Vi4n, yes u r right. If got good news must really learn to relax. Dun wan my children to be so kan cheong as me.. The smart pp are always very cool n calm.

bakoholic,
Yep, agree on the part about more discomfort during V-scan and ET. So I may not have endo after all...

libra & sasha,
Thx for the inputs! Libra, thought I've yet to receive the bill from kk, I think I spent abt 1k+. May I know your dosage for Puregon and roughly how many days you took it?

hazel,
You've come so far already! If I were you, I'd do the same. Will cling on to the hope with each passing day. Really hope you'll get the best xmas present ever

Hazel, not only when you have good news lah. Generally just try to take things positively.

Just think why need to waste so much of your emotion when at the end of the day, nothing happened? it is wasting your time. might as well use it to do something that will make you happy.

Muski, thanks. honestly, I dun think u hv endometrosis. I think wat u need is some luck. As for embryos quality, It Cld be u dun react well to puregon. If u r indeed switching hospital I propose u fix an appointment with your kkhivf doc n understand wat is the main pitfall to ur cycle so that ur next doc can address .

from wat I understand, after a failed cycle, the doc will know which areas to improve on next cycle. If is lining is not thick enough, there is medicine to improve during ivf cycle. If egg quality is no good, is it coz of poor reaction to drugs or general health, etc.

just to share. Dr loh has a patient who failed a few cycles when she was at the pte. She showed him her records n past failures n dr loh concluded that she reacted poorly to stimulation drugs. So he did a natural ivf for her. Some thing like wat Singapoh went through for her FET. Ie, no injections. Just monitor her ovulation n when is ready, egg retrieval. He managed to retrieve abt 2 eggs, I become embryo n she is now a mother of one...

Same here Hazel... was wondering whether to do HPT... so scare...

I think just wait for the actual BT ...let thing run it course

Hazel, all the best to your BT tomorrow. Waiting to hear your good news.

Hey tomorrow you can go shopping liao, really alot of sale in town. very crowded also.

muski

i am on long program.
about a week of lucrin 20units and
continue with puregon (started on dec 10) 150units
while the lucrin i have dropped to 10units.
still doing both jabs and i am going for a scan tomorrow.

cat, yes, just let things run its course. Every day passes by smoothly is already a happy n hopeful event. We just continue to pray.

Hazel, if you are going shopping tomorrow, don't get too excited. The malls very crowded and I think because I have been stuck at home for too long, so was alittle disoriented in Orchard. =P
So take it easy when you shop tomorrow.

gan, as I am on Pregnyl, which is HCG, I still hv my reservation for tomorrow. coz I can Nv know for sure how long HCG can remain in my body. Since everyone's body is different. N if u ask me, I think I hv a stronger body coz I rarely fall sick n I dun antibiotics to recover even if I fell sick.

Hazel,

Don't take your health for granted. If you are already pregnant, your body is weak. Can catch germs and virus easily. Must take care especially in 1st trimester. Wear a mask lor..

gan, I wun hv the mood to shop b4 BT results. If wan to shop will be in the evening with dh. Is safer with him ard. Today accompany him to see doc, I almost slipped n fall in the canteen coz of the wet grd. Luckily am holding on to him. :p

Sasha, thanks.

Singapoh, u sound like u r counting down to new year. Hahaha

Hazel, don't think so much of the symptoms now, whether there is any or not.
And like Singapoh says don't take your health for granted too!

gan, Ya.. Symptoms r all guessing game. But BT is the conclusive one! Tomorrow is my big day. Is either made or break. Hahaha

Hazel,
I always motivate myself and stay positive because
I don't get emotion support from others. If not, sure
get depression long ago..

Hazel, watever is the outcome tomorrow, pls take care of ur health...

I kinda regretted not taking v good care of my health before preggy. Though not a difficult Tri 1, but wld have felt better during that period. And sometimes I wonder is it coz of my bad health, tt's y i failed my BT for FTS. Cld it be me that's affecting the growth of my precious little one now?

