Hi JJ, we are all in the same boat no matter where the problem lies be in male or female. The most important now is to find solution to it. I have seen ppl who had 0 sperm during sperm analysis and after one or two years of TCM wife got pregnant naturally.. so dun lose hope yet. I have also read from an article recently abt severe male infertilt and its says latest medical advancement such that it allows the retrieval of a single sperm obtained directly through the male testis. I m not sure whether dr L c cheng is familiar with this but i m quite sure maybe a urologist can provide u with the info u want. Dun juz listen to 1 doc, go for second or even third opinion among the fertilty specs and see wat they suggest.

Singapoh, soontobe,
wanted to get her to come this month but was procrastinating so didn't do anything till last wk :p anyway my mum will be with me I dun need her to do anything except do housework initially n I'll be taking 4 months maternity so can train her anyway my EDD is end feb so still one month to train maid should come by 1st wk of Jan I just wanted to give some leeway so latest should be at my pl by mid Jan.

muski, where u go jalan jalan today?

Hazel!
How did you know I went jln jln! Amazing hee...
I went to catch Storm warriors. Totally crappy (to me)! Strongly recommended only to Ekin and Aaron fans, and special effects (a la Matrix/Harry Potter/X-men) fans.
After that went Robinsons and shop till dinner time. Gonna occupy myself with Wii later, if not, I'd start having negative thoughts again.... :X

Muski, crappy ah? i still thought of watching leh. so not as good as Part 1?

Dun be negative. Think POSITIVE. how's ur bloatedness now?

Eskimobaby,

I just got a call from agent. I can pick my new maid up tomorrow

Aiyo do you think you will have the time and energy to train your maid during your maternity leave? Let your mum train her better. I am still preparing time table for her. Also rules in Bahasa Indonesia

hazel,
If you are going for a storyline which can be summarised in one paragraph, then forget it. Go for it if you love special effects cos there are lots of it during the fighting scenes.

Im trying very hard to be +ve! It's hard...it's getting scarier. Bloatedness is not as bad. I can't distinguish clearly if it's additional fats or bloat :p

Gan, i felt okay already after the red dates n ginger drink my mum made. So, i was able to lie down & nap. tummy still bloated, can see, but then, no more that discomfort feeling already.

now after dinner, also okay leow. ginger really works for me

ur tummy still there right?

gan, i showed the nurse when i went down for jab. :p tummy is kind of flabby usually, but this bloatedness is not. is taut.

eskimo, some maids are good. is luck. like my MIL indo one. she can cook very well, can speak english, etc. very capable.

Hi sisters in your 1st trimester, can I ask how often do you need to go for check up and scan at the hospital? My gynae has been asking me to go back every 2 weeks and each time cost about $200 so siong.

Berrybaby,

In my 1st trimester, I went for my 6 weeks, 8 weeks, 12 weeks scan. Down syndromne blood test/scan (optional) My next visit to my gynae will be 20 weeks. KKH

Singapoh, ya, that's what i understand. kkh doc usually dun require so frequent visits until the final trimester. only then, it will be every 2 weeks, then subsequently become every week

at kkh, 6 & 8 weeks, the doc does scanning in his room to see the sac, see foetus; heat beat & to ensure the foetus is going well. And there are no scanning charges as as the scan machine is in the doc's room.

Correct me, if I am wrong Singapoh.

Singapoh,
I'm playing the new Wii Sports Resorts with games like cycling, table tennis, archery etc and Wii Fit Plus with balance games like tight rope walking, hula hoop, skateboarding, skiing but I never try the yoga and strength training yet. DH's playing mario 3 also.

Hazel,
Tummy WAS quite flat until I do nothing but eat and watch TV since the start of the whole process. Now bound to have accumulated some fats already so a bit hard to tell if it's all bloat haa...

Gan,
I'm don't really follow the twilight series hee. Din even catch the first one. You like it?

Hazel,

I did my 6 week scan at AMC, Level 1 before I went to see Dr Loh. After that visit, he scanned me in his room. He has a new scan machine. Clearer

Gan & muski, the news said there is lady who has kidney failure & on dialysis BUT successfully delivered a pair of twins!! delivered at home somemore!!

muski,

I didn't get the wiifit plus. I heard can plan your own exercise?? Yoga and strength training is good for toning up your body.

I like the aerobic steps and balancing game but now can't play lah. My mum and son play. :p

Singapoh, after he did ER for me, he told the medical staff that he needed a new scan machine!! hahahahah.... how i know? a sister overhead him when he walked out of the OT.

actually for natural pregnancy, if everything is smooth, ie no spotting, etc, can wait till 8 weeks then see gynae. coz see too early, heat beat wun be formed so fast until 6-8 weeks. the purpose is to scan for that.

Singapoh, ya.. when the miscarriage is 50% for dialysis patients. so what does this tell us?? there is hope in this world.

So, muski, be MORE positive.

Singapoh,
Yah! So happening! Hee...but it's really fun for both young and old.
I don't dare to try the yoga and strength training at this pt in time
Very tempted so only tried the simple poses. I agree that the aerobic and balancing games are really fun. The plus addition has a few more games added and yes, we can customise our own routine.

hazel,
Must believe in miracles it seems!
Feeling anxious for nctgrace!

Muski, the twilight series is ok lah, love story.
But seems like alot of girls like lor. I was reading her world, some girls watched the DVD 60 times, read the book everyday to re read the scenes and quotes. Quite obsessed. =p

Singapoh how come your next gynae visit is 8 weeks later? not necessary to see gynae every 4 weeks?

Yup saw the news about the lady with twins. =)

Gan, Singapoh has crossed over the 1st trimester & it is stable now.

If dr loh dun wan to see u so often, is good news.

Hazel i always thought we suppose to go see the gynae once every 4 weeks till third trimester where it would be more frequent.

Gan, that part dr loh knows best. but is really good news if he said no need to see him more often.

he is very good. if he says is okay. means dun have to worry. my gf has 2 fresh cycle with a boy n a girl. Her 3rd one was FET. she was tested positive of pregnancy also. but she had a miscarriaage at 8 weeks. prior to that, she saw dr loh at 6 weeks i think n he said not very good so he saw her again 2 weeks later.

yes, ntcgrace bloatedness got worse these few days, cld be b'coz she is pregnant.

then again, if bloatedness does down, also dun need to panic & some women have no pregnancy symptoms at all.. like the gf i just mentioned. she has zero symptoms for her 2 fresh cycles.

Gan... i dunno if i dare to... my gf said i shld test to prepare mentally...

anyhow, if i wan to test, the earliest also must be next tues/wed. not too far from BT... unlike u, can test this week..

U testing??

at this moment i am still trying to tahan to BT.
Anyway i don't have HPT at home. if want to test, still need to go and buy
that day when i was shopping at the kk pharmacy was very tempted to buy but dropped the idea. no guts! =P

my classmate eating kfc somewhere near my place, said can tabao for me if i wan.. but i scared eat leow, even more bloated n cant sleep later.. haizz

yea, i think still have air. because just now when i watch tv, i was burping away.
Really wonder how all the air got in...
But a taut tummy beats a flabby tummy. =P

hey the new kfc advert, the one with the pepper, makes the chicken looks very yummy. everytime i see the advert i will tell my mum i want to have kfc. =p

ha ha anyway don't eat so late lah, not very good since you are sleeping soon.
tomorrow ask your hubby tabao for you as dinner.

tomorrow is fri, we will go out for dinner

i am just left with one tvb drama yet to watch. cant believe, i finish 3 in 1.5 wks!