skies, drink more water, i have also retrieve alot of eggs, and i find that by drinking alot of water after the ER helps. Only thing is you can't rest in bed as you need to go to the toilet very frequently to pee.
Did doc give you any medicine to prevent OHSS/bloatedness?

Hazel,

hehe thanks! but how do u noe i knew it on D8?
i tested vvv faint on D8
Still got another long 2.5 weeks..its another 2ww ...

Gan,

i think its up to individual if the HCG hormones is high..i tested on D8 becos i have light brown spotting. i knew its implantation spotting, so i cant resist in testing hpt.

Thanks Gan!

Hi rostrum,

sorry, just managed to saw your post.
this is my FET cycle. i failed my fresh cycle in september, rested 1 mth, and start FET the next AF.

Gan,

The doc gave medicine but I tot tt is for d lining.. Hmm... i did drink alot of fluid but i only drink ginger water once.. i was told to eat more egg whites to replenish d loss of protein

gan, u can start testing as early as D8 coz u r on progesterone insert. But at times, implantation is later than that on D10 to D12. I am on Pregnyl jabs so I can't test so early coz of the high level of HCG as a result of Pregnyl. So, HPT wiLL not be accuRATE. The earliest I can test is D14 provided that my BT on wed is okay n no more Pregnyl jabs.

Sunflower, I was reading the forums coz am bored n happened to see ur posting. u hv a high HCG reading on BT On D16. High chance of a twins. all the best,

skies, I drank lots of water also.... Even now post ET.. Like wat gan said, it will reduce bloatedness. Mine subside very fast also,

Skies, i have been taking this tablet everyday since my ER, cabergoline.
I drink plain water. Yes increase your protein intake too. but i didn't take any eggwhite after ER. Drink milk and have meat as my source of protein.

Gan,

u only test hpt when u are prepared k.. else very stressed one.. then if its too early, and u tested -ve, ur mood will be very bad after that. you will then be affected..try to be positive k.. babydust to u!

Hazel,

but mine is d16 after ET leh..so its most likely to be singleton
which day r u now? all the best to u!

Singapoh and Sunflower, yes, although I am impatient, but think I will tahan till BT. =p

I am quite scared of testing -ve before BT and affect my mood.

sunflower, I did ET on thurs. u have reading of 900 over doreen HCG in D16 is a very high reading. at Kkh, BT is usually done on D18 where ET day is considered D2. so u actually did the blood test early. Thus, very high chance is twins.

Singapoh, no didn't pick up any hobby, spent my time, reading magazine, walking around the house, watch tv and eating. =p

gan, my Gf told me she started testing as early as D8 for her 1st 2 fresh cycle n were positive. Her 3rd was FET where on D12 then she tested positive. She was on prosterstone for all 3. She told me she needed to be mentally prepared before the BT day.. So is really very individual.. u r right, I also dunno if I got guts to test early... :p

Hazel,

ya so mine shld add another 2 more days..so my d16 after ET , shld be d18.

its ok lar..singleton is happy already as long as baby is healthy.

u jiayou ok! BFP to u!

Gan,

There are many courses in CC. Can take up some courses during your 2ww. Boring to stay at home doing nothing whole day.

gan, every 3 days. The 1st jab was on ET day, thursday. Today is the 2nd jab. Just had the jab n taken breakfast. Waiting for dh to buy stuff in car. Next jab is wed where I need to do BT to check if my HCG level is sufficient to support, if So,w last jab is next sat..

Hazel because of my earlier experience in always getting negative using HPT when i was on clomid for a few cycles and SO-IUI, I get a abit paranoid to use the HPT. =p
To me it takes alot of guts!

sunflower, thanks. now can only pray.. Luck is very impt. u strike in FET instead of fresh cycle. where probability for striking for fresh cycle is higher.. So is really luck..

Gan,

Just relax and try not to think too much.. Maybe do some reading or watch drama.. Think keeping yourself occupied will make time pass faster.

Singapoh, you will be very occupied since you have a toddler. =)

Skies, so far I am ok, I am impatient coz can see my hubby is very excited about this and was hopping to give him his christmas present early. =)
Yesterday my in-laws came to visit me and hubby was showing off the embryo's photo.

Hazel,

i think quality of the embryo is very important too.. you gals dont think so much k.. try to occupy urself during 2ww.

gan, I understand. I took clomid b4 also.... N used HPT whenever I missed my menseS. My MIL is very hopeful n thought sure guaranteed one. I just told her is 40% n not 100%..

sunflower, yes quality of embryo very impt. Ur fresh cycle n FET embryos wat grade????

My dh side no grandchildren n only 2 aunties have grandchildren but they were all not in singapore. So, everyone is hopeful. I hear already Abit stressed.

Hazel, your hubby is the only son?
my in-laws have grandchildren so it doesn't really matters to them whether we have or not.

I didn't know the grade when I did the ET so I didn't expect much. Sometimes don't know too much is less stressful.

I think Dr Loh also didn't expect the Grade 2 embryo to implant :p

Hazel,

My dh's family also depend on me to have babies so I know how you feel!

Singapoh, u r a very blessed woman n u dh already has a heir. Now u r pregnant with twins.. Double blessings.. I hope to be as blessed a u....

singapoh, hazel,

both my embbies are grade 4 on fresh cycle, but i still failed. i ask dr loh what has cause my failure, cos i kept blaming on my womb that couldnt implant both of them. But he told me grade is only determined by its appearance. if it looks nice with correct cells and no fragmentations, then it has the best grade. but the quality of the embryos is determined by its genetic chromosome. u wont know if its good quality until further test is done on its chromosome. if ur quality is good, it will continue to grow, to divide into more cells and eventually to hatch out. Even if its excellent grade, having grade 5 at day2, it may die off after day 3 or 4, you will not know.

dr loh told me there is a case study in US. a woman tried ivf a few times, but always BFN even though her grades were good. ultimately they did a research on her embryos. they remove every single cell in the embryo to test and realise there is some chromosome problems that the embryos couldnt survive.

Hazel,

My MIL also said boy or girl never mind but I make my dh bluffed her that we were expecting a girl. Her response was "Ok girl also fine" Then told her actually it's a boy "she screamed in excitement". :p

Hazel, my friend's brother got a pair of twin, and they are 1 boy and 1 girl. The twins were conceived through ivf under Dr Loh.
Maybe you will strike a pair of twins like them

singapoh,

check with u, did u claim medisave for ur FET?
becos i heard from nurse that if u wan to close shop liao, and u tested positive, u can claim medisave for FET within 6mths of transfer.

gan, thanks. actually, singleton, a healthy one am contented already. we will just continue be hopeful n pray for the best. Good luck to u also....