hi i have been hving menses cramp from day 1 of ET till now..i feeln that my ivf will fail and my menses will come soon...i am sad..anyone experience cramp all the way yet BTP?

Nctgrace,
All the best and jia you! Tink of the lil ones and BFP and yr pain will not be so obvious!

happy, dun worry. Cramps can still BFP. Just rest, eat more nutritious food. Ask dh go buy durian for u... N be positive.

Hazel,
Guess yr suan suan feeling is yr body reacting to the drugs...dun worry too much...

Happy,
Individual ppl experience different things during the 2ww....not everyone is the same...dun worry too much yeah..

Rostrum, not cramps. Is more like tinkling feeling of aches. Just iritating. N I feel tired. Is shld be the jabs coz hormones mah. Every mth, I will have discomfort from post n pre menses.

Hazel,
Ya...I noe...different ppl really react differently to jabs and during 2ww....
Some will get it, some not...Take it easy dear....
rest more if u r tired...

gan, yes. Durian is very "pu" one... But dun over eat coz put on weight very fast one... Pregnant eat also.. Bb will grow faster. But go easy on that. Coz is very high in sugar n fattening.

Rostrum, yes, will rest. But I hv been out since 9am n still outside... :p

Gan, there's a no of flu bug around so our body needs to be strong n has higher immunity so that we dun fall sick. Next time, when u r pregnant, then share with u more on wat to eat. Bb born strong also give us less headaches. Coz bb wun fall sick so easily coz he or she has a good base to start with already.

nctgrace,

Life goes on like normal during 2ww. First few days after ET, don't swim or do any exercise. Just rest more and be positive.

All the best!

I agree with Hazel that a healthy pregnancy means healthy baby. After they are born, if you can, breastfeed exclusively in the 1st 6 months and continue for another 1 year or longer. Really make a big difference in baby's health besides saving money, time and mummies goes back to pre pregnancy weight without dieting.

Hi Hazel and ladies,
Today's 2nd scan shows some improvement in the follicle sizes. Largest being 13.5mm so still need to continue for 2 more days of Puregon before the 3rd scan on Mon. Nurse Sara discouraged me from getting another bottle of Lucrin and is quite confident that it'll last me at least 2 more days so I'll only get a new bottle if it runs out by Monday and if I still need to continue Lucrin.

nctgrace,
Congrats on moving on to the next stage! Care to share the average sizes of your follicles and thickness of the lining? Can't help but feel excited for you too!

Hazel & Gan,
The spotting I mentioned only last for 3 days from CD 8 to 10, and it stopped a few days after I started on Puregon. Good that you don't have it

I also experience some 'suan suan' feeling at times. Only feel slightly bloated on and off.

nctgrace
all the best on ur ER and ET...and jus follow the do and donts in 2ww and u shld be fine... must be positive and relax mind
jia you

Gan,

You can join their Antenatal class for breastfeeding lessons. After delivery, a lactation nurse will guide you. They have breastfeeding video which is aired few times a day. Before you leave, the nurses will conduct a class in how to bathe baby.

gan, the nurse will also ask u again after ur delivery when u r warded. Coz if u r breastfeading, u need to start the bb straight after delivery though ur milk supply has yet to start. for a start, bb will just suckle the nipples, let bb get used to it... milk supply will start to kick in slowly abt 2 days after delivery. N bb can just drink water initially. If u r breastfeading, some of the nurses wun give the bb the milk bottle, she will feed with spoon. Coz milk bottle, liquid flows easily, breastfeading bb need to suck n use more strength.

One prob of breastfeading is engorgment. So u either pump or feed. If not, u will feel terrible. Some put lettuce on their breaSts. Yes, u will be surprised that stops engorgment but will cut ur milk supply.

bathing bb is not difficult. Now, dun think so much. Get pregnant first n prepare for motherhood.

Singapoh,
Haiz...guess I dun eat vit C also cannot le....u noe la, I dun like to pop pills one...recently oni started FA oni...
Tink its time to get some vit C to eat liao...

gan, even breast pump got a few brands. The really good one is fast n cause dun cause much discomfort. But they r not cheap. Not sure how much it cost now, a few yrs back, a good electric one where u can pump 2 at a time cost 600 bucks.

Muski, jiayou! Soon it will be ur turn. did they up ur puregon again?

Rostrum, dun buy the pill kind of vit c. Take those which dissolve in water. Works faster.

How u all fall sick so easily one? Exercise n eat more.

Anyone tok the normal EYS chix essence? I find it so bland and does not really perks me up unlike the Brands essence...wonder wat is the difference other than EYS one no caramel...

Hazel,
Ok...will go get those tt dissolve in water one...
I tink I fall sick cos caught in the rain recently during lunch...as we din bring brollies along....this is the reason...as for exercise..I dun really exercise except doing hsewk lo...

