Ntcgrace, inserts were on trial previously, for at least a yr. So not every woman gets that. recently, it has been formally rolled out...

ntgrace, there is a specific timing we must follow for the inserts?
That means u have to sleep after 12am.
I didn't injections must go kk everyday, thought it was every few days.
Singapoh, the injection is much more painful than lucrin/puregon or even HCG?

Gan,

The oil progestrone jab is long needle, only nurse can give it to you. It's like the HCG but before the injection site is healed, it's time to jab the same thigh or buttocks again.

gan, to inject on the butt, u need to sign consent form coz butt lots of nerve. But butt is less painful. Is oil based. So when u inject, it takes a while for the drug to disperse. if not a lump will form. N is every day..

At times some pregnant ladies need that jab also coz is unstable.. But they dun jab every day like ivf sisters who need the jab

Did u ask doc on ur lining thickness yesterday?

nctgrace, the jabs are more painful than inserts. Don't have to follow the timings so strictly. I did check with the nurse then. She said it's jus a rough guide. Most of the times, I do mine at 730, 2plus & 10/11pm+ depending on how late I can stay up

Singapoh, within 6 mths after delivery? I don't know whether I will be ready then...1st kid sure a lot of things to learn...aso a bit worried later cannot manage. But, I won't mind the 1 year age gap between the 2 kids either, jus worried that cannot handle.....

Hazel.......sorrie......i was jus referring to my own case...now i always telling my married gfs (younger than me) to have kids asap, don't wait so long...

Hazel,

At first I did it on my thigh, then it was so painful I had to limp.

Then changed to buttocks, at night I couldn't sleep coz was in a lot of pain and discomfort.

Hazel, my lining is only 8mm, doc says as long 8mm and above ok
soon-to-be i have heared that within 6 months are the most fertile. I agree that should have kids asap if there are plans to have. I would be 38 years old in 3 months time, so i should be one of the older girls here. he he he

soon to be,

Since you are planning for 2, why not have all early. If you drag longer, you will be too tired or maybe no time liao.

gan, u feb bb???? I am feb bb, aquarius. Yes, 8mm is good leow.

Singapoh, ya I know is very painful. Heard some sleep face down.. Now got inserts so good. Anyhow, I wun need that.

Hazel, u got married on 9 Dec 06? I remembered it was a hot date for wedding banquets coz I was unable to book my preferred venue despite sourcing for the place 1 year earlier.

I'm aso having my 3rd yr anniversary in another 10 days time.....hubby's birthday was yesterday...so when we knew that i bfp in Oct, he said this is the best birthday and anniversary present that he has gotten for this year.....

Singapoh, I would love to if I am able to manage. Got to see after the 1st one arrives. Though I stay with my MIL and going to get a maid, I will want to try to manage my little one on my own as much as I can.

Soon-to-be, yes, u hit the jackpot. Read that pp who got married on that date will be blessed with kids! Hope it come true for me..

Gan, prosterstone jabs are needed only if more than 15eggs are retrieved. So, I wun need it one... But I will need the HCG jab.. Not daily but one or twice in 2ww.

gan, u r right. Anyhow, if am on HCG jab, that means I cannot use HPT on D8 of ET coz it wun be accurate, my body will hv high surge of hormones then coz of HCG. So I will need to wait till D14 then can test..

Gan, nope, mine is 2 days earlier as I cldn't book a banquet venue for that day.......

Ya, Hazel.......better than any gifts that can be bought with money. Hazel, I think the jab thingy is individual leh. I was given the inserts.

Jiayou!!!

Hazel, not yet. My parents just shift to their new home, and they haven't even bought their TV yet, so my 1 week stay with them, there should be no TV for me to watch! =p
You have all your DVD ready?

gan, yes. I hv.. Hehehe.. Bought food today to stock up in fridge also.... Remember to buy yogurt drink n take.. Will help prevent infection.

bring ur notebook over.. Can watch can chat with us

i dont know ley, just wondering. Read that durians high in sugar content maybe not good can cause PGD but then durians can help embryo grow if implanted. dilemma ..

Gan,
Feel like a rock as in the abdomen's hard as stone hee…or if I quote Hazel, 'barrel' It's just very bloated really.

linda,
Thanks! I only remembered about the hot pack late last night when I woke up half way. Too lazy to heat it so bear with it till this morning. Surprisingly, no more cramps but still bloated. I'd only know how many fertilized tomorrow since they won't inform me on a public hol? Really hoping for the best too!

