today i so moody, think my period coming liao... sigh..

this morning actually wanted to tell my boss about this ivf thing. but worried don't know how she will react. scare she will tell the whole world later.

my office ladies hor, all get pregnant so easily one. one after another. while i got to go thru all this... don't know how to face them if they get to know. but hor, don't tell anybody, i 'bien' until very kan kor liao...

tnsw

Yes, what Ad. said is true. Your xyz is very clever and interactive. He just need a little time to get warm up with us and he can chit chat wif us like old friends. hehe. Children nowadays noe so much things that we adults are amazed.

vege,
stories abt xyz that i told ad, huh? nothing much except his using big words like "nasty" and "disgusting" when i asked him why he dun want to go to school and all the "patterns" he had been giving me last few days..the way i screamed last few days huh, really can make u all faint....

the teachers dun noe wat to do about him...the teacher machiam speak worse than him,one of his teachers pronounces nowadays as "now sa days"

really hope my xyz dun learn from her,man..i want to faint...

thanks, my dear sisters, for the well-wishes
and all the advice given to me since i joined this thread. cannot help but worry abt the coming days. each time i need to do blood test and see doc, i get very anxious. sigh...

meanwhile, to rest of sisters who are going thru SO-IUI, FET or IVF/ICSI, best of luck, and you know what? your turns will come real soon so stay positive and happy.

hi missmoon

don't worry too much liao. you've came this far, things will sure work out. now just rest well, eat well, stay happy and hao3 hao1 yang3 tai okie....

tnsw,
Ha ha... Will you charge me for lunch or not? cause you will have to tell me all the individual story of each sister leh. Your memory must be super big. can remember who's doing what.... Ok where is your office huh?

Hey Ad,
glad to know you are going for FET next week. Jiayou ok. You can this time! i same same. also doing this month.BESTEST LUCK!

seow
thanks. will do that

btw, when u seeing prof again?

tomatoes
i was also there at that time, and i think i may have walked past u. hehe.

Vege,
Ai yo yo. how come he almost want you to try all out is it?Wa lau eh, it can cost a lot of $$ one leh. in fact my Dr also very agressive type. Cause they need to bring up the hospital reputation ma.the more success the better name they gain , then the more they can charge us also. Ha ha....

missmoon,

will be there on sat to do blood test. than seeing him again on monday night when he return.

how about u???

renee,

I wont charge you for lunch lah....

we used to have a file on each sister's progress...we have not updated it since...july...but anyway, some of them have succeeded and went on to the other threads....and some new ones hv joined us..

i cant say i hv good memory and can tell you the individual's history and the problems they may have but can roughly tell you whether they hv or going for fet or ivf etc or the doctor they are seeing...Its my job, no choice, am the gong1 guan1 xiao1 jie3 here...CEO and chairman would sack me if i din do gd job..

my office is in town...i wont say here becuz dun want to give them free promotion... ha ha..i am not my company's gong1 guan1..heh heh..

so how?want to join me for lunch or not?

laofuzi is ad, et's doctor...dun say his name here...will pm u...

tomatoes,

cant promote me anymore liao lah, no position already...director liao....hit the ceiling already...no space for me to grow anymore..

cant tahan but ask hows bbg recently?is she adapting well to her environment and yr mum taking care of her...?

tnsw

You can take over my Chair-meh position mah!

BBG used to my mum's house liao. Me more fanxin liao. Yes, my mum taking care of her. BBG is very sensitive to her environment. That day brought her to sit in my brother's car, cry like mad... haiz... headache!

tomatoes,
ha ha, good joke,tink i wld take over your chair-meh position then you can proceed in yr chairman position ha ha...

lucky bbg used to yr mum's hse...no matter wat, let yr mum take care is the best...how did you settle her when she cried in yr brother's car?

tnsw

I also dunno how to settle BBG in my brother's house. She just cry and cry super loud and I din noe what's wrong with her. When I alighted, she immediately stop her crying. Then still smile at me when we reached home. Then I realised she not used to my brother's car. She really very im1-jim1.

To train her, think I need to put her in my brother's car often also. Haha.

hi 'mei nu men'

i just told my boss about this ivf thing. she is very supportive about it. told me just go ahead and do whatever i need to do. don't worry about work, just let her know in advance and she will arrange for someone to cover for me. thank god! whew... somemore she say can get 20% discount for me if i admitted...haaa...

Renee,
thanks for your well wishes. You doing it this month too? When this month? And where are you doing it?

seow,
It's good to hear that your boss is supportive. Nothing beats being able to temporarily forget about work & focus on this. Take care & update us!

Hi Ad,
you are most welcome. We all need to support each other to walk through this path ma.Ya,this month. I'm waiting for my menses to come then Dr Loh can decide whether can do before IVF centre is close for auditing in early DEC.I'm doing FET at KKIVF.

tomatoes,
i can email an invite to you but the stupid gmail server is down leh....and it has been like that for two days or maybe its my company put firewall..

or maybe you go to www.gmail.com and see can sign up or not?

tnsw

My stupid co. also put firewall. Haiz.. cannot visit the site. I also heard about the "invitation thingy" to register...

tomatoes

tell you something, i saved the BBG pic (one hand rising and mouth "O" shape)as my wallpaper then everytime i looked at the pic i will sure laugh coz she's so cute and funny

next time if got more pics of BBG email to me ok?

