is a king size bed but we have 3 bolsters, 3 pillows, 2 small pillows, 2 blanket. YOu can imagine how cramp it is. We are all giant size including my son. He's 92 cm tall at 28 months.

Singapoh,
icic.. Cos was wondering for those having twins, usually do they buy 2 cots etc.. Haha~ Cos nowadays, room already very small, so where got space to put so many cots.. Your idea for the 1st few months not bad.. Haha~ Hopefully, I get twins too..
My girl also kicks me when she slps with us.. So usually after she is aslp, we'll transfer her to her own cot le...

Hazel,
Yes I already have #1.. Conceive naturally.. Threshold of pain very low nvm.. Just ask for epidural can already.. I asked for epidural too. Its instant relief.. Happy-dural..

I think some babies stop night feed quite fast.. Automatic one.. My cousin's girl automatically stop at 2nd month.. But mine now 2 years already sometimes will still wake up.. So I think depends on baby..

Ya.. At times, when I tired, I just let my girl slp beside me last time, Then just latch on and I can slp too..

Singapoh,
So have you engaged your CL already? Some CL dun want to do when they hear its twins leh.. So need to find early k..

Hazel,

I also turn my body to bf my son last time but your hubby is sleeping beside baby. Some men in deep sleep can crush baby so better be careful. When my son was a newborn, we put him in a "in between small bed" to avoid from rolling over him.

Of coz baby can't survive on milk alone after 6 months. You can still bf when he starts solid. Western countries encourage bf for at least 1 year and continue for a year or 2 if possible.

Breastmilk still works after 6 months. No formula is close to breastmilk. My breastfed son seldom fall sick since born and if he's sick, it will be a mild one and recover fast
BF is the best.

If I only want 1 child, I would bf him till he self weaned.

Tickles,

My room is so small I can't even put 1 cot!!! My son has his own room but he sleeps with us. Ha ha...

I called this CL hor. She asked me to hire 2 CL. 1 cooks 1 tc of babies. She thinks I am a sucker. I got a maid to assist why need 2 CL? $2k each. Why would I want to hire 1 CL just to cook.

Singapoh, my Gf taught me to push one side of the bed to the wall. Bb sleep b/w the wall n me.. So dh will not be able to crush bb... Hahaha

U SAM But I am working. So breastfeading may not be a good idea after I return to work. There is no room in my office which I can use n I wun wan to use the dirty toilet to pump. So unhygenic. Also I travel to clients' place very often. is not practical to carry pump n cooler bag plus my notebook everyday.

If my dh allows me to be SAM, then different story.

Hazel,

Even if you let your bb sleeps beside the wall, make sure there is no gap at all and your bed won't shift. Dangerous when he can turn. My bed is fixed on the floor, can't shift at all.

Well returning to work doesn't mean you must stop bf totally. Just let him latch on whenever you are with him.Once or twice a day is better than none lor. You can also pump before you go to work in the morning. Need some sacrifice.

Singapoh,
Yalor.. The CL really takes you for a sucker lor.. Anyway agency one also good. My cousin's one is from agency.. A singaporean.. Very nice lady.. My friend's one is not from agency then when they call her she suddenly want to increase price. If you dun increase she dun come.. WTH man!!

Can I check with you hor, that time, for your fresh cycle you told me b4 that you transferred 2 eggs but strike 1 only. Then what happens to the other egg which did not implant? Do you have any spotting etc? I'm kinda worried now. Cos just now when I went toilet, I saw a very tiny bit of brown spot. Dunno is it spotting leh. Should I call my gynae? Its a few tiny spots of ard 1mm.. Got ard 3-4 spots..

Tickles,

Which agency?

Better call your gynae to ask. No harm calling. I asked Dr Loh before what happened to the other embryo. He said it will come out together when I deliver my son but we won't be able to see it.

I had no spotting at all in Fresh IVF or FET.

Tickes - I'm on hospitalisation leave till 31 Dec 2009 so no need to take leave for BT

Sasha - thanks for the wishes and gd luck for ur ET ... welcome to 2WW and u will have to spent new year @ home....

Zaza,
So good.. Your boss didnt say anything when you take so long leave? I took 4 days MC and 1 day leave my boss already like not very happy already.. Your boss is so good.

Singapoh,
I think I wait another hour and see if there is still any spots again. If still have, I will call and see how. I think it might also be that when I insert the vagina insert, I accodentally scratch the lining of the vagina. It happened once and I bled a little that time too..

soon to be,

last time i also plan to bf for at least 6 months. Then almost give up after 2 months but I tahan lah. Passed 6 months then thought why not bf for another 6 months then dragged till 22 months. Ha ha...

Singapoh, if I can be a SAHM, I will probably wan to BF as long as I can...but at least I'm trying to set myself a target for 1 year...if I push beyond it, I will...Milk powder so expensive leh..heheheheh...now u know my underlying reason for wanting to bf har?..hehehe...

I was telling myself max 1 year, min 4 mths, but a cousin who is a medical practitioner herself told me to bf at least for 6 mths to benefit the baby...so, decided min 6 mths....