Hi Hazel,
Thanks for helping me with the calculation of ER day

All the best for your cycle!

If i'm not wrong, the default @ kk is ivf with icsi? Is that not the case in NUH?

Muski, no prob. ivf with icsi is dependent on the no of eggs retrieved. If few eggs doc may do icsi for all as the chance of fertilising the embryo is higher than ivf... Just in case the sperms cannot penetrate the eggs naturally.

my egg size is only 11, 10, 8,7,4,5..and my lining is 7mm. is that healthy? still worried that my egg is not good and i cant use them.

Hi Faith

I have just started the IVF, so far only went to KKIVF 2 times. 1st time to have briefing by the nurse before the start of the process. Second time is to buy lucrin and learn how to administer the injection. 2 weeks later after the first injection you would have to go for a blood test and at the same time collect puregon for stage 2 injection. thereafter should be at least 3 more visits, i think to check the growth of the follicles before ER.
But those scans you can go early in the morning at 730am, so you may not need to take leave. At most some time off from work.
I think the difference between private and KKIVF, is that for private all scans etc would be by the doc himself, whereas in KKIVF, it is usually by the nurses, except ER and ET by Dr Loh.

Hi Gals, asking a question on behalf of a friend. She went to a normal gynae and was told that she does not ovulate. In this instance, can IVF still work out since there are no eggs?

Faith Hope,
If u r afraid of jabbing yrself, u can ask a GP ard yr hse to do it for u...bt u need to pay....the last time I enquire ard my neighbourhood ranges from $12 to $18 per jab...

geamys,
I wld choose the hospital nearer to my working place instead of my home...The reason I choose NUH is cos of the travelling time from workplace. If yr bosses are all singles, then it is a difficult to make them understand...
If I were u, I will keep mum abt my plan and when the time comes for my HL, I will jus tel them I need to go for op (woman plms)..

thanks rostrum..i am worried coz i have a hard time persuading my hubby to try ivf..if i fail tis time, i know he wont want to hv baby. haiz..i feel stress at time but i cant talk to him.

Happy,
Yr dh has to be v supportive during the period u r doing IVF....If he is not keen in hving babies, y u wan to go thru IVF in the 1st place?

thanks rostrum..i am worried coz this is my oni chance to have my own baby..spend a long time to persuade my hubby to do ivf and he promise to do ivf because i told him i only wan to try at least once before i give up the idea of being a mother. but i am really stress coz i cant turn to him when i am worried.

Serene,
Ic...bt there will be fertility drugs to stimulate her eggs in stage 2...bt its up to individual's whether they will respond well or not? I wld suggest she seek a fertililty specialist to find out more..

Hi Faith, don't worry about the injections, initially i was afraid it would be painful, but so far the lucrin injection is ok. like an ant bite. I have my hubby to inject for me so that I can look away when he injects.
Only side effect is that I feel very tired after injection!! last time would only sleep at around 12.30am after watching all those hong kong serials but now after injection at 10.30pm, i would usually fall asleep by 11pm.

my hubby likes kids..but he feel tat ivf is weird and not natural.to him if we cant hv bb the natural way, he rather dun hv kids. i hv to try so hard to talk to him..i dun wan to give up..especially when the doc tell mi that my eggs are very ittle i feel disappointed but i cant tell my hubby coz he will oni ask mi t give up.

Happy,
Ic...some men hv their ego..and I fully understand...little eggs does not mean u wun succeed....it is not the end yet...be +ve and look forward...

Hey Happy, I face the same problem as you..my hubby is very traditional..he kept procrastinating on the sperm test. How did you manage to convince your hubby?

Hi Rostrum, does it mean implantation can be done within the same month? Was told 1st month will be on japs and can only start procedure the 2nd month

hi serene i keep talking to him and telling him that we should hv our own baby..and i hv endometrosis doc says my chance of getting preg naturally is only 15%..i tell my hubby that even if he wants me to give up, at least let mi try ivf first and i wont bother him after tat..so he agree..

Serene,
I tort u r referring to normal AF....oops...

Normally our stage 1 and 2 jabs will take ard 28-30 days...then stage 3 will start in the 2nd mth...

Hi Happy, I have mild pcos but doc says its alright. I desperately wanted to do ivf as I am tired of the wait for miracles. My hubby insisted on trying it out naturally. Super dilemma. Which stage are you in?

i waited for 3 years for miracle to happen but it did not come...haha..i am at stage 2 and my ninth puregon injection. going for my second scan on my follicle on tis coming fri. hopefully my egg has grow a bit and my lining is thicker.

Thanks Rostrum

Happy, I waited about 2 years but I did not try aggressively, depending solely on the Ovulation kit. Meaning that you have done your implantation?

