Hazel, what did u watch? gong xin ji and?
I only watch channel 55 on tv..he he he
was surfing the net, found out that M1 is selling the iphone on 9 Dec, the plans seem better than singtel

Hazel,

Actually doing FET is nothing lah. It's the MS that is killing me coz I need to take care of my rascal. I don't even have the energy to take care of myself. :p

Thurs is the start of my 2nd trimester. Yay!

Cheryl,

You should let your mum know. She is the best person to take care of you

Singapoh, hope u dun mind if I check with u something. Read BT for DS test for twins is not accurate.. So does that mean those with twins will do badly for the test? Then those with triplets, how???? Thanks.

Hazel,

I checked with the consultant. She said it's accurate. I think nothing is 100% lah..

Yes my son is a rascal. :p I told my hubby if twins are both boys, our home will be like CNY everyday..super noisy..ha ha..

Singapoh, oh, so BT is accurate? i thought the test results will be pull badly by mothers' age? coz i seem to come across a few with twins blood tests not good, but babies are actually normal... at wat week is the test conducted?

u mentioned u are into 2nd trimeter. that is 12 weeks already!

Hazel,

Should be "three stooges or three musketeers".

I am 36 but my embies are 3 years younger. I am doing my DS scan on 16th so should be end of 13 weeks.

Yes into my week 13 soon. Seeing Dr Loh in 8 weeks. Both are growing well. 5.1 and 5.2 cm @ 11.5 weeks.

Hazel, do you feel that your tummy has alot of gas?
I made sweet potato soup with ginger, longan, red dates with ginger today
but still feel alot of wind but tummy very warm now think from all the ginger

Singapoh, oh ya hor.. ur embies are much younger!! n once forzen, their age also forzen!

when did u do 1st scan when u BFP?!? 6 weeks?

gan, sweet potatoes will make u fart. Ginger also.

yes, i fart more now.. i went toilet to move the bowels at least 2 times today.. but still, i feel that i need to go!!!

i drink longan & red dates with ginger everyday.. though i dun really get the bloated few, i know am bloated coz stomach is hard.. n after some water or food, it is even harder!

Gan, bloatedness will result in you wanting to go toilet more often. i get that every mth. but it is worse for ivf cycle..

i don't have that bland taste only alot of wind
last night can't sleep the whole night because the tummy was bloated with wind.
I think i go toilet more often is because of the water i drink, i dun usually drink so much.
No wonder my hubby says my complexion improved ..he he no work stess and drink water

Hazel,

Initially really can't eat. Now appetite much much better but also puke more often. Haven't gained much weight yet.

Nausea hits me any time of the day especially towards the end of the day.

Gan, my complexion is also better. pores are smaller.. is the hormones jabs!

Singapoh, imagine at full term, if each is 3kg & above.. ur tummy will be very big

oo, i thought you put in 3 embbies, coz you mentioned the 3rd sac disappear
Dr Loh mentioned during my ET, sometimes, we put in 2 embbies, can also have triplets although very rare.

Rostrum, u need to go back to see Prof about a week after ET. It is more like follow up. U know Prof is a man with few words. The follow up was less than 15 mins for me. I lie down on the bed and he touched my tummy and said "Very good" and that's it
It was a bit prolonged coz I asked if I have any frozen embies which I did no have.

Gan,

Yes Dr Loh detected a 3rd sac during my 8 weeks scan but it was empty. He suspected it could be a blood sac. Most important I didn't bleed.

Lucky my embies didn't split further :p

Gan, embyro can split

Singapoh, u thawed 2 & all surive the thaw? wow!! good leh... i thought not all will survive thaw one.. u are indeed very blessed.

Gan, i retrieved 8 eggs already feel bloated. u retrieved so many eggs, ur bloatedness will be at least 3x more than mine!

hazel,
I went Centerpoint cos DH wanna go starhub centre. But b4 that, we had wanted to have lunch at the Food Republic at 313 @ Somerset but the lunch crowd was impossible. Quite a bit of walking cos so many floors! Hope i din over do it.

gan,
I feel bloated all the time. Sometimes it's just swollen tummy, sometimes it feels like it's gonna burst and that's when it gets uncomfortable. For me, it's due to the pregnyl jabs. Luckily I finished my last dose today!
I also tried drinking sweet potato, ginger etc soup but no gas comes out...so I guess it's not gas but 'fluid' cos it feels heavy. Already put on abt 2 kg!

i read that increase in HCG will cause bloatedness.
Hazel, it could be a good sign!
Mine is gas so no weight increase

muski, wow!!! heard from a eskimo that once pregnyl jabs end, the bloatedness will go away

my bloatedness is such that i keep having the urge to wan to move my bowels!!