Gan, nope, but she came to our house to cook for dinner and brought lunch for me, cook the mid aft soup and etc. Everytime she saw me out from room, she will ask me to go in and lie down again. jeez.. but i just listened to her in case if anything happened, she got no way to say I didn't do my best already.

blissful, my last Pregnyl is sat. Anyhow, think no courage to use HPT. last time every time use every time disappointed. May just wait for BT.

gan, yes. Altogether 4 Pregnyl jabs. Sat is the last one... BT shld be okay coz no calls. Nurse said most r okay one...

gan, actually Pregnyl jab n ur inserts shld work the same way. Coz yesterday BT, it was for prosterstone level also.

Hazel but i got no confidence in the inserts, should have asked for jabs, even if it is painful.
coz like now, i have quite alot of discharge and can see all the powder.
although nurse says nvm, but i am wondering whether effective lor

gan, ur BT okay means u shd hv used correctly. Prosterstone jab is very painful. Some pregnant ladies just jab 2 to 3x already can't take it... To jab for 18days is no joke. Singapoh jab b4 she knows is no joke one...

Thanks vi4n for yr advise ...

Now awaiting the results of Hubby's blood test. From there onward will hv to decide on form of treatment - inclds IVF Or ops on hubby Or Meds for Hubby Or Donor Sperm ..

JJ, If hubby can still produce sperm even with low count, can still do IVF. The surgery for him, will also cost about the same and that not even guarantee you will be successful to get pregnant later on.
So discuss well with hubby on the option and doctor of course. Take care and hopefully you can have clearer picture after all the test results return.

Now you are seeing LC Cheng already? I was advised to go to him for IUI, but it costs $2.5K to do IUI with him. So I chose another gynae for that though not successful after 3 times.

Gan, because that time i still don't know whether I will be doing SO or just IUI, but when I asked the nurse how much, she told me $2.5K. So I sourced outside for a cheaper gynae. Because I did think if 1 time not successful, wah, 3 times means $7.5K, might as well just do IVF already.

if $2.5k for IUI, very ex.
I spent $500 for IUI at Thomson med under Dr Eunice
and around $1.5k for SO-IUI under Dr Loh.
IUI success rate same as trying naturally around 15%, i think

gan, that was why with the govt grant, doc loh asked me to do ivf instead of so-iui. He said success rate is higher for ivf...

JJ, as for op for ur dh. Please consider carefully n seek 2nd opinion if needed. My colleague went through an op b4 at MT E. 2 yrs leow, wife still Nv conceive. for ivf, doc only need a few sperms. N in the semen there are millions.

An another colleague of mine was seeing pte, spend so much money, Nv conceive. she went to see dr loh at Kkh eventually, dr loh said no need for her to take Clomid or even try so-iui. Coz her dh,s sperms count is so low until is not likely for her to conceive naturally. ivf is her only solution. She trusted Him, did ivf, n hv a pair of twin daughters at first attempt.

End of the day, I am pro restructured hospitals like Kkh. Coz the doc r salaried staff. They dun hv an interest on the medical cost that patients earn. Unlike in pte. Yes, I agree the queue n waiting time r long. But nothing in this world is perfect. If restructured hospitals, if u r willing to pay, ie, A class, u get the top doc n surgeon. Dun forget, the pte doc were trained in these hospitals b4 going to pte

His prob is no sperm at all during sperm test...
Dr LC Cheng has explained to us in details the possible reason & solutions (he even drew the diagram for us)

1. Hormone too high or low (can be solved with meds)
2. Tube blockage, as my Hubby had mumps when he was 10yrs old (surgery to clear blockage & extract sperm at same time & do IVF)
3. testicular damage (only option is Donor sperm & do IVF)

I initially went KKH to do the blood test, HSG, sperm test. Each time i have to wait 3weeks for a appt, whereby i wait at least 2hrs to see the dr for 10min (max). Last visit was waiting for 3hrs, go in see dr, info thrown to us, minimal explanation on the cause, solution. Scare my hubby with big words like biospy, surgery ... then was released back out to do more blood test. We both were in a daze & even cried on the spot ... i thot this whole situation could hv been handled more sensitively & professionally to make it less tramatic for us.

We had to go hm research the terms the dr told us on to find out wat happened !?! thot that was the dr's job to do that ??

Yeah oil progestrone jab really a nightmare. Like kena hit by a truck.

