soon to be,

Happy that your little on is growing well! Aiya 2 hours is ok lor. He's usually busy in the morning. Last time I waited 4 hours for my 1st IVF doctor, Dr Sheila Loh. She is very detailed. I think the nurses are very afraid to work under her coz always OT. Ha ha...

Hazel, I think every one's experince is different which can lead to e differing opinions.

Don't worry. I guess the way u wrote your reply jus upsetted me coz I wasn't feeling very well this morning. But I only wish to share my experience to motivate those who are still trying for it which is my main reason for writing in this thread.

My dear Hazel, you jus sound like my gf who shared the same name too. Ha, and I have slowly accepted that over the years. I won't force anyone to accept what I think and vice versa. Everyone has the right to his/her opinion.

Oh Hazel, my hubby and I were the blur ones who jus accepted the nurses' instructions as told..hehehehe...sometimes they said "sha ren you sha fu"

Hazel, I am on 2 days MC because of my flu and cough. but may go back to work tomorrow if i am better.
I just finish my last microgynon today, so AF should be coming anytime in the next few days.

Soon-to-be congratulations on your BFP! How many weeks are you now? Is this your first cycle? Happy for you. When I see Dr at TMC, I also need to wait around 1 hour plus.
Guess gynae is good business..

Thanks Gan. Yes, this is my first IVF attempt and I'm in my 10th week liao. Can't wait for tri 1 to be over so that I can fully enjoy my pregnancy. Energy level almost zero by the time I reach home and still have to walk and play with my dog.......

Yes yes Singapoh. Heehee......sometimes still a bit blur...but perhaps it's aso thanks to the education that we gotten "jus follow instructions"....hehheheheh..or maybe I'm jus too lazy to go the extra mile to ask lar.

soon to be,

I have a dog too. Is he very close to you? You need to prepare him before the baby arrives. If you need to make changes, do it way before the baby arrives eg. change his sleeping location. My dog is very possesive and didn't like children so it was a headache. Giving him up was never an option coz he's our "first baby". Eventhough now he's ok with my son, I still got to watch them closely.

Singapoh, yes, I have a dog. I was jus sharing in the Jun 2010 MTB thread about my gal (Jack Russell) sticking to me v closely to me nowadays.

She was sleeping with us on the bed till 2 weeks ago. Now, she's back to sleeping in the living room. In the 1st few days, she refused to sleep and kept whining outside my door..So heartpain. But I still let her take nap with us on the bed during daytime, though I will push her to the other corner of the bed. She's contented with it as long as she's near me.

I'm a bit concerned what to do with her when the baby comes. She prefers to stick to me than to my hubby. But I know that I won't be able to give her the same attention when the baby comes though I have tot that by having my MIL and a maid might still warrant me some times with the dog. Regardless, my hubby is aware that he has to be the backup for the dog when I'm too big or busy with the baby next time. He always v lazy to play or walk the dog, but at least he's trying since I'm preggy now.

Giving her away in never an option as she's aso our "first baby". I'm talking to her everyday after the baby and hopefully she will understand by next Jun.

How did you intro ur baby to ur dog? And wat did u do to prep the dog?

Jack russell is very active yeah. How old is she? Is she spayed?

In the past, I let my dog go up to my bed once in a while during the day.

I talked to my dog about the baby, using baby's name and let him rest his head on my belly (when baby started moving) It's cute to see when my belly moved under his face. Ha ha...

I also started using baby shower gel to bathe so that my dog is used to the smell.

You can let your dog go near your friends' babies. Let him get used to it. Be careful if she has an agressive behaviour.

I read that you can bring back your baby's worn clothes home from the hospital for your dog to sniff.

Yes it's important to introduce your baby to the dog, not the other way coz to her, it's her home, her territory.

I can tell you. Once your baby is here. Your attention and priority goes to your baby. Your dog is secondary liao.

gan, rest well n quickly recover. This sis who attended a talk last sat said better dun get sick during ivf... Take more vit C

Singapoh, ha....everyone has the concern how to intro to e older sibling, mine is to a dog! hehehe..but i kept telling my doggie that she's going to be the elder sis (i'm the mummy, hubby the daddy and my MIL is her grandmum) to my baby. I will aso try ur method when i can feel the baby movt. Have to try all methods....

