nctgrace, congrats to you..take care

which hosp r u with?

Muski, yes, tomorrow last jab. Bloatedness still there, feel better when I lie down. If not, feel quite stretched. ginger helps for me.. Just 1 day Nv take, yesterday was bad.

scared to cough or lie one side of the tummy, can feel muscle pull.

Muski, ur last jab was monday right? when did bloatedness slowly go away?

Hazel,
I love penang laksa esp the gravy/soup!
Yah mon was last pregnyl jab. Bloatedness slowly went off around Thur/Fri. I still feel a little bloated just that the tummy is not that big and round like before hee.

Muski, I get Backache when I wake up in the morning quite frequently these days. painful n take a while for me to get off bed.. sigh

hazel,

i also not sure when Dr Loh coming back, but i did check with them only this round will be scan by other doctor. In fact, they ask me to go scan on 29/12 at clinic D but I think all full book thus postponed till 30/11 to TPS.

Congrats ntgrace!!! Must grab some baby dust in the air now...Hehe..
You must eat and rest well from now. Enjoy your motherhood.

nctgrace, did you check with nurse normally how long the bloatedness will subside?
Oh yes, grab baby dust from you. =)

Hazel,
Did you try increasing your protein intake? I was having bad bloating and gas for the last few days and I started to increase the Ensure drink to 2 glasses. Felt alot better now.

Nctgrace,
I think the tummy bloating will continue till second trimester due to the support medication you will be given. This is what my last gynae told me the last time.

Hi Cheryl,
I also have some sticky discharge during the last few days of gonalF. Should be fine. You shouldn't O becos you are still on lucrin which downregulates the system till the HCG jab.
If you are worry, just call the hospital.

nctgrace, bakaholic is right on bloatedness part. Pregnant is another 9 mths of journey that MTB has to endure for the sake of little ones. TPS has a much nicer waiting environment with coffee n tea. Consultant charges is abt 10bucks more. Ya, I heard dr tan is covering dr loh for all his patients.

Bakaholic, I stop all extra protein intake. Ginger helps for me.. 1 glass of such drink is enough. Also, lying in bed also helps alot. Shld be coz of Pregnyl jab.

I can't sleep well lately. Keep waiting up.. N Backaches when I wake up, sigh..

Hi nctgrace,
Me working but in 2ww now. My 1st ivf pregnancy did not work out due to abnomalities detected at wk 7. Trying my 2nd time now.
How bad is your bloating? I remember having tummy bloating that i couldn't wear my regular clothes and had to buy a pair of maternity stretchable pants. I did have cramps on and off but my gynae couldn't explain why as there wasn't any bleeding. And I was so committed to my work that i ignored my allergies rashes(due to work)and flu but didn't see doc until much later. I always suspected it could be the virus/immune system that affected my baby.

If you feel pain or discomfort, you should let your doc know. Dun strain yourself at this point. NOthing is more impt than you and baby right now.
I hope i didn't scare you with my past experience.

Hi Hazel,
I think the hormones does affect our sleep and cause backaches. Just take small naps to catch up on the sleep. But can't do much for backaches though.
I used to get weird, disturbing dreams too.

Nctgrace,
my bloating lasted till abt wk 8 but it was becos I had ohss. It was so bad till I couldn't turn on my sides when I sleep.

bakaholic, so is the hormones? i was having bad mood swings beginning of the week and also weird and disturbing dreams. But since Wednesday, everything back to normal. But every night will wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet.
Are you doing at NUH?

Hazel & bakaholic,

I saw Dr Loh yesterday, according to him, he said we asked for all this (we want to hv baby) so we cannot have complaint. I prefer TPS then Clinic D as all the nec equip is in doc's room. I hope i can endure becos apart from bloatedness, puking, every morning i will feel stomach pain too. I have seek Dr Loh to extend my MC and he gave me another 2 wks to stay at home, hope i can cope it within the next 2 weeks.

eskimobaby,

i was told prob i will hv OHSS due to the number of eggs retreive during ET but subsequently after 2 BT, no one tell me whether i got it anot

nctgrace, if your BT shows mild OHSS, think they won't inform you unless BT shows otherwise.
I did BT for OHSS too before ET. KK never inform me what is the result of the BT. When i went for D8 BT, the nurse told me if never inform means mild.

Nctgrace, Dr Loh should only be back after New Year. He shld have started his leave today......was checking w the nurse when i last seen him

nctgrace, mild to moderate ohss, classified as 40 to 45% range based on BT results. I know coz a sister here who was warded shared with me..

gan, bakaholic n Muski, I saw this girl after me that also goes for Pregnyl jab. She was wearing a pair of tight jeans n her tummy looks flat! we were rather surprised.

Anyway, nurse angie jab for me again today. She is good. Min pain. Yes, all these discomforts are from hormones. She said hormones got up n down one... So sometimes better some times not so.. But said we just pray n keep fingers cross.

I take a lot of chili food these days.. Hope wun LS.

Singapoh, ur dark cycles better today?

nctgrace, I know if tough if we need to work when pregnant. I need to carry laptop very often somemore. I saw some of my pregnant colleague always take cab even going for meetings when one plc to another is just 15mins walk. No choice. We wan to be mothers. So, we hv to endure. Next time when bb arrive, there will be more sleepless nights, more stress, etc. That is why mothers r always the greatest.

Singapoh, dark cycles can lighten one... put used tea bags on them.

I cldnt sleep well also.... 1 night dunno wait up how many times. N afternoon wan to nap also can't sleep. Hormones again!

Hazel, i think i may not fit into my jeans already...and this girl can still wear tight jeans. cool!

Nurse Angie is the one always jab for me, gonal F, take BT and even during my ET she was there. I find her very nice.

Singapoh, i saw this new lancome eye product that claim to lighten dark circles, i am going to buy that and try. since i also have dark circles and eye bags!!

Hazel,

Last time flying can use ICI to cover lah. Now lau aunty liao.

Gan,

Don't think it's wise to try new product when I am preggy :p

Singapoh, oh yea, didn't think of that.
you mean after pregnant we can't apply moisturiser etc on our face?
What face products do you use?

Singapoh, no need anymore ICI lah, you will have a natural glow. Usually pregnant woman has a natural glow on their face. very nice!

Hazel, going home later in the afternoon. Going out tomorrow, will be staying in my own home next week, so have to go shop for groceries etc tomorrow.

How about you?

gan, am at my sil's plc. She is coming back tonight after 6 mths stay in usa. So dh brought the maids over to clean her house.

I yesterday night already go groceries shopping after dinner. :p

Hazel, won't it be very dusty when they are cleaning? I am only going home in the afternoon after my part time helper has cleaned the house. =p

Yea, can't wait to go for the dim sum and shopping tomorrow. =p

gan, the maids come regularly to clean. The last was 2 wks ago. So is okay. Anyhow, am lying in the car In her carpark while dh polish. Hehehe

Ya,, go n relax. Embryos hv already planted.