gan,
I also walk very fast usually. Even during 2ww, except when the tummy is too bloated, then I'd slow down a bit.
hazel,
Whenever it's the day for pregnyl jab (today's the last one!), DH and I will go somewhere to jln jln a bit. Didn't find it tiring so I think should be alright.

Hi Gan,

Im also on insert but i think 12am to do insert, really disturbing my sleep thus i email Dr Loh to ask is it nex to follow the timing. According to him, 8am, 3pm and 10pm is gd enuff.

nctgrace, feeling nausea? GOOD LUCK & BFP!!

muski, no more injections?!?! WOnderful! enjoy yourself.

Happy, it really depends how biz he is & also if he thinks the email is urgent.

Some of my emails he dun reply me, eg, i asked him if the antibiotics which my dh was prescribed earlier, can he take it together with his own medication. he nv reply me. coz is not impt. :p

Hazel
thanks for our reply. I just wan to ask him when i can start my second fresh cycle. Also, take good care of urself during the 2ww..

happy, usually is better to wait at least 3 mths AF before starting. b'coz is better for ur the hormones in ur body to clear first. too much hormones are no good.

happy, u may wan to call kkivf centre to find out for 2nd cycle, do u need a form from Dr Loh & if u need to queue again. If so, book an apptment to see him immediately when he returns from leave in Jan. also dunno if u need to queue. if so, u need to secure an earliest slot ASAP... now dunno queue to which mth leow

i heard from the nurse that the next slot for ivf will be in May 2010. i guess my hormones should hv been cleared by then. now i guess i should start exercising and going tcm to make my body stronger while waiting..

happy, yes. May is good. but u need to check if u can register with KKHIVF directrly for May slot or u need Dr Loh's signed form. if the latter, quickly book the earliest slot to see him.. so that u can start in May. wait somemore, will drag further

nctgrace, I try to stick to the timing, i.e. 8am, 3pm and 12am...sometimes +/- 15mins deviation from the timing. Nurse Audrey did mentioned that not necessary to follow the timing. Sometimes also don't know if the inserts are done correctly leh, when i pass urine, got things come out.
ARe you doing your BT soon? Good luck and BFP! =)

Muski, i think my bloatedness is not so bad but i am having constipation. Google this morning and think it is the side effects of the inserts. Last night i can't sleep, the whole tummy is bloated with gas! was a terrible feeling.

Happy when i failed my SO-IUI, Dr Loh asked me to wait for 2 cycles of AF before starting the IVF so that I can clear the hormones.

Skies i am back from TFC. Will be going there everyday for gonal F & Cetrotide jab until thurs. ER will either be sun or mon. Follicles r doing ok according to Dr Cheng. 15 follicles altogether, 7 left side one r small. 12 being the biggest and 3 smallest. Dosage for gonal F remains at 225iu. Did u ask abt ur embryos grade? Gd to hear tat u have quite a numbers of them fertilize.

Zaza how u doing?

Hazel, sometimes, i do lie down not always, nurse didn't mentioned about that but did advise wait for an hour before going toilet.

When i'm carrying my son I have MS all day untill the day my son was born. I bored at home aunty staying with me thought that i'm on long leave :p my hub didnt want to tell her....the network so slow...just manage to on & read the thread..

blissful, when you pass urine do you have small pieces of white things and your urine looks more oily?

Hazel, hmm ok will try to lie down and see if better, guess kkivf didn't have a standard procedure for inserts?

Gan, ya loh... u try n see if it is better.

i read from the website, suan suan pelvin bone is 1 of the side effects of pregnyl.. breast tenderness also.. *phew*

Dear Ladies,

I have bad news to report... I am supposed to have do my FET in november but the menses did not come... i was devastated ...My last menses was 23 Oct and now it arrives at mid Dec....my 30 day cycle have lengthen to 44 days...

KKIVF lab is closed from 20 dec and this means that i have to abort my FET.... I have waited so long for this and this time is the best period to do it as i am on school holidays....

I do know what to do as i can't take leave during term time..... shall i just abandon my FET and queue up for a new cycle ?

How i wish to be like those having twins !
Babygalore.....develyn.... you there ?

FET also need to jab right? how many wks of jab? 2 wks? if so, can start in dec wat.. when u are ready, is already Jan 2010!!

Judebabe, dun give up hope! Go find out more

u only need ur dr to be around & the lab when it is time to do FET.. timed it such that it is in Jan 2010. Can want. u nv try how u know??

Ur other concern is term starts in Jan & cannot take leave. guess u are in the teaching profession., dun hv to worry la. is hospitalisation leave. NOT your annual leave. So, they cant stop you. If u wan to have a baby, u cannot be bothered leow...

I called alreadi..... they say lab is closed on the 20 dec and i can't thaw my frozen embryo....
aiyah.... why life has to be so difficult...
Another year of waiting and queuing...

Singapoh, it's vaginal progesterone insert. insert 2 round white capsules 3 times a day.
have you use it before?

mummy_wannabe - just came back from my scan too.. my biggest is also 12mm but the smallest is 7mm ... my lining is 9.5mm and my gonalF stick to 150ML... ER shld also be either sun or monday .... let's jia you together

hazel,

At first i am on Natural FET cos my menses before i PFN in August is always 30 days so no need injection... the procedure is once got menses then call kkivf... they will scan till you ovulate and put the embryo in..

Now... the menses cycle seems to drag till 30 to 37 to 44 ( anything more than 37 days is considered no good according to dr zou)

My plan is to finish up the frozen embryo from KK and move on to do fresh cycle at nuh... start injection in April 2010 so that i dun need take hospitlization leave in june 2010..

Gan,

I can't remember the name liao. Maybe you can call the nurse to check if you can insert your back. The pharmacist told me so. It won't come out so easily. I just insert and go.

Singapoh, the nurse asked me insert in my vaginal not into the anus.
They are actually the same pills that Thomson Medical gave me last time but to be taken orally. =p i asked nurse how come we don't take orally coz i scared insert in wrong place, she said insert in vaginal better.
So you didn't have any discharge and when you go toilet to pee, there is nothing?

Jude, i think if u start now by the time when u r ready to put in will be end dec to early Jan. the lab will still be close?

Gan, the nurse ask me to insert butt

Blissful, i even demo to the nurse in the room how i should do it coz i scared i insert wrong hole! =p
and she still double confirm is the vaginal and the form also wrote so, will call and ask them