babygalore, hugs, hugs, sorry to hear about your experience. Glad that you are well now. You never know, maybe you'll conceive naturally when you holidaying in KL. Sometime miracles can happen when you least expect it.

I don't have sore breasts yet. Now I am 7 weeks + . My body temperature remains higher than usual. 37 and above celsius. Initially I feel really uncomfortable but now I am used to it.

Tips for all those with BFP, don't wash your nipples with soap directly. It will dry them up and crack. Very painful to breastfeed. When you rinse your body in your shower, it's ok to let the soap water flow over.

hmm... Looks like everyone has different kind of symptoms..
Singapoh dont have sore boobs even when she is aldy 7 weeks... My cramps are constant today.. Started since yday on and off... Today feels wet down there like af gonna appear any min... But i know cant be.. Its still too early...

I had my last shot of pregynl yday.. So cant test hpt.. I have 5000units.. Web says hav to wait 10days for hcg to leave the body.. So i guess i have to wait for bt... Cant test hpt..

Hi Hazel ,

Haha.. yupz i lost 17kg.. i got OHSS after ET and follow up with super merlion symptom (vomiting) n it stops only at 18weeks of the pregnancy... i have check with a few gynae and they says first trimester babies are taking nutrients from reserve.. so it is really fine.. I only get to enjoy the pregnancy after 20weeks.. now i only put on 3kg and at 28weeks of my twin girls.. Will really need to "pu" during confinement.. Oh btw, i am overweight before the weight loss program... =P

Hi Soon-to-be ,

Dr Loh will do vagina scan before 12weeks.. at 12weeks , u will be posted to ADC for DS scan and that will be on belly.. the exciting part is that u will be able to see the shape of your baby.. =) For your poor appetites , really dun worry about it, continue your dusphaston and in 2weeks time , Dr Loh will precrive Neurogain and obimin for u.. Hmm it sort of boost your appetites abit... I know the journey seems to be slow.. for mine is super slow.. but we will reach there soon ! Jia you..

Hi Babygalore,

Sorry to hear that.. try to take a break first and gain back whatever u have missed during the TTC time.. i know it is gtg to be tough but god gives u what u hope for when time is right.. U have did your best and u are brave enough to go thru' the process.. Enjoy first and try again.. Hugz !

Hi baby,

*Same as Lina* Do stay positive, it is still early. No symptom is one of the BFP sympton.

Hi TNT ,

Call my mobile if needed... =)

Really appreciate the encouragement here...
Without this forum.. Duno how to pass this 2ww...
No matter how hard or how many times we will ourslvs not to be too obsess abt the symptoms... Its kinda tough not to... Those who went thru know best...

I hope i can spread baby dust soon...

I shall see what symptoms i will see the next few days... :0

Babe79, Yes difficult not to think about the symtoms, once you BFP will think about another set of things. hahhaha.. i think we just never can stop the speculation.

As long you don't see red, you are safe.

berrybaby, My ER was on Sept 30, and ET on 3 Oct. I think that's the practice with NUH. If KKH, like Monica ER was on Sept 30, 1 Oct ET already.

vi4n - you spoke my mind. i was just thinking the most agonising wait is probably my 1st and 2nd scans. At least during 2ww i was overseas so was distracted. Now, I'm just counting down each day impatiently.

Spifty
U mean u went overseas during 2ww?? How many days after et u travel? I stayed home since et till now.. Dont even dare to move or walk too much for the first few days.... That show all these does not matter... U travel after et and manage to get bfp with twins... What an envy...

babygalore,
good that u are looking forward and not dwelling too much into wat has happened.... take a break and enjoy urself...

baby79,
try not to think such negative thots... continue to talk to ur embies... grade not as good does not mean no hope... look at it another way, they survive the thaw to be implanted into u which means they have a strong will to live... dun compare symptoms... the more u try to read into the symptoms the more confused u are and u'll be sending confusing signals to ur embies..

Thanks Develyn. My hubby said I should be grateful coz mine isn't as bad as a lot of other women who had bad MS. I was jus telling my hubby maybe I'm a late bloomer, my MS cld be jus comin at 9th week....sigh....

Hi ladies with Dr Loh, did you do the study which Dr Loh recommend, the blood test and scan at 8/9th week and 12/13 week respectively?

My hubby and I jus blurly accepted when Dr Loh asked us though I can still reject it by not going for the tests now. We are jus a bit puzzled as we were told that the study is to help in some research but we still have to incur close to $300 to do the tests. Kinda weird leh...anyone doing that?

Eskimo/su yann
Thks gals... I feel better now.. I shall not dwell too much... Think too much also cant help anytin.. Might as well just relax and hope for the best...

Su yann, u also have pre af cramps a week after et? U also have pre af cramps every mth before u get bfp? The cramps is it like those suan suan feeling? It lasted from a week after et till bt?

Vi4n,
Thanks for sharing...I m looking forward to u sharing the next scan of yr lil one...
Taking bbt is a good way to "ensure" tt we might hv BFP...bt it could be a stress too...

baby,
Can feel yr anxious feeling..I tink if I were u, I will be v anxious as well..Perhaps u can try to distract yrself by doing something which can keep u occupied and to stop tinking abt the results? Like Spiffy, she travel overseas during her 2ww n dun even hv time to tink abt it and she bfp wif twins!!!
Try to take it easy ok? Be +ve and u will get wat u wan....though easier said than done...bt please try!

rostrum
Yup will try not to think too much... Will try my best! Haha
In fact i have a trip scheduled after my et but i cancelled it cos i dont want it to affect my chances.. But now hearing spifty went on to have bfp shows that what meant to happen will happen.. No matter what u do will not affect the result.. If the embryos are not meant to stick.. U can lie 24 hrs on bed the whole 2ww... It will still not stick... I read frm the web that 3 days after et can travel liao.. My gynea told me his foreigners patients went bk their country the next day after et.. So it really depends on individuals...

