Gan,

Actually I look very pale. That day I went for DS counselling, the receptionist told me that I need water coz I look pale. Ha ha...I think look like ghost at night...;p

Singapoh i think you look pale because of your MS. 2nd trimster, with no ms, you will look good. =)
Your babies will be due in June 2010?

Hi Singapoh
Mine is FET with medication and jab. Hope this round will go well. Actually started this baby thingy for few years already, never seems smooth.

In 2008 ,After the birth control pills and abt to start the jab, I was found with blocked tube. So had to terminate the IVF program and went for surgery. Rested for 6 months and when back in 2009 to start again. After all the jabs and egg taken out to fertilise, scanned and found that I had serious OHSS. Terminated again. Rested for months and now FINALLY going back in jan 2010 to complete the FET, my first one in fact.

Mentally drained after all these time. Sometimes feels like giving up. I will be 37 next year. But very glad to see BFP in this forum. Jia you ladies.....sorry for pouring out here

Skies
I am starting early Jan too. We can we cycle buddies....Cheers

JJ
I am with LC cheng. The protocol Rose gave u was what TFC did for me except that i had to terminate after the eggs were taken out. See what dr advises u. Sometimes not all cases needs to do IVF. Maybe IUI or SO-IUI will do.

Hazel,

DS scan next week. 2 sessions for twins.

Gan,

I look pale coz I am really fair. My son also very fair. Sometimes people ask if he's a girl!

Singapoh, go swimming in the day with u boy. Oh, I did not know twins need 2 sessions. Blood test first or scan first usually? Can do just 1?

Nancy, if doing ivf, it does not matter if tubes r blocked from my understandinG. Thus, dunno why u abort ivf coz of that. If do so-iui or iui then tubes cannot be blocked.

Gan, hormones r amazing, my pores r really much smaller now n my cheeks are slight rosy also.... So happy.

Hazel, my skin not so dry now.. last time after washing my face if i don't apply moisturiser immediately, i will have tight dry feeling. now don't. Hope the skin stay this way. =P

Gan,

Fann Wong has flawless skin. Mine full of freckles. Only had pimples once in my lifetime

Singapoh,
Pimples once in a lifetime. You are SO lucky!
But like Gan and Hazel, thanks to whichever hormones' at work, my skin condition did improve slightly and is less oily, and hope it'd stay this way too!

Hazel,
Surprising that kkivf's deserted. Oh! cos most docs are on leave so less cases? Tight jeans?! All i dare to dig out from my wardrobe are yoga pants or any loose fitting pieces I can find hehe. Nurse did mention during my jab that some pple dont get the bloatedness. As long as BFP, I don't mind anything!!

Gan,
wow. dim sum? where?

Muski, thinking going to peach gardens at Thomson Plaza, then can shop at the fairprice there for groceries.

How's your running nose? Ok?

Singapoh,
I see. No wonder I get pimples instead...

Gan,
Running nose much better thx! Body feeling slightly warm and still sneezing a little. Have you tried Red Star 红星 dimsum? Very old school and good

Muski, i tired red star dim sum.
One of my gfs, she held the bb full month party there. =) first time i have dim sum for bb full month.
Continue to take your Vit C and drink water

nctgrace, Singapoh is right it could be MS. so is DR Loh we wanted baby so MS we can take it. Be happy is the most important thing. I manage to survive with 9 mth MS (normally only last for 3mth) :p

nancy, dont give up. I BFP (FET) my son is 4yr old.

Hazel, I have this backache for a while too, yesterday when for accupunture today feel better.

blissful,

Can't imagine MS all the way. YOu are 1 tough cookie. Mine seems better now that I am 12 weeks plus.

Lucky I didn't get backache in my 1st pregnancy. Hopefully this one too

Hi all, been trying to catch up with the posts.

Hazel> you pregnant liao??

Does anyone have any idea what's the rough cost we have to pay for 1st try of IVF with govt subsidies huh? I need to save enough cos this doesn't sound cheap at all... =(

I'm very stressed up TTC cos hubby is only child and altho MIL and my mom don't say it out loud, I think all are super gan cheong to carry grandchild. Sometimes I wonder whether we're having babies for ourselves or for other people! =P

Singapoh> Congrats on your twins!! =D

soulvacation, am in 2ww. At Kkh, govt grant is 3k, medisave can claim up to 6k. Remaining pay cash Amt abt 1k, plus, minus depending on individual's conditions.

Nctgrace is tested positive yesterday. 1st fresh cycle n at Kkh.

soulvacation,

Thanks. I am the only DIL so I know how u feel. My in laws hv been "pushing
" us for babies :p

I only popped out 1 baby 9 years after ROM. From 1st IVF cycle in 06. Now preggy with twins from FET.

Singapoh, smart girl. Married then be tai tai. The yr u got pregnant is the yr I got married. Well, I can't turn back the clock.

Hazel
Dr says the blocked tube may contain toxic fluids and may cause MC so dun wanna to take the chance.

Singapoh
thanks...congrats on the twins !!

Blissful
Will jia you. Thanks. Some people thinks FET better caused the body had rested for a while. But the wait can be like so long if u know what i mean

I married for 4 years liao and am feeling the 'heat' lor. DH keeps telling me nobody say anything abt having babies, why I so stressed. Alamak, of course nobody say still can FEEL one mah! They hint enough liao lor! More effective than saying out loud.

Hazel> good luck!! =) Costs 1K? Then maybe I can afford IVF afterall. I think it'll be the stress that will get to me...

What's FET? Fresh Egg Thaw???

Sorry if I spoil your morning ladies but AF reported (not spotting for sure) and HPT confirmed BFN. Will still go for BT on Mon instead of Tue (don't think they do it at 24-hr?)
This is only our 1st battle. Next fresh one same time next year

Hazel, Gan, bbhp and all who are still in the journey, I wish all of you the very best!!

Hi Muski,
Sorry to hear about the results.
You are a very positive and brave person. Please take care and hope to hear your good news the next time round.
I hope i can be as brave as you to embrace the negative.

Muski, dun say sorry to us. though am sad to hear this, but I know u feel even more sad than anyone of us here. But dun give up okay, you will succeed the next round. Be strong. Hugz.

Blissful, dun be negative. I know is easy said than done. but pls try to be positive, coz ur embryos can feel it one...

Thanks everyone. Knew I had slim chances cos I had only 1 usable embryo so I dun even dare to ask for the grade. But was trying to be positive from all the positive energy here. Will definitely move on and at least can now take a break and enjoy BD sessions with no stress once again till 2nd fresh cycle! Oh yep, will still do TCM

My gf had problem conceiving and went for the "dye" test and found out that one of her tubes is blocked. She got preggy naturally shortly after that. She is about 5 months preggy now
Expecting a girl girl...