Hmmm.....Singapoh, I thought it's ok to give them water? Otherwise, wat else beside milk can they take?

Happy, I had menses cramp symptoms during my 2WW. So, don't worry and relax. Maybe jus reactions to the ER or ET.

Nctgrace, I think mostly importantly stay somewhere u are comfy. Like Singapoh, don't do some of those stuff and get as much rest as u can. For me, I only rested for 2-3 days (not completely bed rest) already find v sian. So i started to do housework like cleaning the whole house and learn to cook for the family. As long as u take care, shldn't be that bad. And, during that period, i will walk my dog every morning when i wake up as part of my morning stroll to breathe in the fresh air in the morning.....Maintain a positive and happy mentality is more impt than being paranoid over every single stuff during this period...

soon to be,

Baby under 6 months only needs milk and plenty of hugs and kisses
(for both formula and breastfed babies)

Hahahaha...Singapoh, I told my MIL jus milk (or breastfeed), burp then back to baby cot...not going to carry non-stop..going to be tough for my MIL when i go back to work.....hehehehe...

But I think there are several schools of tot in terms of water coz I have also heard it's ok. Whereas it's the 2nd time I heard cannot..1st time was from a cousin who gave birth 6-7 mths ago. But in the end she gave in and started to give her son water...

spiffy, my Gf also no epidiual. No painkillers alsO n she is allergic to panadol also. My threshold for pain is low...

soon to be,

If anyone wants to give water to their baby, go ahead. Just pray that nothing happens lah. Initially I gave a bit of water to my son too coz old folks told me so. I stopped after I checked with the PD and did my research.

As a SAHM without any other adult at home, I don't carry my son unnecessarily. Also train him to stay in the stroller when we go out. He doesn't demand us to carry.

But for a newborn, you will have to carry more often to give them security. That's what I learn from my antenatal class.

Hi Hazel,
A lot of my frens also din hv epidural when they give birth...I really salute them...I dun tink I can endure the pain man..sure opt for one...haha...

Soon-to-be, the egg thing is true. I lost track on when, ie which mth onwards can give egg leow. Yes, for a start, only yolk.

6 mths onwards, can give fish porridge. Very nutritious. N good for developing babies. Okay,

Rostrum, I confirmed cannot! simple thing like filing cavity, I will get my dentist, a family friend to give me injections.. I can't stand the sensitivity!

Orh...so no water for bb before they turns 6mths...gosh, I saw some of my gfs keep feeding their babies water....say wat scared they constipate? Hmmm....bt I tink I better dun tel them much, cos they might not be happi and retort me back tt I m not a mum yet...

Hazel, I cannot tahan too pain also....never experience the pain when delivering before...I heard is many times more painful than AF cramps...since I dun really hv AF cramps before, tink its safer to take epidural when delivery, if not, worried I will faint out of pain man...

Singapoh, Hazel, I stay with my MIL and she's likely going to take care of the baby when I go back to work. Already told myself that I will learn to close 1 eye (or both if necessary) since I am going to let her take care of the baby to avoid any conflicts. Most likely she will give water. I will probably tell her to moderate and monitor. And will share with her wat Singapoh has jus told me. Then, we'll play by ear then.

I'm probably not going to fret over this now..will see how things go later...

Hazel, ya, heard about fish too.....likely this have to monitor and decide when is the best time to give. I guess every baby has individual devt thus not 1 theory applies to all. But I m definitely learning from all mummies and mummies-to-be.

Can't wait to see and hear my little one in the next scan, another 11 days....

Rostrum dearly, one thing at a time....don't worry abt these yet. How's ur prep coming along? Getting excited that you are going thru the cycle soon?

oh ya, I'm more concerned about what to feed the mummy (aka ME) now coz of my bad appetite...always hungry but can't really eat much or find the food in front of me disgusting and feel like puking..........

Hazel,
Enjoy yr dinner...

soon-to-be,
I agree wif u...if u were to let a senior relative to take care of yr bb, u got to close both eyes, else conflict will arises...unless u decide to let a nanny take care and u can tell yr nanny yr methods...
Old ppl always hv their own way of taking care of babies which is very different from ours...So its good to act ignorant at times...

