hazel,

am ordered pregnyl for D2, 5, 8, 11. D8 blood progestrone test will determine if more is needed i think.

I bought organic unsweetened cranberry juice (from concentrate). It costs about $16+. Hard to find the pure type not from concentrate so I guess that's the next best thing. Extremely sour though...much more than grapefruit juice.
Hee...heard from bbhp le. 55 is really amazing.
Pray not only that your embies fertilise, but they'd be of usable quality too
All the best! Gan too!

babygalore,
good to hear from you again! jia you!

Muski, thanks. Am praying very hard sincerely. Hope GOD hv mercy on me.. U also dun worry. Continue to be positive n talk to ur embryos daily. Sure can one...

Gan is at Kkh now... wish her best of Luck. Time flies. We were just talking on starting Lucrin not too long ago n now she will be in 2ww.

Muski, I have a Gf who did not have good quality embryos but doc loh said just give it a try n pray since she already comes so far. Dr loh is a very positive man. Fyi, she has a pair of twin daughters n they r 2 yrs old now. My Gf is also very positive, her pregnancy was not easily n many times she risks losing her babies. But Nv one time she gives up hope. So be positive..

GOD will hv mercy on us if we pray to HIM for help.

Ntcgrace, cramps can be womb contracting n expanding due to growing embryos. Just make sure u rest in bed n think positive okay. When r u due for blood test?

juz went for progeterone test yesterday, result good. Preg test next fri. When morning i feel the cramp, 1st thing in my mind was AF, So upset and worried. Praying hard that is like u said is womb contracting. If not all my effort will be wasted.

Ntcgrace, just make sure u rest in bed. Dun walk n carry heavy things. n think positive. the rest we can only pray. Good luck.

hi ladies today is my D15 after ET. i use the HPT to test yesterday and it was negative..a bit disappointed but still hoping that maybe its still too early to test thats why negative..

singapoh, becos i felt the cramp this morning since my ET on last wed. Previously, was bloatedness and nauseous. That why got worried sick, thought prob AF came. As i was got cramp during AF and my next AF shld due next mon.

Ntcgrace, implantation takes plc earliest at D8... That Cld be why u got cramps.. Embryos trying to plant in ur womb mah... ic... 2hrs...

Singapoh, so u already know b4 BT!

hi rostrum,

was not told to go for any blood test on CD20-22 leh. any idea what was that for?

CD3 is to test our hormones...

Slot was given to me for Feb09 but hv not seen any doc yet. was told to book appt to sign consent form. so wondering whether i should c a doc again or not

tzac, which hospital r u with? for kkh, if u hv done D20-D22 test before, u will not be asked to do again. like myself, i only did D2-3 test. D20-22 test i hv done before under my gynae & the file has the records.

at kkh, ur doc will give u the form signed by him to start ivf & with that form u need to go kkivf centre for registration & sign consent form. they will then advise u further

hazel,
Thanks for the encouraging words!
When I developed fever on ET night, at one point, i thought gone case already cause thought high temp. may affect the embies.
But then, I tried to psycho myself by remembering that the womb is a very protective place.
Yes, time really flies. Very soon and it'd be time to know our results.

nctgrace,
Rest well and distract yourself somehow...i know it's easier said than done but you've done all you could. Lots of luck to you!

hi hazel,

i m doing it w kkh. i used o do test on d21 but theat is becos of clomid i m taking so BT is for my ovulation. was not told to go for any D20-D22 test.

will call up clinic per singapoh suggestion and check. thanks for replying.

just wondering....do u inform your co if u doing ivf? just thinking as will need to take few days of leave rite?

tzac, yes, i tested during clomid time for D21. so once tested & the results are still rather recent, kkh will not ask u to retest. i asked kkhivf b4.

u dun hv to inform if u dun wan to let ur office know. take half day leave here n there is under ur employment contract since u are entitled to take leave wat.. wat the different to these days compared to other leave u take? anyway, these half day leave is not frequent.

as for those scans etc, u can always go early & be the patient there.. if so, by 10am in the AM you will be in office if u work in town. the days i do scan, i just say i am seeing doc, will come in abit later.

1st patient at kkhivf i mean. it is opened at 730am & scans start puncturely at 8am. if need to see doc, doc starts at 830am. i have always been the first patient to scan, to see doc & to collect medicine. i nv take any leave just say, will be abit late.

Hi Rosesblossoms,

I'm with TFC too.. =) What time are you there today? I was there too..