Finally back in office, settle down liao. Now quite free, cos market is quiet. Have been following the thread but no contribution cos lazy

Vege

Hope BBG can make you smile everytime you feel frustrated at work
Will email you as and when I have new photos

Regtmc

Gd to see you here leh. We miss you and BBB so much!

tomatoes,
Tmr will ask Dr see when can do fet. Dun wan to wait liao lah, the longer I wait the more sian. Miss the pregnant period, can enjoy and eat as much without control. Remember yami yogurt? I only crave for it during pregnant, now not even thinking abt it.

Hi Sisters,
Hope you all still remember me... So far my pregnancy journey is full of ups and downs. I thot that the IVF journey was tough enough but not knowing that pregnancy is even tougher. I was so happy when my IVF went successfully last July resulting in twins. I was elated that both are BB girls through my last detailed scan but soon was devastated by the news that one of my babies has a shown on the scan, a maker of down syms risk..... was really painful and upset for the last 2 weeks deciding whether to go for amniocentesis as there is a very high risk for miscarrigae in twins for doing the test. Finally went for counselling and the test. Instead of doing on one baby, doc advised to do on both babies. So a long needle was poked on my stomach to withdraw the amnio fluid on both and has to bed rest after that. As result will only be out in the next one or 2 weeks... it was really an agony waiting... worse that the IVF waiting period. I really hope both my babies are fine and healthy and praying very hard everyday.

regtmc

I was asking et, Ad. & tnsw if I should try naturally for 2nd one now. My hb asked me about it yesterday as he wanna try for 2nd one now (naturally).

One 1 hand I scare I can't handle 2 bbs and on the other hand I scare I can't conceive naturally when I want to. I think I really worry too much liao.

hi, regtmc,
how are you?u going for fet soon right...all the best, man..

hows brenna?he is oso very adorable...

chillipepper,
dun worry...hopethat everythg would be fine...just pray hard...

Hi Chillipepper

Even the marker for DS is higher, that doesn't confirm anything. Dun worry too much now, I have a friend whose bb DS marker also very high. She took the risk and deliver. The BB came out 101% normal. Sometimes those bloodtest not accurate one. Amnio test will assure you.

regtmc
i also miss you leh!!

you so fast back to work liao? wow reali very fast leh... so hw's BBB? you notti gal, seldom show us his pic one...now he must have look very different from birth liao

you so fast want to do FET liao? you steady hor, so fast trying for No.2 while im desperately struggling to try for No.1, kekeke...

chillipepper
just nw i was thinking hw come you so long never update us liao on your twins then you reali appear

i think you dun have to worry, some of my frens also show down syms risk upon scanning and when their amnio results came back all are normal leh...so now you dun stressed urself coz when you are stressed your bbs will feel stressed too. Be positive, im sure things are ok

Chillipepper,
Don't worry, we shall all pray for u.

Vege,
Wat to do? Age is catching up lah!!!

tnsw,
Now back to work, everything back to normal liao.

tomatoes,
Dun worry lah, start worrying only after u've conceive ok? Everything will be fine when the time comes.

Hi Chillipepper,

Dont think so much. I'm sure it will be fine...I heard many cases lidat...in the end, all normal one...okie!

tnsw, tomatoes & ad,

I'm back from heart centre liao. the heart scan & 24 ECG result are normal, just that the heart murmur is still there. Dr say dont have to worry for this, can still go for normal delivery...

Et,
glad to hear your good news....we meet again for lunch when you gals are able to make it..

vege,
how are you?will call you one of these days....very sleepy today...i slept just now until my colleague's phone was ringing and i cant even hear it, its terrible of me...

regtmc,
u lost all the weight you want liao or not?

AD,

u remind me now no use lah....1 mth later, i will forget again, especially when i step into the consult room, mind will go blank liao...haha..

Regtmc,
just now during lunch, tnsw, ad & tomatoes post me the epidural q again....think I will take the epidural at the start oso..must learn from u...

ET

So happy for you! Sometimes I really envy people who can go for normal delivery. I never have the chance to know how contractions are like just b4 delivery. hehe

I also support you to take epidural. No point to go through the unnecessary pain and agony. Some more still can happily see bb without being too tired

GGXJ

Fallen asleep liao huh? Got eat the 'balls' or not? Nice? kekeke

tomatoes,
Siao lah, isn't it good not to experience contractions? Maybe after experiencing it, u'll be too afraid to give birth again. Me too never experience contractions, and I dun miss them .

regtmc,
abt weight issues, i never really got back to prepregnancy size esp my hips,it expanded..

tomatoes,
yup, i ate one...thanks...on monday,i oso bot from the same stall for my colleagues...

i nvr really experienced the pain as i was on epidural...so dun tink u missed much...

ggxj going back liao, bye