Hazel, your follicles will grow bigger since you are taking injection. continue your high protein diet, by ER, they will be big and nice

gan, ya today is my last gonal-f injection. I will use my Lucrin to the last drop. Tomorrow the last one... D30 since I start. Ur 8mm is okay. Dun hv to worry for that. for my case am concerned if it is too thick, esp if it continues to thicken... But dr kelly loi said is okay.. Guess I hv to trust her since she is also an ivf doc???? But she Damn blur leh... Give me puregon by mistake n forgotten to prescribe me anti biotic. Nurse leong realised after am back from pharmacy. She gave u antibiotics?

Not so good news to share although 9 retrieved and fertilised, only 1 usable and the rest classified as non-usuable (i.e. wont be frozen) Transferred 2 anyway. Gotta hope for the best really.
Gotta go for pregnyl jab once every 3 days and BT is on 15 Dec.
Won't be logging in for a while until after BT. Meanwhile, all the best to all of you! Wish me luck

Gan,
I did ask during my IVF talk abt lining...and they told me minimum of 8mm is good enuff and some patients even BFP wif 6mm or 7mm...so dun nd to be too worried...relax!

hazel are we suppose to get antibiotic today?? she never prescribed any to me....tot i will get it after ER
Huh so u are back in kk now to get your gonal F??

Hi Rostrum thanks, was abit disappointed that my lining didn't thicken but doc says ok.
Rostrum, when is your first injection?
Remember to take your Ensure daily now and eat egg whites during injection. I think that helps as so far I don't have any bloatness feeling.

Gan,
I m not trying to console u..bt seriouly 8mm is really good enuff...dun be too bothered by it..I will start my injection v soon....2 weeks later...
Hmm....not sure whether to cont wif Ensure milk or not cos I hv put on weight aft oni 1 week's intake..I might switch back to my organic full cream milk instead...
Thanks for your tip..I will rmb by heart!

Yea Rostrum, I heard Ensure is fattening but since I am not the slim type, so that didn't bother me. =P
Anyway, just keep yourself happy during the whole process I think that is important.

gan, nurse leong discovered it n arrange for me to change b4 I left. N she add on the antibiotics also.... Said on ER I dun need to go pharmacy again to take

Hazel,
I really not sure whether 13mm is thick or not? Bt since the doc says its ok, dun worry too much...Dun tink it will thicken within a few days ba?

Hazel,
Jus leave it to the professionals to judge whether it is ok or not? We are not in the position and sometimes I tink luck plays a part too...Even though they say min lining is 8mm, bt how do we explain those BFPs wif 8mm and less? Sometimes its unexplainable...
I also worried abt my lining...though western docs say ok...bt my TCM did mention tt mine is slightly thin...I guess there is nothing I can do except to stay happy and leave it to technology...

Rostrum, wed it was 10mm, today is 13mm... Even though the thickness of lining has an impact to success rate, I understand too thick also no good. Some website 8 to 12mm, some said 8 to 14mm is ideal.. Scared it continues to thicken

Hazel,
Dun find out more info anymore...
Now wat u need to do is to stay relax...I rmb u v easily stress up one...bt I can understand hw u feel...Just stay happy and +ve for these few days till yr ER and ET ok?
And most impt during yr 2ww....go watch yr TVB drama series...

Rostrum, I asked dr kelly is my lining too thick. Told her I heard too thick is no good, all she said was, no, is okay for this. Not sure if she is consoling me loh...

Hazel,
Like u, I also v concerned abt my lining...bt since Dr Kelly says it is ok, do trust her ok?
If not ok, I dun tink they will proceed wif ET also ma...

Rostrum, I was surfing the website on my mobile since I knew my lining thickness.. Guess u r right, I can't do anything... Not even my control..

Hazel, then maybe you shouldnt take durians liao, durians grow everything then lining become too thick. Just let the last gonalf jabs slowly and steadily mature your eggs lor, thats more important. My 2 cents lah.

sunflower, I did not overdose leh... Just ate twice since I started in Lucrin. The last time was yesterday.

U mean bbhp? I dunno if her ER date got change. She dun log online on Wkend. The last she told me was this coming tues. Mine also scheduled to be at 730am, on tues.

Why worry so much about how big and how thick lah? Need to trust your doctor and yourself. There isn't much you can do except to pray for BFP. Too much info can be really stressful. Stress is the last thing you want now.

Stay positive!

Ladies, I agree w singapoh. U have come tt far, why worry abt these now? R u going to stop now? If not, y worry so unnecessary.

Relax n stAy positive!

Hazel,

You resting your 2ww at home? I thinking of resting 3 days after ET then back to work cos do not want my colleagues to get suspicious.

Hi Singapoh & Soon-to-be

I need your advise. I doing FET soon. I did not do any preparation either did I drink milk or eating egg white. I just thinking if I start now..on time..

Harlow ladies,
Wanna check whether anyone noes hw to prepare red bean soup?
I hv been taking it outside bt I find quite exp cos sometimes the portion is not much...
Anyone has the recipe? Thanks in advance...

rostrum, no need to soak red bean. can throw in gingo nuts, red dates & dried longan also. like this, no need to add sugar.. remember ur pandan leave also

red bean very nutritious one

tangtang, do not plan to work during 2ww. HCG jab is tomorrow night.. i dun intend to go in on Monday also.. though ER is on tues :p

Rostrum, I wash them like washing rice, then soak maybe 1/2 hr, and boil. Not sure if that's the right way though. =p

rostrum, i mean dun need to soak red bean for long. use hot water & put red bean in for 15mins then start start to cook. faster for the red bean to open up

Hazel,
Thanks for sharing...
Good luck on yr ER yeah...dun go work on Mon la...u wun hv the mood also...take this chance to hv a good rest!

rostrum, i usually throw gingo nuts, lotus seeds, red dates & dried longans.. please half the gingo nuts & lotus seeds & clean the remove the inside veins.. if not they will taste bitter hor!

thanks for ur well wishes!

rostrum, at times, i throw white wheat & barley instead of red beans. then i steam peeled sweet potatoes, when the soup is abt readly, i through the cut steam peeled sweet potatoes inside. dh likes that & usually i will cook a big pot, put them in 3 -4 small tubbleware container & keep them in the fridge. dh likes them cold & he will eat them for desserts on wkday nights when he comes home/

Hazel,
Sounds nice yeah...bt too bad my dh is not a dessert lover leh...if I cook hor, is I got to finish up everything leh...ask him take dessert is like asking him to take medicine lidat...haha...