Nevertheless, rest well for tomorrow.....8)

Singapoh, thanks for the consolation. Still waiting for the clinic to call me back and need to discuss with my hubby tonight. Actually aso a bit scared to face the results if the results no good...so aso have the mindset that if can drag, will wan to drag.....contradicting myself now.

soon to be you did IVF when you started a new job?
I got a job offer in june but decline because of the IVF. i was afraid that the new company won't like me disappearing from work for so long.

Singapoh, hopefully. Sure kenna scolding from hubby later when I tell him this again. He kept asking me not to worry and have faith....

Soon-to-be, my ex colleague has a pair of twin daughters from ivf. Her embryos quality was not good, but dr loh told her to proceed with transfer since she has came this far. She is a christian n has very strong faith in god. She was hopeful n she was tested positive though she was spotting her entire 2ww. her pregnancy was not easy n she was away from work often. 1 of her twins was high risk. But she chose not to to do amniocentesis test coz she was high risk of MC n she did not want to risk it... she continued to hv faith and she was hopeful. She shared with us always wat her phlights were n everytime, I saw hope n neither one time she was despair or sad. Her twins were both born normal n premature at 30 wks.

the elder weighed 1.2kg n the 2nd 600g. They stayed in ICU for a while. But Nv one time she loses her faith and hope.

The 2 girls are 2 yrs old now n healthy.

I hope what I just shared can motivate u n give u faith. Yes, Singapoh is right, must hv faith in whichever God u believe in..

All will turn out well.

Soon-to-be, when Prof Tee does the test in jan for u... U ask him personally. He will also tell u not to worry n most instances the results turn out well. I am not saying this just to console u Ok...

Thanks Hazel. Not that I dun have faith but I aso jus can't help worrying at times...jus wish to confirm as soon as possible.....can't remember who was the one that told me this, "trying to get pregnant only the beginning, after that, will be endless worrying...."

Gan, an ex colleague offered me a position when i was abt to start IVF. So I timed my resignation and 2ww jus before I joined him.....but I did share my plan w him. So after i confirm BPF on the v day, I shared the good news w him. And not long after, my CEO is also aware of it.....my CEO is a v pro-family person. Recently, he was jus asking my colleague to start a family too..

Hi soon to be, it is good to have supportive boss and colleagues. =)

I know you can't help worry about your baby as you are the mummy. But keep the faith and be positive. Your baby can feel your emotions.

Soon-to-be, is normal to worry. U worry coz u care n u bother. But when u worry, also remind urself that u need to hv faith n be positive. Like wat gan said, the bb can feel ur emotions.

yes, pregnancy is the start of all worry. When we dun hv children, we worry only on matters revolving ourselves n dh. When children come, we worry abt them.. n that goes on n on.. our worry ends only when we leave this world at old age. This is life. But we still choose to get married n hv children n hv more worries right? So we take one thing at a time. Can solve solve, cannot solve, sweep under the carpets until we hv an answer or solution.

Good Luck Hazel! =)

Soon to be> Where are you working?? Boss so good to employees! heehee. Am in the teaching profession so the pple there show no mercy. They don;t care what happens to you, rain or shine also must drag yourself to go school to teach. I once asked if I could take 6mths No Pay Leave to TTC cos I'm having 'difficulty' and they gave me the blank and 'go and fly kite' look. I think part of why I've not been successful is largely due to work stress. No family life balance at all.

Hazel, it's in the mind lah...Relax

I have been having a headache everyday since early last week. hope it will go away next week when i go back to work.

soulvacation, teaching can be very stressful. does it mean u can only have your hospitalisation leave during june/decemeber holiday?

Singapoh, u so late still not zzz n counting down? Kekeke

Soulvacation, teaching profession shld be pro family. How can they dun support the govt?

Soulvacation, you are in the teaching profession? Same for me
Wonder if you are in the govt or pte teaching profession with the respond given when u wanted to take no pay leave. Actually, I am seriously thinking of it too if my 2nd IVF is a success but not too sure what the respond will be.
For my first attempt, my boss is very understanding so was quite glad.