cheryl, my jabs r always done at sitting position. Other than the one at 24hrs clinic where am asked to lie down.

ET depends on which day of transfer u r doing. Different hospitals hv different protocol. Kkh does D2 transfer. So if ER on wed, transfer is on fri.

U dun need a lot of follicles. is quality n not quantity. I hv only 11 follicles n retrieved 8 eggs. N 5 become embryos. Transferred 2 n still hv 3 frozen as back up..

A sister here who is on holidays only hv 2 embryos exactly. N she strike twins!

So dun be so pessimistic. Be more positive n hopeful.

many thanks gan . . . but why is nuh so 'elaborate', get to select the room/ward and get to rest for so long ? 5-10mins seem short , even for iui, rest time was like half an hour after insertion

Hazel, I was always using lying down position since day 1 of the jabs, quite painful sometimes. So thinking of trying sitting position on the last day, and it was much better

Gan,
I did a HSG which showed no blocked tubes and no mention of polyps. So your day surgery to remove polyps is not like doing a lap. or is it?

Hoho, not sure why KKIVF has a shorter resting time, guess different hospital got different practice.

Muski, the day surgery to remove the polyps is a simple procedure not like lap. only have 5 days MC.

Muski retroverted womb could be generic, that is we are borned with it. don't think all girls with retroverted womb got endo issues right?

Me too got cervical polyps - Did a HSG & there was still bleeding after 3days have passed .. so went to KKH's 24hr clinic & dr on duty checked n snipped on the spot .. don't even hv mc =\

My DH brought back the receipt on the more detailed blood test that KKH requested him to do ... it mentioned Y deletion ....

So i googled & it seems bleak .... i don't knw if they testing to confirm if he has it or not ...

Hoho03, I think so for the extended stay after ET I guess to really ensure that embryo is well in plc. But there r sisters here who r with kkh and still got bfp though rested only for a short while after ET. So that might not be really the reason.

In Nuh , CHR nurse will ask u your preference. I took single beded. The room is really nice..:). You can't ask the price they will tell u.

Gan, thanks for the list! I copied it down liao.
Why are you considering doing laproscopy anyway? Dr Loh told me that if I wanted IVF, then can skip laproscopy altogether. But at that time (1plus yrs ago), I still wanted to try naturally and to also see if there's anything wrong inside that needs to be fixed, so I did it. Rest for 5 days shld be fine liao. The scar also diminished. Very small incision only and not very painful so no need to worry. The bleeding is also minimal lah. The nurse gave me a pad to wear after I woke up from GA, also nothing, except some spotting. Don't worry! =)

Just wondering, all the ladies here, do you do the injection yourself or DH do for you? I quite scared of needles lah... =|

muski,this is my 1st fresh cycle and i hv 1 embroyos only. so it's lucky for me. actually i've been trying bb for 2years and we went to see dr tan and let him know we intend to go for IVF and he recommend me to do lap first to see what exactly is wrong with me.

Hazel,

I have only put on 1 kg lei. Still wearing old clothes except when I go out, I wear my maternity pants but it's lose lor.

Hazel,

You know my MS was killing me mah. Put on already good liao. Last pregnancy I lost 1.5 kg in 1st trimester and didn't even puke but ps many times a day :p

During my 2ww (fresh IVF cycle), I put on 5 kg lei.

Hoho,
I dun think lying down for long after ET plays a crucial role. It's the doc's skill that matters. Once the embies r correctly n well transferred it'll stay n maybe due to hearsay we think that embies may 'drop' when we sneeze or walk around buT not true. Cos embies will only dissolve n be absorbed by our lining if not successful but once it implants we need to be careful cos the blood vessels attaching the sac to the lining r still forming so will be quite insecure n will dislodge if there r hard knocks.

hi eskimobaby, yes that's what i thought, i always wonder if my embies will fall loose so each time try to suppress my cough and sneezes, even laughters.. thanks for the explanation , now i know i can laugh wholeheartedly !

hazel & eskimo,

thanks for your advice. im quite a impatience person thus hate to go KKH to wait for a consultation esp Dr Loh is so popular but if we want a shorter waiting time that mean the Dr might not be that good. My concern is we really cannot see Dr Loh as and when we have problem. For pte gynae, we can choose somewhere which is more convenience to us and they are much more accessible. And accordingly to my brother-in-law, visitation in KKH oni limit to 2 visitor per day/time. So very inconvenience lor, as i intend to go for C-section.

nctgrace, is it the case for A class ward? Maybe now is tighter coz of swine flu. Last time, A class dh can stay over n visit anytime.

Hoho03, prof always mention to me that time no harm doing extra as it is a long journey for us ladies. I guess he just want to the best he can. Btw after ET u will be lying on tilted way - head lower than ur legs for abt 2 hrs. If u need to go to the toilet nurse will give u a bedpan.

soulvacation,
It's me who's considering lap, not gan

Gan,
I'm don't think all gals with retroverted uterus will have endo but our chances are slightly higher due to the angle.

libra,
You are indeed very blessed! Any idea how much cash is needed for a fresh cycle? Does SGH use Lucrin & Puregon?

oh OOPS!!! Sorry! My bad! =[

nctgrace> My friend bought a package for KKH and she opted to upgrade to The Private Suite cos she was always busy at work & had no time to wait at KKH since the wait time is ridiculously long.

I copied this from the KKH webbie. Dunno if it's useful to anyone...

The Private Suite

Introduced to meet the modern woman's preference for exclusive, personalised care by the obstetrician of her choice, the Private Suite offers friendly service hours (including evening and weekend clinics) that fit into every busy schedule.

