Spify
U did fresh cycle or fet? May i know yr embryos grade u transferred?

Anyone here who did fet and succeed?
Anyone transferred not too gd grade embryos and get bfp?

hello linda..
yup! i'm a nurse 2, in sgh... remember reading somewhere that u r from nuh?? NYP graduate as well??? which batch?? me 5th batch..

Hazel, I get very bad menses cramp every mth. However, my stage 1 & 2 were okay too, I didn't feel much except for 2 really bad headaches towards the end of stage 2. Other like that, ok....no OHSS either...smooth

So dun worry too much....

Morning baby, this is my 1st IVF attempt. 2 embryos, grade 3.

There are a few MTB who recently did a successful FET - Singapoh, Hebemummy and Yumyum (triplets).

Singapoh/spify
Thks gals for letting me know yr stories.. Cos i have a failed fresh cycle in june with two grade 1 embryos (1being the best).. And just did fet on thur. Now in my 2ww... The waiting period can be quite torturing.. So wana hear some success stories with fet and those who transfer not too great embryos but went on to get bfp.. As my fet embryos grade is not too good.. Have to thaw 6 to get 3...

And i understand that for fresh cycle.. Bloatedness is a 2ww sympton for most who get bfp.. This is also the tell tale sign i know i have failed the last time even before my bt.. Will this be the same for fet? Cos there is no stimmulation for fet...

lyn
Yup.. Just had my fet on thur.. Im given progynova, dupston(duno how to spell), progestrone pessary and pregynl injection for two days..

Im in the agonising 2ww now.. As my embryos transferred are not too great so hoping to hear success stories here with avg
embryos bu went on to have bfp...

How abt u? Hows tins with u? Been a while since i "hear" frm u....

hi rainstone
i work at alexandra hosp..and my sister work at sgh also.. me graduated from nyp in july 2003

baby,
dont worry... juz stay relax & positive... read some articles in internet saying some women bfp wif not so gd embies too... think about happy things ok...

linda,
which wd/dept/clinic is ur sis in?? me graduate in 1999...

Baby,

I agree with you that 2ww is the longest period in my life and it's torturing. Do keep yourself occupied and take care of yourself during the 2ww.

I didn't get any bloatedness this time (FET). From Day 5 onwards, I got cramping, loose stool and increase in discharge.

All the best, Hugs~

singapoh
Ya lor 2ww is really torturing.. Seems like ages.. Those injections and pain is nothing compared to the wait...

Thks for letting me know yr symptoms of yr 2ww... Glad to know u didnt have bloatedness for yr fet and went on to have bfp... My fet is on thur.. So today is my 3dpt? Dont feel anytin.. Except for some bloatedness due to the pregynl injection.. Just had my 2nd injection today.. I thk yr symptoms show on d5 cos embryos aldy implanted... So i shall see whether i have any after d5...

Long time no login…has been v bz…heee…
Hope_for_bb,
Yup, I hv been trying to cut down on my cold drinks…or rather drinks wif ice…cos the weather is soo warm at times tt I will still take a bit…As for caffein, I already reduce taking…mabbe 1 cup of tea wif milk once every 2 weeks…

Su_yana,
Ic…no worries…start oni when u r ready for it…jia you! Take tis 1 month to prepare yr body as well!

Congrats Singapoh!!! Another twins!!

Linda,
Thanks for the updating the BFP list…I hope my name will appear in tt list soon too!

Lina,
Now then I noe under subsidy, max oni can trf 2 embroys…I tort max is 3…

Vi4n,
Sometimes its too early to go for the scan….can understand how impatient u can get….bt never mind, endure another 2 weeks….

Spiffy,
IUI is less invasive than IVF….though I do not hv the chance to try IUI…bt if I hv a chance I will try IUI out first than IVF…

Time flies, tml going for my review wif Prof on my BT results and dh's SA result...
If everything is alright, I will be starting my 1st jab next week which I din realise till tis morning...Fear starts to creep in wif all silly thoughts...
Each time I hv all these funny thoughts, the 1st comfort zone for me is to login to this thread asap...haaa..
i really hope all my results tml will be ok...pray pray...

Baby,

Glad to share with you. I didn't get any injection for FET, only inserts. Everyone is different so symptom can be different too. So don't worry about it ok.

hi rostrum
glad u r starting ur cycle soon, wish everything turn out well...u must be positive and have faith, am sure ur name will be in the BFP list next one
btw if u starting next week, will prof be still ard in dec for ur ET?

