Cheryl, which hospital are u with? dun worry. my 1st scan only have 8 follicles. 2nd scan i hv 11 follicles. i retrieved 8 eggs & 5 fertilised as embryos. now is 2ww. there are other sisters here who do not have so many follicles also. end of the day, is not the quantity, is the quality.

So, be hopeful & positive. i was like u when i did my 1st scan in stage 2.

Dear Hazel,

Thanks so much for your kind words. I feel better now. My scan was in the afternnon. I went home and cried till my husband came home in the evening.

I am with Dr Sheila Loh @ Raffles Hospital. Any advice what I should take more now? Asked my dr, she said eat normal, rest normal & sleep normal.

Thanks, Gan

I trust her but I dun trust my body leh. My E2 result shown 23.3 during the blood test last Friday. Very low, right?

Dr Loh said my body is over-reacting against Lucrin. Have to adjust the dosage to 8 units. Anyone has this happened to them before (touchwood)?

Cheryl,

For me , I didn't bother to find out about the facts and figures. I just follow whatever my doctor asked me to do. :p

I have a son from 1st IVF cycle and now pregnant with twins from my recent FET.

Blissful,

Ic... Jia you!

I will be doing mine in the next cycle.
Hopefully you can spread your babydusts to me then!

Singapoh,

That's what actually my husband told me. Maybe I should relax myself more...

Can share with me what I should take more now? My body is those "heaty" type. I took a few days of chicken essence & milk-powder, now I feel like having hot smoke coming from my mouth, like volcano
Think must be very heaty liao...

cheryl - u can try taking more essence of chicken and like what the other sistas mention that the impt is quality N not the quantity ... so dun wory

Cheryl, Dr Sheila Loh is good. She used to be the head of KKHIVF before she left for Raffles Medical. Well, i dunno wats my E2 reading. Nurse said i was satisfactorily suppressed than i accepted it. Dun have to worry abt that. E2 is just a measurement on whether your hormones have been duly suppressed by Lucrin.

Wats more impt is to be hopeful & positive. Take high protein food during stage 2, it helps in egg production & drink plenty of water. You need to be strong & healthy also.

GOOD LUCK!

Cheryl,

Your hubby is right! I didn't have special diet. Just a balance diet and rest. Drink more water if you feel "heaty".

I make my own chicken essence.

Zaza,

I believe it's all luck. My grade 2 was implanted too

yippee.. did my blood test from stage one. just got a call saying that i could proceed to stage 2. this Thursday going down to Care for the scan and medication.

zaza were you there in Care clinic today

Thanks to all.

I know the quality is far more important than the quantity. Just hope to have a better chances of getting good quality eggs if I have more follicles.

I have married for 6 years. Tried all methods including SO-IUI (2 times) but this is the first time in IVF.

Just dun bear to see the disappointment look from my husband & my mum again even they didn't say much during these past years...

I guess better not to have too much stress on yourself.. Eat more protein and have a balanced diet.. Try to relax.. This is what I'm telling myself thou it's hard..

Cheryl, the sisters here will be able to share with you more. More follicles do not mean more quality eggs hor.. though going by Maths, more follicles got higher chance of good quality eggs.

ivf is not a sure win case either. i know the disappointment you are talking abt.. but is really something not within our control. we already went through so much to conceive, we also want to strike. Our saddness & disappointment will not be less than those around us.

Like what Singapoh shared, LUCK still plays a part. All we can do is be hopeful & positive.

sasha - I arrive ard 9.15am this morning and had my scan ... gd news that u cld proceed with stage 2 ... I'm also gg for scan this thur btw 8-9am ...

blissful fate - thanks

zaza - i have to be in Care by 830am on Thursday
for scan and medication.
did i see you..hmmm what were you
wearing.. let see if i could remember.

Cheryl,

You are not alone out there. I also married for very long b4 I have my 1st baby. Married in 98, became a mummy in 07. Also had failed IUIs (3x)

Blissful,

Doctor never tell me. But i saw that he wrote natural on a slip of paper so i'm guessing he wants me to for natural.

