Hi humbug,

u still around??? Are u still seeing dr zou?
Me still seeing her weekly for acupuncture as now trying natural.

Hi baby09,

how are you doing?
3278699.gif

Soon to be : agree with u!! i think too much info is not good for ur state of mind too.. worry too much.. jus go with the flow man! nurse say need to buy more lucrin then buy. they wont let u end up with nothing to jab jus an example..

we can only do what we can n know so much,, already so stressful ivf.. then compare follicle size etc! gosh. the stress man.

rem no 2 woman is the same!

hazel, gan, nctgrace and all,
Yeah. We should be very proud of ourselves for going so far already
Thx for the info abt the jab.

Although I don't feel stressed by the process, I think subconsciously, I am. Sleep has always been interrupted with dreams so it continues to be so. Recently, I feel soreness and pain at the tip of my tongue. Dr Zou said it's due to heatiness of the heart i.e. caused by worries. Need to really relax! haa...

rainstone,
Take care and rest well for now. *hugs*

Hazel, yes my BT on D10 after ET detected low level pregnancy. But the final concluded one is still the D17 one. I was v lucky not to experience OHSS. The nurses were jus concerned as they retrieved 18 eggs from me. I remembered them telling me more than 15 may experience OHSS. I was a bit scared when they told me that I might get it. But I told myself i'll ok coz I didn't experience any bloatedness after ER or ET, and the 1st BT for suspected OHSS came back ok. And, v soon i have forgotten abt the possibility of getting it....

"High five" Oxidised...how's ur pregnancy so far?

soon to be: ok leh.. now tummy not bloated sometimes i feel my hub forgets that i m pregnant! jus nw he wanted me to run down a slope in botanic gardens.. urgh ! had to remind him i preg leh..

week after next is my nuchal scan. 12th weeks..

hope everything goes A -ok!

Soon-to-be, wow so many eggs still no bloatedness... Impressive..

Muski, am not really stressed now. But I m concerned wat if the end result is bfn? Dh will be disappointed though he most likely wun show it... Yes, needs to be +ve but still need to face the truth eventually.. N the truth is independent of my state of mind

Muski, just tell urself the HCG pain cannot be worse than labour pain. If we can't even take That, how to give birth? I always tell myself that. even all the jabs we had, is just ant bite at most, labour pain. Many times for n over a longer time frame.. Correct?

Oxidised, that's so funny of ur hubby. Or was he simply too happy that u r expecting twins? ya, me doing the nuchal scan during 1st week of Dec, halfway thru my 13th week.....which day are u going?

Hazel, ya, I guess that I'm really lucky too coz I aso didn't experienced much of the side effects in the earlier stage. I don't know wat to attribute to except my state of mentality then coz I wasn't aware of all the Dos and Don'ts then.

And, please worry abt the end result now. Like wat i told rostrum, when u decided to start this, and u r already halfway thru, then u shld do w a positive mentality. As for ur hubby, deal with it later....one thing for sure, I did talked to my hubby abt possible failure, n he was the one who told me at least we tried. Furthermore, it's not 100% successful, only ave 40%. So, if we were to succeed for the 1st time, we are really v lucky and blessed. Otherwise, we will jus rest and try the 2nd time.

Hazel, don't remember which sister did that...but if remembered correctly, the sister did D5 in NUH?

Muski, so far I am not stressed by the whole process, in fact sleep better than before the process as earlier on i was stressed by some work issues, so had insomnia. Now because of the injections, I am actually knock out before 12am.
Are you going for your scan tomorrow?

nctgrace,
U can steam up on fishes too....just steam it to eat...can ask yr dh to cut the ginger for u the nite before and the next day, u just put in the whole plate to steam...

Gan,
Yes, I hv done all the BTs le...tml going to cal CHR to inform them abt my D2 and go down to sign a stack of documentation...then will embark on the journey...

Rostrum Jia You! =)
I will be going for my first scan after my gonal f injection this Thursday.
Seems very fast. =)
Will be looking forward to the HL after ER. Will take it as a good break from work. =p

soon-to-be,
For me I m the one whom keep telling dh tt we might fail on the 1st try...and he told me never mind, we will utilise govt's 3 times subsidy...hohoho...

gan, I most likely will watch lots odds hk tvb dramas.. Haha yes, u r right, that sis who did D5 ET was from NUh.. I wonder if she BFP already... Coz D5 ET success rate much higher..

Gan2973,
Thanks alot...today went to spend a lot of money stocking up all those neccessities man...
So it is how many days after yr 1st jab of Gonal F tt u went for the scan?

Hazel,
I bought the soluable vit C le....v nice! I like it a lot!!! Thanks!
I m like u too! like to watch TVB drama series...will be renting a lot during tt period...in fact I go slow now on some series...so tt I can watch them during my 2ww...

Hazel, what TVB shows have you got?
My parent asked me stay at their place after my ET, so discussed with hubby today, will stay there during weekdays for the first week.
I bought the brazil nuts from carrefour today will try that tomorrow.

Rostrum will be 6 days after my Gonal F jab, I started on Friday, 20/11. I am allegic to the anti biotic we have to take after ER, so nurse says I would be given another kind.

Gan,
I c...I m still confused on when will start on my Gonal F jabs...blah blah blah...anyway will take it when the time comes...hehe...

if anyone wants to buy brazil nuts, there a new shop that open in citilink few shops before GNC from cityhall mrt. It sells organic stuff, vitamins and I saw Brazil nuts. 500g for about $15 which is very reasonable.

