Soon to be,
not true la. I know at least 2 ladies their bb boy were overdue. 1 natural, 1 IVF baby.

Aiya dun hv to buy everything new for 1st bb especially clothes. People will buy for u during visit / fullmonth. End up dun wear all. Waste $ only.

When yr bb is big And not much space to move in yr womb , his kick will be powerful, sure uncomfortable one. My son now kicking me in my bed. Haha

Singapoh, womb not enough space for 1 bb, n u got 2 inside! How? :p

U r SAM so can dun need breast pump. We r working mothers sure need once we go back to work.

Soon-to-be, wow still got box! Anyhow, my storeroom is full, so bad until each time only 1 person can go in. All my cupboards r full also.... I also dunno where to put bb's stuff next time.

For me, I wun hv much hang down clothes from friends or family members. Maybe 1 or 2 sets coz was told new born wear hand down clothes will be more obedient.

Anyhow, first child I will get all new. precious prince or princess leh... I dun buy my branded bags n shoes I hv more than enough for bb,s got left over somemore. Once hv bb, I think, everytime buy things will also be for bb, no longer for ourselves.

Singapoh, ya lor....we are working, so cannot direct latching...hopefully I'll hv enuff breast milk...

I hope my son can come out deliver coz yesterday hubby jus told me that he needs to go biz trip to taiwan for 3 weeks in Jun, and cannot be postponed....so hopefully, he's around when I go in labor.....

Ya, getting hang me down clothes...i hope my SIL still keeps my nephews' ones....mostly bought by me last time...won't buy too many new clothes coz I heard out-grown v fast..

Ur son still kicks u har?

Hazel, ya, now I aso try not to buy things...my frens kept asking me to go shopping and I said no money, must save up so next time can buy for the baby....hehehe...i guess that's the power of a mother.....baby comes first...

Soon to be,
supply = demand. Sure hv 1 unless u dun hv the patience.

If u get hand me down worn by just 1 baby, most likely the clothes will be quite new.

U can induce yr bb after full term (37 weeks)

My son kicks me from inside the womb and now outside. Very naughter.

Singapoh, ya, tt's what a lot of mummies told me too.....will perserv e for my boy...

I dun mind old clothes coz wear at home mah....will get new clothes if meant for shopping...but i think won't be going shopping so often coz so many things to bring along, and still got to breastfeed leh....

Induce? I will try not too lar...but have to see how according to circumstances then...

i was supposed to start my ivf in jan.

h/w,today is the first day of my menses and i have ctced kkivf centre who agreed to let me start my microgynon tmr.

i wondering whether anyone could give me some advice so that i could plan my leaves for the upcoming checkups..based on the stimulation chart, i am supposed to start lucrin on D16.
So, when will we usually be doing the baseline ultasound and when do we usually start the puregon?

is this done after the 2nd day of my next menses?

although the nurse has gone thur roughly the stages with me during the signing of my consents, i am still quite blur and lost abt the stages.

and what must i take note of in terms of food to take starting from now?

sorry to trouble

sun, baseline scan to start on puregon is scheduled at after at least 14days of Lucrin. When u collect ur Lucrin the nurse will tell u... Mine was on D18 after I start Lucrin jab. Everyone is different. U dun hv to worry abt the dates as every stage when u r there, u will be told.

As for taking leave, a no of us Nv took any leave for all these scans. Kkhivf starts scanning at 8am sharp. Just be there by 730am n put the form in the box n if u r the first One, you will be the first to scan. After which, collect ur medications, see doc if necessary at 830am, by 930am u shld be able to leave. If u work in town, u reach office at 10. Just tell boss u will be late for work. Just use some excuses.

I only took hospitalstation leave after egg retrievable all the way to blood test.

As for food to eat or to avoid, just eat healthily, cut down on cold stuff n try to be stress free.

Kkhivf gave u a piece of paper which shows u all the stages. U may wan to refer to that. when u r ready for the next stage, u will be informed. So just take each stage as it comes. Dun hv to think so far.

Singapoh, I went facial this morning. My beautican said the redness is caused by hormonal changes in me.. She said am lucky is just redness, she has seen much worse. She told me if by 6 mths it Nv go away, it will only go away after delivery.

Singapoh, same for me....itchy all over my legs.....luckily it's on the leg..managed to get some cream from my GP, and only applied when the itch is unbearable...will go away after delivery hor?

Hazel,maybe it's the initial part....by the way, my beautican told me not to go so often, and instead only go once every 2 mths...

Soon-to-be, I hv been with my beautican since 18yrs old. since I started on ivf, certain treatment has stopped coz she said will interfere with hormones. some pregnant ladies r very pretty but some look terrible, some the same. is all hormonal.. She told me at times, customers newly pregnant dun say she can tell from the change in skin conditions also.... Like today, she said my black heads colour is different.

