Skies then ur FET natural or medicated? ET not complete then need to do FET...U know the cost???

Zaza ER will be mon or tue, will depend on tomorrow scan. Yesterday scan shows i have 18 follicles, 19mm biggest follow by 14mm etc. 4mm smallest. I am bloated since mon thanks to cetrotide jab
Have not even ET like tat liao. So anymore scan for u before Mon(ER)?

nctgrace Congrats

Mummy Wannabe, yesterday was your 2nd scan? Yours are consider big liao, my lagi smaller...
Gg for my LH BT tmr, if ok, 3rd scan on Mon, and ER on Wed.

When is your ER?

mummy_wannabe - will have a short scan then followed by ER on monday ... mine confirm already this monday @ 8.45am ... wah u start ur cetrotide injection so early????

sasha - the blood test will decide whether ur natural hormones is suppress and u cld proceed to stage 2

Cheryl my dr and nurses r disappointed at the rate my follicles r growing. However i feel they r doing fine. Either Mon or tue ER will have to depend on tomorrow scanning. There is nothing we can do abt our follicles just let them jab for few more days. Cheryl be positive, follicles will be to size on wed.

Zaza Yup i start cetrotide jab since mon.

Hi JJ,
Yes I'm with Dr Cheng too and have been seeing him for a while. He's a good doctor, always has his patients' interests at heart. Always patient and calm.
Good luck with your tests. I read a true-life story on how a guy, who removed his testicles due to cancer, managed to get his wife pregnant through ivf. I think what the doctor did was to remove some tissue from the guy and "bred" some sperms. Something like that, sorry I can't remember so well.

Thanks for your kind words, Mummy Wannabe.

Actually, I am quite confused. I had my 1st scan on Day 11 (on Lucrin only) and my 2nd scan on Day 6 (Lucrin + Puregon) which was yesterday. Is it a bit early to have ER on next Mon or Wed?

mummy wannabe,

I think they are ok leh.. I did ask dr cheng how big is too big n he said not bigger than 22mm.. im not sure wat is their std thou.

As for natural or medicated, im still not sure. wat are d diff b/w them? natural cheaper??

i went to TFC to hand them d freezing consent form, d nurse asked me when i will b dng d FET since i was told d earliest i could start on OCP is Jan. but she told me i can start tis mth w OCP coz dr cheng will b on leave for CNY and scared might clash. mayb i will go down tis mth n c wat he will say..

nctgrace, congrates.. 1st miracle of this season. Let's it continue for more...

Very high reading, should be twin..

Mini, CHR @ NUH nurses will tell you to stop TCM medication or any chinese herbs.

Ya I know .. where there is a will there is a way... even though got to take a longer way ...

you have any idea how many HL leaves TFC gives out for IVF treatments ?

coz im a PCOS.. if im not wrong, my doc collected 40+ follicles and 24 have egg inside. To prevent OHSS, he advise to freeze all embryos.

ya.. smtimes i will think if don hav alot, mayb i can continue w ET and not FET. coz scared during d thawing, d embryos might not survive..

duno will reach menopause earlier anot

Vi4n, are you with NUH as well? When i ask the nurse anything to be aware of, she just say nothing special except dun take TCM medicine. When need to start taking chicken essence, protein powder etc to improve embyro quality? Sorry ya, so many questions.

nctgrace, wat medicines did u collect? U also got puke? Tot is just bloatedness.

Ur HCG reading is high, so got chance to hv twins. can close shop leow

soon-to-be, hazel, gillian, spiffy, blissful, muski, singapoh, gan, linda, mimimouse, sunflower, sasha & zaza (hope i did not left anyone out). Really touched by all your well wishes. I believe all of us here will be blessed with good luck. BE POSITIVE.

This is my 1st pregnancy, 1st IVF fresh cycle with Dr Loh. And Im BFP. Really thankful for his miracle and lucky hands. Hope those under him wil strike too.

hazel,

i went down to collect folic acid & Dydrogesterone. Mu puke happen fews days before the BT. At first i thought im not feeling well, but now think of it, actually is sympton). In fact, im grateful juz to have 1 only, if really 2 then juz accept it.

My insert ends tomorrow. My bloatness came back on D13.

nctgrace, is it dr tan? actually u r close to 7 wks pregnant on 30th. If u wan, can request to see dr loh on 4th? U will be 7 to 8 wks pregnant, still okay.

Hi Hazel,

Yes, I'm with pte, Dr Fong. I'm only 7.5wks and have seen him twice. First was 6 wks than yesterday and the next appt is 2 wks later. He is very patient and nice, but I'm wondering if he's over cautious.

Thanks for the info Singapoh, I hope all's well with you. Its really not easy handling an active toddler and having a twin pregnancy. I'm only having a singleton and I'm having problem coping with my ever active son.

nctgrace,
congrats! dun worry abt singleton or twins now.. all fated
i had a high hcg reading at 1000+ and dr loh was expecting twins too but ended up i'm having singleton... so cross the bridge when u come to it.. enjoy the moment first

singapoh,
ah? all along was a singleton... first scan also show one sac... i was actually relieved tho
... but i did thank the 2nd embie in my heart.. telling him/her that he/she has tried her best and mummy will always remember him/her

Singapoh, worked in malaysia as domestic helper? Then not as bad wat. Some r quite good. Like my mil one... Can cook very well. u name it she can cook. Ironing n cleaning also not bad. She helped to clean my plc b4 n irons my dh clothes. She can even paint!

singapoh,
yeah.. dr loh did ask me to be cautious initially... only thing was afraid the 2nd sac was in the fallopian tube which couldn't be detected by scan since my hcg was so high.. he just told me to monitor and go A&E immediately if i got any tummy cramps