As a Private Suite patient you will receive:

Personal, undivided attention from your obstetrician at the exclusive Private Suite designed to make your every consultation a pleasant experience.

Friendly service hours including evening and weekend clinics that fit every busy schedule.
Personalised care from your obstetrician at the delivery suite.

The expertise and comprehensive facilities of a tertiary women's hospital, including round-the-clock emergency services, and strong neonatal, paediatric and anaesthetic support from our team of professionals.

Priority bed bookings to private wards.
Fast track service for investigations.
For enquiries, please call our friendly staff at The Private Suite, hp: 8121 7813. Or you can send us an email at [email protected].

I was thinking of choosing this package if & when I am suucessful. But my previous gynae whom I liked a lot, left KKH liao. So now dunno how also... However, I'm not sure if this Private Suite applies to IVF care? =/

muski, ic, didn't know the tilt will increase the chance of endo.

Soulvacation, i am also seeing Dr Loh at Prtivate Suite, also must wait leh. But the environment there nicer lah.

For IVF at kk, you will be carrying out the scans, consultation etc at KKIVF centre, which is near Clinic D. But before signing up for the IVF, you have to go for a consultation with the gynae, for my case Dr Loh so that he can slot you in the queue for IVF.

gan> but the waiting time is reduced quite alot right? Cos sometimes I wonder why we bother making appointment when it doesn't really matter. My apmt can be at 8.30AM and I get there at 8.15AM, still have to queue for another 1 hour to see the gynae for a few minutes! How long do you wait (on average) at the Private Suite leh?

My gynae left to go set up own practice at TMC. Sian... When you see Dr Loh at Pte Suite, does he rush thru the visit? Or is he thorough? When I went to collect my Lap results and photos, it seemed like he can't wait to chase me out. Too busy liao, I think.

Soulvacation i only see him once at private suite as other times i see him at Clinic D. that visit i waited for almost 45 mins too. it was a visit to review the SO-IUI which i failed. and during the review, he is also very rush la, he just say SO-IUI not successful, do IVF in Sept. then he said will prescribed multi vitamin to me. I think less than 5 mins that consultation.

Soulvacation if you go to private gynae who are popular u have to wait too. I used to see Dr Eunice at TMC, i also need to wait at least 30mins to see her.

reading this thread as been a daily task for me...
On 7 dec.... i fret about unable to carry out natural FET as now is the golden time to do it when i am the most free...but KKIVF lab is closed

last week,
I managed to fix an appt with dr loh and he says do medicated FET in early Jan..i have mixed feelings... cos i tot most pple BFP under natural FET.....

I want to have 2 kids.
I have decided to set aside funds to do 3- 4 IVF max.... 1 for kkh 1 for CHR ( NUH) and 1 for CARE ( SGH) and 1 for ptve....i think i will be 40 by then ( 34 + 6 )...sometimes it is not so much the cost.... it is the mental struggle....agrr....

Actually to me 30 mins - 1 hour is acceptable still lah. But most of the time I have to wait up to almost 1.5 to 1hr 45mins! Sit on the uncomfortable KK squeaky seats and waiting is so painful and irritating too! Move the butt, the seat squeaks! haha! =P

Sometimes I think private gynaes give you more attention and time. At least feel more assured also.

Judebabe> Financial matters worry me too... =(

soulvacation, I have been going to private suite all along to see my gynae n dr loh... For my gynae, the wait at pte suite is indeed shorter. Usually 30mins at most unless he is called away for delivery. But for dr loh, on average still need to wait 1.5hr to 2hrs to see him even though my appointments are always on a Wkday evening such as 5 to 6pm.

Got once I went private suite On a sat morning, wait on a sat is even worse. By the time I left, it was close to 2pm.

Dr loh has many patients. Everyone looks for him. So no choice.

Thus, shorter waiting time at pte suite does not apply to popular dr like dr loh based on my experience.

Soulvacation,
I don't mind waiting in KKH because I know that I am seeing the best doctor. That day I waited for 3 hours for Dr SFLoh also didn't complain because it's all worth it.

Before him, DR Sheila Loh was the head. We waited for 4 hours to see her.

I don't just sit there the whole time for my turn. I will check how many patients ahead of me then I will go makan and jalan-jalan. I also get SMS alert when my turn is near.

I used to see Dr Loh in TPS. Now dh prefers not to take leave so we see him on Saturday in Clinic D.

Judebabe,
Dr Loh must have a reason for choosing medicated FET for u.
U must trust him ok. Everyone is different. 1 treatment might work for some but not to the rest....

JJ, ivf patients r all pte patients. So there is no subsidy. Private suite consultant is abt 10bucks more ex... Other than that medicine cost is the same at clinic D.

JJ, at private suite, dr loh has its own scanning machine. you only need to pay consultant charges, abt 80 bucks even if he scans u in his room. if more sophisticated scanning, eg 5th mth scan for pregnant ladies is required, then is with another department, that will then be payable.

previous me was under Dr Sheila Loh to, the waiting time was very longer as Singapoh said. I had to do a c-section as mine was a complicated case but She did a very good job both my son & I are save. :p

soulvacation, agree Financial matters worry me too that y i choose KK. when i gave birth to my son I can still manage to stay A1 class which i only fork out in cash about SGD1.5k.

Hazel, one more day. Hope to hear good news from u. I scare as this should be my last try as have used up all medisave a/c the next round need to fork out cash.
but still got 1 more time for gov subsidy.

Hazel, relax and stay calm. Hope tomorrow will be a happy day for you

For mine, I thought I would not be able to sleep at nite, but i was wrong..luckily managed to sleep throughout the nite. Only after the nurse took my blood, i had no appetite to eat...i guess to scared. But after the call, everything went fine...