Gan, have u taken any coffee lately? I hv not taken any since 2 days b4 ER...

no need to work, no need coffee heheheh

Gan,
So good! Weight never increase. 313's kinda crowded, considering it's a Mon. But I went during lunch hour so it could be the working crowd heading for the Food Republic on the 5th floor. FYI, there will be more eateries at B3 but it's not opened yet. So only B2 to 5 shops are opened. Was too hungry to shop around so we went back to Centerpoint area for food :p

Hazel,
Yeah, it's very likely due to pregnyl. I shall observe if the bloatedness goes away. It doesnt give me the urge to move my bowels though. Having the urge is better than constipation so it's good for you! hehe

Hazel, no have not taken coffee since ER too, although i have the decaffinated ones at home, but no urge to take.

Muski, orchard is always crowded no matter which day... think there is too many people in singapore. When i take MRT to work, i always must squeeze in order to board the train.
I got constipation..i.e. have urge to go but nothing

Gan,
Agree...seems like a lot of pple dunnid to work!
Hmm...have you tried papaya? in moderation? papaya's not a cooling fruit if i'm not wrong?

Gan,
LOL! I don't dare to wear my usual pants. Been wearing pants with drawstrings or elastic bands cos won't be able to take it if I can't zip up!
My weighing machine measures the % of fats and water. Noticed the amt of water did not increase despite drinking so much water everyday. Dunno where all the water went to...maybe all passed out. % of fats, needless to say...been increasing steadily....grrr...

Muski, tried all sorts of things, sweet potatoe, prune juice, fruits, drank yalkult etc...
i think is the side effects of the inserts.

muski, papaya is cooling. i used to eat papaya everyday. but stopped once i started on ivf cycle. dragon fruit also... very cooling though it prevents constipation.

Gan, i nv wear any pants or skirts lately. always in dresses. easier to do injections, scan, etc. :p

hazel,
Hmm...i thought papaya's neutral. i know melon type fruits and veg are cooling though...

gan,
Yup! Loose clothings feels best now!

cooling & heaty food guide?
http://lilorangepaperclip.wordpress.com/2009/10/31/tcm-cooling-and-heaty-foods/

not sure how reliable though

Hazel, any plans for celebration?
I am thinking of booking a hotel stay for christmas...just now went to search, can't find my vouchure... must have misplaced

gan, earlier dh wanted to book a hotel stay for wedding anniversary also.... But I said better not coz I dunno how I will feel after ET.. So now, guess will just go somewhere for dinner. anyhow, I already gotten my present last thursday after ET. Hehe

Nice! I can't remember what my hubby gave me for our last wedding anniversary...just accused him that he didn't give me a present. =p

hazel,
We don't really celebrate hee.
Just go out for dinner maybe. DH's not the romantic type so when it comes to such occasions, it's usually me who suggest how to spend the day.
Best present would be BFP lor...

hazel,

doing BT this fri.

gan,

are you with Dr loh? I also got discharge from the insert i think is normal. Doing BT this fri, how abt you ??

Ntcgrace, BFP!!!

Gan, look out for implantation spotting today. Some ladies will get it... good luck!

Muski, my dh also not romantic kind. Last 2 anniversaries I will go book holidays.... This yr can't go anytime..

Try Eno Ginger if you feel bloated.

In my 1st Ivf cycle, during the 2ww, I felt so bloated and my stomach was really hard. Felt like 5 months pregnant. I gained 5 kg after taking all the oil progestrone jabs. Also other side effects. Really a nightmare for me lah.

Spiffy,

I think my embies pity me lah. They think better behave well if not this mummy got to work harder liao. :p

First time I saw Dr Loh after my BFP, first thing he said to me was "wah you are so fertile, lucky didn't put 3" :p

Hazel,

I really don't know. Anyway he's too busy to make baby.

Before I got preggy, my MIL commented that I have difficulty in conceiving. She always think it's my problem one.

Singapoh, i know.. at times men are too stressed & we are only fertile a few days in a mth.. at times, i told my dh to try during that period, he also too tired.. he said so mechanical.. haiz

Singapoh, i think in-laws like to think is the woman's problem. My in-law also think likewise, although bloodtest, checks, HSG etc, i am ok
he he he, natural to blame the other party.

Hazel, don't think i will lookout specially for the implantation bleeding, else i get stressed out. =p
Last night before i sleep, not sure why i suddenly feel very negative about the whole process and started crying. So this morning i tell myself must be positive, else affect my embbies.

Gan,

The only problem detected was my dh's low sperm count but after taking Vit E, it's better.

I had a fibroid removed before my 1st ivf cycle but doctor said nobody knows whether it's the cause of our infertility.

After my 1st baby, wanted to try naturally but no luck so I guess it's not the fibroid problem.

Gan, u are emotional coz of the hormones. dun worry. be hopeful.

Singapoh, at times all these are fated. a colleague of mine, in her 40s now conceived naturally immediately when she got married in her mid 20s. after the birth of the child, she got tyroids. & was tyroids medication. Doc told her, the medication caused infertility & she will not be able to conceive. she was so upset & cried coz she thought she will only have 1 child.. BUT she went on to conceive 2nd & 3rd child baturally while she as on the medication!! even the doc cant explain why.. coz the medicine really casued infertility!

Singapoh, i think there are many factors contributing to having a baby naturally
during my ET, Dr Loh, commented that fertilisation of the eggs through IVF not very successful for us, we only have 3 embryos from IVF, the rest from ICSI.
So he thinks the reason for the failure of my last SO-IUI could be that the eggs can't get fertilised, but it is still a guess.
But now you have 3 dearies, so no need to think about the cause. =)

Gan, initally, i said is dh's problems. but his results proof okay... my gynae said enough to make me pregnant! at times, we dunno why... until ivf cycle. a gf of mine 1st cycle half halg icsi & ivf. the ivf batch all dun make it. dr loh said, the dh's sperm cannot penetrate her eggs. her dh asked if coz her egg shells too thick. but dr loh said is normal.

so we will nv know wat is the problem. getting pregnant is not a simple process where the sperm fertilise the egg & the embyro implants. maybe in another 10 yrs time, science has improved such that is a 100% hit!

Hazel,

Amazing! Dr Loh thought I have thyroid that's why I have been vomitting. Thyroid can affect pregnancy. I took a blood test and it was negative

Gan, my bloatedness is on & off. today is much better than yesterday.. so it is really the pregnyl side effects!

Singapoh, i told that colleague of mine is luck. she said no, is GOD's will. If GOD wans to give u, u will be blessed & have children. she is a christian....

Hazel, i can only feel the bad effects of bloatedness when i sleep the last 2 nights, the tummy is very tight and stretched with a lot of wind....
I asked nurse today during BT, she said normal. But not sure why the effects are stronger at night when i sleep. felt better when i sleep sideways

Hazel, nurse advised we take smaller meals at closer intervals rather than eating alot in 1 meal so that we won't feel so bad.

Gan,

I really don't want to think whether it's my dh's or my problem. I just don't like MIL to always think it's my fault. She is a woman too, the more she shouldn't say such thing.

During my 2ww, I had mood swing too.

my mil won't say in front of me but she asked me watch chinese programme talking about woman infertility. =p
indirectly hinting.. =p