missmoon,
I started yesterday... just once a day is it correct?I just read through. is that what you did too?i think cramp is ok. At least you know it's working!!! DON'T WORRY, YOU WILL BE FINE.

Missmoon

Luckily I wasn't on progesterone straight after my ER. If not, it will add on to the oredi-so-expensive crinone insert.

So are you still on crinone now?

ad
not too late to stop
doc neh say kopi/teh cannot drink but chinese believe it's cooling lor, and kopi lesser of the devil. i'm a coffee addict, and i've been drinking it during the program. but i did avoid tea.

renee
hehe, for starters, once a day is fine until u feel comfortable. for me i did it every chance i got, even during taxi rides to the clinic i will do it.

renee,
can say its stressful,can oso say its not stressful as we are self employed but just that when we take leave, we have to depend on the mercy of our colleagues to cover...

even if we want to pay them, we are not allowed to..

so i oso dun noe how to manage when i do my cycle...i vy sian liao...

ad,
wat teh si...i just drank teh si tis morning...

tomatoes,
tts wat i did last wk, bot takeaways whilst i ate at wisma's atria's new food court...heh heh....killing two birds with one stone...

Hi seow,
when will be your FET? I was sooo.. cranky yesterday. I knew it's coming.But I seldom get bad mood before menses come.Just yesterday I felt very PEK CHEK the whole day. kept thinking of things that'd make me BOIL!!! I though I went crazy. But later I realiz it should be the time of the month.Sigh..... Which Dr are you seeing?mine is KK SF Loh.

missmoon,
Ya la, all the REs so "ang mo pai" one...that's why my RE also never tell me cannot drink tea mah....ok la, shall not visit the cute teh si guy tmr....

tomatoes,
Thanks for not pinching hor...if not tmr will "pi gu zhong zhong" go see RE Haha!!!

tomatoes
i was given crinone after ET, he stopped progesterone jab cos it shot up too high. now, he's put me on 2 crinones a day and gestrenol pills plus my usual folic acid. ya lor, for 6 days med cost a bomb. every other day see him and pay didn't seem so heart pain. were u given gestrenol pills too?

tnsw

At least you still have sushi to please xyz...

Ad.

Dun give me another shock again. hehe! P-Chips also like teh-si very much but she has stopped for some time liao for the sake of her FET. I still remember her joke about her first date with her yz. Her hb misheard teh-si for Daisy milk. Haha. She must be sneezing now since i am talking about her. ;p

missmoon,
since you can take all the apportunities to do it, I must do the same. Consider I'm not working and shouldn't have much excuses to be lazy. he he..I"ve been trying to call KKIVF this morning ,but till now no answer!!!

ad,
maybe you are right...tink my xyz learn too much from my mum and me...

which stall you said the teh si is nice, izzit the shop on the retail side at tanglin selling mixed vegetables rice (corner shop)..?

renee
good luck! just do it whenever u r free and remember lah. dun pressurise yourself, okie.

strange that no one picks up calls? it's already past lunch hour some more.

Hi missmoon

Yes, was given that too. He gave me alot of medication when I was preggie and I also dun know eat for what purpose. The crinone insert oredi cause me a big and deep hole in my pocket. But I guess it's the crinone that give me the BFP as my progesterone after dropping alot day by day after my ET.

hi tomatoes
haha, at least he's careful enough wif preggie women. every successful IVF/ICSI is really precious to him, yes? just guai1 guai1 take them. how long were u on crinone inserts? so used to seeing him and doing blood works every other day since ET. this is the first time i m seeing prof almost a week after my last appt, i sort of miss him. haha, and very uncertain/worried abt the hormone levels, esp bhcg level.

tnsw,
I can quite understand your feeling. But if you really decided to go ahead then don't think so much about work already lo. What for later stress so much then affect IVF prog how? Hei, now end of the year can it be lesser work for your job? if less stress may be you want to start during this period?
Now the festive seasons are very close. All of us wil be very busy with celebrations... I think this year I may have to boh chap with all the preparations. Hopefully I can have my FET success.

