Cheryl, i had 20 odd follicles when i scan, but i don't feel anything before ER leh. the bloatedness only comes in after ER. So i guess it is the reaction is individual

Actually the bloatedness feeling is not comfortable at all... you won't want it but of course if bloated because of increase in HCG when pregnant.. then it is GOOD. =)

vi4n, how many weeks are u now? u still bloated is it? how come tummy so big.

Gan & Singapoh, i just took my red dates & ginger drink my mum boiled sip by sip. feeling a bit better now...

Spiffy, I bought couple at Spring even when in Sept.
then recently Thyme sale at Taka bought couple of bottoms again.
How good is the sale? i got long jeans and working pants from thyme at $39 each.

Blissful, you keep us in suspense ah..
your good friend so nice.

Hazel, me at 12wks now. not bloated lah.. tummy bump, baby plus my own fat. hahaha..

Ya, correct. me too no bloatedness until ER. that was terrible.

meet for what....I have to tell him hug me lah as i'm BFP....he tell me dont want go home den hug...(my good friend was at the back telling me she will not follow me when i meet him)....that is my very dear HB

I am having my LH test this Sat. If the result is ok, then my ER will be on next Wed. But if the result is showing that those big follicles are coming out and can't wait for those smaller to grow, then the ER will be on next Mon.

So now, pray hard that those big boys are not so selfish & can wait for those little ones to grow...

Me retrieved 16, only 6 had eggs, only fertilised 4. But most important for me is that i still have some fertilised.
and implanted. So don't worry about how many you have.

I have friend told me her sil only have 1 follicle and it managed to be fertilised and implanted and she is pregnant i think now is around 6-7 months or even going to deliver already ah.. So you see when it is your time for the blessing, anything is possible.

vi4n - 2 pairs of pants for $79. i think your buys were better.i must go to spring. saw some nice things there previously.

blissful maybe if this was your first kid...

Vi4n you know when the nurse told me i have 31 follicles retrieved, my first question to her was will i reach menopause earlier because i thought we have only so much eggs, and one ivf, i retrieve so many.
Luckily she says no.

Spiffy, the good buy was from thyme, not spring.
From spring, the pant and skirt (working) were $69-79 per pair. but maybe now got sale i don't know. sometimes Credit Card offer also maybe.
Not bad lah 2 pairs for $79.

eskimobaby, isn't it a bit too late to bring in a maid in mid Jan when u r delivery in feb? My fren asked me to bring mine in Mar/Apr, and I'm only delivering in Jun

Gan..
don't think too much lah.

Cheryl, i no idea leh. but just think that if before you have at least over 10 follicles in the tummy, then suddenly all out and left the empty space.. and to say they are accessing the uterus through vagina where the passage was enlarged. So a lot of air went in? hehehe.. my logic.

Vi4n, i hv 8 follicels on 1st scan, 2nd scan becomes 11 follicles. retreived 8 eggs & fertilised 5. yes, quality more impt. not quantity.

Gan, i feel relieve now... but funny is, i hv yet to burp or fart after drinking. but the feeling of bloatedness, subsided quite a fair bit.. *phew*

Gan, no lah.

Spiffy, no my hub is like that never show feeling only when we went for the scan to see boy or girl den he ask sure that is his dick not his finger...

Vi4n, yes yes he is a practical man.

cheryl,

actually its really v simple.. trust us. juz tt mayb after ER, u might feel abit uncomfortable. rem to boil ginger w dried longans water to remove excess wind inside..

Blissful, i have 9 frozen.
yup put in 2. =)

Cheryl, i remember dr loh told me he retrieved whatever follicles he see during ER but some of the eggs were not matured enough.
So i guess your dr will also retrieve whatever follicles he sees

My hb very blur..he told me he is going to apply few days leave next week to accompany me for the ER & ET. He has forgotten he has duty to fulfill also. Faint...

Blissful,

Your dh is so funny ke..haha...My dh also not much expression one but when he found out that we gonna have a boy, wah I saw the big smile on his face...:p

Hey Blissful, me too 3 times leh. Removed appendice, removed cyst, then ER.
The most terrible was the time removed appendice. the other two feels nothing. very good. i was even asking nurse 'done' ? i felt like i just fall asleep to dream only then woke up already. haiz.. hahahha..

Gan, Hazel,

Today is the start of my 2nd trimester Yay!
I can still hide my baby bump. Don't really look pregnant yet lei. I think I only gained less than 1 kg so far thanks to the vomitting.

Hazel, don't you like the udon soup? I am feeling a bit nauseous now. Sian lei..

Cheryl don't worry. =) the small follicles will catch up. I also have a mixed of big and small
so i guess Dr Loh regardless of size he just take them out

blissful, no..what I meant was he only remember to accompany me but he forgotten he needs to provide his sperm on the ER day!! I told him if he did not do his job well, I am going to kill him

KKH And NUH are having different way after ER. in NUH we have to rest for some hours, before can even drink or eat. i kept pestering the nurse that i'm very very very hungry.
After i can eat, quickly and dress up and approached the nurse tell her i wanna go home.

she was shocked. then quickly gave me all the medication and HL cert. then off we go home. I had another meal at the canteen before going home.

Blissful, slept at 1130pm. woke up at 9plus pm.

i used to nap whenever i dun work, but during 2ww, i dun nap much coz dun feel sleepy

blissful, i post when in am bed. n when i wake up, i will take my phone & post already when i hv not even wash up & hv breakfast. :p