Singapoh,
I duno wat to say now...both excited, worried now...hope I dun affect the others here...grrrrr...

linda,
Yes, I will be +ve...bt before I m feeling +ve, I must relax first...I m aware of tis...bt seems like I m unable to relax till I noe all the results tml...
I m not sure whether Prof will be ard in Dec for ET...anyway everything is fated...if other doc is doing for me, I will still go ahead...wun delay it just to wait for him...

Thanks Lina!!!
Hope I can hang on there thru out the whole cycle without much side effects...
My most worrying part is the bloatedness...and my office koligs damn kpo..I dun like them to keep prying why I put on weight...blah blah blah or whether I m preggie..It could be v frustrating at times..

Can I check how long does the IVF counselling takes?
Hmm...when do u gals collect yr injections from the hospital? On the 1st day of yr jab cos u need the nurse to show it to u? I m tinking of getting it a few days earlier...bt if I do it earlier, hw is the nurse able to demostrate to me?

Rostrum, I collect my injections earlier at Kkh. Dun worry, the nurse has her own Lucrin n injection to teach u... Is actually very easy. Also, dun worry abt the jabs. It is painless. Not even insect bite!

Hazel,
Wat I mean is when they teach u, dun nd to actually jab it on yr tummy to show u?
My tinking is they shd show it to us in real right?
Pardon me for my ignorance...oops...

Hi Rostrum, when the nurse demo the puregon injection to me during my SO-IUI, she used her own injection and jab into a ball, assuming the ball is your tummy

Hi Gan,
Ic ic....thanks for the clarification...then I tink i will collect the jabs earlier if possible to avoid applying more annual leaves...

All the best on yr start of the program...lets jia you together...if nothing goes wrong..I starts 1 week later than u...

Rostrum,

Just tell them your appetite has been very good so eating more lah. :p

I remember that the counselling session was quite short. It depends on how much you want to say.

I collected my puregon on the first day and the nurse demo and jabbed for me. From my experience, I pinched my tummy to jab. I tried jab without pinching, it became blue black the next day.

If your puregon dosage is low, I guess you won't feel any pain. Mine was 400. Ant bite.

rostrum, chr doesnt allow to take the med first. And when nurse teach u how to jab yourself, she will ask u to really jab yourself as the first day jab. I asked before to collect early and told chr i did inject myself for iui. But they want us to follow their instruction.

Ah Bee gave birth to a healthy boy
Both mother and son are ok. I will let her post the details later when she is back home

Libby,

When is your cycle starting?

vi4n, why so rigid one. Kkhivf can collect in advance one.

Singapoh, why higher dosage of puregon will hv a bit of pain but lower dosage wun? Dun make sense leh... The needle which is a pen is the same isn't it? Also wat is this Lucrin test u mentioned that cost 600bucks?

actually when we jab ourselves, at times we Cld hit a vein which we dunno. Today, I saw blood though there is no pain. n the area which I jab myself was swollen for a few hrs.. So, we really dunno coz we cant see the veins

Hi Singapoh, did you ask for the 1 time lucrin jab?
My colleague who went through IVF in May also took the 1 time lucrin jab but when I go for briefing by the nurse in August she never mention anything about 1 time jab

Hi Hazel, i am not sure why they stop the 1 time lucrin.
I would opt for it if it is available. maybe will ask the nurse tomorrow when I go collect
My dosage is 400 iui but not sure whether any change. What is your dosage?
the last time with 50iui, i have around 13 follicles with 3 of mature size before the hcg jab

Need all your advise. I may be going for my FET next month. Still in time for acupuncture if I wish to try? Dr Zou very difficult to get appointment?

Tangtang
I also started a mth before my fet.. So u shd be fine.. Dr zou will advise u to do accup twice every week.. Everyday for 5 days before et..

If u gng dr zou there after office hr u hav to call earlier to book cos its quite packed but non office hr not much people.. I always call one day in adv for morning appt.. Sometimes i just call when im free and usually there is a slot..

Hi Baby,

Thanks for the information. Do you have Dr Zou tel and address. Read so many success rate, I think I try give it a try to maximize my chance. Xie Xie Ni

gan, how come such a big increase from 50 to 400? Based on the form, dr loh put 300. it may be adjusted subsequently based o scan results

Singapoh, wow.. So it means iui puregon is much lower than ivf...

Singapoh, do u get cramps during 2ww? Do u really bed rested the entire 2Ww n Nv go out?