Spore bb
im very anxious to get the letter from LFZ coz i also know of the 30 days deadline. I asked him last week liao and he said ok will write but until now no news leh....siao liao, have to see him every week one

Ad
tomolo ur appt so early ar? i think i will go ard 10 plus...i dunno lah, maybe ask my yz to take for me instead, i see his face i get very upset...

for me, i dun like to drink tea & coffee leh, i find that after drinking i will LS...wow sey, you go and buy teh si or go and look at cute guy? i must reali go and take a look next time, if not cute i knock ur head ok? kekeke...

tnsw,
sorry....chairwoman ask you dun bother to find out...she's indirectly telling me NOT to tell you la....

tomatoes,
got your "hint", will not breathe a word to tnsw....

vege,
dun like that la...still angry at him? But the add'l S$2k is not his fault mah...it's the hospital bill mah....dun be angry liao la...sayang you ok. You go earlier la, i wanna give you a BIG hug!

Ad.

Hehe, I am the naggy auntie here. Of course can tell lah... me just telling tnsw not to drink teh si also. Very potent drink. But I know it is very nice lor. Actually I like it alot also.

Missmoon

I was on crinone insert for quite long... can't really remember, I think througout first 3 months. But it was being cut down gradually then. He will ask you to see him once a week during 1st trimester, then once every 2 weeks, then change to once every month. I was like you also... when suddenly he asked me to see him a month later, I was like "huh?" cos so used to seeing him often. He jokingly told me if I miss him, feel free to see him anytime I want. Of course not lah, no $ liao. kekeke

tomatoes
wah, for 3 months!! ok, i better be mentally prepared. still waiting for cpf check to come thru. bo lui liao.

errr...is this considered the 1st trimester?

missmoon

Yes, this is the start of your 1st trimester. Prof just wanna make sure we are ok as 1st trimester consider still unstable. Of course, he will cut down or do away with crinone accordingly. So you may not need that for 3 long months

thanks tomatoes

did u rest for 2 wks after ET, even after tested positive? or rested some more? think u told me before, but i cannot recall. i'm going back to work next week and thinking abt taking an additional wk off using annual leave.

ad, dun lidat lah, i dun want to see the guy, i just wanna drink teh see....my fren is wking in that building...heh heh..let me see if she noes or not..

vege,
call the nurse and ask them if can prepare the letter before hand and you go collect...

Ad.

That's what actually you are hoping for rite?

Missmoon

I just rested for another week (HL) after tested BFP. Took a total of 3 weeks of HL after ER. If you tink you want to rest more, take another week of HL from Prof. I heard that we can asked for a total of 4weeks of HL from Prof after ER.

If you ask Prof for advice, he will definitely tell you rest more better

missmoon,
Hah! finally call through KK. Will start my scan on day 10th.now worry for the thaw.What if they can't survive...it's really a mix feelings for me.I'm very much looking forward to FET. at the same time worry about failure. ai yo yo, why so difficult to have BB?!!

Ad,

i cannot go earlier wor coz im working leh...no lah, not say angry with him, just that im scared he will ask me when i want to do SO-IUI again and i will feel pek chey lor...die lah, machiam see him "buay song" nowadays :p

Vege

Suggest that you bring along a mop when you visit LFZ tomorrow. Hee!
Relax lah. Like tnsw said, call his nurse 2 prepare the letter first.

tomatoes,
Actually no teh si got cute guy also can liao....haha!!!

tnsw,
sorry, really cannot tell you where....chairwoman has been wanting to pinch my "pi gu", i cannot make any mistakes for her to have the opportunity to do that....haha

hi renee,

i am with prof chen. same as tomatoes & missmoon. i also don't know when is my FET, i just started on suprefacts 2 weeks ago. see prof again next monday.

ya, is like that one. i was also very moody the other day when i know is coming. just feel very sad and disappointing lor. and my mind just go out of control. keep thinking why i cannot be like others can conceive so easily. why i have to go thru all this...etc...etc..

but only for that day only lah. now i am okie liao... and i keep telling myself my day will come... and yours too ! let's jia you okie...

vege,
nowadays you "dai sai" mah, dun feel like working you'll go on leave liao, no? haha!!!

