hi myjmyb,
i transfer 2 embryo due to the need to use govt subsidy for fresh cycle but only one made it, so now i have singleton.

Ru,
For Dr Ann Tan.. If I didnt rem wrongly, the 1st visit is $150 for consultation. Subsequent visits are $100.

Yes. The IVF centre at Paragon is CARE.

Are you also considering them?

hi hope4bb adn tickles
below are some of the sisters recently got preggy thru IVF/ICSI

spiffy- Dr Kelly Loi / KKH - twins
oxidise- Dr S F Loh / KKH - twins
soon-to-be- Dr S F Loh / KKH - singleton
linda - Dr S F Loh / KKH - singleton
singapoh - Dr S F Loh / KKH - twins
vi4n - Prof P C Wong / NUH - waiting for scan
monica - Dr Sadhana / KKH - waiting for scan
littlemik - Dr S F Loh / KKH - waiting for scan

hi tickles and myjmyb

if the ivf done at govt hospital e.g KKH, NUH, SGH, maximum embryos can put only 2 cos we take the govt funds, is a 3k sudsidised for the whole ivf cost, can be use up to 3 fresh ivf cycles.

FET=frozen embryo transfer

Tickles,

understand from the nurse is 6-9k. (if i remember coorectly) the nurse did wrote down but my paper was at home. I haven't go for counselling yet. Everything will schedule in end feb. how abt urself?
Yup, I trying for #1.

Linda,
Thanks for the explanation. Icic.. So that means after the govt subsidy still can claim 6k from medisave is it? Cos the nurse told me can still claim 6k from medisave for my 1st IVF.

myjmyb,
6-9k is quite ok leh. Cos the amt I got from the nurse from Dr Tan's clinic is ard 12k. No govt subsidy by can claim the 6k from medisave. erm...

hi tickles
yes..u r right..sometimes u not even need to fork out any cash if ur medication dosage doesnt require high...
1st ivf cycle, can use 6k medisave
2nd - 5k medisave
3rd - 4k medisave

Tickles,

I tot government subsidy can only go to government hospital?

Linda,

I tot max embryos can put under subsidy is 3?
(Sorry if i remember wrongly)

Linda,
If comparing this. doing at govt hospitals really can save quite a bit as compared to pte. But only that govt ones have to wait.. Like what the rest say for Dr Loh, need to wait till Mar.. Erm.. Guess since I dun wish to wait any longer, I will just have to choose pte le.. Hopefully I can sucessully strike at 1st attempt...

hi tickles and myjmyb
govt funds only apply to govt hospital, not in private sector..
that's y i said sometimes if u do at govt hospital (e.g KKH), u not even need to fork out any cash if ur medications dosage doesnt require more

hi tickles
i do agreed with u..cos Dr SF LOh he is too busy but the most impt thing for him is ppl believe him got a pair of magical hands
alternatively they are other good gynaes available in kkh also e.g dr sadhana...many sisters also strike under her..

myjmyb,
If do at CARE. Can only claim the 6k medisave. Dun have the 3k govt subsidy..
I've never tried TCM b4.. You tried?

Lina,
My #1 is conceived naturally and quite fast after trying a few months. But now tried 1 year plus le and went for 1 IUI before but failed. So now considering IVF..

Linda,
Alright. I think I'll go ahead with Ann Tan for my 1st attempt 1st. If suay suay need 2nd attempt then maybe I'll try Dr Loh or Dr Sadhana.. Hopefully Dr Ann Tan can help me create miracles cos really spend alot of money already.

seeing tcm to "tio" my body for infertility issues. actually lot of ppl for for tcm for acupunture b4 they go for IVF process... Mayb the sisters here can adv more on this....

Tickles, yesterday I did write from 1 article that the success rate is higher for IVF for those did acupunture compare to w/o acupunture. But i not sure whether how true is it.

Tickles, yesterday I did read from 1 article that the success rate is higher for IVF for those did acupunture compare to w/o acupunture. But i not sure whether how true is it.

I simply search thru the web 1... I also dunno how true it was. mayb see wat is the experience from those sisters here.

Maybe you should ask who here did acupuncture. I did...well only 2 sessions during the week before my ER. Maybe i'm not well padded, i dont know, but I thought it was a little painful so didn't go for my 3rd appointment.

Spiffy,
Its painful arh? I'm quite scared of pain.. Haha.. I see that you are having twins.. Congrats! How many months le? Or how many weeks?

hi myjmyb and tickles
after i failed my 1st cycle (i didnt do any preparation at all)...i decided to do more on tis 2nd cycle such as take prenatal multivits and do accup but never try TCM...and it does help

Linda,
Ic.. So you feel that it does helps.. I have been taking multi vits since day 1 of trying.. Now already took for 1 year plus le.. Haha..

hi tickles
is reali depends on a lot of sides or lucks? my 1st cycle was done in nuh, then changed to kkh for 2nd cycle? / change of medications in 2 different ivf centres? / change of ivf protocol (from long to short)? / change of diet /lifestyle plan? / change of progesterone supports? / change of mentality towards the whole ivf process? u see..so many changes i done

Ya.... I agreed with wat Linda mentioned here. Sometime nobody know what actually help for the success. But will just try to do everything n hope for the success.

linda, my scan today still can not detect heartbeat yet. Prof said too early but he was very happy and said everything very good. Sac is 1.79cm. How many weeks and days was your tuesday scan? Today is my 6wk 1 day. My friends said maybe calculation not accurate. So monica, now i think it is good for u to wait till 3 nov. Anyway confirmed singleton. Prof very funny asked me to guess then called my hubby then he said ok thats 1 and ... U are right 1 only.
now i have to wait for 2 wks for another scan. So impatient already.

hi vi4n
my tuesday scan was 6wks5day...ya maybe is too early la...anyway..congrates on ur singleton like me
but why wait until 2 wks later? next week shld be able to see liao mah?

Tickles, painful or no, think you should give acupuncture a shot.. just think of the pleasure after the pain, which can probably be said for the whole IVF procedure.

I guess when you decide to go through IVF, then you've to try your best in every aspect - eat well, rest well, take care of the body, think positive... after all the financial (and emotional/psychological) investment is great.