Linda, I'm 33 this year. Will still stick to him till end of Tri 1. Yet to decide whether to switch but can sense that my hubby prefers to stay with him. I think high chance of staying with him lar, have already made appointment to see him on the 13th week. Sometimes, really lazy to gather information on other gynae too. And I heard the good ones have to book way in advance if u r seeing them for the 1st time...

hi soon to be
i m 34. for me, my hubby and i will stay with him until delivery...cos he is my bb creature ma
u so fast 10 wks liao, me just step in 9 wks hehe...that means ur EDD is 1 week earlier than me lor

Hope_for_bb,
Jus saw yr post as I m jus back from Bintan…So sorri to hear abt yr stomach inflammation…hope u r feeling better now…Its ok, its too late for me to inform my boss now…and we hv not freeze my dh’s sperms and get on the paper works…Like u, I also tink tt mabbe the time is not right for me to start this mth…I will take this one mth to tiao my body….
Congrats Oxidised…finally can hear yr lil ones heart beats…I bet u must be v thrilled!!!

Monica, I eva heard of women hv AF thru out their pregnancy…Bt if it happens to us, it will be something abnormal…and feel v worried, suggest u seek a 2nd opinion to keep yrself assured tt nothing is wrong...

Dew,
Hugs!!! Meanwhile, u can go for acu and take some tonics to “tiao’ yr body back…a visit to the TCM will help…

Soon_to_be,
U and yr hubby so cute…bz searching for limbs and heartbeats….heee….

linda,
If u feel comfortable wif the gynae, then its better to stick to him thru out...a gynae u feel comfortable wif is vital thru out yr pregnancy!

hi rostrum
yes...intended to stay w dr loh thru out...although he is busy and took very long time to wait each appt, but find him comfortable, steady, cute and funny...

Linda,
tts good! Wish u smooth delivery...meanwhile take v good care of yself and yr lil one...hv u detect yr baby's 1st heartbeat?

Linda, my EDD is still changing leh. That 1st visit indicate 10 Jun, then Sat's visit indicate 12 Jun......

Rostrum, for me, it's v critical to see the heartbeat so that I know my baby is growing healthily. Have seen quite a lot of cases where m/c happens coz of no heartbeat. *touch wood touch wood*...

soon-to-be,
**choy choy choy*, please touch wood....ai yooo...dun tink something so extreme ok? Yes, I fully understand hw u feel and get wat u mean....we start our worries even before we start our IVF all the way to results and even BFP also got to worry whether the baby is sticking to us or not and if BFN also alot of worries...I tink we worry too much cos at the end of the day, we still hope to conceive right? Take it easy, wat is meant to be, will be it...Everything is fated...

Me feel so down now...duno y?
Just went to another thread and found tt my sec fren has jus BFP....and she has went for abortion for so many times and still can BFP....I m not jealous bt feel tt sometimes we are not fairly treated...haiz...y y? Oni one time also so difficult!

Rostrum..yes, yes...*touch wood*..luckily my working desk is made of wood so basically I'm touching it whenever i type on my notebook..hehehe

Don't worry, I'm not that negative. But heartbeat is the #1 thing I will check out during my scan...

Actually, I am a lot more positive during my IVF attempt coz my fren was successful with hers during the 1st attempt though she suffered OHSS. So using her as a basis, I was very motivated during my attempt....8)

Now, I'm constantly reminding myself to stay positive and happy as my mood affects the baby. Just that will start to worry the night before the scan......other than that, hubby and I are overall thrilled and looking forward to the new addition in Jun 2010.

soon-to-be,
Tt is the spirit...great!!!
I hope I can be motivated by u, linda, singapoh, oxisided and many of the gals here too...

hi guys, just came back from 2nd scan today. 24mm and 27mm in size! Nearly fainted from hunger waiting for Kelly Loi's appointment. It was soo crowded today. Anyway, can see the shape of the fetuses already..very cute.