Today she stopped massages on my shoulder n back also.... She said can't do if pregnant. She actually knows a lot of all these coz she studies body health also, so I feel safe with her. She also told me wat to avoid. That day I went to do pedicure, also must remind the girl no foot massage.

geezzz been so long since I came back here.. so busy with work...

Lyn,

Have you started with your cycle?

Zaza,

BFP already

Wishing all a belated Christmas and Happy New Year ahead

hymbug - not yet BFP as my BTT is next wed ... hoping that it will be BFP .... how are u??? still trying natural or ar u preggy already???

Hapy belated to all ladies and hapy advance new year ... as for tikcles, mumy_wannabe & myself - let's pray together so all three iof us BFP BFP BFP

Whatever medication u r given better check with KKH. few days ago I went to see a GP for my sorethroat. I told him I am pregnant and asked if the medicine is safe in pregnancy. He said yes.

I called KKH hotline and emailed to Dr Loh, they told me not to take the medicine. When I went to KK 24 hour clinic, the doc told me the medicine is not very safe on pregnancy. Lucky I didn't take any.

Really? Oh no...coz I was given antibotics when I was sick weeks back...same thing, they told me it's safe and so I finished it...sigh....nothing i can do abt it now

I think next time watever illness aso better go see the doc at KKH 24hrs clinic

Oh, some ladies are blessed with great complexion so definitely don't need facial lar..but I can't lar...need to maintain..

Singapoh, I dun hv great complexion either. hey, I know some sq girls who hv great complexion but Nv ever go facial but their skin care products are super ex n good. Eg, I understand they take lamier cream on board the plane for long haul flight. N lamier products cost a bomb

Pregnant is best to avoid antibiotics unless prescribed by gynae. Generic medicine is generally safe but r usually drowsy. Anyhow, pregnant if sick, better just sleep n rest more n drink plenty of water. Dun take too much medicine.

Taken liao never mind la. Just be careful in future. I asked the doc in KK 24 hr clinic if I need medicine for my throat. He said no need, will heal by itself. Will need antibiotic only if I have fever. Panadol is safe in pregnancy

My skin so so nia but no pimples la. I dun use very very ex skincare la

Gan, some ppl mouth is super itchy and also very insensitive. Do u feel like slapping them when they say this? I do feel like slapping my DH ex classmates when she told us so and so got 2 kids liao so when our turn...

Lyn, when she said that and gave me and hubby that kind of looks, i was quite pissed especially when my failed fresh cycle just happened so recent. She also told us now at our age pple will talk about how many kids they have and later on will be when or so and so kids getting married. I guess she thought we choose not to have kids.

On way home, i just tell myself our turn will come and that will shut these pple off.

Gan, i think they r simply too much to comment anything coz they know our situation. They r simply idoit...

Ya i also tell myself that. Our turn will come its juz that we take a longer time then others. Good things r worth waiting for.. These ppl no need to stay close with them..

Lyn, luckily she was not a close friend, she was my hubby's ex poly classmate and we happend to meet up at the christmas dinner.

Yes, should not let such remarks affect us.

gan, depends on how fast ur nails grow. If ur nails grow fast n u chose dark colours, the gap at the root of the new grown nails will become more n more obvious. My nails grow fast, 2 weeks I will go back to salon to soak off coz I find the wide gap ugly.

I just finish watching movie, body guards n assisains.. Not bad

lyn, yes I did. So so only. Over rated. Next wk got treasure hunter.

Gan, I bought a package, so is cheaper. including soak off. But I can remember how much now :p

ZaZa,
Ya.. I'm very nervous too.. But then I sometimes feel bloated, but sometimes don't.. So I also dunno. But I'm also trying to keep positive...

Lyn,
Ya.. Dr Ann Tan's quite ex..I already spent 11k cash le. 6k medisave. Thats why I'm hoping she'll do miracles for me.. I have changed a couple of gynaes already. BUt 1st time doing IVF. But she's very friendly and always very assuring.. I quite like her.. Gives me hope!

I think those people really don't know how we feel. They don't have anything to say so just do small talk like this. Not realising that they actually hurt our feelings.

I remember I was in that situation too. I will just jokingly tell them.."Yeah I am going to make baby tonight" Wahaha..

Zaza,
Yup.. Hopefully you, me and mummy wannabe have good news to announce soon... Good luck for your BT on wed..

By the way, will u be testing on wed morn? My DH was telling me maybe we should test on our own on wed morn 1st. Keep ourselves prepared 1st..