But I'm thinking to opt for medicated instead as then I don have to worry whether my follicle can meet the right size and O at the same time.

This time round, how many you put in? 3?

Judebabe,

I can understand ur anxiety. Since can't make it on time before the lab closes, then take this chance to build and regulate your cycle back to optimize chances of pregnancy as it seems your cycle not so back to normal yet. You are taking Dr Zou's herbs as well as accu? Try to. I'm sure it will help you and by Jan you will be all ready to proceed with your FET with a stronger and fitter body! =)

Jia You!

December,

Which hospital are you with? After seeing Dr. Loh, nurse Phua explained to me about the FET procedure and also took some blood tests.

How many frozen embies do you have? Natural thaw cycle is very fast and easy. No jabs.

Dec, I took blood test to confirmed. like u dont want to waste time :p. R u with Dr Loh to?? u can ask him. yes this time round 3, insurance very exp, i ask Dr how is it he said ok the last time he advise me to put in 2 to save $$ for FET.

shasha - I was wearing a white with grey flowers blouse with grey pants ... were you wearing red top with jean and ur hubby accompany u???

gan - I'm under Doctor Yong TT from SGH CARE

Singapoh,

Me with KKH.

When did you see Dr Loh? Before your FET cycle?

I was only told to call KK and tell them I want to start my FET. No one told me need to take blood test leh. hhmm.... Take blood test to check for what har?

I still have 8 frozen embies.

Yup, i know natural is very fast and easy but I concern what if i happen not to O or my lining not enough or my follicle size not big enough to do and will be cancelled liao.

Blissful, you mean you took blood tes to confirm whether you are Oing or not? On which day you will take the BT?

Yup, I'm with Dr Loh but not seeing him anymore leh till ET day bah.

Ic... Dr Loh straightaway ask me to put in 3. No hesitation at all. It was I who was hestitating then in the end he say he will put on paper 2/3 and I need to let the nurse know when I start. Ke ke...

Ops..Dec, the 1st time when i went to see Dr Loh for FET as was under Dr Sheila Loh n she has left. He checked my record n said that i dont ovulate which i'm not sure. To play save n not waste time he ask me to take the blood test.

Blissful,

Oic... so u took the blood test is before your FET starts is it?

Actually I think I do ovulate. this cycle got tested with positive OPK. he he...

Just I don't really want the hassle of have to make sure so many things make the mark before I can proceed to ET. :p

Blissful,

I see... But i also afraid scarely i happen don ovulate then how? Cos they also see the follicle size before they can pass you.

My concern is because my cycle seems not yet regulate back properly after the MC a few months back. last cycle was 1 week late. This cycle seems better as i tested OPK + around the usual time i ovulate. Just that BBT has not yet spiked to show has indeed O.

Cos i remember previously after i did lapro hor, a few months later started IUI, my follicle size was only at 15mm when I O already.... So i have some concerns lor... hhhmmmm

Dr Zou also told me if can do natural also good.

Me actually working now. Today my boss's weather not so good, cloudy...so me off the line just now.

Dear sisters, thanks for all the encouragement. Just to check, is there anymore jabs after ET? Really afraid of needles now...

Blissful,

I see... So is basically is lining and whether tested positive on OPK is it? for natural FET.

I know medicated FET they only concerned about lining only.

Dec, why dont u give it a try...if cant they will ask u to take med for the next round. If if u really dont want to waste time call KKIVF or email to Dr Loh about ur worry before he on long leave & once ur menses come can start.

Skies jia you keep it up. Hope to hear ur gd news soon.

Zaza our ER dates are same. Yup we jia you together. Thurs i also going for scanning...tat will be judgement day for ER. How many follicles u have today?

Cheryl dun worry my 1st scan 9 follicles, 2nd scan today is 15 follicles...a few are very small. My Doc says ok so just take his ok. Just hoping the rest of the small ones can catch up.