Ha ha Rostrum, don't worry about when to start. 1 step at a time. After lucrin, you will go for blood test, then nurse will tell you when to start gonal f. just follow what the nurse says. =)

gan, i hv all 3 drama... yet to show on cable yet... lei4 huo3 xiong1 xin1 3; yi4 beng3 tong2 xin1 & jing1 guo2 xx xiong3 (3rd word dunno how to read :p)

Hope, I should wait till I see your post then go and buy!!! Carrefour is $5.95/100g leh! somemore not organic.
Luckily I only bought 100g

gan, carrefour one may not be as nice.. i got 1 pack in office, so far, i just ate a few.. the oil stench is too strong for me. i think i need to buy from the nut speciality store again.. much nicer & fresher

Gan,
ya..I will take a step at a time la...dun wan to overstrain my brain now..haha...

Hazel,
Watch Gong1 Xin1 Ji4 and Fu4 Gui4 men2....v v nice show!!!

Rostrum, my af reported yesterday. Will be seeing Prof this coming Tuesday to see if it is an all clear sign for me to do my 2nd cycle. If all goes well, our D21 injection will be around the same time too...

Hazel, who act in yi beng tong xin? You got those in cantonese or dubbed in mandarin?
I am thinking of buying/renting some TVB serials that are comedy.
Any good recommendation

Su_yana,
Ic...ya...if we were to start together will be ard the same time...do u need to make appt for the slots?
Glad tt I found another cycle buddy under the same hospital...
Bt dun tink i will login once I start on my program....hee...U can PM me instead.....

Hazel, that's why I bought only 100g to try. first time I am eating brazil nuts. Bought 1 box of durains from carrefour too...not nice at all.

Will check out the store which Hope mentions.

Rostrum, this slot was done last month.
Coz that time, my menses did not stop after 2 weeks. You remember i had a miscarriage for my first ivf cycle. Prof mentioned that it is harmone change. He gave me medication to eat and to see him again after a month which is my tues appointment. So will see what he has to say. If he feels i should not do it and wait for another af to come than i will follow his advise.

Yeah, i dont think i will be posting so much after ER. 2ww i will keep a low profile. Maybe will still log on here but no posting..hehehe

gan, shld be canto. yi beng tong xin got wen2 tao2 lun2 & luo2 da4 you3.. comedy ah? i am not familiar.. coz i usually watch those HK tvb drama that are aired in HK recently..

Gu3 ling2 jing1 guai4 2 shld be a comedy?? this one i hv yet to watch, will get also... then my sis told me "gong1 xin1 ji4", abt palace turmoil, my sis said nice also.. but i need to check the website if HK has finished showing.. coz i only watch when it is full series..

zu1 guang1 bao3 qi which is on diamonds is not bad also.. jia1 hao3 yue4 yuan2 qing4 zhong1 qiu1 is nice also.. if u hv not caught it on cable..

the 3 drama i have is coz i kept them purposely one..

Hazel watch jia hao yue yuan twice liao. =p
i think zu guang bao qi would be showing on starhub cable soon.
Yup, heard that gong xin ji is good.
I watch gu ling jing guai 1 but didn't really like it, so don't think will watch the part 2.

Su_yana,
I tink Prof noes best whether u can proceed...just stay relaxed for now...even if cannot proceed...jus take the extra time to tiao yr body or go for short holiday...
U will logon ah? For me, i tink I will completely shut off..heee...

Rostrum, perhaps i will but will not bother so much about symptoms and so on

For my first attempt, my 2ww was spent surfing the net. Was kinda bored. That time i did not know about this forum..so no posting here.
But for sure i will not update about anything on myself during 2ww...hehehe

Su_yana,
Take it easy and just do wateva we can on our diet if possible...and avoid cold drinks la...
2ww spent on surfing net? I tink i will rest more, watch more drama series and finish my story book...Take tis chance to rest...

Su_yana,
I was telling my dh mabbe I can go shopping during the 2ww and guess wat? I m chided by him of cos...he seems more kan cheong than me...haha

Su_yana,
Yes I will be calling tml cos I hv not signed the documentations as well...
I tink they will be closed for maintenance in Feb...someone posted here before...

For my first attempt, i actually wanted to spend my time doing a nice quilted table cloth for my dining table. Even got dh to follow me to buy the materials. Everything bought but guess what, i did not do it..hehehe....reason being i was at my parents place the whole HL and my sewing machine is not with me..hehehee.....TOld my mum my plan and she told me "can you just sit and dont move around so much"...now the material is still with me...will do my sewing soon during this dec hols

Su_yana,
Ya...take tis chance to do something we hv no time to do it...of cos not the vigorous one...
In this way, we can keep our mind off from tinking too much as well....

Rostrum, talking about shopping, I did go out and walk around at the shopping centre during 2ww. But did not really walk too fast. Rest after about like half an hour of walking. I guess it is a good exercise for me...

Su_yana,
Dun tink i will go shopping since dh disapproves la...mabbe go downstair park to breathe in some fresh air and read my story book..or mabbe jio my frens come my hse for chit chats...

Rostrum, do you go accupunture? I did not go. Just taking folic acid coz that was what Prof asked me to take after my post D&C.

Su_yana,
No..din go for any TCM....even stop my BFW and Dang Gui...just some ginseng to keep myself alert...
I just started taking FA one week ago oni...