Now IVF seems to be simplified. Less pain. Also get govt subsidy

JJ, before i found out about my hub case i went to see pte doc after confirmed den i went to KKIVF to do IVF. but was lucky i did it many yrs back there are not so many ppl but still have to wait as DR.

another sister under dr loh, did not response well to gonal-f. So not much good quality eggs r retrieved n she failed her cycles when she was a pte. She went to see dr loh... N based on the past failures, dr loh suggested that she does natural ivf with no medications n injections. Ie, similar to non-medicated FET that Singapoh went through. her ovulation cycle is monitored carefully n upon ovulation, the eggs were retrieved. If am not wrong, 2 eggs were retrieved n 1 fertilized as embryo n she is now a mother of one...

medical science is very advanced now... There is always hope

Blissful,

I think my son was having a nightmare.

Hey why you feel so down? You got a child already right?? I told myself. I already have my son so if FET fails also never mind lah. I have done my best, maybe it's fated. Be positive ok..

JJ, u hv all ur medical records of ur dh. Make an appointment to see dr loh at Kkh. request to see him at pte suite. Asked him for advise. See if consistent with wat the pte said.

At times, dun rush. Need 3 wks to see him then be it... End of the day, u wan the best treatment that works. If not, much more time will be wasted. Look at the long run.

blissful, my colleague who is currently pregnant, she only has 1 embryo and put in 1 and strike.

She told me even dr loh was surprised she was successful.

JJ,

IVF is a long journey. I think most of us here been through it. I know it's very frustrating but please don't give up. We are luckier than our mothers because we have help to conceive.

I too had a choice to choose between TMC and KKH. I chose KKH coz I know KKH is the best, cheaper and private doctors come from KKH.

DOn't give up ok..

blissful, out of 2 eggs only 1 embryo. She put in one natural n strike.

Dr loh as a no of patients who switched from pte. Coz he is a very reasonable person n wun ask patients to go for any procedure unless necessary.

end of the day, u wan a doc who has a good heart, who understand our desire to be parents.

JJ, if sperms production is a prob, need to see a ulogist. which Kkh has a department also.... If need. Kkivf doc will refer.

Blissful,

When is your BT for pregnancy? Hope you get 2nd time lucky
How old is your first child now?

My 27 month old son now wants to play with other kids. Keep making noise.

Gan,

Dr Loh also very surprised that my Grade 2 embryo implanted. Wonder why they chose Grade 2 to put. Maybe the rest of my frozen embies are low grade

Blissful,

Still long way lei. I think he knows I am pregnant coz when I tell him to kiss babies, he kisses my belly
He loves babies and kids.

Hazel, my SO-IUI was suggested by Dr Loh.
After my polyps surgery, he asked me try naturally for a few months first. I told him i am getting old, like to do IVF straight. He then proposed why not try a round of SO-IUI. Was only after the IUI failed, he suggest that i do the ivf.

Singapoh, i think your son know you are pregnant. =)
Yes, u r very blessed. But your grade 2 embryo is vey strong because the embryo withstand the freezing and thawing. this baby is a strong boy/girl!

Will re-evaluate once the results are in & solutions are proposed.

I've been to KKH's private suite (did a pre-marriage whole body check) if the pricing btw KKH private suite & TMC's is no difference i rather go with TMC...

I was seeing Dr Kelly Loi (1st visit) then for the 2nd visit (think she was away) another Dr (African Lady) was the one who gave us the bad news.... Nxt visit with KKH is scheduled on the Jan 2010 ...

JJ, i got bad experience with the Dr(african lady)!
She didn't explain things well to me too and asked me to abandoned my SO-IUI after i went through all the injections.

Gan,

Lately my son has been really cranky. Headache..

When I first saw Dr Loh @ 6 weeks scan, he told me don't tell everybody you have twins yet coz sometimes 1 can vanish.

dr kelly is learning under dr loh... African doc is quite junior la... So see dr loh for 2nd opinion la... But if u r so stubborn, we will rest our case.

Price At Kkh anD TMC will Nv be similar. kkhivf will cost abt 8 to 9k in total. Govt grant is already 3k. TMC, be prepared to pay 5 digits, estimated is abt 14 to 15k. N no 3k Grant. So u minimally u already need to pay that 3k more already.

some sisters n I hv been sharing all these with u... But it seems that u still Nv get it through. How can cost between the 2 hospitals be similar?

I am just being frank with my comments. Hope u dun mind. I dunno how old r u... But pls be more rational in ur thinking.