Next step is the 1st trimester screening:- Nuchal scan (1st week Dec) and blood test (this Fri).

Rostrum, yes......you will be! 8)

Spiffy, urs are big considering that they are twins! Wah, wat did u eat?

Mine is only 25mm @ 9 weeks.

You doing the FTS too? I'm going for my blood test tomorrow and the scan on 2nd Dec.....can't wait to know the results!

soon to be.. i've been eating lots! Hahahaha. I'm striving very hard not to have premies. i'm 9 weeks and a day today.

Yep, doing the fts.. and yes, can't wait to get it over and done with!
was anyone at KKH today?

rostrum
yes...as long as we dun give up, am sure god will sense our sincerity and eventually grant us our wish ...

soon to be
lol...EDD jus a guide la... so long bb healthy can liao

Linda....ya. We tried to buy 4D with the first EDD provided......miss the number by 1 day. My hubby was saying why didn't Dr Loh gave us 1106 instead? Hehehe.... then with the 2nd EDD, I asked my hubby whether he will be buying 4D again...he said no coz EDD is still changing.

Spiffy, I'm envious of the amt u can eat....Dr Loh gave me Vit B, and hopefully it can improve my appetite..slightly better these 2 days lar.

linda, it's to test for Down's Syndrome. Your doctor will inform you about this during your 2nd scan (tomorrow?).

You can choose not to do it at all.
There were 3 options. i chose the nuchal scan (measures the neck skin thickness) and a blood test to be done during 8-9 week.

Linda, I guess Spiffy has explained.

I was recommended by Dr Loh to do it. Overall cost will be $321 for singleton and $406.60 for twins.

By right, we can choose to do the blood test a few days before the scan. However, the nurse was explaining that study has found that the accuracy of the results will improve when the BT was done at 9-10 weeks. Tt's y i need to do mine tomorrow, latest Wed.

The scan will be on 12-13th week. And you will know the overall results during the appointment after the scan.

According to its brochure, the detection rate for down syndrome at this stage is 90%.

If you are interested, you may wan to check with ur gynae or call 63941288 at KKH. You are with KKH right?

The costs are as follows:

1) U/S only (80% accurate): $160.10 singleton /$246.10 twins

2) U/S + wk 9-10 blood test (90% accurate): $321 / $406.60

3) U/S + wk 15-20 blood test (90% accurate): $272.85 / $358.45

I'm going for test 2. Dont know how long for the results though.

Rostrum, I know how you feel. Seeing others easily get pregnant though after so many abortions whereas for us, it is just so difficult.
Initially, I just get upset when i hear my cousins getting pregnant. I was the first to get married among my cousins and yet those who got married much later already now having 1, 2 or even 3 kids. Sometimes I also wonder why I have to go through this emotional roller coaster but after a while, I really begin to ignore and treat their children as my own when i see them. Coz i feel it is so draining to keep on feeling jealous and the best is to be happy.

Just lets hope our turn will soon come

Hi Su_yana,
Sometimes I really wonder y we are not even given one chance to conceive naturally? Haiz...
I m not feeling jealous for them, feel happi for them...bt jus dun understand y I hv to go thru all these sometimes...
Dun worry, I m feeling better now

Fyi, I also the first to get married among my frens...and all my close frens are already mothers..imagine every gathering I felt so left out...

Me too... Im also the first to get married among my frds.. Most of them are mothers... The pregnancies are not even planned... For us... We try so hard and spend so much $$ but still no news... I know exactly how u gals are feeling... Hope we are near to fulfilling our dreams... Lets jia you..

Hi Rostrum, can understand how you feel. We have been married for 6 years and also see our friends having kids
But keep a positive mind, our turn will come very soon. =)

gan,
I m married for nearly 10 years liao..I get married quite young...bt oni ttc for ard 6 years...yes, I will keep a +ve mindset...now really look forward to the start of IVF in Dec...