hee.. hee.. renee

i just learned yesterday, i am suppose to be going for ER than ET. not FET....

don't know when will be my ER.. long way to go... don't know what is prof putting me into next. seeing him tonight..

Ad,
ya i was told the same too.It means have AF every month but not every month ovulate with egg that has yolk.that's what ppl call infertil.I went to see the chinese Dr at jurong east she said i have PCOS which my ovaries are lazy.And then I realiz most gals went to see her she would say the same thing.I now don't feel like going back to see her again as told me to see her before my FET.
So far I've seen two gyneas. none of them diagnose me with pcos.

ya renee, u r right. don't know why i got very excited everytime i go see prof. is like couting my days drawing nearer and nearer. i felt happy and some kind light hearted after seeing him even though that may means more needles....heeee

Hi peacy

You are under wich RE? Me counting the down the days for you!
Just try to relax now

Hi Tomatoes
My gynae is Dr yu Su ling from SGH. Any comment? She only give me oral pill support and nothing else. For the past few days, I kept having the feeling of AF going to come. Does AF come so early? I am only in my D5.

Hi renee
I hope so too. But I thought having additional support will be better. At least, mentally I will be more at ease. haha!

Hi peacy

No comments on your RE cos I dun really know her. AF will not come so early lah. It is just a feeling but definitely won't come so soon
Will keep my fingers and toes cross for you.

Hi Chen Sing

The protocol will still be the same.

hi tomatoes,

hee.. u can be a part time consultant liao...but too bad, no consultant fees for u....kekeke

hey,

anyone of u happens to be at prof centre last night at about 10.45pm. rushing home to watch the korean movie tian1 guo2 de4 jie1 di1. was telling me last episode, but ending no good.

Hi tomatoes
Thanks for your advice. Till date, I still do not have any symptom. I remember that most of you have some mild cramp before testing positive. Normally, when will I start to experience such cramp?

Hi tomatoes
You are right. I guess I am just getting paranoid. I am only having the dydrogesterone pill for support and my doc did not give me other presciptions.

hi ad
How is ya FET? When will you go for the blood test? GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!

hi chen sing

ICSI is more expensive. My total bill is abt $11K, not deducted from medisave yet.

hi peacy
I dun hv any cramps during my 2ww, only pain n sensitive nipples. Not all will have symptoms, so dun worry
I did not have any support too as it will aggrevate my ohss condition so doc said let nature takes it course. YA oral support is progegesterone pills?

hi msh
I was on TCM while doing the entire process of ivf. It is to strengthen the lining of the womb n to make my eggs of better quality.

hi peacy,

dydrogesterone pills are orally progesterone pills so it should be fine without the HCG jabs. I was worrying when others have the hcg jabs when i dun have too

Hi pebbles
after listening and chatting with you pple now, I feel much better. Having to stay at home for 2 weeks is really a torture.
Is this your first attempt? How many weeks now?

Hi peacy,

My mum is one of the nurses assisting Dr Yu. I believe you're in good hands. There was an article in 'Mind you body' edition some time back that featured this pair of ivf twins delivered by Dr Yu. They are so adorable!!

Don't fall prey to paranoia, rest well and keep happy thoughts in mind :).

My gynae is Dr FY and i'm now undergoing treatment for adenomyosis. Will try IUI after that :)

Hi pebbles,
I also thinkinhg of going TCM for my coming FET. May I know which Chinese DR you go to? I've visited the one at Jurong east. Before that I was seeing another one at Mei Ling rd.Is a she also. know her since I was a kid. I know that she had treated alot of women for TTC.But not me leh. So one of my friend told me to see the Jurong east. Thanks.

Hi wilma,
I also have adenomyosis. But my gynea told me there's no way to treat it,unless go through operation. But that will need 3 months to rest before I can do IVF.how long have you been havinhg this? I got it since I was 26. Now i'm 30.

Hi wilma
May I know what is adenomyosis? So your mum is working in CARE in SGH? I know Dr Yu is a good doc and tt why I stay with SGH to do my IVF.

hi peacy

I am in week 11 now, ever since my ivf I have been on mc, about 2 months plus already. Very very torturous, rather go work. I only have singleton pregnancy though I transferred 2 embryos. It is my forst ivf after trying many rounds of iui. Actually this time I am trying so-iui only, my hubby has no problems, but due to the high multiples of follicles, got to convert to ivf. Doc suggested ICSI too as it will increase the chance of conceiving. Hey hope to hear ya good news k?

pebbles,
may I know what's your 2 embroys' grade?mind was 4 3 3. but none got hoked. now waiting to do FET. But the rest in the freezer are not so good grade.so I'm not so positive about it.

Hi pebbles
Best wishes to you.

