Gan,

Wow your gf is so lucky. Hee...My previous pregnancy I had sore boobs but can't remember which stage.

Everyday I feel something up to my chest and throat and can't get it out. I really hope it will go away soon. Next Thursday is the start of my 2nd trimester

second trimester i heard is the honeymoon period, i.e. u are more energetic and not much morning sickness.
Am sure your neauseous feeling will go away soon. =)

Singapoh, at least drink some nutritious soup.

Tangtang, I get sore boobs every mth fyi... So now sore boobs Abit worrying.. Also like wat gan shared, so much hormones in our body coz of all the jabs.. then the suan n aching feeling on the hip n pelvic bones are very irritating.. Using heat pad now, hope it wld be better....

Hazel, the only irritating feeling i have is the constipation feeling! even i ate, drank prune juice, eat sweet potatos also doesn't help

Gan,

My previous MS lasted for 4 months and wasn't as bad as this time. Dr Loh said Twins mah..double lor...Haha..

Hazel,

Been taking chicken essence twice a week. As I said before pregnancy symptom is very similar to period so sometimes it can be confusing.

I was so tired, went shopping the whole day cos I scared in no time, I got no chance to shop anymore...Dh dun allow me to go out during 2ww...and worst still, he says try not to go out during stage 2 also..I nearly freak out when I hear tt...I tink i must get the CHR nurses to "educate" him liao...

gan,
take an apple after breakfast... it will help to move ur bowels.. or u can take golden kiwi.... these 2 fruits have always helped me with my constipation problems so far...

Rostrum, will try yakult tomorrow. did you go to the new shopping mall at sommerset that just opened?

Eskimobaby, have been eating an apple everyday, but will try after breakfast tomorrow.

Gan,
I din go....I was at Vivo...now I m tinking hw to sneak out during 2ww...how to stuck at home during tt 2 weeks man? ArgH!!!!

Rostrum, I do go out... But is on Wkends only for meals. After meals come back leow.

Gan, the new mall is called somerset 313. Passed by yesterday on way home after dinner. saw a label that said 24hrs.. Dunno true or not

Hazel,
Can go out right? I dun care, if I m ok, I m going to sneak out to nearby mall to breathe some fresh air..I will fall sick if I stay at home for tt 18 days!!!

Rostrum, don't go shopping during the 2ww lah as you will tired yourself out but can go out for meals like Hazel, then u won't be home all day.
I start going back to my normal life since yesterday, i.e. do some light housework

Hazel, 24 hrs sounds good. will go shopping after BT on 18

Hi Nctgrace
just a little bit of vomittng feeling. but i had stomach ache for quite no of days.
will you use HPT? i have another hcg jab tomorrow so cant use it..

Gan,
My shopping is those 30 mins thing? Even walk for a while also happy..hehe...I cannot sit at home and do nothing one...cos I cannot sit still...hahaha..I tink i will be like u to...resume to do some light hsewk after a few days of bedrest....

Rostrum, can go out but dun walk too much. We eat dinner comes back leow. When dh went library to borrow books, I also sit inside the car n wait. This am, after jab at Kkh, he sent me back first b4 going eastshore hospital to visit his uncle. eastshore is just behind my house, but I also Nv go..

At home, I lie in bed most times watching tv n posting forum. Coz I dunno why I get the suan feelings... So better rest.

Hazel,
Ok, noted...dun go hospital la..cos u noe beside the bed, the seats are limited...then if go there, all seats occupied, then u got to stand and chat wif the patient...

Suan? As in where? Mabbe implantation?

Hazel,
I also walk v fast one...my frens joked wif me before tt they need to take a cab to catch up wif my speed...hahahahahaha....
I tink its time I learn to slow down first...else I will forget and walk v fast during 2ww again...

Rostrum, implantation where got so early.. Today only D5 after ET.. Suan at pelvic & hip bones.. One n off.. I suspect is the Pregnyl jabs????

Rostrum, Ya.. Need to walk slowly in 2ww. Also, must really slow down at the humps on the road... If not the bump is not good if car moves over it too fast.

gan, ET is D2. Ur form also wrote so.. The embryos grew at the lab on D1. Implantation happens on D8 n for some, will see some brown spotting which is called implantation spotting. But implantation can also happen later than D8 like wat Rostrum shared.. some embryos plant late.

Thanks Hazel and Rosturm, never notice what was written on the form. only remember that I need to go for BT on tuesday for progesterone

gan n Rostrum, for natural pregnancy, if a woman menses did not come after 18days post ovulation, it means she is pregnant. In mths where menses are late, is coz ovulation is late. that is why for ivf, BT for pregnancy is also about D18 after ovulation coz ER date is considered ovulation date.

For some ladies all the hormones jabs during ivf cycle disrupts their own hormones. Thus, though 18days have passed n still tested negative as menses are delayed due to hormones disruption.

all the jabs that we r having in 2ww is to support the womb lining. that is done by tuning our body to accept that we will be pregnant through production of osetogen n prosterstone in our body. In a natural process, this is automatic. But not so in ivf...

cramps during 2ww can mean menses coming or it can also mean the womb is expanding slowly coz of the growing embryos. Everyday, the cells in the embryos multiples n eventually, in 6 wks, a foetus is formed.

That is why, some sisters who BFP also got cramps as early as before implantation.

Like wat Singapoh shared, any symptoms we get can be due to mthly cycle or due to pregnancy... They r very similar..

Thus, I hv been telling myself try not to think so much of all these symptoms. Though will still linger in my thoughts la...

Hazel, within one week of ET, I had Af like cramps. It turned out to be a good symptom for me
So, it may be the same to other ladies as well.....

gan, Pregnyl jabs cannot be given to ladies who have more than 15eggs retrieved. Reason coz these are HCG jabs. these ladies are prone to ohss. And HCG can trigger ohss. So these ladies r given prosterstone jabs.. N now is inserts.

Hazel, will pray for you too and the rest of the ladies

During my 2ww, I remembered that i went parkwary parade..hehehe....could not stand being at home with the 4 walls. Luckily DH agreed. Went with my parents and nephew and niece. It was like I was the senior citizen but my parents were the youngster. They kept askign me if i am tired and wanted to sit. So for like walking around for a while, we will end up sitting down to rest. But was not really shoppign for long. I guess a few hrs only.