Singapoh,
Agree with u that those people who have not gone thru so much like us won't understand the situation that we are in.. Some people just don't understand..Sometimes they keep on asking and asking & didnt know that they hurt our feelings..

Singapoh, my mum bought for pot for 40plus dollars. She said she went to a few hdb that can find.

Also, which market u went in the east that will remove the chicken bones for U? She went bedok market n the uncle said he does not know how to do...

Hi Tickles

U doing Blastocyst right? If i remember it correctly, one is hatching and another one on its way...chances is very high just take gd care. Now i feeling less and less bloated
anyway dun worry some ladies have no systoms. Will be waiting for Zaza and ur gd news on wed. Hope we all BFP

Hazel,

the uncle sells market and dunno how to do it? I dun believe him. Go to another stall and ask. My helper and I can do it. I usually ask for delivery from this guy, not sure which market he's from. East side delivery only. U want?

I bought the pot for $27 few years ago

Hi ladies....
This is an emergency post...
Jus wanna check if I din jab the correct dosage of Gonal F, issit ok?
My dosage is suppose to be 187.5iu...then yesterday suppose to use a new pen which I din and oni jab the balance 75iu...STUPID!
I was so sad and quickly cal the nurse jus now so she ask me to jab the balance dosage immediately....
I noe I m being v muddle headed.....Bt wats done cannot be undone...now can oni pray my scan tml is ok....
I m still v v sad and down now!

Singapoh, so each time u order 2 at 10 bucks each n de bone? The price quite okay. My mum buys a small one at 7 bucks n not de bone

Can give me his contact? Thanks

So u freeze it then wan to cook then de thaw?

Hazel,

Call or SMS Mr Lu 9431 9355.

U can tell him how he wants to cut the Chix for u.

Yes I freeze the other Chix. Thaw overnight when I wanna make essence.

Hey Singapoh, I found the article which advises on why to sleep on the left side:

"Experts generally recommend sleeping on your side (especially the left side) during pregnancy as it maximises the blood supply to your baby. Sleeping on your side also positions your kidneys to expel body waste and fluids more efficiently and thus reduces swelling, if any, on your ankles, feet, and hands."

Rostrum, why dun u search the website what will happen if u miss dosage of gonal-f? Coz we wun know either. That time, I missed my Lucrin jab, website said may hv breaking bleeding or early ovulation. I had breaking bleeding loh and dr asked me to do blood test, luckily Nv ovulate.. If not, cycle will be aborted.

Hazel,

u want to collect Chix head ah? Hehe. Tell him u wanna make essence. Dun wan skin. Separate from bone, feet and wings. I also dun wan neck. Trim fats and do pedicure for Chix ( remove nails)

u only use MEAT part for essence

Soon-to-be, why can't eat chicken essence? It is made from chicken. If can eat chicken why no essence? :p

Singapoh, tot chicken legs also dun wan? If so why need to do pedicure?

Isn't chicken essence a bit too "pu" for you in the tri 1? Anyway, i still can't take herbal soups too well, will merlion after drinking ..

Hi Hazel,
Thanks for responding...I hv checked the website....either advised to inform the doc immediately or take the dosage immediately...din mention much on anything...

Btw, I guess u BFP...CONGRATULATIONS...I hv not been logging in eva since I started on my cycle...So happi for u....

Will keep u gals update once its over...

Also CONGRATS to those whom BFP....

And also to those in the cycle, lets jiayou together...

Bye!

Hi mummy wannabe,

Can blastobyst be natural or the IVF centre has to do something to it?

Cos for mine, on the day of ET, the IVF centre told me that one of the egg that I transfer has already reached blastocyst and already hatching. The other egg will also hatch is 3-4 hours time. Initially I also dunno what they are talking abt, but since I heard them saying its good as its rare that eggs can survive till blastocyst, so I also didnt ask much. Till I read thru the achives and read that IVF centre can actually help IVF couples do blastocyst and assisted hatching.. I have not asked them anything abt it yet too.. Really hope that this elavates my chances further...

Actually I also dun always feel bloated.. Mine is kinda on and off.. But you must be positive k... As u say, some dun have any symptoms... We shall BPF together k.. Think positive thoughts!!!

Rostrum,
Don't be too upset. Erm.. Tml scan eggs 1st then see how, maybe the doc will increase your dosage for a few days to compensate for the missed jab.. Don't worry too much.. Stay positive k...

