Me & hubby already calmed down since the bad news....each of us doing research on the condition.

Same time went to see TCM to 'bu' ourselves, esp me since i might be doing IVF.

YA Heard bad news abt infant care ... got 1 story is the care centre took on too many bb's then didn't hv time to feed all ...

So some bb were left hungry the whole day... this is the most 'heart-pain' for mothers ...

maid cannot be trusted, also dun wan to tire our parents. But the latter are pp we can trust fully n we know bb will be in good hands. So, can consider having both. Maid plus parents. but maid dun take care of bb... Maid cook, wash, clean, etc. Like that our parents will not be taxed. Just my thoughts.

Singapoh, I plan to engage a maid mah.

Ya we have about the same history. So you can understand how happy I was when see the positive line.

I told my mil please don't compare my way of caring baby with my sil's way.

Maids are just helper not caregiver. They also get tired like us.

Vi4n,

My new maid is coming anytime now. Just hope she passes her entry test!

Singapoh, nothing is best decision. but since we both need to work, i have to find the best solution for all. Especially with my pil age and my mil has issue with her hand that she can't carry heavy things.

Vi4n, my MIL doing confinement for me too....8) and we have already discussed wat I wan to do; e.g. I wan to shower, I wan my aircon, I cannot be expected to lie on the bed 24 hrs, and wat I wan to eat....hehehehehehe....we are so excited and looking forward to Jun 2010...

singapoh,
i also just applied for a maid... most prob will arrive in mid jan and have a few weeks to familiarise her before i give birth in feb... will bring her and bb over to my mum's pl after i start working.... it's really the practical way for me as i dun wan to forgo the time i spend with my baby for housework.... so even tho i'm having singleton, best is still getting a maid altho i dread the loss of privacy.

Yup .. been taking folic acid since 1yr ago .. when trying ...

Also bought Mega Man for hubby as recommended by Dr Loi

I had my 2nd scan today. I have 7 follicles (size: 10.1mm, 9.3mm, 9.1mm, 7.8mm, 6.4mm, 6.0mm & 5.9mm) growing and the rest (6 follicles) are very small.

I am giving Luveris (75 IU) to inject till the next scan (next Mon). Anyone has this medicine besides Lucrin & Puregon?

Hazel, of course best would be for my parents to take care plus a maid.
But if my parents take care, their freedom is sort of restricted, especially my sis works overseas, so they usually go visit her for a few months a year. If they take care, they can't fly and visit as and when they like
So infant care is an option lor. I work near kk, there is a infant care there, so hopping to put them there.
Working mum can get $600 off

Every family has different consideration. So just gather all info on all option available and choose what work best for you. be in infant care, maid, nanny, or what.

Singapoh, which maid agency you go to?
I will try to check out the Sun Employment at BT plaza that cactus recommended.

JJ, try to get Tribestan. i read online that it is used for atletic who normally have 0 sperm count. My hubby also took this to improve the quality.
If you have overseas source, then try to get from overseas. Maybe in different brand but will be so much cheaper. in Singapore it is $99 for a month supply.
I got from OZ and it is only $22AUD for a month supply.

Hazel since your parents stay above you, you don't have to wake up early to send them to their home before you go to work!

Cheryl,

My advice to you is don't ask about size, thickness, grade. Just follow what your doctor tells you. You must trust them and be positive!

Cheryl, is only 2nd scan. dun hv to worry, they will catch up. am speaking of experience. So, dun sian. think positive. tell urself, ur follicles will grow till big n nice.

Gan & Singapoh, my bloatedness today is really bad. i cant even lie down! dunno why the pregnyl jab yesterday is so potent. i feel so lousy now. cant even drink water!

Today my dr asked me any changes to my body? I dun know how to answer cos my body dun have much changes...no bloatness, nothing leh..is it bcos I have less follicles?

Singapoh, is hormones. most likely from the jab.

Gan, if i lie down, yes. like something is stuck in my throat. now am sitting on my bed.

now, i understnad how those sisters who hv ohss feel...

Hazel, you didn't eat alot of udon just now i hope?
Nurse says take small meals instead of 1 big meal
maybe should call kkivf and asked nurse for advice like singapoh says

Cheryl i think the bloatedness will only comes in after ER.
For me it comes after ER.
I have headache when i was in stage 2 using gonal f. But I don't think everyone will feel changes in the body during stage 1 and 2.
So should not stress yourself over whether you have any changes to the body during stage 1 and 2.

eh guys, i know this is a small thing, but i feel kinda bad for the doctor who is labelled 'the African doctor'. Actually i think she may be French. Just trying to be PC.

Hazel, go toilet..

i like to drink more water and pee and poo more during 2wks rest. Will feel better after that.
Or i will drink soda just to have a good burp.

Cheryl, I also didn't feel any changes to my body or emotion during the jab time.

Think my dr asked me bcos she mentioned that she has another patient before me also doing her 2nd scan, is having 18 big, growing follicles & she feels very bloated...

Gan, Singapoh, i look like 5 months preggy hoh

And Singapoh is having twin, i'm only singleton leh. hehehehe.. hubby said don't care so much lah.

vi4n have you bought any maternity pants/blouses yet? i just went shopping during lunch at United Square and bought 2 stretchy pants from Moms R Us (having sale!) and 2 tops which are nice and loose tho not maternity.

just woke up from a nap.

Singapoh, my son is very sticky to me. only sometime he wil want his daddy....

Hazel, pls go to the 24hr KKIVF

JJ, be brave to do IVF. we all did it.

My hub is even better, on the day of the BT (for my son) my good friend took leave in case bad new. when I called KKIVF and told me BFP i ask nurse Sara u dont bluff me, she said she will not bluff on this i as so happy. my good friend ask me to call my hub & tell him the good new n meet me as we were around his working pl....Guess what he ans me......