Hi mummy wannabe,

Are you going to TFC for your GonalF jabs?? Happy to hear that you don't need to worry about OHSS.. You prob be finishing the whole procedure faster than me coz I will be freezing all embryos this cycle.. I will be undergoing the eggs collection this Friday..

ic....i will do just that as duno feel comfortable telling boss on this too....

i gotta wait till feb as only got a slot in feb and not earlier so all i can do now is wait :)

hazel, in your opinion, do u think i need to c dr loh again before the start of ivf in feb 2010?

hazel, for the scans, there is no need for appt har? based on first come first serve? if that is the case, when its my turn to do it, i will be there earlier then no need to waste leave...

how i wish i can start ivf earlier.....

tzac, the nurse will put a time on the form, eg 8-9am. but dun bother with that. b'coz when u are there at 730am, there is a box outside the consultant room, just put ur form inside leh. they will go by 1st come 1st serve.

when ur time comes, ask the person where to put the form when u turn up for BT & scans.

what is the purpose of seeing dr loh before start of ivf? has he given u the form for registration at kkhivf? if so, there is no need to see him again.

ur office wun know u r doing ivf unless u tell them. this is very P&C. u can always say u need to do a surgery for a woman's problem. and the hospitalisation leave of 19 days wun state b'coz of what also. even the doc who signed on it, they wun put is from KKIVF department. so dun hv to worry.

now is already dec & dr loh is going on leave after next week till the end of the year. it will be 2010 already. start in jan u may coincide with CNY for the ER/ET. so it is best to start ur jabs in feb & ER/ET in end march,

anyway, there are only 2 boxes there.. 1 for blood test & 1 for scan. the BT box is nearer to the counter. and the scan box is nearer to the toilet.

dear spiffy and all brave ladies here ... seems like bloatedness is a good sign cuz it means many eggs ? why then do we wanna take ensure milk to release the bloatedness ? i been taking ensure milk cuz thot it gives me additional protein but i'm not really bloated... so is that bad sign ? thank you all !

ladies, just an update from me: went for my scan this morning to proceed with stage 2 and was shocked when the nurse told me that the max follicles is ard 40 ... the nurse had warn me for OHSS and my gonalF has been reduced to 150ml from the initial decision by Doctor Yong of 225ml...

humbug - thanks for the wishes

hoho03- not everyone is confortable with bloatedness and ensure milk helps to lessen it ... u mus remember that not everyone will have the same sign
u take care

zaza, u are on lucrin right? today u went for BT & scan to ensure that your hormones are suppressed right? u mean u hv not even started on gonal-f u already has 40 follicles?? how cld that be?

thanks zaza i actually dont seem to have many signs ...what bout brazilian nuts ...are those for proteins or to reduce bloatedness ? just thinking what additional supplements i can take to help my eggies grow faster

thank you !

hi hazel,

actually i osso dunno whether dr loh has given form for registeration to kkivf but since kkivf has my records, i think he should hv...me super blur hor....

i hv called kkivf n appt to sign consent form is on mid jan...

any things or diet that i shd take to prepare myself for ivf next feb?

hazel - I had started my gonalF today and the seen follicles is already 20plus so they are estimating that the max i might have all the way would be 40 (plus those unseen)...

hoho03 - brazilian nuts is to help with implantation and if u want ur eggies to grow fast then take a bottle of essenance a day ... maz 40 follicles is meant for me ...

tzac, pls confirm with kkhivf has received the form. from what i understand, he will pass the form to the patient & the latter produce the form at kkhivf for registration, signing of consent form, etc. dun be like me, that time, i blur like sotong also, he said start in oct BUT forget to pass me the form. in sept when i called up KKHIVF, the nurse asked me for the form. said no form cannot start, cannot book to start in oct, say must wait till Feb 2010! i wrote to dr loh & was lucky that one of his patients withdrew & he gave me that lady's oct slot & the form. with that form, kkhivf nurse then willing to kick start for me. if not, in Jan, they ask u for the form, u no form, then too late leow.

just make sure u are healthy & strong. dun fall sick once u start ur cycle. take vit C every day to build up ur immunity. cut down on cooling stuff like tea & cold drinks loh. once u hv started on the cycle, u may wan to aviod soya products & chicken & herbal stuff. soya affects implanation & chicken is high in hormones, may affect ur cycle since u are also loading with hormones. herbal stuff may contain dangui which can cause bleeding in pregnancy.

GOOD Luck!

zara, u started gonal-f today?? n did scan today? 1st scan is 7 days after gonal-f jab leh. follicles appear only after stimulation.

singapoh, oh ya.. take folic acid... i forgotten that.

tzac, did dr loh prescribed 3 mths folic acids & 3 mths multi-vit for yourself n ur HB respectively,