I also failed 6 rounds of IUI before deciding to go for IVF. I transferred 3 embryo in total and they are 2 grade 2 and only one grade 1. I am prefectly oki but because my hubby got problem so we decided to go ahead with IVF. We did not do ICSI just the normal IVF.

hi Ad,
sorry to reply so late coz hvn't got time to check the thread last few days. appreciate if you culd email the protocol/info to me at [email protected]. oh, if it's not too troublesome, culd u also email me thelist of food to avoid. btw, did ur gynae adv what's the optimal lining for fet? mine told me at least 7-8mm. sounds too thin..? ALL THE BEST IN UR FET!!!

hi pebbles
can share w us which chinese doc u used during the process. were u on chinese medicine after et? mine told me tat if there's progrestrone injection, must wait 3 days before taking his med.

Hi renee,

I'm 27 this year and actually i didn't have any symptoms at all so was quite surprised when it was revealed through the vaginal scan that i've adenomyosis. My womb size was like 84mm compared with the normal size of 60mm, really terrible ah......Of course i also went through laparoscopy to determine if there were any other underlying causes for my subfertility. May i know operation was your gynae referring to that you would need 3 mths to recover before proceeding to IVF? Does he mean the post-op injections that would take 3 months?

My gynae did tell me that there is no "cure" for adenomyosis and the causes are not medically well established currently. This condition is treatable in the sense that it can be controlled with medication (injection). I suppose my next checkup for the 2nd jab would be to see if my uterus is responding positively to the medication or not. (should shrink)

Sorry that i usually do not have much time to read up on the history of your profile so
may end up asking repetitive questions=p. Currently, what has your gynae proposed to treat
your adenomyosis? What is your ttc method? IUI or IVF?

Hi peacy,
my mum works in the o&G clinic where Dr Yu sees patients too. hehe, she doesn't work at CARE per se. I did ask her if she knows about the ivf twins from CARE and she told me how could she when there are so many ivf patients in CARE. Wow, i was surprised to learn that.

To answer your question on what adenomyosis is,i found this rather clear description from
the net: it is the presence of endometrial glands and supporting tissues in the muscle of
the uterus where it would not occur normally. When the gland tissue grows during the menstrual cycle and then at menses tries to slough, the old tissue and blood cannot escape the uterine muscle and flow out of the cervix as part of normal menses. This trapping of the blood and tissue causes uterine pain in the form of monthly menstrual cramps. It also produces abnormal uterine bleeding when some of the blood finally escapes the muscle resulting in prolonged spotting.

Adenomyosis is also called interna endometriosis because in endometriosis, the tissue that lines the inside of the uterus (endometrial tissue), grows outside the uterus and attaches to other organs in the abdominal cavity such as the ovaries and fallopian tubes.

I suppose adenomyosis refers to abnormal occurence within the muscle of the uterus while
endo happens outside of the uterus. hehe , hope this is not confusing. I salute you for your persistence in this ttc experience! I failed 1 round of iui and was totally disheartened. I kept blaming my hubby and we quarrelled so many times over this. Glad that we're still striving on in this looong journey.

hi wilma,
Thanks for sharing.your jabs that been taking is to stop your menses for few months so there would be no blood flow back to the muscle glands.which it suppose to 'shrink'.Am I right?this is my first gynea who offered to me as one of the options.but i did not opt for this treatment since my Dr.thinks that my condition is still consider 'fine'.As he thinks it'll waste time and delay my IVF prog. The 3 months rest mentioned is for the womb to rest as well as the wound.if not enough rest it will cause the womb to 'tear'.that's the reason.
Don't worry about reading my post in the pass. I some time would get confuse with others'history in this thread.I'm looking forward to my FET. somehow, I don't think it will work this time round I can feel that my condition has got worsen.

wilma,
sorry i miss out your questions. I've failed my IVF 1 month ago. Now preparing to go for my first FET. would do some scans to find out my ovulation date then FET will be done 2 days after that. I also done 1 IUI and 1 SO-IUI. I don't know how many more round to go in order to gain success.very sian liao. kind of lost faith already.

hi renee

I think my doc told me they are grade 1. Actually he did not want to do ET for me since my ohss very bad, but after seeing the qualities of the eggs he said he will go ahead with ET if I can bear the consequences of my condition
I told myself the chance would be higher since it is a fresh cycle, and since i have already suffered physically, might as well continue to suffer

I still have about 16 frozen eggs which are also of good qualities, so maybe will go for three embryos and hope to strike twins then I can REST IN PEACE forever liao.

hi eesh

I was with the JE physician whom many of the sisters here know too. I took her medicine for abt 3 -4 months before ivf and continued all the way up to my week 8 of my pregnancy. If not for her kindness and constant encouragement, I would have dragged my treatments
if not for her i dun think my eggs n womb lining would be good.

The physician asks me to take the medicine half an hour apart and i still take the chinese medicine 3 times even after the progesterone jabs.