Rostrum,

honestly I just don't feel like to go KKH...and both me and my husband prefer NUH and further more we are so comfortable with Prof Wong too. No choice is I have to travel from NUH to Novena lor then claim taxi fare from my DH...haha

By the way I'm not ovulating too and Prof Wong said is ok, just use medicine to induce the AF then can start the cycle after 21st day. So since he is so confident I think should be ok...

happy, so far any bloatedness?

Today is a bad day for me.. internet connection cannot work. Starhub checking. Room air con still not cold despite servicing done this morning. No air con my hubby cannot sleep. Now he is hiding in the study room with cold air con. N am waiting for the aircon guy to come again.. dunno wat time, am so tired.

geamys,
Ic...true, most impt is to find a gyane u r comfortable wif...tis is the most impt...
Yr BT shows u r not ovulating?
Not ovulating means AF wun report meh?

Hazel,
Yr air con man comes in such a late hour?

Hi Happy, my ET was just 2 days after my ER. Your doc will let you know when's yr ET. i do think they may fertilise the egg the same day. I had to take leave for the day as my boss does not know about this. I think you'll be given an MC for the day though.

gan, asked them to come again loh.. day time they did test properly. my dad also dunno they did not do properly. just now hubby on at 9pm.. our room not cold at all! so i called them at 920pm. and 10pm they arrived.. fix it & now is cold...

and not my internet connection works! my cable broke & dropped off from the socket.. not starhub's fault. luckily i got spare cable.. change it n now dun hv to see a little screen on my HP anymore

rostrum, no aircon hubby cant sleep. he no aircon cannot one... so i called the aircon guys, they ownselves said will come down one. is their carelessness.. they did not check the gas level this AM.. no gas of course my room not cold lah. the other 2 rooms using a different compressor are working fine

will there be any discomfort during ER & ET ?

I noe that during ER, we will be given 2 weeks HL and are we able to extend the HL till ET or even pregnancy test ??

Will the doctor oblige ?

Rostrum,

Yes my last BT shows no ovulating and they are aware of this. I'm so concern abt it and I told Prof Wong and he said is ok, I can still continue the IVF...

When I went up to CHR, the nurse also told me is ok, so since they all said ok I will trust them.

Actually after my first BT, Prof Wong said my side all look fine except my DH's sperm.

So I wont think so much now, just follow the experts...

Muski, did u buy somemore Lucrin when u bought puregon? I counted my Lucrin n needles. I wun hv enough to last till ER. Coz my scan after Lucrin is on D18. So even if I start puregon immediately after scan, I still need to buy another bottle of Lucrin n needles.

Happy, I aso have endometrosis and had 1 ovary removed. But that didn't stop my chances with my 1st IVF attempt. So don't lose hope yet.

As for your hubby, you will need his support and cooperation during this period, esp when it comes to him supplying his little soldiers for ER. Perhaps you need to speak to him further to understand what are his real concerns? Though IVF is not natural, but if your cycle is successful, the baby belongs to both of you.

When I first told my MIL that we were going to try IVF, she was against it, but that's coz she tot that the kid may not be our own (either me + someone's else sperm or the opposite). So, we spent some time to explain to her that the kid will be a part of me and my hubby, but we jus need the extra help (IVF) to deliver a grandchild to her as we have tried naturally on our own for some times without much success....

Hazel,
If i'm not wrong, my Lucrin can last me till ER. As for the syringes, I was asked if I wanted to buy extra 2 packs (i.e. 20 pcs) together with more alcohol swabs which I agreed to. So I had a total of 24 syringes to start with. Did you only have the 14 syringes that come with the Lucrin in the box?

thanks for all the support. I am going for my scan again tomorrow to see if there is any progress with my egg before the doc can advise when i can do my ER. Hopefully everything turns out fine..will remain positive.

Muski, yes I hv 14 that comes with the box. Then was asked to buy another 10 syringes at that time. So I wun hv enough syringes at least to last till ER. Lucrin I dunno if tt bottle is enough.

Muski, u r given 2 extra pack of syringes.. Hm.. can't remember mine was 1 or 2 packs. I kept the box n the extra pack separately. Later I go back I check again, I saw only 1 pack this morning with lots of extra alcohol swaps. Maybe other another pack dropped somewhere in the cupboard. Will check. Thanks!

happy, dun be stressed then it wld be okay. I know is easier said than done. For me is more of work stress. But from puregon onwards must really take it easy. So be happy n dun stress okay..

Nctgrace, I am quite sure dr will oblige if you need more HL or MC.
As for in NUH, Prof Wong is very easy in this matter. Actually when i went for some follow-up, I actually took MC instead and will be given without being asked. I think they understand that for some, getting leave is not easy to get so the only solution is by them helping us giving MC.

Singapoh, Vi4n is part of my name. hahaha. of course 4 is an A.

Btw for ladies who going through stage 1 and 2, relax ok, and just follow the instruction. Everybody progress is different, so really can't compare.
I also just followed what Prof told me to do then CHR told me to do. I didn't even ask much questions like sizes and etc.
Jia you..