I tink I m more to prepare myself in terms of diet...seems like I got a lot of things to eat/drink every day....v "busy" haha...
I m both excited and at times worried...worried abt hw I will react to the drugs?
I hv been praying a lot sometimes to give me a boost in confidence...
Most imptly is dh has been supportive so far esp aft the NUH talk....

soon-to-be,
U r experiencing MS now...try to eat small meals...if really no appetite, try drinking milk and some biscuits..
Hope yr MS will be over once 1st tri is over...
JIA YOU!

Rostrum, no point worrying....when u have decided to take this route, you shld hope for the best...and knowing the key factors for success cld be "happy, stress-free and positive", it's impt that you adhere by these....

My MS is already a lot better than a lot of people. But I jus can't help wimping esp to my hubby....hehehehe..the privilege of being preggy.

I'm already sick of biscuits. And milk, I try not to take too much coz worry of putting on weight too easily. And most imptly, I dun take milk v well, sometimes will wan to puke after drinking.

Hazel, yeah yeah......definitely for my little one(s)....

Ladies, talk to u another day, v tired, got to get my rest liao...

soon-to-be,
Yes...I hv been trying to stay relaxed so far...and sometimes v relax in work also...lolx...I hv learn not to be so "ON" during work liao...

Ya...its really privilege to get preggie and to be a queen huh...hehe....enjoy ya...

Good nite!

Hazel, didn't see any durains at the hawker i was at just now, ended up eating durain pudding.
ha ha ha =p
Told my hubby I need durains! =p

Gan, I tink shd be ard 12th Dec...AF shd report anytime now...just now went toilet and got spottings liao...funni lo...tis morning tok bbt still quite high..tort will oni report tml or Mon...bt I saw spotting liao..also good la....faster start...

Rostrum, u Cld be pregnant if ur temp remains high, ur menses is due n u r spotting! No need ivf anymore

Gan, buy at geylang. I finished my dinner. Now on way home, drop but geylang to buy.. Durian for supper!

Rostrum, tomorrow monitor ur temp again. If temp still remains high for next few days, n u spotting n HPT is -ve, something is not right. Can be etopic pregnancy.

Bought mao shan wang durians.. On way back

singapoh, soon-to-be, i'm more afraid of the epidural actually. I'd rather have a C-section!! well, i dont know, i wonder if i might be able to take the pain of contractions... have you guys told all your friends/relatives about yr pregnancy already?

spiffy, c section will take a longer time to heal and more food to abstain from... fyi, is common to do c section on epidiual now.. So natural or c section, can't run away from epidiual.

But ur concern on epidiual is correct... There is a risk to it... For me, I hv crooked spin.. So risk Cld be higher.. Also if I get pregnant, I most likely will get bacckaches coz of this..

Hi sisters, this is unrelated to IVF but what brands of handbags would be much cheaper to buy in Paris than in Singapore besides LV?

gan, most branded goods are cheaper in paris. Bottega, ferragamo, chanel, etc. look at the design in spore. get the model no n call the boutique in paris for their prices. Then minus off its vat. If I did not remember wrongly is 12% which u can claim back at the airport.

Some websites like lv One, they will the euro price.

gan, if going milan even better, coz at the border of milan n a german city, there is a factory outlet that sells branded goods including bags at great discount. Of course, lv wun hv.. But got ferragamo... Is abt an hour ago by bus.. The ex sq sisters here will be able to share more..

I love bags.. Hehehe

Singapoh/hazel,
if baby on complete breastmilk then no need to feed water cos breastmilk has the rite combo ofeverything but if given formula then need to feed water if not bb will have constipation easily.

Hazel/Gan,
Haha....nope...AF reported this morning and bbt drop today as well....
Well, not disappointed at all this time since I m loking forward for it to report...
Now I noe when I m starting the 1st jab...
Bt yesterday nite spotting and today AF reported, so consider today is CD1 rite?