Muski, u need only 2 fertilized n u hv 9 eggs retrieved. So dun need to worry. Gan, myself n another seldom forum girl reader, u know who will be tomorrow am for our 2nd scan. U can see ur embryos tomorrow, aren't u excited????

U mean if not public holiday they will call today? I thought Kkh wun call one if everything is smooth..

How come cramps yesterday u Nv take painkillers? Nurse told me b4 can take. Anyhow, continue with ur egg whites n take some ginger drink to release the bloatedness.

hazel,
Yep. Just need 2 to do the trick!
We'll all be in the same place at the same time

Terribly excited to see the embies hee.
I heard from Dr Zou that they'd call the day after ER with the results. Maybe she mistook me for being with NUH?

Didn't want to rely on painkillers. It's like bad AF cramps. Still can tahan and was thankfully gone just before I woke up.

All the best for your scans hazel, gan and bbhp!

muski, do keep us posted after your ET tomorrow..

Singapoh, does Kkh call the day after ER with the results one huh?? thanks,

Muski n gan, my ER is on tuesday. I got 3 more follicles today! N only 1 is below 10mm at 8mm. The biggest is 23mm! It has grown from 17! But most likely this will be sacrificed coz once hit beyond 24 is too matured. Next in line is two 16.5, one 15mm, one 14.5 etc. Was told 1 more day of jab so that can hit 17mm better. My left side all small ones at 7 n 6mm, now biggest is 15mm, impressive grew so much..

Lining is 13mm today. Doc, a chinese One, shld be ivf doc said in ivf thick lining is good, ask me no need to worry.

Spiffy, thanks, what u told me came true!

spiffy, ER on tues, ET n thursday. dr kelly loi on duty said inject one more day so that can hit 17mm for the rest. Currently, 2 next biggest in 16.5 followed by 15mm.

Ya,, am amazed at how far my left side eggs catch up! Just Abit worried lining too thick when I do ER... though doc said that is not to worry. But she quite blur, gives me puregon n now am waiting to change to gonal-f

Hazel,

I remember a Nurse called me to tell me how many eggs retrieved and embroys. Can't remember when she called. I did mine in 2006. Not so many patients. Why don't you just ask the nurse?

ah, ER on Tuesday.. that's very fast.. seemed only yesterday you started on lucrin..!
You've prepared your boss about being away from work yes?

spiffy, yes already told them last wk.. Actually, I cleared all my work.. Any new stuff that comes a long the way when am not around, someone else need to do also....

Actually, I think the durians I took really help. My friend who has 3 successful attempts ate a lot n told me to take. Will buy somemore today.

i'm sure it's the good nutrition you've been having these few days.. egg whites and chix essence perhaps? Love durians, but i am having a bad sore throat right now and feeling miserable. Trying as far as possible to not take any medication these few months.

spiffy, u r right. U are pregnant, as far as possible dun take medication. Sore throat? Take starfruit juice with salt. But go steady on that as too much is cooling. btw, I dun take chicken essence. I hv refrained from chicken essence since I start on Lucrin. Coz chicken has a lot of hormones, dun wan it to interfere with the hormone jabs am taking.

Gan, r u the one with no spec n red sandals? So ur ER on monday ah? I later than u already.

spiffy, load on vit c also.... Those dissolve in water one... Dun worry abt overdose coz vit c is water soluble. It will pass out as urine if excessive.

Now am thinking of taking monday off.. Dun feel like going in after tomorrow night HCG.

really? The HCG is quite mild, just a suan feeling after the injection. The injection itself wasn't painful, despite the length/thickness of the needle.

spiffy, nurse leong told me just now Abit pain.. All these injections made me very tired.. Coz of hormones,.. N I get headaches every day.. But mild.. Like mthly cycle.. Hehe find some excuse not to go work..

Actually I do get some symptoms that my right side eggs are growing n catching up.. coz my hip bone there will suan... The other time was right side so ovlaries there bigger.. Now left side suan but catch up..

Hi Hazel, my ER will be on Monday, tonight will be taking HCG. Mine is oppo of you, my left ovaries produce bigger follicles but less follicles, right has more but smaller follicles.
Good to hear that your follicles are growing. Jia you!
Yup, in red sandals today

gan, ur follicles got more this time?

U got any more than 20mm today? Guess ur smallest also bigger than 10mm

Am surprised that I can hv more this round. When I do ER on tues, the big ones will be at least 17 or 18 leow...

Hi Hazel, my lining still 8mm, abit concerned but doc says ok. 8mm is ok.
I think my biggest is 19.5mm, got 9 follicles around 16mm or more.
smallest is 9.5mm, not sure is that a new follicle or the earlier follicle that didn't grow much since first scan.