I've done my ER. It wasn't too bad except for the cramp and bloatedness that I'm still having. Like having a piece of rock 'down there'...
Retrieved 9. But I wonder if that's eggs or just follicles?

hazel,
Yup, I guess Fri AM or Thurs PM clear stock should be fine? Safer to ask the nurse to confirm since it's my own guess here.

gan,
The ER was done at the same place as ET would be i.e. the Procedure room.

hazel: i ate already leh.. cos i didn't knw lamb is mutton..hahaha..

yah i heard from my friend too that the del molte bananas cant eat also? y ah?

ate already lor, so next time better dun lor.. nothing i can do now..

Muski, wow! 9 well done! U mentioned the last scan on wed, there is 1 17mm n another 16MM right? N the rest smaller than that right? U give me hope! Called kkhivf this am, was told tonight clear stock.. If ER is next mon.

Oxidise, that kind of bananas are very cooling. No good. Also dun sit on ur bed n carry pointed stuff like needles n scissors okay..

Muski, I mean u last scan on monday. Is eggs that was retrieved la... Of course, they will sieve out again the ready n good fertilized ones.. So they told u ET on sat? Wat time?

Hazel,
Ya...not sure which 4 did not fall through haha.
Last scan showed 13 follicles.
Yes yes...you definitely have hope dear

so you are scanning this sat?
My ET is 8.45am. It was terribly crowded today at the clinic.

hazel: i think the nurse when i was admitted also said something abt bananas.. i forgot already what she said. but something to the extend dun eat..

thanks!!

goodluck to ur ET too..

babydust

Muski, yes next scan sat.. So it means below 16MM also can retrieve egg! Coz u told me u got only one 17mm n one 16MM. Good, so I dun hv to worry leow... So smaller follicles are empty. Not all have eggs one...

hazel: the other day i had turtle soup leh. ate 3/4 way then realised it could have dangui which my friend also told me not to eat..

i asked the uncle after eatin he say no dangui in it. so i think shd be ok right?

Oxidised,

I heard too much mutton can cause asthma in baby. Don't know how true is that. Eat already never mind lah. Next time just don't eat lor.

I eat banana few times a week. No wonder so bloated. Hee...Will get Belangan type. Not so much "wind"

Zaza, thanx for the input. I will take note of that for my next IVF. But isnt protein powder has got somthing to do with follicles size too? Will taking both give me OHSS??

Singapoh, we plan to have 2.....though I was thinking of 3, but my hubby said 2 close shop. afterall he has compromised to 2 though he initially said 1. I insisted at least 2 so got companionship for the kids mah....

Wow. 3?!?!?! Can't imagine if you are going to have triplets. With the current one, u will have 4 kids leh...

Rostrum, ensure milk use room temperature, though initially i also used hot water because I find it weird to drink room temperature milk.

Muski, what you have retrieve are egges. Good for you! =) What do mean feel like a rock?!

Hazel, scan shows 23 follicles. 4 are leading in size between 14 to 16.5mm. the rest are smaller, smallest 9mm. Need to inject 2 more days..thought no more injection liao. This morning, the nurse combined my remaining gonal f and inject for me. My ER should be same as u on Monday

Zaza i never drink any chicken essence as I don't like the taste. In fact I eat as per normal except I drink Ensure Milk every morning since I start Lucrin and also take egg white during injections

gan, that is a good no!! so envious.. can combine gonal-f meh? i bring it along my existing 2 existing ones yesterday coz still got a bit left for both. was told cannot use! damn!

so u doing a scan again on Sat? me too..

after ET, may feel like a barel...

soontobe
i also intend to plan have 2, in fact have planing the yr after to try for #2

muski
good job...if feel crampy can use hot pack to ease the pain...wish ur eggs all fertilised with gd qualities and u have smoooth process for ET.. jia you

Hazel, because each of my pen left 150iu so she combine them and gave me an injection. Bought anther 300iu pen.
I hope my eggs will become good embryos. =)
Yup scan on sat, the african doc says should be monday ER, so today I went back office to handover my projects to my team,
My tummy already alittle bigger than usual not sure is from all the egg white i eat or what.
Wny after ET feel like barrel?

Hazel I think only a few less than 10mm, only remember smallest is 9mm. can't remember their size.
Oh yes i check with one of the nurse, she said if want today can clear stock but if hubby feel stressed to clear she said don't clear also ok. So i asked her will the sperms be too old too swim. she said got millions a few old also never mind.

gan, ur dosage is 400iu right? so today nurse jab for u 400iu also? then tomorrow jab on 300iu? dosage cut?

some after HCG jab till post ET will feel very bloated.. ie, makes ur lower half feel like a barrel..

gan, african doc told me those 10mm & above will most likely grow to hit 16mm in 3 days time for my case... those below 10mm may not hit 16mm...

She didn't say anything to me, when she ask me buy gonal f, i was asking her can i don't inject. she said no, continue with 2 days so that the smaller ones can catch up.
This morning after injection, i was super tired in office but still must clear the work.

gan, ask u as we continue injecting, cld there be more follicles coming up? also after hcg jab till ER.. will follicles still grow? any idea?

No she didn't say I am high risk to OHSS but did ask me eat more protein as I have more follicles.
I don't feel anything so far except some aching feeling on both sides.
I am worried I don't know how to insert

That I don't know but I don't think more will appear because during SO-IUI the number of follicles during second scan and first scan arfe the same
But the smaller ones will be bigger in size

gan, no.. a sister who was reader of this forum who was there today also mentioned to me this AM that she think she saw you & she heard the nurse address u as "Gan XX"

she also hv good no of follicles but her ER shld be tues

gan, read the website... follicles will still grow after HCG jab!! so, my smaller follicles got chance to catch up since i hv 5 days more from yesterday to mon!

yes.. her 1st scan... gan.. can 7mm catch up to hit 15/16mm?? website said only that size will contain a matured egg.... sigh...

Linda, u planning for 2nd one 1 year after delivering the 1st one? Me too....I don't wan to drag too long coz if the 2nd one can come easily without too much efforts, I will be 36 when i deliver 2nd one. Worse is 2nd one may not come so easily.....

Gan,

dun worry abt the insert. That day after my ET I was given 18 days of insert (2 inserts,3 times a day).

At first, i thought will be tough to do the insert but so far quite easy. I did ask the nurse can i change to jab and she said insert is more convenient than jab (need to go KKH everyday if choose jab).

Although insert is convenient but is the timing that hard to follow. For mine is 8am, 3pm and 12 midnite. Really tiring.

ntcgrace,

Inserts are painless. Take the oil progestrone everyday for 17 days was the hardest part in IVF for me. Everyday limping and can't sleep well at night.

Linda, soon to be,

If you want to try for no. 2 naturally, try within 6 months after delivery. Very fertile. I tried but no luck. Was breastfeeding fully totally. I am not those who still ovulate during breastfeeding.