Crystal - my next scan is on this coming Thur. Hoping those I see earlier have grown bigger, and can see more as well...

Now, taking chicken essence everyday but stop the milk-powder for the time being cos too heaty for me liao. Thinking of drinking Mr. Bean soya drink. Can or not har?

Hazel - saw your earlier message, I bought the chocolate favour milk-powder, still can drink or need to buy the vanilla favour one better?

sasha, during stage 2, take alot of high protein food, such as egg whites, milk, meat. I eat about 3 to 4 egg whites a day during Stage 2
drink more water too.
avoid cooling stuff.

cheryl, u r in stage 2. Drink in moderation. During 2ww try to cut down on cafine. Also soya products dun take too much. one glass a day is a lot.

pregnant ladies also dun take too much bean curd coz of a by product that is used to make it... Is some clay stuff that is able to create that kind of texture.

December,

I went to see Dr Loh for my papsmear in June. He said my lining is good and jokingly said can put 3. Lucky I didn't. :p

As I have just stopped breastfeeding my son, I have to wait for 2 cycles before I can do FET but I waited 3 cycles.

I did blood test for HIV, Hepatitis and can't remember what else. Ha ha..

cheryl, take in moderation. Egg white gives u the protein that u need in stage 2 n also bring down the risk of ohss.. but egg white can be quite bland n some find it hard to swallow. If u hv the time, can steam egg white with honey.. Will be like custard n nicer to eat as compared to hard boiled egg white.

I eat 2 egg white during stage 1 n up to 4 during stage 2.

yogurt n cranberry prevent infections, such as yeast n UTI... A few of us continue taking after ER n ET coz these procedures result in higher risks of infection

blissful,

I am a SAHM. Bf my son for about 22 months

Hazel u talking abt chocolate favour, not Ensure milk right?

Cheryl u noe when will be ur ER? I think dun take chicken essence everyday cos Hazel mention it will interfere with our jabs. Think Chicken Essence is heaty.

Singapoh, wah u very fast try for 2nd kid. i waited for 3yrs plus to try as i have change jobs thought have settled down, but heard of the bad new in Jan our dept will be closed. But trying for one more kid is more important so what the hex....:p

mummy, yes am talking abt chocolate as it contains cafine. Excessive cafine is no good.

Some Chicken essence contain carmel, stabiliser which are no good. Also chicken has high hormones which may interfere with the hormones we r taking. So excessive chicken also no good.

In moderation lah

Mummy Wannabe,

My dr mentioned the ER will be around 14 Dec.

Really har? Chicken essence will interfere the jabs? Ok, noted with thanks. If I take the Chicken essence in the morning, and the jabs at night(my jabs are all taken at night), like that can?

Blissful,

Actually I have been trying to conceive naturally few months after my son was born but no luck. Also took so long to wean my son off my breasts. I am already 36 so better try for 2nd one but blessed with 3rd one too :p

Singapoh, is being a SAHM busier than working life?
Some gfs told me in fact they have less time for themselves when they become SAHM.

Singapoh, i agree, have plans to breastfeed my baby/ies during the 16 weeks maternity leave. but when i return to work, will stop the feeding

Gan,

Unless you have been a SAHM yourself, you won't know how hard it's to be a SAHM. Really no time to even pee when you are alone with a new baby!First time mum so blur.

Especially I have no other adult at home. Sometimes cry with baby. Can't even have a proper meal without worrying about your baby...

mummy, dr is just making a guess. An estimate. During my 1st scan after gonal-f, I got 8 follicles but then, 4 are smaller than 10mm at just either 6 or 7mm. Dr said these 4 will not hit 16MM on ER.. My 2nd scan, I not only have 3 extra follicles, the smallest follicle is just 1 at 8mm. The rest all more than 10mm. I had another day of gonal-f b4 HCG jab.. I retrieved 8eggs.

So take wat the dr said as a pinch of salt. Our will power is the most impt. I told my follicles to grow everyday n I prayed hard.

So dun give up.. Be hopeful n pray. GOD will help us.. Good Luck.

Gan,

You don't have to stop bf after you go back to work. You can either pump or let your baby suckle you whenever you are together. Once or twice a day is better than nothing...

Cheryl 13(Sun) or 14(mon) will be ER, same as Zaza. So 3 of us will spend christmas at home and maybe new year too
I think u better ask ur doc regarding chicken essence. As for me everything i eat abit cos my doc says dun need to avoid any food. Might stop my chocolate Ensure favour milk.

dun lose the battle when u dun even know the end results. A few of us are in 2ww. We r all praying hard n are hopeful. We dunno what Is installed for us.. But we are still hopeful.. We wun give up. We women are tough.. Look at Singapoh, SAHM, is not easy where she has no helper, but she managed, n went on to her 2nd cycle. Look at spiffy, she has to travel for work still when she is doing her cycle, but still she strike twins!

So dun give up. We all can make it... Is just a matter of time.

Hazel, I also talk to my 12 follicles. Every nite, before the jabs, I will tell them that their vit is coming, please share among themselves
Me looks like xiao ting tong..lol

Singapoh, i work in a mostly male environment so not easy to pump when working, but you are right can let baby suckle when we are together.

cheryl, ivf is tough. But we r tough also.... So be patient n hang on.. N most impt be hopeful. That itself is half the battle off.

Mummy Wannabe,

My husband asked me to stay at my parents' place so my mum can take good care of me after the ET. But I still thinking whether want to inform my mum or not..or should I wait till the final result comes out?

gan, I can't breastfead much also when I go back to work coz there is no place to pump out... Unless Pump in the toilet which I think is not hygienic.. N each time, manual pump plus clean up needs at least 40min which I cannot spare such kind of time a few times a day..

Thanks Hazel
Happy with wat i have no worries. I am happy just becos my doc says ok haha. Ur 1st scan and 2nd scan is how many days after gonal F jab? Ur follicles really amazing.

Cheryl i think have to tell ur mum or else she see u laying on the bed for so many days then she will be worried. Unless ur dh take leave to take care of u.

mummy, my first scan was a wed, then fri was PH, so 2nd scan was sat, dr gave me another gonal-f on sat n scheduled ER on the following tuesday leow.. Which is last tues.

We try our best okay. Our desire to hv children will not lose to those around us, our parents; ILs, dh, etc..

Hi Cheryl, puregon and gonal F are used in the simulation stage to encourage the growth of follicles, same function. just that different doctors prefer different med

spiffy, u r the toughest! I dunno if I can handle the jabs if I need to travel overseas for work like u when I can inject air while in spore.. Hehe

Some soreness in boobs. But I get that every mth one... anyhow these symptoms shld be due to Pregnyl jabs. BT on 18th.

bloatedness also, stomach is hard. Even harder after meals. Pelvic bones suan suan also.... But I dun feel much discomfort. Was told is due to Pregnyl