Just call KKIVF, the nurse who answer the phone says utrogestan insert in vagina.....
tomorrow when i go for BT for progesterone, will see if it is effective.

Blissful, yes, quite messy. Do you get on off cramps?
I have been having on off cramps, very mild I think is the side effect of the inserts.

Gan, no problem. for fresh cycle u need to insert (Utrogestan) it is a white n round, right? if yes should be inserted in the vaginal 3 times a day. for me is Progesterone bullet like butt better.

mummy wannabe, zaza,

jia you..

i came back fr TFC to collect d consent form for freezing all of them.. d embryos are of grade 1 and 2 but she said tt d shell of eggs are abit hard.. d earliest i can start is jan next year so prob feb will b ET..

ok, thanks blissful, else tomorrow i scold pple wrongly. =p bad example to my embbies.
But will just double confirm with the nurses when i do BT tomorrow.

Blissful, i think my embbies are ok. What i meant is if i throw my temper, will be a bad example to them, since they are inside and can feel my temper. =p

gan, i just asked the sister. she said the medication wun come out when she pees.. maybe coz she lies down for 30mins after inserting??? u try n see

Singapoh =p
"tai jiao" ! =p
my cramps are on off...but very mild, initially i thought was due to constipation but even after i go to toilet, i still have that dull on-off cramp.

Gan,

Mine also on and off lah. Could be a good sign

What is "tai jiao?"

gan,
i had utrogestan and insert thru the vagina. i also had some of the white powder while urinating.. it's ok some will be absorbed while the rest will be discharged... as long as u do it diligently 3 times a day... anyway if after ur BT tomorrow and ur progesterone is not enuff.. they'll give u more support...

judebabe,
it's not easy to time it so nicely sometimes... my cycle was haywire last time too... i did try to time it to coincide during the june holidays but my mense decided to report earlier and end up i did my fresh cycle abt a few weeks earlier and ended up my ER and ET was during the planning wk.. anyway i also ended up with ohss which my HL has to be extended till end of july... so wat i'm trying to say is some things just can't be timed so perfectly so instead of waiting why dun just go ahead when ur heart tells u to?

when i decided to go for ivf, i received news that i just got promoted which made me hesitate a little whether to start ivf so soon... but i see it as a little test to waiver my determination to have a baby... so i tell myself that having a kid is something in my life that i'll miss if i dun do it while promotion and expectations of others are just passing phases...

Hi Hazel and Eskimobaby, thanks, at least now I know i have been inserting in the right place, was freaking out earlier thought i have been doing the wrong thing for the past few days. =)

Singapoh, "tai jiao" in mandarin off hand can't think of the english word. it means teaching your kids before they are born. =)

hazel, gan,
dun read too much into the symptoms in the 1st wk as the symptoms are likely caused by the pregnyl jab..... u will freak out when these symptoms start disappearing in the 2nd wk... i dun have any symptoms in the 2nd wk even when i was down with ohss and hospitalised for 3 days in the 1st wk...

Gan,

"womb lesson" Ha ha..

Before my son was born, he always hear my dog's barking so when he was born, he wasn't afraid of him.

Singapoh, i get that also... but during period, u dun get every mth...

every mth, i get bloatedness, boobs slightly sore, and cramps on 1st day of period

Gan, cramps yes. sore boobs yes... more sore than normal.. i get bloatedness also before AF comes... the moment AF comes, boobs back to normal.

tomorrow when u do down to KKHIVF, tell them u have constipation. Hopefully, they can give u some medication. I took before.. is some powder in a packet form. mixed with water & drink

ya, will tell them.
now i only go toilet once every 2 days.
And last night the tummy is bloated with alot of wind.

Gan, that sister i telling u abt, is asked to go kkh 24 hr clinic immedidately, suspected, OHSS. she is breatheless & bloated until like 3 mths pregnant... poor thing.

gan & Singapoh, my boobs not sore today leow... like wat eskimo said, is coz of the pregnyl jab.. my last jab was yesterday.. *phew*

now it seems that i also got a bit of constipation.. can constipation spread over cyberspace??? :p

Hope4bb,
I think with regards to which day to freeze or transfer, you better discuss with Prof on the option. i just followed what they asked me to do type.

Rostrum, Prof will tell you NOT to shopping for the first 3 days, then after that you go back to NUH for review, I took that chance to walk walk at Vivo and that he also asked me not to carry heavy things and don't walk too long.
Basically if you just walk awhile then sit down, then walk again, i think it is fine, and i took cab and walk super slow.

Anyway it is depend on your body, because you may feel tired with all the hormone and will wanna nap and nap and nap also.

Hazel, oh dear, the sister must be feeling very uncomfortable if she can't go toilet for 1 week!
i think the constipation is due to the inserts, the sister is on inserts right?
hope the doc will give her some medicine to relieve the discomfort.

Singapoh, actually my bowel were soft just that i have this feeling like want to go toilet but nothing...so only discharge once every 2 days.

Gan, i have been taking.. nvmind, if bad, i either take the powder sachets which i have OR i use the anus inserts... the latter works the faster... within a min, can move bowels leow

Singapore, u blessed. Everything so smooth

I am new to this thread. Currently, I am at Stage 2. I had my scan last Fri and can see only 12 follicies. Is this amount normal? To me, I think is too few. My Dr said it is borderline.

So sian & sad.