gan, we do ivf One. How to hide from others? Pp close to us will know.. Unlike natural pregnancy. I know the 3 mths hush hush myths.

I don't have that bloated feeling now.
But last night in the middle of the night got bad cramp,
woke up and fall asleep again after the pain subside.

JJ,
the cost of ivf with tmc and kkivf is definitely not the same or comparing any pte and govt hosp is not the same... i was like u... stressing myself out when i knew that ivf may be my next option... cos doing ivf at pte i may have to worry abt cost and worry abt how many times i can try... never cross my mind to consider govt until i decided to try out kkh after a bad experience with pte... now that i'm pregnant, there are many other costs to consider.. gynae consultations... vitamins... tests to be done... yes there are cheap packages out there with pte gynaes but eventually it'll work out to be the same if not more cos pte gynaes charge cheaper for consultations but they also earn from charging u higher for vitamins and medication and also their delivery costs may be higher.... then there's the after delivery costs of taking care of baby... when i knew i bfp, my bt results were high and gynae and nurses were all telling me that i might have twins.... so that's another consideration... cos multiple births tends to have more complications as well as premature births... all these costs can be minimised at govt hospitals... ultimately it's ur choice...

hazel,
i think everyone is entitled to their own opinion and thinking.. and doesn't mean that if she chose otherwise she's being irrational... i dun think u know jj's financial situation well enuff to make that comment... we can only share the experiences we have but not push it on others...

eskimo, noted ur comments. U know, I always speak my mind. I dun mean any harm. I just find that she keeps contradicting herself. I wun repeat again.

So when is ur delivery? know the bb sex already?

Singapoh, i still have long way more. I think ur son is cranky due to ur pregnancy, try talking to him to find out. like my son once i put in i tell him & now he always one mummy, daddy is hurt. haha

Ntcgrace, no harm asking. Usually they r very accommodating.

Gan, I am so bloated until puked. Now feeling lousy. Before breakfast, was so hungry. Now so freaking bloated.

NCTGrace Think can tell the nurse tomorrow when you go for BT
i guess they can ask whichever doc on duty to sign the MC
My HL cert was also not signed off by Dr Loh.
Your bloatedness is very bad?

Gan,

I only told my family and close friends then slowly other friends but not everybody yet. When they see me , they will know lah..Hee...

Also not everyone knows about my ivf. My dh's side has many multiples (natural) births so people don't really suspect I did ivf. Not that I am ashamed or what. Have to jaga dh's feelings too...

bloatedness quite bad, feel like tummy tearing apart. can walk much, easily breathless, feel like puking as and when. thus dunno how to get back work on mon and worse case my office doing renovation. so worried that they cant do extension.

Singapoh, i have a friend her son is cranky way before she found out she is pregnant...i'm just guessing. my son...ah yo...now he everthing is also mummy this mummy that...mummy is going crazy.

Nctgrace, yes Singapoh might me right.

Singapoh, thanks for reminding me n tolerant towards me :p Hehe

Mum has not brought down the udon. am bloated. Puke leow better, can eat udon later Haha.

Ntcgrace, ur bloatedness is a good sign. Tomorrow, tell Kkivf u r breathless. U hv signs of ohss. Or go to 24hrs now... They will test I for pregnancy n ohss. If u r in the 40% to 45% range, u will be warded.

blissful & gan,

right now i enduring till tomorrow BT then will ask the nurse for advise, if nec then go KK 24 hrs clinic.

singapoh,

what is the sympton for preg ?? these few days like having MS, feel like vomitting. Dun dare to think much, scare of disaapointment.

blissful, dun make me envious leh... U n Singapoh, I also wan a son as big as Urs... I know how adorable ur sons r. I hv a rascal at home also.... My nephew. Since I can't go up to see Him, he will come over to my plc n hug me.. But freaking notti.

Gan & Blissful,

yesterday did try to go out to get HPT but dunno why can seem to find it in the Unity Pharmacy ?? Thus went back without any, dunno izzit telling me no need to test, sound discouraging hor ?

Soon-to-be, okay okay, I stop. Thanks for reminding me..

Ntcgrace, bloatedness gets worse once u r pregnant. Is a good sign ur bloatedness gets worse. But be careful if u r breathless, dun take it likely okay. Coz can be life threatening one... If u call kkhivf now n tell the nurse this, she will ask u to go 24hrs immediately for BT.

Mine is coz am greedy. Hahaha

Nctgrace, i wanted to do HPT 1 day before my BT...and I aso went to Unity Pharmacy at AMK hub...walked a few rounds but can't find the kit..so I told my hubby must be our baby wan to keep us in suspense and give us a big surprise tomorrow.....so in end, we didn't buy..jus wait to do BT on actual day. And true enuff, next day afternoon (BT in the morning), the nurse called and told me the good news!

Don't think on the negative side....think that your little one jus wan u to be a bit more patient.....u have waited long enuff, so jus 1 more day only

blissful, am joking. But really hope GoD answers all our prayers.

Ntcgrace, dr loh told a sister bloatedness will get worse if confirmed pregnant for some women. So asked her if bloated until can't breathe must quickly go 24hrs

ntcgrace,

When I did my 1st IVF cycle, during the 2ww, my stomach was really bloated and hard, very nauseous until I stopped the oil progestrone jab. I did HPT at home on D14. It was +

soon-to-be,

hope i can be as lucky as you.

singapoh & blissful fate,

hope i will hv good news. But normally how fast will we noe the result.