Soon-to-be, 1st trimester no herbs. Chix essence the one Singapoh told me has no herbs. so is not 'pu' at all. that's why I said is no diff from eating chicken. Is dripped from chicken meat.

Rostrum, thanks. Missed dosage of gonal-f just dragged the stage a day or 2 longer loh... Since it is for egg stimulation. So shld not hv much damage. Dun worry. BFP to u too!

Hazel,
Just saw your post on the gel nails. If pregnant already can do gel nails huh??? I also want to do if I can.... Gel nails are really nice.. Only that very troublesome cos every 3 weeks must go back for infill... Haha~

Zaza, Mummy Wannabe..
I really wish wed will come soon. But at the same time nervous. MY DH is jabbing the oil based progesterone jab for me everyday. Now my butt is kinda having very light blue black on the jab areas already.. Need to jab till Wed...So still got 3 more days to go... Hopefully will have the best New Year present... Same goes to both of you...

Dunno why for IVF, I really felt tired everytime. I slp for many hours a day and I nap too. My back aches and my butt hurts.. Then sometimes I will suddenly feel bloated and feel nauseous but sometime I feel normal.. I heard discharge will increase but mine. Sometime alot and sometimes normal. So I cant differentiate too.. Cos I using vagina inserts.. As wed draws nearer and nearer.. I'm getting more and more excited.. But I want to keep myself positive..

Zaza, Are you gg to take leave on wed? I need to collect my 1st stream urine on wed morn for the lab to test also.. Then need to do BT too.. Memory very bad, you are with KKIVF is it?

tickles, gel nails shld be safe for pregnant ladies. But need to shine with ultra violet rays. Got to find out on that part.

How come do BT still need to do urine test? BT is the most accurate. hormones can go up n down like roller coaster. that is why ur symptoms come n go.

Hazel,
I dunno. I was asked to collect my 1st stream of urine on my BT day which is on wed.. I think they will help me do urine test 1st ba.. Else ask me to collect urine for what... No wonder my symptoms come n go.. Maybe you are right, my hormone....

Oh.. ya lor.. the UV rays... erm.. must find out more 1st..

tickles, u mentioned u have backaches, pls make sure no shoulder n back massages from ur dh hor. Coz my beautican said back a lot pf hormones pts.

Singapoh, yes loh... Esp when I feel tired these days at work.. Maybe is coz no coffee.. Dunno why, dun feel like taking.

I want to take the bottles kind but my mum said no good as they contain stabliser n carmael.

Hazel,
Oh no.. That day DH just help me rub.. But he didnt really massage my back.. Just rub up & down for me. cos my back was really aching badly.

Hazel,

u got yr mum make essence for u. Imagine my MS was so bad, got to tc of my rascal and got to make the essence myself. DH help to wash the pot.

My dh massage my shoulder, limbs and rubbing my back. Should be ok coz antenatal class also teach how to massage preggy women.

Singapoh, yes my mum made. Just finished. Half a bowl only.

yes, massage chair cannot use also.... My beautican said our back got lots of accuputure points. So better dun massage or rub as we dunno when we hit a point that can may cause harm to bb as we r not familiar...

I ever asked the osim sales girl on having period why can use, she said will result in much heavier flow. So advise dun use.

FYI, I've been taking the chicken essence (home cooked) whenever my AF ends.

Simply brought back a chicken from NTUC and cut it myself. Hard work

cat, congrates. What is your question actually? For ivf at nuh once bfp we need to have that oil jab twice weekly for support till week 12 of pregnancy.

During period, it is true we cannot go message and it increase heavier flow. I've been with a chinese massager for 7 years. Didn't go lately.

Singapoh, my parents stay with my bro n his family. They took care of everything there including taking care of 2 grandchildren.

My MIL's maid does the ironing for us though. Anyhow, I will get a part time helper next yr. During confinement will get a confinement lady also..

Hazel, part time helper will come in useful.
I have one too because weekends we are just too tired to do any housework. =P

gan, I dun like to give keys to strangers n dh does not want part time helper to come on Wkends as he wants to go out...

So if have part time helper, still need my parents to open the door for her when she comes on a Wkday. N I am quite fussy on floors n toiletS. Am not sure if once a wk is enough for me.... A lot of consideration lah

tickles, if back aches r bad, use heat pads or warm towels to sooth that area.

I suffer from backaches also 2nd wk of 2ww. Is caused by hormones therapy we r undergoing.