Hey Sasha28 - we cld be cycle buddies and I'm also on lucrin injection and on long cycle ... today is already my day10 of lucrin and on 30 Nov(day14), I would have to need to go back to SGH for a blood test to decide whether i could proceed with stage 2 of gonalF .. let's jia you together

gan & hazel - have u tried drinking essence of chicken as i remember from my previuos cycle, I was drinking essence of chicken once a day and I was only on gonalF for 8days ... so mayb u cld tried it also

Singapoh, then that's a different test liao. Nevermind, I asked Dr Loh next Wed. Jus a bit concerned as I still keep my dog close to me though Dr Loh has advised not to. But can't bear to stay far from her coz she's so sticky to me. She will give me the sad puppy look if she can't come near me.....

Hazel, my hubby cleared 3 days before ER. I remembered that when he first gone for the sperm quality test, the nurse made this request and mentioned something about freshness or quality, thus I made him do it though the nurses didn't mention anything to me before ER.

soon to be,

Better start training your JR now. It will get the message after awhile.

You have gone through so much to get pregnant, please listen to Dr Loh.

Singapoh, ya, we are trying now...anyway, we think that she might be able to sense that i'm preggy now coz we realise she's a bit cranky when i'm not with her or she will stick v closely to me when i'm around. My hubby tries to spend more time with her esp when I need to rest early at nights nowadays.....

soon to be,

Just rememeber that you are her master, she has to listen to you. Don't be too soft hearted.

From my experience, when my son was born. He is my top priority. No one else is more important than him including myself.

So you must slowly make changes with your dog. If not she won't be able to accept it if you suddenly change or ignore her totally.

zaza, wow u good ah? U must hv lots of eggs frozen away... U young?

Soon-to-be, thanks, will get dh to clear stock. U also hv lots of folicles the other time?

singapoh is right.. all dogs try exert their power over their master because they all want to be 'top dog' but you have to show them that you are the 'top dog' then they will respect you. Owners often make that mistake with small dogs by pampering them - they dont realise in doing so, the dog becomes the 'master'. Just sharing what obedience school teaches..

Does anyone know how i can avoid getting lumps all over the place with Ensure?? It's always a mess and i end up chewing on the drink. I use room temperature water.

Spiffy,
Pour some water in the cup and add the powder. And stir a bit longer. This will reduce the lumps. I use room temp water too.

Anyone knows if the follicles are the right size, how long can we delay the ER?

Hazel,

Don't worry about how many eggs retrieved lah. My gf had 6 embroys, not sure how many eggs retrieved. She is now mother of 2 boys. (1 fresh IVF cycle and FET)

Btw, I had 21 eggs retrieved but only 13 fertilized. Used 4 liao. So now left with 9 frozen embroys.

Thanks for Ensure suggestions..adding a bit of water at the start helps. Then stir like crazy!
Hazel, have to use cooled/cold water otherwise it wont dissolve..

Hazel - thanks for the wishes and you will have your chance soon

missfairylady - how are u? Have you started your cycle? Thanks for the wishes

Singapoh, Spiffy, ya, I know. Partly my fault to over pamper my dog. Am already trying to change that....

Hazel, I had 18 retrieved, and 9 fertilized.

Hazel, actually sometimes it doesn't depend whether u have a lot of not, it's only that 1 or 2 that need to be successful. But at least, I have some frozen now jus in case if I need to go thru this again when we want our 2nd kid....heehee..the 1st one hasn't popped out yet already thinking of 2nd one liao.....

bakaholic, aiyoh, tell ur dh to tell his boss he needs to be in town that period.. Cannot travel.. That is wat my Gf's dh did.. No choice

Soon-to-be, is good to think ahead n plan.. Oh.. I thought u hv twins also....

Hi Hazel,
I was told it's better to use room temp water as the heat may destroy the vitamins and minerals in the drink.
I can't remember about lukewarm water though. I guess you can drop an email to Abbott Singapore to enquire.

I got no choice cos they need him to go during this period becos of their special project. And he is the only pax with the experience.
Worst thing is that i can't give him a specific date on the ER as I am only going for scan this sat. So, have to take a step at a time then.

bakaholic, babies who take formula milk dun drink their milk at room temp. Usually is luke warm. Going by that principle shld be fine.. As long as not hot boiling water.

Soon-to-be, got 1 is already a blessing. more to come.

Lucky my son is ok with room temperature milk. He's very easy going. Good with everyone too..

Am making chicken essence today..

su_yana - essence of chicken can help with increasing the size of follicles and in some case increasing the quality of the eggs ...

Hi JJ very sad to hear that. Hope Dr LC Cheng will be able to help. I do not know what cost u refering to but for 1st time registration it is $25 and Dr LC Cheng 1st time consultation is $150, gst not inclusive. The rest of the consultation will be $50 ~ $70.

Thanks Mummy Wannabe for the info ..

Cos i need to gauge how much $$ is needed for the IVF ... should there be a need for it ... Will update more when i see him on the 9 dec 09 ...

soon to be,

How many kids are you planning to have? Dr Loh and my hubby suggested to put 3 embroys. Lucky I never listen to them..Hehe..

JJ: i think 1st things 1st u and your hub shd go see a Urologist.. think they will refer u to a Urologist to find out the reason for azoospermia (zero sperm). when my hub's morphology was found to be low we were referred as well..

there they will check if there is a Varicose vein and whether it's impending sperm making.. if there is, hub goes for op and hope everything will be better..

hope this help.. cos when we were told poor morphology we went see a urologist as refer to by TMC also.

JJ if u want a earlier appointment u can try pestering them. 1st time appointment is always push back subsequently no problem. Prepare lots of questions for Dr Cheng if u have, he loves questions. Even the cost he will be able to estimate. For ur info ivf in TMC is around 8~15k, include $6K of medisave for 1st timer. Cost depends on jab dosage, age...etc

My appt date of 9 Dec 09 is juz right for me cos I still to wait for KKH test results so i can show Dr Cheng. Plus I won't be in town so the 9 dec will be just right.

oxidise, u pregnant right? Old folks always say to avoid mutton if pregnant coz bb may get fits.. I know.. Some will say old wife tale.. Anyhow, to avoid that small bananas type also.... Aiyah, I just share with u out of good intention... but if u think is superstitious then take it as I Nv say loh...