Rostrum, I am much older than my sister n I saw her grew up.. I need to help take care of her also when she was born. In addition, I got 1 nephew n 1 niece. Also, I am inquisitive to know more on a lot of things, so I will observe n ask n read up, is accumulated over these yrs

Hazel,
Ic....so all these experiences comes from your on hands on experience....I dun hv all these exp at all cos I am the oldest...bt not v much older than my sis...and I dun hv any nephews and nieces...all hopes are pin on me oni

Rostrum, most chicken essences hv little chicken nutritions inside. N most contain stabiliser n carMel which are no good to the cycle.

Also, herbal stuff also cut down. Like herbal chicken soup. Coz most contain dang gui. When cannot be taken if newly pregnant. U ask Tcm doc she will share with u more on that.

Hazel,
I m aware tt we cannot take dang gui...I will regularly brew American Ginseng for making me more alert oni..I tink tis is ok...

Bo pian leh...too lazy to make own chix essence..so got to take instant ones..

Rostrum, u hv not started on ur cycle right? Once u start, pls cut down on chicken as they r high in hormones. No good esp when u will be on hormones jab.

Hazel,
Hv not started...in fact I hv cut down on chix intakes since a year ago after I visit my TCM...every week oni take 1-2 times....
And sad to say, steam white chix rice is my fav lo....everytime I got to curb my urge and walk past the stall when I saw one

Rostrum, if it is to build up ur health, take cordyceps instead. Cook once a mth n drink the soup. U will be stronger. N if u r pregnant n drink also, ur bb will be strong Too...

Hazel,
Yup, I tok cordyceps oni once every 2 mths cos its too expensive.....my ttc journey over the years has already costs us a bomb..so now trying to save more $$$...

Rostrum, oh to keep u awake. U hv to think of something else then. even american ginseng, some are liang. Ask the medical shop they will tell u...

Chicken essence bottled ones r not good if u take too much.

Hazel, yes I m aware of tt..I actually mix american ginseng wif ginseng to neutralise it...the medical shop which I frequent often teach me hw to do it the right way....

Sigh, aware tt is not v good...bt no other choice...

When my baby was born, I let him suckle straightaway after he's cleaned up. Newborns are alert in the first hour after they are born. They need to learn to suckle.

I told the nurses not to feed my baby any formula coz I read babies have reserve when they are in the womb and it can last for a few days outside the womb which means they can go without milk for the next few days. I requested the nurse to bring in my son every 2 to 3 hours after delivery to let him suckle my breasts so that the flow comes in faster.

No water should be given to baby under 6 months unless your doctor tells you so. Water can be harmful to young babies. Hiccup will stop by itself.

http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/giving-water-to-baby.html

Singapoh,
I hv not got the vit C...mabbe go get it tml cos tonite cooking dinner

I hv not got the essence pot leh...tt day went to a shop ard my place, they dun hv it...and I hv not tried asking somewhere else...Mabbe tml I go temple, will try asking ard...

yes, these days doc these days will say no need to feed bb with water. Just milk will do. Not all things on website is accurate. But still need to take a bit of water. Water is not harmful just not much nutrients. Also from 6 to 8 mths onwards, in addition to milk. Bb need solid food to grow n for the brain to develop. Ask the PD, he can share more next time. ur own mothers can also share with you.

Anyhow, that is how we r brought up n the kids at home. I seldom fall sick easily. dh can get sick but it wun spread to me.. Same for my colleagues. Even when am sick, I dun take antibiotics coz I dun believe it that. My body needs to be strong enough to fight the virus. shld not rely on antibiotics to do it... I know some cannot One, coz no antibiotics cannot recover..

Rostrum, all the information we share are for ur reference next time. Dun completely trust including website info. End of the day, just ur own judgement. Ask ur mum or those closer old folks how they bring up their children last time. Pp of last time are very capable. No helper but yet they can bring a no of children. No need epidiual can go through labour pain. Very impressive n strong

Hazel,

I checked with a PD in KKH when my son was having hiccups. She's the one who told me that baby under 6 months don't need water.

Even when baby turns 6 months and under 12 months old, you can't give large amount of water to him. Kidney is still small and it can cause water intoxification which can lead to death if too much water is given at 1 time. There was an article published in ST either early this year or late year.

Your mother or any other elderly can tell you "I gave baby this and that, and nothing happen" They are just lucky that nothing happens to the baby.

A gf told me her MIL gave half boiled egg to a young baby and he had a severe allergy reaction soon after. Was rushed to hospital in time. Fyi, give hard boiled egg yolk when baby is about 9 months old and egg white when he turns 1 year of age. Never give undercooked egg to a young baby. Her MIL also told her to give honey to her young baby. Honey is like poison to a baby under 1 year of age.

My mother told me she was clueles about babies. Only learn from what her mother told her.