But of cos if u didnt bfp.. We may blame it on the travel.. So try not to do anytin we might regret or blame ourslves if it did not work...

baby, yeah i had to go overseas about a week into the 2WW. It was a work trip and every day for about 10 days i had to do all sorts of fun activities. 'Fun' so you can imagine, very active sort of stuff. The weather was cold too so some days were quite miserable. Phew, i did wonder if they would be all right in there. After I received the photo of the embies, i gave them names. So each night, i'd rub my tummy and talk to them.

i did have bed rest for 3 days after ET, but went back to work on the 4th day. i rationalised that in normal pregnancies, people do go about their lives not knowing they are pregnant. What more us, who take care of our diet and are taking medication to support it. Know what i mean?

spiffy, normal pregnancy happens naturally without interventions. Ivf, we go through mental n physical stress n spend is costly, b4 govt grant. So as far as possible, we dun wan any chance that can spoil us from BFP. the doc dun prescribe so many days of HL for nothing. For um everything went well. But not every one is as lucky as u r.

Wat's if the pregnancy is unstable n need medical help? I would prefer to see a doc in my own country.

Everyone is different. Some take calculated risks. But some dun wan to take any.

a lot of us r working n trying to conceive n hv choose the route of ivf... We all pray that all go well n we get the least side effects. when I proceed to stage 2, I need to quite reminding myself that I must take things easy as my job is stressful. Stage 2 is a very impt stage coz is egg production. all of us wan good quality eggs, so at that stage we not only need to continue to be positive, we need to control our emotions n really take things easy. For me, is tough, but I will try.. So sisters we do our best in wat we deem fit, the rest we leave it to divine.

hey hazel, i take a sanguine and also practical approach to IVF, that if it is meant to be, it will happen.

That the egg is viable, that the embryo fertilises, that it will stick to the womb, etc etc. If something happens, then there is a reason for it. Maybe God is saying, not yet.

spiffy, yes, god has his path for us.. But He is sympathetic n broad hearted, when HE sees that we try so hard he Will intervene. God helps those who help themselves.

In ur case, I guess u dun hv a choice coz is for work n not for leisure. but I was given HL, that is my trump card already

Baby, yes I do get pre-af cramps almost every month. So when I had that just a week after ET, I was already feeling down. However, I did not inform my hubby. I just kept to myself and not even this forum as that time, I have not found about this site. I think i Had that for a week. Was not very bad but could feel it like any normal month. After that no more but still I was still not convince and I decide to ignore the cramps.

Hope this is good news for you ok.

su yann
Thks for telling me... I also get pre af cramps every mth... So when it came yday... U can imagine my fears... Other than having this cramps for the second week of 2ww.. What other symptoms u have?

Baby,

Stop comparing already. You are making yourself worried. We are all different.

Keep yourself occupied. Go shopping or meet up with your friends lah.If you are back at work, ask for more work. Hee...

Baby, get some DVDs to watch. i find TV a great distraction! I taped all the Conan O'Brien episodes and watched them back to back and laughed myself silly..

Spiffy, young?! Ok lar...energy level not there anymore....

Ya lor, weird to have to pay. But then we are going for the counselling later and see whether wan to participate...$300+ plus.....sigh...

hi soontobe
dr loh also asked me abt the study....i just pose him back more questions until he numb...hahha...still considering of the study since is not free ?

linda, I feel that Dr Loh is very busy that I didn't dare to ask him a lot of questions whenever I visited him, esp when you know the whole lot people outside is waiting for him. I'm now considering whether I wan to move to another gynae. There are so many questions that I wan to ask as this is my 1st pregnancy...sigh.....

so, you not doing the study? we'll only decide after hearing the counselling later....

Soon-to-be, since the research for their finding and benefit, why you need to pay? logically speaking they should pay you instead. ha haha..

linda,
unfortunately, i got a stomach inflammation, hosp 2 days ago..canno continute with ivf till 3 mths later then review by doc

my huby was disapointed as he is all prepared. I am equally shock as I tght finally can do IVF already. But I guess god is trying to stop me as is not time for bb to arrive in my tummy yet and do not want me to go thru the pain of a painful fruitless ivf and disappointment.

soontobe
for me, since i have pay for consultation fee, i will pose him lots of questions...and he is very funny guy indeed...
i still dun noe wan to take the study or nt...i asked him pertaining to wat topic...he told me is related to ivf vs gene de...u let me noe after u went for the counsellling ok...as for continue with him, my hubby said since is my baby creature, shall stick to him until delivery

hope4bb
oops, tats sorry to hear tat...stomach inflammation? is it bcos u will be on antibiotics tats y not suitable for ivf?

linda,
yet..sort of...and need to undergo medication for a while after dischg..so not suitable for concieve now..sigh...dun know have to wait till when

Hi Baby, beside the cramps, i did have sore boobs. Seems fuller than before. And also, I can be extremly hungry at times till i feel like vomitting...hehehe. At times, no hunger pangs. No other obvious sign.

hope4bb
dun worry, u be recovery soon
now the main thing is to treat tis disease 1st, and then tiao back ur body later.. am sure ur wish for bb will come true soon