Dun feel stresses about the treatment la. If he bring up the SO-IUI issue again, just tell him you're not prepared now, he'll understant.
That time b4 my ivf, i also very stressed. He even suggested whether i shld delay starting the procedure cos he feels i wasn't ready.
He's not the pushy type, dun worry....

Ad.

I am just waiting for you to make another mistake so that I can go straight to pinch your pi gu. Hahaha!

Seow

You are doing Frozen Embryo Transfer wif Prof rite? You mean you have to take Suprefact and stimulating drugs also huh? I also want to find out more from you in case I really need to do FET with Prof.

hi tomatoes,

ha..ha.. think u r definitely asking a sotong.

i have not gone thru anything yet. just started to take suprefacts. i just guess guess, should be starting on stimulating drugs come next monday when i see him again.

r u thinking that i've already gone thru one round... i am still 'fresh' & 'new' you know...heeeeaaa

Seow

You put "FET", so I thought this is your second round. "FET" refers to frozen embryo transfer. Nevermind, dunno it's ok. We learnt from one and another in this thread.

Ad.

Dun say so soon yet. I must be mentally prepared for FET also. At least I know that BBG's brothers and sisters are still in the "freezer" lor as standby lor. hee! Come to think of it, very cruel to put them in freezer hor?

Ad.

Remember to buy some winter clothings for them when you visit LFZ. Ask LFZ to treat your "children" nicely. hahaha

I think I must do the same oso. Our freezing "children" so poor thing!

tomatoes,
I think i shld ask LFZ to sponsor the winter clothings, since he earn from us. Espeically your RE, he lagi have to sponsor your "babies" more clothings!!! haha!!!
My LFZ probably can only sponsor me cloths to make the clothings!

tomatoes,

i told u, u talking to a sotong. okie, now i know, i should be saying ET and not FET. right??

anyway, all of these process still seems a long long time away.. how i envy all of u..

Seow

According to Prof list, yes. Cannot take coffee. You must ren3!

Ad., tnsw, Vege

I should be heading Orchard tomorrow also to buy milk powder from Isetan supermarket ($2 cheaper). Hee. If you all meeting, let me noe!

tnsw,
my appt is 9.30am, though he starts seeing only at 10am on sats....but nurse says he will go early if he can la....
our da xiao jie vege still has not decide what time she'll go wor....why? Wanna drink teh si, oh no, kopi together is it?

wah...thread so active today...I just finish reading..

ad,

u going yoga tmr or not? my class start at 12:45pm, maybe can meet to la kopi or have BF after ur RE appt

ET,
my yoga starts 11am leh....dun know will see LFZ until what time....wait he late make me wait...
My 1st session is 11am-12.30. Then 1-2pm...looks like no time to la kopi liao...probably can say hi at the corridor...haha!

oh no, tomatoes, i am still drinking till today. okie, will stop from now on.

but hor, the list that i got from prof, never mentioned anything about coffee leh. so i thot still can drink lor...

renee
dun think too much now. try not to think ahead lah, one step at a time

tomatoes/seow
the list fr prof didn't include coffee leh. i drank a cup every morning even during the prog, up to ER and ET. i stopped a couple days after ET and on days i have to make a morning visit to the clinic, i still have at least a half cup of lopi. cannot resist.

i also asked the nurses, they said tea and coffee ok. but i do know that tea cannot cos it's liang2 but coffee still tolerable.

Ad,

okie...will see u at the yoga centre tmr...

LFZ sat quite early one lei...everytime i go there before 10am, he is there liao leh..