You can always ask ya physician as different physician has different approaches and med. My doc knows the chinese med since he knows the physician well.

hi renee

I went to the YIN CHUAN at jurong east. She is very good, in my opinion. I had already given up hope, knowing that my PCOS case is the worst one. She immediately told me on my first appointment after taking pulse reading that my pcos real worst, though i did not tell her anything Frankly i am not offended as I knew long ago. The way she did her pulse reading is also very different from most of the chinese physician i used to see.

I dilligently visited her and took her med every day without fail. I also took other health supplements.

hi peacy,

ICSI is just another process on top of ya ivf, and it actually improves ya success rate than ivf, esp if ya hubby is having problems. For me my hubby also no problem, but i still pay another 2-3k to do the extra icsi since the consultants told me i might as well push up my success rate. My doc never told me about icsi too, only when i reached the fertility clinic at Mt.E, they told me about it.

hi missmoon

long time never hear from u liao. how's everything?

just saw prof yesterday. started on my next phrase on Gonal F. now morning one injection, night one injection.

Just curious, why did he put me on Gonal F and not progrestrone. Thot u pp on that for 2 weeks to 'grow' the 'eggs' right??? sorry, me the sotong again....

Pebbles,

I am currently waiting to do my 2nd IVF in Jan. Wonder if you can share your TCM experience with me. ( like what you take, do need to boil herds, how many times, any food restriction etc. etc.

hi tch

now i very luan leh. what is Lucrin? i was not put on that leh. i was and am now on suprefacts everyday. Gonal F will be 2-3 weeks depending on 'performance'...heeee

Hi seow, Lucrin is the very first jab to suppress the hormone. I suppose there are different types. I am very luan too cos I am new to this as well.

So suprefacts was your very first jab? How long ahve u been on that?

Hi pebbles
So you took chinese herb to bu before you go for IVF. For now, the nurse told me not to take any chinese herb lay.

hi tch

okie, instead of Lucrin, i was on suprefacts for more than 2 weeks liao. now still going on even thot i started on the next phrase on Gonal F to 'grow eggs'. that's why one day 2 jabs lor.

my husband say we woman here are all very liao3 bu4 qi3. he is so scare of needles. can't image if he got to do it 2 time a day.

how about u. which stage r u at now? and which Dr r u seeing?

Hi seow, two jabs for how long eh? You have to go clinic for the night jab right?

Today is only my 3rd jab. still long way to go. Seeing Dr SF Loh from KKH. *sigh*. Quite a choa

Hi seow,

For the eggs to grow, do we need fertiliser, water and sunlight......any partilular type of fertiliser 20-20-20 or 30-10-20.... Just kidding... I know that you are all stress out and very much confuse as each of us have different protocal with different medication. I think the best way is to go with the flow. I am sure that you trust that your Doctor using his best knowlege to help you in be coming a mummy. Have faith in them. I am also very certain that you, yourself will try your best to achive this dream and will be bless with one. Keep you chin up and hang in there Kiddo.

hi aishah

This JE physician is pretty famous for women n men infertility and her chinese medicine needs no boiling. They come in satchet forms so very easy to carry and consume with water. For me, i took her med two-three times a day.

Apart from there, I took royal jelly, folic, multivits and pinebark supplements. When I started my puregon jab, i stopped pinebark and royal jelly. For those who are over weight, it is better to exercise and lose some pounds before ivf. I basically eat the food I normally eat and I cannot live without chicken, though some docs may suggest not to so as to have the best health condition. My Doc n chinese physician say I can eat anything, except green papayas.

hi peacy

There are no side effects as the physician's medicine goes hand in hand with the ivf process. She has many so-iui and ivf patients too, it is not easy to get an appointment too
One of the tcs celebrity also visited her.

seow
i haven't logged on for quite a while. i saw prof on monday evening instead of tuesday cos i couldn't take the bloatedness anymore
so they allowed me to jump queue. going in tom for day surgery to remove excess fluid.

i think gonal-F is just another brand of fsh hormone jab for stimulating the follicles.

hi tch,

Dr say should be about 2 weeks lor. Ya, every night got to go to the clinic for the jab.

How about yourself. Does KKH allow patient to do the jab at night?

hi missmoon,

how about bb. okie? do take care & have plenty of rest.. i am looking forward for these 2 weeks to past fast. can't wait for my ER & ET.

but hor, think prof should be away month end. so maybe got to wait till his return.

Hi missmoon

Take care okie?

Hi regtmc

How's your coming FET? Seen SF loh oredi?

Me went to immigration to collect bbg's passport. Piang! 300 people in the q. I wanna faint.

Hi pebbles
Thanks for your info.
Today is D7 and life is still as per normal. Really hope to have good news next wed. If not, don't know how to go back to face my colleague who cover my duty in my absence.

seow, yes. heard KKH allow patients to go jab at the 24hr women's clinic. Just that I thought the night jab only last a few days.. Didn't know it's so long.

Also, I have read from an overseas forum that ER can be quite painful. Those who have gone through it, is it true?