so tempted to tell her that we will bring her along when we see our gynae. See if it's my problem in conceiving. That was before I got pregnant 2nd time.

Last time I came back from hospital after having my 1st baby, she said things like "your breasts are so small, where got milk?"

Then when I bf, she said "enough milk or not?" until I fed up 1 day. I told her off "can you please don't always say that?" She never mentioned anymore. :p Am I very bad???

I proved her wrong by bf for so long. She finally said "you so slim got so much milk hor"

Singapoh, she is old fashion... last time women think in such a way one. my mum married at 18yrs, only managed to conceive me at 21yrs old. she also faced the same fate. everyone said it was she who was in fertile.. she saw so many gynae & TCM doc to conceive...

Gan, is it crowded at kkhivf? since dr loh going on leave soon & lab also closing for cleaning...

Gan,

Your MIL is discreet. My MIL asked her neighbour to talk to me to see her gynae. The kaypoh aunty said "Women's problem!"

Gan & Singapoh, my MIL will nv say such things to me OR hint to me. at most she tells dh.. behind my back.. n my db dun tell me also..

only this time, ivf, then i can feel the stress from her... coz she is so super hopeful

I think easier to blame the other party than your own kid lor...i mean in laws would definitely not say my son's soldiers not strong, right? It's old thinking.
But now you have prove all her theories wrong!

Hazel, actually not very crowded. only 3 couples i think. i go there, less than 5 mins i can go "shopping" at the phamacy. Yes must shop abit to feel happy. =p

tt's y i think it's always good to build a good rapport with MIL and then can brain wash her...tt's wat i did.......told my MIL must be my hubby's problem coz he smoke and drink...then aso told her that the gender of the baby is dependent on hubby too......

Don't know if she's being old fashioned or just don't believe what I said. She believes it's the men who determine the sex of the baby wor. Old folks believe it's women's fault if they have baby girls. :p

Gan, i am still thinking if shld ask dh to go with me for BT tomorrow.. coz if he comes with me, it means is very early at 730am...

u went alone or?

soon to be,

You will never know what's in yr MIL's mind. Maybe deep down, she thinks otherwise. As a mother myself, I would like to think that my kids are perfect but in reality nobody is perfect.

I have been really kind to my in law, even better than her own daughter but whatever or how much I do for her, I am not her flesh and blood. It's kind of sad.

soon-to-be, singapoh, gan, my MIL was ex-nurse for a few yrs b4 she got married. so, i trust that she has the medical knowledge on sex of bb & fertility

Hazel, I went alone because my hubby got a meeting at 930am, he actually wanted to go with me early in the morning but i told him no need coz if he goes must wake up very early, later he will be tired during work.
I only go for BT at around 9am. I think alone is fine.
In fact i think the BT on 18 i maybe going alone too as he also has meeting in the morning that day.

SIngapoh, she knows is not 100% BUT she is so hopeful until i get the impression is 100%. so, am stressed when she is so hopeful

Singapoh, i agree that we will always think our own children is the best.
aiya don't say mil, even my sis in law also tells me it's every woman's dream to bear a son for her husband.
I mean why emphasis must be son?

Gan, that is what i thought also. if he comes with me, will be really early. so u got there, drop in the form & was called leow?

u left that time still got ERP right? ERP ends at 930am?

Hazel,

I will teach my kids what's wrong and right. Punish and compliment accordingly. I don't want to raise a selfish person and a brat. My son is scared of me coz mummy beat beat...

Gan, i like boy. dh likes girl. so if only 1 child, he wans a girl. if got 2, best is 1 boy & 1 girl if not, he wants both to be girls!

Yup, Hazel just go drop the form, nurse walk pass, see the form and call me to take blood. Very fast.
Yes, got ERP.I think most ERP shoul end at 930am. I forgot the surcharge for cab ends at 930am too. thought i very smart to leave at 9am to miss surcharge, until i got on the cab. =p

Singapoh, we are alike. i will beat also one. my niece & nephew are all scared of me though they know i love them alot. i stared at them, they will stop their notti stuff already. :p

Gan,

How old is your SIL? Why she thinks like that? Many of my gfs prefer girls.

My MIL really pampered her 1st child, my sil. She's close to 50, very selfish and has no compassion for anybody including my MIL. Everything also expect my dh to do lei. My MIL has 6 kids, seems like only my dh is running around for her.

Hazel,

Don't say so soon yet! When it's your own and so precious, maybe you won't ..ha ha..

Kids are usually scared of other people other than their own parents.

Gan, u know there is this chart where u can predict the sex of the baby based on the mth of conception & ur lunar birth date? quite accurate. of course, that is for natural conception. ivf most likely dun work.

Singapoh, my sil is 45 this year
I think she thinks like that because she tried very hard for my nephew, the 2nd child. She only conceived him after 9 years giving birth to my elder niece.

Hazel, nurse says if results ok won't call. But i asked her to call me ok or not ok. so she wrote my handphone on the stiker with our name.
you can ask them to call u.

I don't have any preference in the gender. They are all my flesh and blood. Healthy can liao

My dh prefers a boy and already have 1 now. MIL admitted. She said if my 1st one is a girl, she would have keep nagging at me. Hmm...if that happens, I won't give her the chance to nag at me. I will just visit her less often instead of weekly :p

Gan, i still to do a jab on Sat.. so, if i need more jab, i need to buy on Sat.

my last jab was Sunday at 9plus am. so i guess, i shld do at abt that timing tomorrow.. also. maybe i go down myself at 9am like u. only 1 ERP gantry at nicoll highway..

luckily my in laws have grandchildren, moreover they already have 2 grandsons from their eldest son so i don't think they will nag at me whether boy or girl. =p

Hazel actually i inserted at 8am this morning, dunno if that will affect the reading.
But today alot of discharge, can see alot of the white powder... so maybe the insert effect is no longer there

Gan, u hv 2 forms right? For D8 & D18 pregnancy tests respectively. Do u have another "pain ruler" paper? I wonder wat there is... it is a table with many rows

Lucky you wor Gan.

Hazel,

You mean 1 boy no sayang ah? I don't really care she sayang me or not.

Her own daughter has 3 girls and living with her very old fashioned in laws. MIL felt heartpain coz she feels that her daughter is suffering there.

Blissful & Singapoh,

Thanks for all the advice!

Looking forward to start FET!

hazel/gan - the 'pain rule' thing - is that the paper full of smileys? i got that after they injected me. it's supposed to be implemented for all procedures, as a form of ISO. So says my hubby. Maybe Linda can shed some light.